We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ableworld (UK) Limited

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader

4.9

146 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As well as being proud to be a Which? Trusted Trader we are also members of NAEP and CERA which gives you peace of mind that we’re a company you can trust. We are under a legal duty to supply goods that are in conformity with a contract of sale. We’re also recommended by the NHS as a Community Equipment Dispenser.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Powerchairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
146 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few weeks back my dad purchased a mobility scooter from your branch in Stockton on tees. The lady in the store that day was extremely helpful and informative and nothing was too much trouble. My parents then came to visit me in the North West and brought the scooter minus the keys. I called the call centre number who then has a lady from the Stockton branch call me back and advised that she could contact the Wigan branch and ask if they had the keys for the make and model scooter my dad had purchased. She did this and then arranged a staff member from Wigan branch to contact me which they did and I obtained a spare key the very next day by visiting the store. I would just like to drop this email to thank all concerned for their help in both the purchase and arrangement of the keys for me they were so very helpful and extremely friendly. The lady in Stockton branch went over and above to help.
Claire in Lancashire Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a stairlift for me. They turned up on time, and worked hard while here. Demonstrated how use the stairlift, and didn't rush us at all. The installer was a lovely lad. There was no pressure during the sale either.
Sheila, Staffordshire Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
The trader replied (on 26/08/2020)
Thank you for leaving us some great feedback Sheila. We are pleased that our stairlift team could help with your installation recently, and glad you found the service good. We appreciate your comments and will pass them over.
Great product great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Ableworld when I received a flyer through the door I contacted them a survey was done on Tuesday 21st April nice presentation easy to understand was told stairlift could be fitted on the Thursday 23rd. Sure enough engineer turned up as promised Steve and fitted the stairlift work was excellent, no mess. Knew exactly what he had to do when finished cleared up everything showed us how it worked. Explained everything. As wife tested it left us an instruction book saying any problems call number must say been a life saver for disabled wife as problems with stairs. Would recommend Ableworld to anyone great service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 23/04/2020
The trader replied (on 04/06/2020)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate you taking your time to do so. We are really pleased that Steve could assist with your Stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the overall service. Thank you for recommending us further. Take care
Ableworld
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use Ableworld my mother was very disabled and the staff were always so helpful and patient with her When her reclining chair broke they were able to deliver one on the same day also a back light for her. Now my husband uses them for himself and they give him the same service nothing too much trouble for them.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 04/02/2020)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that our team could assist your Mother with her riser recliner chair delivery recently, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Stairlft fitted for my mum
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having various companies come out to see my mum it was the engineer who worked for Ableworld that made the decision easy for us. Chris Ryan was not only very professional and knowledgeable he was also very caring towards my mum. Even when I had a problem about the instalation of the cable Chris fixed this for us. He also supplied and fitted grab rails, one which i only requested last minute. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend your company to others due to the excellent service provided to us. Plus my mum is delighted with the stairlift. Thank you Chris
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your recent stairlift installation with us. We are pleased that Chris could install the lift and grab rails too, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
Professional installation team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technicians arrived when planned and got on with the stairlift installation for my Father immediately. Ultimately installation took longer than envisaged, but team worked on to finish job to a satisfactory conclusion.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your Fathers stairlift installation recently. Kind Regards.
Friendly engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworlds engineers installed my stair lift in one day, but within a very short time there were a few problems. No problem! Their engineers came out and sorted the fault out. All with friendly banter and smiles. Very nice to do business with them.
Brian Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Hi Brian, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expectations have been met. Very business like, very swif, put us at ease. Showed us how to use the chair.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help. Kind Regards
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesistation in recommending them. Nothing was too much trouble. The engineer was so nice. It has really helped us.
James, Berkshire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Hi James, We are pleased we could help with your service with us recently. We are pleased we could help! Kind regards
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. No mess. Really perfect.
symmonds, Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback- we appreciate it! We are pleased we could help recently! Kind Regards
They are just excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All i can say is that they are just excellent, not only for the products, but excellent service.
N, Southampton Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 02/10/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review recently. We are pleased we could help with your service! Kind Regards.
Ableworld
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything has been really well organised. Nice, polite and came when said, stairlift fantastic.
Verified Customer Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/10/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that our engineering team could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the result. Kind regards.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well fitted pretty quick aswell about 2/3 hours and lift working perfect. Well satisfied, would recommend no problem.
Mr Crew, Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Mr Crew, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it! We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service. We hope your stairlift is running well! Kind Regards
Simplicity 950 Stair Lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld provided excellent service from the point of our enquiry through to installation and commissioning. No hard sell a full explanation of the system they were recommending to meet out needs. Ryan provided a service from quote through to commissioning in a very professional way. We could not have expected any better. I have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone else to install a stairlift.
Angela and Alan, Shropshire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Angela and Alan, We really appreciate you leaving us these kind words, thank you. We are pleased that Ryan and the rest of our team could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad that you were happy with the overall service. Thank you for recommending us further- that is very kind. Kind regards.
