We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ableworld Wavertree

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader

4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been really very impressed with all work staff, services. W could not fault anything.
Muhammad, Merseyside Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your mobility needs recently. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stair Lift.
Arthur, Merseyside Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Hi Arthur, thanks for leaving us a great rating from your stairlift installation recently- we appreciate you taking your time to do so. We hope your stairlift is working well! Kind regards.
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a stairlift fitted for our elderly father in law (93). Shaun was the engineer who fitted the appliance. Shaun completed the work to an exemplary standard and was very respectful of our property throughout. He was extremely knowledgable about the product whilst presenting in a polite and respectful manner. He was efficient in his practise and prompt on arrival. Basically I would deem him a valuable employee. As for the stairlift, it was amazing and has already transformed my father in laws in life. Thank you.
Gerard, Merseyside Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you for leaving us a review recently Gerard, we are pleased we could help with your father in law's stairlift installation. We are glad that Shaun could help and you were happy with the work he provided. Kind regards.
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast, efficient service.
Raymond, Merseyside Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Hi Raymond, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased we could assist with your service recently, and pleased you were happy with the overall service. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Hi Peter, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased we could help with your mobility service! Kind regards.
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class from start to finish lovely tradesman, left not a scrap of mess to clean up and didn't take long to install the stairlift gave me 'lessons' on how to use stairlift. I am more than satisfied I would 100 percent recommend Ableworld to anyone.
Mary, Merseyside Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thanks for leaving us a review Mary, we are grateful. We are pleased we could install a stairlift into your home and explain and demonstrate it to you. We are glad you found the service good, and appreciate you recommending us further. Kind Regards.
Prompt, efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After accepting quote given, the stairlift was fitted the next day. The engineers work was clean and efficient. He gave a thorough demonstration and supervised everyone's first use of stairlift.
Raymond, Merseyside Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello Raymond, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate your comments! We are glad that we could assist with your new stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the service of the engineer. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buying a mobility chair was always going to be a challenge for my father, a reluctant old man. The helpful but unobtrusive approach, the patience in answering questions, the enthusiasm for the products and the attention to detail in the service, made the whole process go smoothly. Thank you!
Pauline, Lancashire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello Pauline, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that we could help you and your father in store with his new mobility chair recently, and really pleased we did this in a way that you felt comfortable. Kind Regards
Very helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited on Saturday to test the stairlift options I may have. Very helpful service from Sarah, who took the time out to demonstrate the various options available to me which was invaluable. Very patient and explained things in simple terms for me. I also made other purchases from a great range of stock and again Sarah was extremely helpful in explaining how these things could work for me.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 16/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are happy that Sarah and the rest of the team could assist you in store recently with showing you the range of mobility aids we have in store, and happy that you found our service good. We hope to see you in store again in the near future. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You didn't have a 10.
James, Merseyside Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi James, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist you recently with your mobility needs! Kind Regards.