We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ableworld Wavertree

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader

4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Fitted stairlift on date agreed. Left very tidy & workmen very friendly & helpful.
Carol, Lancashire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
The trader replied (on 16/12/2019)
Hi Carol, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you found the service good. Kind Regards.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From enquiring in ship to installation at home, we received outstanding service. Will certainly be recommending Ableworld.
Joseph, Merseyside Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Hi Joseph, Thanks for leaving us some feedback recently. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently. Kind Regards
Would recommend them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This work was carried out to perfection. The workmen were very happy to any questions we asked. Would recommend them to anyone. Thank you. Margaret Kane.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Hi Margaret, Thanks for leaving us some feedback- we appreciate it. We're pleased that our team could help with your recent service. Kind regards
Arrived time agreed, excellent from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight stairlift installed quickly and professionally installed by Sean. Can not give your engineer enough praise he was friendly, very knowledgeable and work was completed in under 2 hrs. His early arrival enabled me to go out shopping before lunch. I would not hesitate to recommend Ableworld to anyone, I have purchased pressure cushion in the past few months, which is really comfy, from Ableworld.
Mary, Merseyside Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 21/10/2019)
Hello Mary, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your kind words. We are pleased that Sean and the rest of our team could help with your Stairlift installation recently. Kind Regards.
Very professional & early
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service very clean and good mannered. Good explanation of operation and maintenance.
Keith, Merseyside Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
The trader replied (on 21/10/2019)
Hi Keith, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your service recently, and glad you were happy with it. Kind Regards.
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was prompt, courteous and very thorough in explaining how to use our stair lift safely.
Michael, Merseyside Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Hi Michael, Thanks for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could help with your stairlift installation. Kind regards
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried as per schedule and on time. The stairlift was installed with a minimum of fuss. We are pleased with its performance.
Patrick, Merseyside Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The trader replied (on 02/10/2019)
Hello Patrick, Thanks for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased that our stairlift engineers could install your new stairlift quickly and efficiently, and glad you are happy with its performance. Kind Regards
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficiently installed stairlift. Professional and helpful. Quick and excellent service.
Irene, Merseyside Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Hello Irene, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that we could assist with your stairlift installation, and really glad you were happy with the service you received. Kind Regards.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend the service I received. The chap who fitted the stair lift was very efficient at his job, very pleasant and explained everything in detail. thank you so much.
Joan, Merseyside Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Hello Joan, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation, and glad you found the service good. We are happy we could help! Kind Regards.
Purchase & fitting a 2000 Curved stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with all aspects of the contact with Ableworld when purchasing and fitting my stairlift. From the initial advice given at Wavertree Liverpool to the ordering and fitting The people I dealt with were professional, helpful and caring. I would particularly like to commend Chris, Ryan and Barry who put me at ease and helped the installation run smoothly and on time. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to others.
Helen Baldwin Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2019)
Hello Helen, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that our team could help with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the result. We are grateful that you would recommend us further. Kind Regards.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been really very impressed with all work staff, services. W could not fault anything.
Muhammad, Merseyside Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your mobility needs recently. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stair Lift.
Arthur, Merseyside Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Hi Arthur, thanks for leaving us a great rating from your stairlift installation recently- we appreciate you taking your time to do so. We hope your stairlift is working well! Kind regards.
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a stairlift fitted for our elderly father in law (93). Shaun was the engineer who fitted the appliance. Shaun completed the work to an exemplary standard and was very respectful of our property throughout. He was extremely knowledgable about the product whilst presenting in a polite and respectful manner. He was efficient in his practise and prompt on arrival. Basically I would deem him a valuable employee. As for the stairlift, it was amazing and has already transformed my father in laws in life. Thank you.
Gerard, Merseyside Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you for leaving us a review recently Gerard, we are pleased we could help with your father in law's stairlift installation. We are glad that Shaun could help and you were happy with the work he provided. Kind regards.
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast, efficient service.
Raymond, Merseyside Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Hi Raymond, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased we could assist with your service recently, and pleased you were happy with the overall service. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Hi Peter, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased we could help with your mobility service! Kind regards.
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class from start to finish lovely tradesman, left not a scrap of mess to clean up and didn't take long to install the stairlift gave me 'lessons' on how to use stairlift. I am more than satisfied I would 100 percent recommend Ableworld to anyone.
Mary, Merseyside Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thanks for leaving us a review Mary, we are grateful. We are pleased we could install a stairlift into your home and explain and demonstrate it to you. We are glad you found the service good, and appreciate you recommending us further. Kind Regards.
Prompt, efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After accepting quote given, the stairlift was fitted the next day. The engineers work was clean and efficient. He gave a thorough demonstration and supervised everyone's first use of stairlift.
Raymond, Merseyside Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello Raymond, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate your comments! We are glad that we could assist with your new stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the service of the engineer. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buying a mobility chair was always going to be a challenge for my father, a reluctant old man. The helpful but unobtrusive approach, the patience in answering questions, the enthusiasm for the products and the attention to detail in the service, made the whole process go smoothly. Thank you!
Pauline, Lancashire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello Pauline, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that we could help you and your father in store with his new mobility chair recently, and really pleased we did this in a way that you felt comfortable. Kind Regards
Very helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited on Saturday to test the stairlift options I may have. Very helpful service from Sarah, who took the time out to demonstrate the various options available to me which was invaluable. Very patient and explained things in simple terms for me. I also made other purchases from a great range of stock and again Sarah was extremely helpful in explaining how these things could work for me.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 16/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are happy that Sarah and the rest of the team could assist you in store recently with showing you the range of mobility aids we have in store, and happy that you found our service good. We hope to see you in store again in the near future. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You didn't have a 10.
James, Merseyside Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi James, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist you recently with your mobility needs! Kind Regards.
Fab
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm were fab. Chris was too.
Jean, Merseyside Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hello Jean, We appreciate you leaving us some feedback, Thank you! We are glad that Chris and the rest of the team could assist with your mobility needs recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely friendly and helpful. Explained everything about the wheelchair I bought & demonstrated how to use it simply & thoroughly. Also advised me on other items I needed as to which would suit my purpose best. I would definitely go there again and would recommend it.
Marie, Merseyside Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2018)
Thanks Marie, We are pleased that you are happy with the service you received in store while shopping for a wheelchair. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, and recommending us to others, we really appreciate it.