Freedom to get upstairs easily!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a stairlift quickly following a fractured foot bone and arthritic knee. Tom came to measure up and quote, carried out the survey and fitted the lift himself with help from another engineer. It was good always to deal with the same person, and he was always friendly and on time. The office was easy to contact and helpful with their response to questions. The quote was accurate and fairly priced, and the job was completed in a few hours, leaving no mess whatsoever. I look forward to staying in my home for many more years, now that I am able to get upstairs easily. I shall certainly recommend Ableworld to my friends.
Mary, Cheshire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Mary, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it! We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation, and glad that it was a good experience for you from start to finish. Thank you for recommending us further! Kind Regards.
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Young man was very good, explained the workings and how to use it. Service was good.
Mrs Kettle, Bayston Hill Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hi Mrs Kettle, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are grateful. We are glad we could assist with your mobility service recently, and pleased that you found it useful. Kind Regards.
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Should have had my stairlift sooner. It is like a friend to me now and I wouldn't be without it. The engineer was polite, tidy and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone.
Thelma, Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Thelma, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and glad that you were happy with the service provided. Thank you for recommending us further! Kind Regards.
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the workmanship
Mrs Harrison, Staffordshire Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Mrs Harrison, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that we could help with your service recently, and pleased you were happy with the workmanship. Kind regards.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and friendly. Installed a stair lift. Was a great experience. An engineer and a trainee came, it was very meticulously done and was really good experience.
Mrs Orman, Mersyside Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hi Mrs Orman, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could help with your stairlift installation, and glad that you found the experience good. Many Thanks.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very efficient, neat job, very helpful and explained everything very clearly and thoroughly. Wonderful, haven't been upstairs in 10 years - I almost forgot what it looks like!
Customer, Shavington cum Gresty Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello, Many thanks for leaving us some feedback recently, we really appreciate it! We are pleased that we could help you to access your upstairs again, and glad that you were happy with the job and the overall service. We hope you are enjoying using it! Kind Regards
I would reccomend to everyone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, the chap who installed my stairlift was great.
Mr Wicks, Swindon Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Mr Wicks, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you found the service brilliant. We hope it is working well! Kind Regards.
Order and Installation of a stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glyn, the only person we met from Ableworld, did an estimate and did not push for us to order, which is good. He also did the final measurements and placed an order in a professional manner. Glyn also came to fit the stair lift on 29th May, and worked alone (we feel it was a 2 man job), but did an excellent job and left the site very tidy, all rubbish removed. Glyn is an excellent employee, in our opinion.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate your kind words. We are pleased that Glyn could assist with your stairlift installation, and glad you were happy with the service provided. We will pass your kind words onto Glyn and the rest of the team. Kind Regards
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Fitting was well explained. Would recommend.
Pat, Staffordshire Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hi Pat, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift fitting recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Stairlift down to freedom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with the speed that Ableworld came. From my husband enquired on the Monday to it being fitted on the following Friday which meant I was able to come downstairs after being confined upstairs for a week.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Margaret, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the overall service provided. Kind Regards
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. They were clean, tidy and helpful.
Neal, Stadhampton Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Neal, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your service recently! Kind regards
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work that was done. They were very prompt and the engineer was very pleasant. My son even said 'if all the people in the world treated eachother the way that the engineer from Ableworld treated you, the world would be a better place.'
Alexander, West Midlands Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Alexander, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and that you found our service good. We love the words from your Son- we will certainly pass them on! Kind Regards
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I attended the shop they were friendly knowledge and guided me to the correct stair lift. Steve fitted the lift, polite friendly efficient, left the workplace immaculate.
Katharine, Hampshire Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Katharine, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld are very helpful. I am so pleased with the work that was done and my stairlift is so useful. It has made so much difference to my life.
Margaret, Shropshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Margaret, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your stairlift installation, and glad you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards.
Customer for 5 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, cant fault them, always rely on them.
Customer, Staffordshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your mobility needs recently! We hope to see you in store again in the near future. Kind Regards.
recon straight lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the salesman was v explicit and left us with a comfortable feeling of a proposed good installation and I would recommend this trader
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Extremely happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As mobility problems increased, we considered buying a stairlift but knew nothing about them. A call to Ableworld provided us with all the information we needed & we decided to go for a Simplicity 950 straight. A fitting appointment was made & the engineer, Symon, arrived. All the 'ins & outs' were discussed with us before any work commenced. Symon carried out an excellent installation, straightforward with little mess even though a handrail had to be removed. Everywhere was left clean & tidy. The only disappointment was that there was no choice of seat colour for this model but that's just a minor issue. The stairlift has made such a difference as we now have the whole house open to us again, not just downstairs. We were so impressed with Symon. Having many years of experience, he is extremely knowledgeable about mobility issues & genuinely cares that needs are met by the product. Very professional with a friendly & approachable manner. He is a credit to you. Thank you & well done, Ableworld! Note: Prior to phoning Ableworld, we had contacted two other stairlift suppliers for brochures/information. Very slow response - the information arrived after our installation had been completed.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate your comments! We are pleased that Symon could do such a great and thorough job at installing your new stairlift into your home recently, and glad you were happy with his service and knowledge. We hope your stairlift is working well, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards
Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. Pat was so professional and every problem was sorted. Everything was perfect. We appreciate everything he's done for us. Lifesaver. Everything was tidied up and the house was almost cleaner than before he came! Could not wish for better service.
