We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Absolute Alarms & Security Systems Ltd

Profile thumb agility 0800   century gothic
4.9

190 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Absolute Alarms and Security Systems Limited is an independent alarm company covering Essex, London, Hertfordshire, Kent, Surrey and Suffolk.

Call today for a free quotation and see how we can help you!

-25 Years Trading
-We Cover Your Area!
-Fully Insured & Inspected
-Free No Obligation Quotations
-Fast & Friendly Service
-Systems Repaired, Upgraded & Maintained
-All Types of Police Monitoring Installed & Covered
-Redcare Approved Installers
-Wireless Specialists
-Smart Alarms
-HD CCTV
-Pet Friendly Systems
-24 Hour Callout Cover
-Fully Inclusive Maintenance Contracts
-No Subcontractors

Trading since 1992, installing security systems for the past twenty five years, We are in the enviable position of being fully experienced with many types of security systems and a reputation for quality. We are approved and independently inspected by SSAIB. Installations comply fully with the current British and European Standards and we have achieved the Certificate of Excellence.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • burglar alarms
    • intruder alarms
    • cctv
    • home security
    • alarm

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
190 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially Josh visited to provide a quote. He explained everything really well and was very polite and friendly. We decided to go ahead and Cameron and Red attended to install the alarm. They were both polite, friendly and tidy. Everything was explained fully and all my questions were answered. The wireless alarm is extremely user friendly and I am very pleased. I would definitely recommend.
Gillian, Essex Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
First class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I love this company. They do a very professional job with first class engineers who are polite, respect your home, clear up properly, do a perfect job and explain everything thoroughly. This is the 3rd time I have had alarms fitted by Absolute Alarms. Reliable, efficient, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Its nice too to see a company taking on apprentices to work alongside and learn from qualified staff.
Customer Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Excellent and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company. Our questions were answered promptly and everyone was very polite and forthcoming. Would highly recommend.
Cora, Essex Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Very simple & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done, functioning perfectly, on time with no fuss - ideal!
Tim, Essex Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Clear & concise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good explanations of all systems. Quick to set up system.
Louise, Essex Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cullum was very professional friendly and he explained everything clearly. Well done, good job.
J, Essex Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
A1 service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault the professionalism of AA Alarms. Clean, tidy & through! Highly recommended.
Daniel, Essex Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Really professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum was great. Really professional, knowledgable about the product and really friendly. Would highly recommend. Many thanks for your help.
Paul, Essex Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome.
Conrad, Surrey Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Very informative and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and informative in explaining how to alarm works and about getting additional sensors for doors and windows currently not covered.
Serena, Essex Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful when explaining the system.
Jack, Essex Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Calum fitted our alarm, key pad and sensors. He was very professional and friendly throughout and very careful on our new carpet and furniture. He explained the system thoroughly to us and was very patient with our questions. Would defo recommend the company to others in the future.
Sophie, Essex Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Informative, on time & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received was great. Good value for money. Keith was very informative & professional.
Shenying, Essex Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Camera
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, tidy workers! very helpful when demo of app on phone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and easy.
James, Essex Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and professional, whilst setting up alarm system and sales service.
Jessica, Essex Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy - Callum was a pleasure. Explained operation well and was reassured about support and after sales contract. Well pleased.
Christopher, Essex Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Absolute Alarms. Very professional service from Josh who came to survey and Callum who came to fit, very polite and explained the system very well. Would recommend this company 100 percent.
Yvonne, Essex Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good.
Gordon, Essex Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Ying, Essex Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, efficient service for alarms and CCTV. Would always recommend.
Spencer, London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thrilled with this company! Josh was great and Max was knowledgeable, polite & professional. Really pleased. Thank you.
Siobhan, Essex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, as always.
Adam, Essex Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Excellent service, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy. Explained everything. Installed very well with no damage. Very happy.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm system fitted well and efficiently. Great job done.
Karl, Essex Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done according to agreed schedule and budget. Installation engineer was polite, courteous and took time to explain the features.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints, extremely efficient workers, little of no mess. Alarm was explained to my satisfaction. Would definitely recommend to be used by others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Alarms came and installed our new alarm system. Everything was done as agreed, and when we had to change dates due to a build delay, they were very accommodating. Our fitter was really efficient, told us all we needed to know, and was very tidy as it was installed. Would highly recommend.
Jamie, Essex Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good, no problems.
David, Essex Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, professional workmanship. Trustworthy.
Kerrie, Essex Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the call to the consultation to installation 6 days. No hard sell. Proficient installation with polite chap Callum, who cleaned up after himself and removing shoes on entering house. Impressed with system.
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a visit from Callum who was friendly and professional. Showed me how to fully operate system.
Kim, Essex Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Fantastic job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Office was very helpful with info and questions and fitting engineer was great with patience on instructing how to use the system, very tidy. Many thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Monitored alarm installation.
Robert, Essex Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The AA team was very professional, friendly and provided a good quality service. Highly recommended.
Anna, Essex Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer very friendly and professional. Very patient when explaining procedure. Didn't rush away, waited till he was sure I understood everything.
Gwendoline, Essex Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Prompt, courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a burglar alarm installed and Keith's work was exemplary. Work was carried out efficiently and cleared up after himself. Any problems were discussed and a solution found.