David, Merseyside Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
Hello David, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad that Pat could help with your mobility service recently, and that you were happy with the service he provided. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.
Very happy with my stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the stairlift. The service was great and efficient. Should have got a stairlift years ago! I'm very happy with end results. Would recommend.
Kathleen Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
Hello Kathleen, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could help with your stairlift purchase and installation recently, and glad you were happy with the end result. Kind Regards.
Old lift removed new stairlift fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found every member of staff very helpful from the store to the people on the phone, and the fitting team were first class.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards
Installation of Simplicity Stairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited our local Ableworld store with a view to purchasing a stair lift for my wife who has mixed dementia having become very unstable on her feet. The staff were extremely helpful and demonstrated the products they had to offer. The Simplicity Stair lift was deemed ideal for our requirements and within an hour we had an engineer visit to check our house and to explain what was involved. The installation was carried out in a very professional and friendly manner and demonstrated entirely to our satisfaction. A follow up call was received from head office to check everything was OK.
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate it! We are glad that we could assist you and your wife with your stairlift installation recently, and pleased that you were happy with the service and follow up call provided. We hope your stairlift is working well! Kind Regards.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was all done with enthusiasm and very professionally. Ableworld is very efficient.
Winifred, Cheshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello Winifred, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased we could help with your mobility needs recently, and glad you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards.
Great service, always a pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Title says it all - very helpful shop with a great engineer - have been able to solve my mobility scooter needs in a very timely manner.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review and some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your scooter repair, and that you were happy with the work provided. We hope it is working well now! Kind Regards.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was punctual, polite and informative. Very pleased with his work and service.
Helena, Cheshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Hello Helena, Thanks for leaving us a kind review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that Scott could assist with your service recently. Kind regards
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic company, run by fantastic people.
Jim, Merseyside Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Hello Jim, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your mobility needs! Kind Regards
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a stairlift and since I've had previous good service from Ableworld, they were the first choice. The engineer who installed the lift was friendly and courteous. The fitting was completed in good time without leaving any mess. I was given guidance on the safe use of the lift and the engineer didn't leave me on my own until he was satisfied everything was OK for me.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review- we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and happy that you were satisfied with everything we provided. Take Care.
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Ableworld to carry out the work. They were fast and efficient and two of the nicest guys you could meet. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They arrived when they said they would and 4 hours later my stair lift was fitted and running.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we could assist you with your stairlift installation, and that you were pleased with the efficiency of our engineers during it. We hope your stairlift is working well! Kind Regards
Would recommend to anyone in need!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact excellent. Engineer explained everything in detail. Fitted within 2 days of coming to house. Staff very helpful. Aftercare excellent, seat not quite high enough. Engineer came out within 2 days and sorted it.
Frank, Clwyd Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Frank, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate you taking your time to do so. We are pleased that we could install a stairlift in your home recently, and that you were happy with the service received! Thank you for recommending us further! Kind Regards.
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service, fitted within two days. Fitter very helpful and pleasant person to have working in your home. Very happy with stairlift. Very easy to work and at a very reasonable price.
Harold, Derbyshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Harold, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad we could install a stairlift in your home recently, and pleased you were happy with the service and price. Kind Regards.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend them to anyone.
John, Cheshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi John, Thanks for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate it! We are glad that we could assist with your mobility needs recently, and that you were happy with the service. Thank you for recommending us further, it means a lot! Kind Regards.
Professional' fitting stairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient sale & survey. Work carried out on time. Neat & tidy with good explanation of operating. Very pleased with result.
Howard R, Shropshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello Howard, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad we could install a stairlift int your home recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
Very professional and friendly attention
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good friendly service - Tom explained working and operation of stairlift very clearly.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Graham, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased that Tom could help with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift response to urgent enquiry . Fitted within 2 days of first meeting. Superb professional service throughout from the whole team. Extremely pleased with product and installation. I would highly recommended this company
Customer in Denbighshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and that the work was carried out quickly and efficiently. Thank you for recommending us further, and we hope to see you again soon in the near future. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers, prompt courteous and professional.
Walter, Derbyshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Walter, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased we could assist with your mobility service recently, and that you are happy with the work received. Kind Regards.
Retired Bus Driver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the service I received from the fitter, also the office staff who dealt with my purchase.
Olive, Cheshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Hello Olive, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad we could assist you with your installation and with your store purchase. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted the Stairlift on time. We had some problems with it but it was rectified promptly.
Angela, Cheshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello Angela, Thanks for leaving us some great feedback. We are glad we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that it is working well now. Kind Regards.
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmanship was first class and they were very friendly, something did go wrong, but it was seen too straight away, I would certainly recommend them.
Ivy, Staffordshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello Ivy, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we could assist with your service recently, and glad we could help! Thank you for recommending us further, we appreciate it! Kind Regards
Excellent all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply & fit stairlift. Sales rep very helpful, could sample product. Very easy to place an order, office staff very accommodating even after we changed our order. Fitter arrived on time, fitted the lift and went through all safety aspects. All staff were very polite, the whole process ran smoothly. Excellent service.
John, Merseyside Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello John, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could supply and install a stairlift in your home recently, and really glad that you were happy with the whole process. Kind Regards
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter very helpful, and explained everything. He was very polite and very efficient.
Laura, Gwynedd Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Hello Laura, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad that we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came promptly when we called. The engineer came on the Saturday and the lift was installed on the following Monday. We found the engineer helpful and very professional. We would certainly have no trouble referring them to others. It is nice to have local firms and we have dealt with Ableworld previously.
Ruth, Staffordshire Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Hi Ruth, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the service provided. Thank you for referring us further. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.
Professional and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The thing that stands out most is that we were visited by someone with an engineering background, and in comparison to salesmen, he spoke with realistic confidence and was clearly knowledgeable about his product. The fitting was at the same standard. Highly recommendable.
B J, Staffordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad that we could assist with your mobility aids recently, and that you were happy with our engineer and the overall service provided. Kind Regards.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed stairlift. Work carried out promptly and efficiently to agreed quote. No mess, very pleasant operative.
Samuel, Cheshire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Samuel, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are glad that we could install a stairlift into your home recently, and glad you were happy with the work. Kind Regards
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ablewood shop - the people in the shop were very friendly and helpful in all respects. The engineer that fitted the stairlift was also friendly, professional and very helpful in everything we asked, also very tidy, also the engineer was prompt and on time.
Jacqueline, Staffordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello Jacqueline, Thank you for leaving us a kind review, we appreciate it! We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and happy that you found the overall service good. Kind Regards.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with stair lift. The engineer Mat Murphy was very clean and quick in the installation of chair lift.
Norma, Merseyside Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 01/01/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Hi Norma, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your review. We are pleased that Mat could help with your installation recently, and that you were pleased with the service. Many Thanks.
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glynn carried out fantastic work for me and was very helpful, explaining the working of the stairlift. Everything was done to the schedule agreed. Glyn was very pleasant also clean and tidy.
William, Shropshire Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Hi William, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad that Glyn could help with your stairlift installation recently, and pleased you were happy with the service. Kind regards
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first phone call to ask for a person to call to the installation of the stair lift the service was excellent. The engineer was brilliant as my husband was in hospital I had to have the demonstration and he was excellent
Customer in Southampton Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a kind review, we are grateful. We are pleased that we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service provided. We hope it is working well! Kind Regards
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gentleman was very helpful. Answered all questions etc. Quick and efficient.
Kenneth, Staffordshire Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 24/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Hi Kenneth, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your mobility needs. Kind Regards.
Excellent service, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Arrived when they said they would. Very precise workmanship and fitters were very polite and explained everything fully to us. Would not hesitate to use Ableworld again
Customer in Denbighshire Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the service from our engineers. Kind Regards.
Happy with it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld fitted a stairlift. We are happy with it and find it easy to operate. It was done to our budget. The salesman was excellent in his instructions, explanations as to its use. He was a model of confidence regarding the stairlift which confirmed we had made the right decisions to buy it.
Kathleen, Gwynedd Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Hello Kathleen, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards.
Prompt, efficient, pleasant person.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was prompt on arrival time. Very pleasant man, knew exactly what he was doing. Didn't waste any time. Explained everything to us when lift was fitted.
George, County Durham Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Hello George, Thanks for leaving us some feedback! We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the work provided. Kind Regards
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld where very efficient and the engineer was very competent, friendly and efficient.
Tony, Staffordshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Tony, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are pleased we could assist with your mobility needs! Kind Regards.
Excellent prompt efficient & professional 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit stairlift to time, to quote price. Superbly helpful and efficient. Backup call after 2 weeks, 2 niggles sored in 48 hours to appointment time. One of the best companies ever used.
Margaret Ann, Gwynedd Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Margaret, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation, and glad that you were happy with the installation and after service call too. We hope your stairlift is working well now. Kind Regards.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful whenever I rang. Stairlift was cheaper than other's quoted. Installation was carried out on the arranged date and in the time given beforehand, without any problems.
Maureen, Staffordshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hello Maureen, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at agreed date & time. Fast & efficient.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Graham, Thanks for leaving us some feedback! We are glad we could help with your service recently. Kind Regards.
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, pleasant engineer came same day to inspect our stairs and then fitted a lift 2 days later.
Peter, Shropshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Peter, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad that we could help with your stairlift installation, and pleased you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
Professional and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted stairlift. Very efficient and explained everything in detail. Very polite. First class tradesman.
Ann, Cleveland Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Hello Ann, We appreciate you leaving us a review- Thank you. We are pleased that we could help with your recent stairlift installation, and that we could explain how to use it. We hope it is working well now. Kind Regards.
Stairlift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having raised a query on Friday 7th Dec we were visited by the engineer Glyn on Saturday 8th and knowing my wife’s urgent needs the stairlift was fitted on Wednesday 12th by Glyn and an assistant. Admittedly our lift was straightforward, no bends, but the professionalism shown all along was exceptional. Clearly it is still early days but we have confidence that based on what we have seen to date that any problems will receive the same level of attention. Very impressed and would happily recommend Ableworld.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could help with your recent stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the service Glyn delivered. We will make sure your kind words are passed onto him. We hope your stairlift is still working well now. Take Care
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment the representative Shaun came in our door we were put at ease. No pressured buying, very patient young man. We ordered stairlift and wheelchair on 10th Dec 2018 and it was fitted on 12th, no mess, patient with instructions. Very impressed.