Vivienne, Essex Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Prompt & professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, we used AA Alarms at our previous house and had no problems then, hence we wanted them to install in our new home.
Juliet, Essex Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Office staff was very nice and friendly and accommodating. The fitter was very clear explaining how to use the alarm. It only took an hour to complete job and I am happy with my alarm. He also called my mobile to tell me he had arrived.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Would not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damaged property floor when fitting alarm. Alarm initially worked then showed faults after a week. They want to charge me to fix it! Awful service!
Kirsty Gold Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2018)
After installing an alarm the customer who we had already spoken to on various occasions notified us nearly a week later that she thought we had damaged her floor. At the time of installation and the following week there was no mention and the job was signed off, we were however not paid on completion as per our terms and were told the repair was £200 . We subsequently arranged an appointment at her convenience and attended site . After viewing some very minor scratches that we were not convinced we had made, the following day we did not accept liability but as a goodwill gesture offered £200 payable to the floor company subject to us inspecting the completed works. These works have not been carried out by the customers contractor some two months later. We have tried our hardest to resolve any issues as quickly as possible and do not feel the customers comments are a true reflection of the very high standards we set ourselves.
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of alarm - professional & quick.
Debra, Essex Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and explained how to use the alarm very well. Very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Fantastic job, thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased, tidy and very thorough. Thank you.
Jodie, Essex Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm. Installed. Engineer handed over today. All ok.
Sheila, Essex Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work completed, nice polite engineer cleaned up after himself.
Patricia, Essex Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - speedy.
Sue, Essex Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Great job, very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Took time to explain everything and made sure the system was working.
Melanie, Essex Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Set up alarm and showed me how to use it, and the app. Explained everything very well. Would highly recommend.
Maria, Essex Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and informative, instructions were given and easy to follow/understand, very polite.
Jaquelyn, Essex Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought new house with alarm system fitted. Few teething troubles with initial install but the engineer sorted them all very quickly and professionally.
Claire, Rochford Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, installers were both very knowledgeable. Very nice guys too.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Great Job, Very professional, Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All persons that we have spoken or had contact with have been professional, polite and friendly. Cleaned up any mess.
Sarah, Essex Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job and explained well.
Karen, Essex Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two really lovely guys, who went out of their way to make sure we were happy with the system. Worked so hard, despite being a man down.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Professional
Stephen, Essex Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Philip, Essex Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and fast service.
Adam, Essex Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional brilliant Job
Brenda, Essex Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional.
Jessica, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Nelson, Essex Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, friendly young man who patiently explained the operating system. Very satisfied with all aspects of the installation and he left no mess. Found all staff friendly and helpful, with no hard sell techniques. Excellent! I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Christine, Essex Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lovely man, cleaned after him and was professional when explaining what he had done and explained clearly what we have to do to use the alarm.
Sunita, Essex Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The alarm was installed quickly and without any problems. The alarm functions were set up and explained clearly.
Brian, Essex Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm set up and handover
John, Essex Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Very Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and clear with instructions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm Set Up and Handover
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Pleasant and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Absolute Alarms really pleasant to deal with. The engineer who fitted the alarm was very helpful. A simple and easy to use alarm system.......having the fob is even better! Thank you. Highly recommended.
Miss G, NW London Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm fitted at my mothers property - great service as always.
Rachel, Essex Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend this company, very professional, fast and clean.
Emanuela, Kent Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy and reliable. Did a great job installing our new alarm system and explaining how it operated. Professional and courteous experience, would recommend.
Philip, Essex Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Dhanashree, Essex Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing work, talk though the alarm step by step. Thanks for a great job.
Gary, Essex Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation.
Stanley E, Essex Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Excellent job - very professional, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really happy with their service provided from start to finish. They always communicated promptly, provide good value for money and the installation was quick, efficient, professional and the engineers were very helpful and accommodating.
Sarah, London Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really thorough and efficient explained everything very well. I have already given your detail to the house up my road.
Pippa, London Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Tracey, Essex Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was prompt and cautious of what he doing. Took the time to install with extra care.
Menaga, Essex Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy
Elaine, Essex Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, provided information as required.
Deji, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out as requested, everything is top standard and communicated well.
Deividas, Essex Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, helpful, explained everything, polite.
Joanna, Essex Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm install
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Brilliant job, very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service
Gail, Essex Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy work, thanks.
Peter, Essex Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, worked well, good manners.
David, Essex Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good. Thanks.
D, Essex Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were very helpful & explained the system very clearly. They worked hard & were very clean in tidying away.
Alex, Suffolk Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and professional service. Both Ron and Callum were friendly and informative. Explained all the technical issues clearly.
Jagjit, London Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys, brilliant job.
Steven, Essex Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, nice people.
Sophie, Essex Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing!
Victoria, Essex Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
System was already installed at new house. Visit today by engineer to walk me through how to use the system. Very efficient and professional - made it very simple to understand.