Brian, Cleveland Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Hello Brian, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate it! We are pleased that Shaun could assist with your stairlift installation and wheelchair delivery recently, and that you found the service good. Kind Regards
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a stair lift. Yes it was done to agreed schedule and budget. He was very helpful and explained all the workings of the lift. Don't know nothing gone wrong yet.
Constance, Powys Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Hello Constance, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could install your new stairlift, and explain the workings of it to you. We hope you are enjoying using it! Kind Regards.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit stairlift. Fitted day after first enquiry to our complete satisfaction. Ian was excellent, no sales patter, just the facts. We agreed there & then to purchase the stairlift which was fitted next day through a cancellation. I cannot praise enough.
Eric, North Yorkshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Eric, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are glad we could help with your stairlift installation, and pleased you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy, quick, and well priced.
Marion, County Durham Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Hello Marion, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your recent service, and that you were happy with the work provided. Kind Regards
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service provide, the engineer was very helpful and carried out the installation in a prompt and very clean manner. Thank you.
Ann, Shropshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Ann, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced a stairlift. A good price. Good manners, clean helpful. Job well done.
Valerie, Staffordshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Hi Valerie, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your recent stairlift service, and that the work received was satisfactory. Kind Regards.
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient service and workmanship.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 09/01/2019)
Hello Graham, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your recent service, and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards
Friendly, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went as planned. Chris the Stairlift installer was very helpful and completed the job carefully and cleanly. I am very satisfied and would recommend them.
Luciana, Staffordshire Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Hi Luciana, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Chris could help with your recent stairlift installation, and that you were satisfied with the job. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to schedule and budget. Very helpful, aftercare to be seen.
Helen, Staffordshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Hello Helen, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your recent service with us, and that you were happy with the work and aftercare given. Many Thanks.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoffrey, Cheshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Hello Geoffrey, Thanks for leaving us a review- we are grateful of it. We are pleased that we could help with your recent service. Kind Regards.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and installation.
E.J, Clwyd Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we are grateful. We are pleased that we could help with your recent stairlift installation and service! Many Thanks.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a chair-lift, by the engineer called Tom, he was brilliant, very professional, nothing was too much trouble, he explained everything to us both, I would certainly recommend the company we chose, they were very friendly, even the shop which I phoned first, put me through to the factory, we are over the moon with it.
Marilyn, Cheshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Hi Marilyn, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are glad that Tom could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and that you were pleased with the service he provided. Thank you for recommending us further, we are grateful of that. Kind Regards.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. No problems.
Edward, Staffordshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Hi Edward, Thank you for leaving us some feedback- we appreciate it. We are happy you were pleased with the work given, and that there were no problems. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hello Peter, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that we could help with your service recently. Kind regards.
Excellent Workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen very pleasant, prompt arrival and left everything clean and tidy. Explained how to use the stairlift too.
Jean, Cheshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Hi Jean, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are grateful of it. We are pleased that we could help with your recent stairlift installation, and that the work was completed to your standard. We hope the stairlift is working well! Many Thanks.
Stairlift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - order placed on the Friday and the stairlift was installed on the Monday. The man came on time, got on with the job professionally and efficiently. He took time to show both me and my husband how to use the stairlift. Cleaned up after himself. Totally satisfied.
Betty, Cheshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Hello Betty, Thanks for your recent review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could install your stairlift and then show you and your Husband how it all works, and are glad that you were satisfied with the overall service. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new stairlift fitted as agreed. Excellent work with one or two difficulties. These were very thoroughly dealt with by a very helpful and understanding engineer.
Stuart, Cheshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Hello Stuart, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and that it was completed well to your satisfaction. Many Thanks.
Disabled oap 83
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter went to Ableworld to see about a stairlift for me having suffered a pubic rami fractur, and prior to this was already Blue Badge Holder. Throughout the visits to them by other family members always polite and helpful fitting and follow - ups to check super.
Pamela, Shropshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Helpful and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a Simplicity 950 plus stairlift. The engineer was on time, helpful and efficient. Explained how to use it very clearly. Also explained how to deal with any future problems (there hasn't been any). Overall very pleased with everything.
Sally, Cheshire Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Hello Sally, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist you with your recent stairlift installation, and that the work was carried out well and to your satisfaction. Kind Regards.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted with efficiency. No mess, very professional, very pleasant and polite.
Valerie, Staffordshire Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Hello Valerie, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your recent installation, and that you were happy with the work. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high standard of workmanship.
Laura, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Polite and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Polite, helpful explained workings clearly. Removed old chair lift leaving no mess.
Lucy, Cheshire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/11/2018)
Hello Lucy, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are grateful. We are happy we could assist with your recent stairlift service, and that you were happy with the overall service. Many Thanks.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new stairlift. Excellent service, could not be more helpful.
Albert, Cheshire Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/11/2018)
Hello Albert, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy we could help with your stairlift fitting- and hope it is working well! Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am completely satisfied with the quality of the stairlift. The fitters were easy to get along with and carried out the work, quickly and efficiently. We were really happy with the speed at which the lift was measured, ordered and installed in the minimum of time. Excellent.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Hello Margaret, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we could help with your stairlift installation promptly and efficiently, and that you were pleased with your overall service. We hope you enjoy using your new stairlift. Many Thanks.
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our stairlift was ordered on Wednesday morning. It was fitted and working within one hour and a half on Friday morning. Everything was explained by friendly and understanding engineer Tom. Can’t get better service than that. Thank you Ableworld. Mr Jones, Congleton.
William Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hi William, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate all the feedback we get. We are so pleased that Tom could assist with your stairlift installation, and that it was installed promptly and to a high standard. We hope you enjoy using it. Kind Regards.
Scout Boot Scooter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Ableworld Hanley, love my new mobility scooter, it got me around the whole Harry Potter Studio Tour successfully, it was extremely comfortable and easy to use and the accessory pack was a great help for our packed lunch and gifts. I highly recommend Ableworld to everyone they are a great shop for everything to do with people with mobility problems. They are friendly, helpful and very professional at their job.
Maureen Lawson Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Hello Maureen, Thank you for your review- we are grateful of your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed the Harry Potter Tour- and that your new scooter was great use around it. We are happy we could help you enjoy your great day! Thank you for your kind words and for recommending us further. We hope to see you in store again in the near future. Kind Regards.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new stairlift. Everything went well. Engineers very good, very helpful. Would certainly recommend.
Sylvia, Cheshire Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Hello Sylvia, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The stairlift was installed by Chris Reeves.. He was excellent, very professional, as was Glen who fitted a charger on 28/9/18.
Bernard, Derbyshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hi Bernard, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that both Chris and Glen could be at assistance to you, and that you were pleased with their work. Kind Regards.
An efficient and Professional Organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We started looking for a stairlift on a Thursday, the Staff at Crewe store were helpful, pleasant and efficient. They arranged a representative to some out Friday who measured up and gave us the best option to suit our needs and the prices for new or used or rental. No pressure placed on us, we ordered with the office the next day and our stairlift was installed on Monday, took a couple of hours, was professionally installed, no mess and everything explained to us. The engineer was a credit to the Company. We have had a follow up call from the office, all the staff very pleasant. We would recommend this Company.
Woodpecker Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
The trader replied (on 10/10/2018)
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some kind feedback, we appreciate it. We are so pleased that we could assist with your recently stairlift installation, and that you were pleased with the whole service you received, from initial quote to our follow up call. We appreciate that you would recommend us further, and hope to see you again soon in the near future! Enjoy using your stairlift! Many Thanks.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new stairlift installed about 3 weeks. The engineer called Glyn, was very polite, did a very good job, also got the stair-lift made earlier for me and installed it, to my satisfaction.
Richard Allan, Powys Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/11/2018)
Hello Richard, We appreciate you leaving us a review, Thank you. We are pleased that Glyn could assist with your stairlift installation, and that he completed it quickly and to a high standard. Kind Regards.
Polite & very informative.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first visit to last very confident in information offered and advice given. Certainly a case of right person for the job, felt a genuine pleasure in his work, not just another customer.
Maureen, Clwyd Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
The trader replied (on 10/10/2018)
Hi Maureen, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate it. We are so pleased that we could assist with your recent mobility needs, and that you were pleased with the service you received. We hope to see you again in the near future. Many Thanks.
Helpful and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a stairlift. The Rhyl branch came out. Andy and Matt, very efficient and helpful. Very happy with my new stairlift. Would recommend.
Myra, Clwyd Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Hello Myra, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate you doing so. We are happy that Andy and Matt could assist with your new stairlift installation, and that you were pleased with the service provided. Thank you for recommending us further, we are grateful of that. Many Thanks.
Both
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Tom and his work. Good explaining the workings of the lift. Very polite and considerate. Very happy.
Joan, Cheshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/10/2018)
Hello Joan, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that Tom could assist with your new stairlift installation, and that you were pleased with the work he did. We are glad that you were happy with the service recvieved, and hope we see you again in the near future. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out well, stairlift is perfect.
J, Clwyd Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/11/2018)
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are pleased that we could help with your recent stairlift installation. Many Thanks.
Totally satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was on the point of writing to you to say how pleased my husband and I are with the stairlift and bath lift which were recently installed. Totally satisfied.
Jessie, Staffordshire Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Hi Jessie, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation, and that you are happy with the overall service provided. We hope to see you again in the near future! Many Thanks.
Very helpful & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted staircase and bath chair in the same day, saw advert in newspaper. The gentleman who did the work very helpful and polite. I would recommend them to anyone.
Betty, County Durham Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/11/2018)
Hello Betty, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased that we could assist you with both your stairlift and bath chair, and that we could complete this promptly and to a high standard. Thank you for recommending us further, we appreciate it. Many Thanks.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift fitted very quickly & cleanly, instructed as to working same, very clear & simple. Very nice fitter.
Nancy, Shropshire Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/10/2018)
Hi Nancy, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review- we appreciate the feedback. We are happy we could help with your stairlift installation, and that you were pleased with the overall job. We hope you enjoy using your new stairlift. Many Thanks.
Excellent service and helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of stairlift, very pleased. I didn't have to wait for it to be installed. Very friendly service, glad to have it in my home especially after having a stroke after a fall in my garden. I moved here in May 2018 and this was my 2nd stairlift from Ableworld, this company in Cheshire, the other in Bromborough Wirral.
Irene, Merseyside Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/11/2018)
Hello Irene, We appreciate you leaving us a review- Thank you. We are so pleased that we could help with your recent stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the service provided. We hope it is working fine, and is helping with your mobility. Many Thanks.
Helpful, prompt, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the professionalism and helpfulness of the trader from my first contact visit to discuss options to the installation of the stairlift and full operational instructions. The engineer was both efficient and courteous at all times. The work was completed as quoted and to my entire satisfaction. I have since received follow up from the trader confirming the availability of customer service and assistance if required.
Margaret, Staffordshire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hi Margaret, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could help with the initial discussion, quotation, installation and then follow up, and that you were happy with the work. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our engineer, and we will pass the comments on accordingly. Many Thanks.
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the stair lift. The service was excellent, very professional & we just could not fault it.
Ronald, Cheshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Ronald, Thank you for leaving us a review- we are grateful. We are so pleased that we could help with installing you a new stairlift, and that you were happy with the service you received. Take care.
Very good job, good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our trader - Scot Robinson was very efficient explained everything to us, he was very good in everyway.
Kevin, Cheshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Hi Kevin, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate you taking your time to do this. We are so pleased that Scott could assist with your mobility service, we will make sure your comments are passed over to him. We hope to see you again in the near future, take care.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang to ask for a price for a stairlift. The representative arrived on the Thursday, as arranged. He measured up and gave me three options of price and type, e.g. new or second hand. The stairlift I chose was fitted in two hours the next day. Very impressed. Up to now, no problems, and I am very happy with the stairlift.
June, Staffordshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hello June, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review- we appreciate it. We are pleased that our engineers could assist you with choosing a stairlift, and then installing and demonstrating it to you. We are pleased that you are happy with your stairlift and the service you received. Take care and Many Thanks.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Star lift fitted. Design survey and fitting, excellent. A1 all round.
John, Shropshire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Hi John, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that we could install your new stairlift, and that our service was satisfactory. Hope to see you again in one of our stores in the near future. Kind Regards.
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A stairlift was installed within a week of placing the order. The Ableworld shop in Northwich was very helpful, and the engineer who fitted the lift was on time, friendly and efficient. Very pleased with the service.
Brenda, Cheshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Hello Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate it. We are so pleased that our Northwich store and our engineer could assist you with your stairlift installation, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service of an electric wheelchair (yearly service). Price charged was the price quoted work done on time.
Gareth, Shropshire Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Hello Gareth, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback- we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your electric wheelchair service, and hope it is running great now. Many Thanks.
Excellent service from order to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, knowledgeable service from Scott Robinson and staff at Ableworld. Scott was smart, friendly, a clean, tidy worker.
James Michael, Cheshire Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review- it is much appreciated. We are so pleased that Scott could help out with your new stairlift installation, we will make sure your comments are passed over to him. Many Thanks.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with work carried out. Engineer was very helpful and a very tidy worker. Explained everything to us as he went along. Nothing too much trouble. Very professional. We would definitely recommend Simon.
William, Staffordshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Hi William, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate the time taken to do this. We are pleased that Simon could assist with your stairlift installation, we will make sure your comments are passed over to him. Take care and many Thanks.
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Ableworld in Stockport to enquire about a stairlift for my mum. The staff were very friendly and explained the various options. A fitter came to measure the stairs and was very professional and didn't try to pressure us in to buying. He left details and we decided to buy a reconditioned stairlift which was fitted within five days. I was very impressed how quickly this could be done. The fitter arrived on time and we were very pleased with his work and manner.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. We are pleased that you were impressed with the stairlift service you received. We hope your Mum enjoys using her new stairlift. Many Thanks.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful installation of stairlift - prompt and pleasant, clean and considerate. All working well at time of installation.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 15/08/2018)
Hello Graham, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback, it is much appreciated! We are pleased that our engineers could assist with your new stairlift installation, and hope you enjoy using it. Many Thanks.
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lad who came to do the job was great. Scott Robinson did us proud and was very efficient we would recommend to other people.
Keith, Cheshire Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Thank you for leaving us a review Keith, we are grateful. We are happy that Scott could assist you with your mobility needs, we will pass your kind words onto him. We hope to see you again in the near future. Many Thanks.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional service. Very satisfied
Michael, Gwynedd Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Thank you for leaving us some feedback Michael, we are grateful. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with your recent mobility service. Many Thanks.
Worked well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems
Kenneth, Staffordshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Hi Kenneth, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we are pleased that your mobility aid is working well and has no issues. Many Thanks.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They recently installed a chair lift which was expertly fitted by Mr Chris Griffiths, whom I would commend for his professionalism, and without any disruption to me. I am very pleased with the result. Thank you Ableworld, I would have no hesitation in recommending you.
Ann, Clwyd Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Hi Ann, Thank you for leaving us some feedback regarding your recent stairlift installation. We are so pleased that Chris could help and install you a new stairlift, we hope you enjoy using it. Thank you for recommending us further, we appreciate it. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful.
Edith, Staffordshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2018)
Hello Edith, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a kind review- we appreciate it lots. We are so pleased that our staff members could assist you with your mobility aids, and that you felt we were professional in our work. We hope to see you again in the near future, Take care.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, no pressure sale and good value. Highly recommended.
Clive, Staffordshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Hi Clive, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, we are grateful. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your service, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Many Thanks.
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from beginning to end. Fast and efficient.
Glyneth, Clwyd Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2018)
Hello Glyneth, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a kind review, we are very grateful. We are so pleased that our engineers were at a high standard, and that they were efficient with their work. We hope to see you again in the near future. Many Thanks.
ableworld satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stair lift fitted work was excellent Staff very helpful and friendly
dennis and mom, . Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2018)
Hello Dennis, thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that we could help with installing a new stairlift in your home, we hope you enjoy using it. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are very grateful. We hope to see you again in the future.
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, friendly and explained what had been done and what they thought had been the trouble. Would recommend them highly to anyone.
Roy, Cheshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Hello Roy, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we are grateful. We are so happy that you were impressed with our engineers, and that you would recommend us to others, we appreciate this. Many Thanks.
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The stairlift engineer was extremely professional, he was polite and did his job well. He gave good advice and was very professional in everyway, this he did to install our stairlift. Thank you very much.
Elizabeth, Staffordshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate it! We are pleased that our engineer could assist in installing you a new stairlift, and gave his advice to you. We hope you enjoy using your new mobility aid, and hope to see you again in the near future. Many Thanks.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job carried out with minimum inconvenience and various stages fully explained. Operating instructions, clearly demonstrated. Very impressed.
Patricia, Cheshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello Patricia, thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate your feedback! We are so pleased that you were impressed with the service you received, and that it was all clearly demonstrated to you. We hope you enjoy using your new mobility aid, and hope to see you again soon.
Extremely helpful , neat & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift installer extremely helpful and very neat and tidy. I took him to be a very conscientious person and took great pride in his work. His tuition very clear and understandable, my wife & I being 96 and 87.
James, Staffordshire Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello James, thank you for taking your time to leave us a kind review, we are grateful of your feedback! We are so pleased that you were satisfied with the service you received from our brilliant engineer. We are happy that we could help you and your wife with your new stairlift installation, and hope you enjoy using it. We hope to see you both again soon in the near future.
Very professional done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This young man was pleasant, helpful, excellent worker and explained everything to me.
June, Staffordshire Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Hello June, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we very much appreciate all feedback we receive! We are so pleased that our engineer could help with your mobility issue, and that you are satisfied with the demonstration you received. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Arrived on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed stairlift and finished on time. Gave full demonstration on how to use equipment. Removed all packaging and left the property clean and tidy.
Peter, Shropshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Hi Peter, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very grateful of you taking your time to leave us a review. We are happy that we could assist in installing a stairlift into your home, and so pleased that you were satisfied with the work of our engineer and the demonstration process. We hope you enjoy using your new stairlift, and hope to see you again in the near future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Ronald, Clwyd Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Hi Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate it. We are happy that you were pleased with the service you received recently, and hope to see you again soon.
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit from the engineer to the actual fitment of my lift, I found Ableworld to be very friendly, approachable and professional. The job itself was left on a clean, tidy condition.
Barbara, Cheshire Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Thank you for leaving us a kind review Barbara, we value your feedback. We are pleased that you found us approachable and you are happy with the service you received. We hope to see you in one of our stores again soon.
Excellent job - no fuss or mess 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As you can see I was delighted with service given. We were called about an hour before fitter arrived. He was pleasant and courteous and got straight on to the job. When finished he cleared away all packaging etc and completed paperwork etc. Excellent service job well done.
John, Shropshire Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some great feedback. We are pleased that we could help you and that our engineers were efficient when visiting you. Thanks
Top bloke and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wasn't expecting such rapid and professional service. Everything sorted from quote to finish within an hour and for half the price! Simon was very friendly and knowledgeable, would highly recommend.
Mr Garrett Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 14/12/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your experience. We are pleased that Simon our engineer was able to help with your stairlift and that you are pleased with the service you received.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
George, Staffordshire Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we are glad you were pleased with the service you received.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was no sales pressure, and the friendly representative, both quoted and fitted the stair lift. Very good value.
Alan, Staffordshire Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Which? Trusted Trader review, we really appreciate it. We are really pleased that you are happy with the service you received from us. Thanks
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within two hours of my ringing to enquire about stairlifts an engineer was sent to measure up and stairlift was fitted in a week. Very impressed.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
We are really pleased that we could help you with your stairlift enquiry and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review
Completed the next day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a stairlift.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a stairlift at home
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for leaving us feedback about your stairlift installation we are really pleased that you were happy with the service we provided
Happy Customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The annual service was carried out on the stairlift at my mother's house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a stairlift fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it.
Very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld fitted a stairlift for my wife.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it.