Andrew, Essex Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Excellent work - very efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Alarms provided an excellent service from the initial discussions on the different systems available to the installation which was carried out very carefully & efficiently. Everything was explained in detail & we're really happy with the work done. Thanks.
Alex, Essex Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Food, efficient and friendly. Good job, well done.
Laura, Essex Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service - polite, professional, punctual. Guided us through whole process - happy to recommend.
Lee, Essex Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Brilliant job!! Very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service received!
Jemma, Essex Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Installation of CCTV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job! Keith was extremely helpful. His work was very well done and tidy, very efficient. Would recommend his work to anyone.
Brenda, Essex Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant and very helpful.
Leigh, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Superb job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional, clean, very helpful and informative. No issues at all!
Greg, Essex Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Cornelius, London Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Seamless & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team came in promptly and completed a very professional job within the time frame previously given. Very friendly and considerate of the property.
R N, Essex Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Good job. Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Kin Hong, Essex Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Great job - great fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer (Keith) arrived on time and did a great job fitting. Explaining alternative options and giving a full understandable briefing on the system so very pleased.
Stephen, Essex Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
CCTV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good neat job. Engineers laid out CCTV very well.
Laurence, Essex Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat install. Good customer service.
Russell, Essex Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good explanation. Happy customer!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job, very professional and made changes without much fuss. Would recommend.
D, Essex Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm installation
Alan, Essex Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent , would recommend company.
Kelly, Essex Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clear instructions, well explained and demonstrated. Very polite and friendly service. Thank you.
Rachel, Essex Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clean, polite and well done.
Mavis, Essex Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
K, Essex Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly engineer. Good workmanship.
Garry, Essex Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, knowledgeable alarm fitter. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Very professionally done and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was very quickly done and very professionally done. Very happy with the service.
Yusuf, London Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
The trader replied (on 17/02/2017)
Yusuf, Thanks for your top score and your appreciation of our service, we are glad you are very happy. Absolute Alarms
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was prompt, very thorough and very helpful in explaining the system and helping with the set up. He worked very tidily, and left no mess. Job well done!
S, Essex Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Dear customer, we appreciate your top score. Customers often worry about the complexity of an alarm system but your endorsement that we were thorough, tidy and left no mess will hopefully benefit others. Thanks Absolute Alarms.
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very quick and informative, would highly recommend!
Lucy, Essex Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Excellent Service!! Lucy, we are so glad to hear that you received it and that we are able to provide it. From initial enquiry to survey and finally installation we at Absolute Alarms strive to always provide Excellent service.
Good job, neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, neat and tidy.
M, Suffolk Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Dear customer thank you for recommending our services. We are please to see that you especially found us neat and tidy which normally goes hand in hand with a professional job. Absolute Alarms
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant support, good explanation, thank you.
Simon, Suffolk Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Simon we at Absolute Alarms very much appreciate your kind words and the very high score given. Alarms systems can be quite technical but once explained and supported correctly give years of peace of mind. We hope your comments reassure other potential customers of this benefit. Absolute Alarms.
Not as good as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went well apart from some hidden charges. The alarm is supposed to call their centre once a day to make sure it is working. There is a charge for this call and the alarm can keep calling 4-5 times per day daily charging £1-2. Interestingly, they have the option to call a 0800 number which is free but I was not given the option until months later when I found out from the increased phonebils. When I asked to change my alarm to the 0800 they charged a fee for that!! Not very professional or respectful if you think that you meant to stay with them for many years.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2017)
Our charges are never hidden and were explained fully at quotation stage using a formal quotation. For police response, the charges referred to are the charges made by the customer's own telephone provider when the alarm sends a test signal which it has to do to comply with the current British and European standards. We have no control over the customer's own telephone contract and customers are charged by their telephone provider depending on the contract they agreed to. As the system rings an alarm receiving centre to achieve Police response we offered the customer the ability to call their Freephone number. This makes every call free but the alarm receiving centre levy a charge which is then passed on to the customer. This was again explained in writing, agreed, installed and paid for. We are not sure exactly what we could have done differently and are sorry to hear that we have not fulfilled your expectations.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm install and handover.
Baddegama, Essex Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Thanks very much for your high score. Absolute Alarms
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This all went well and the installers was really helpful and friendly.
Linda, Essex Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Linda thanks for your kind words, we make it our business to be friendly and helpful. Absolute Alarms.
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comprehensive service provided.
Arvinder, Essex Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Arvinder, Thanks for your review. Comprehensive is definitely one of the key requirements when installing a security system and we are pleased to have fulfilled this. Absolute Alarms.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max was a good worker today. Was very considerate when moving around the home when I have a small child around. Definitely recommend.
Joanna, Essex Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Joanna, Thanks for your very kind words. Max is one of our younger engineers but has still been trained to the same very high standard that all our engineers are. Our engineers try to be considerate during every installation especially where young and vulnerably people are present. I look forward to passing your comments on. Absolute Alarms.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Thomas, Essex Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Thonas, Prompt & Professional, these are key attributes to any business let alone one in the security industry. We expect very high standards from all our colleagues and it is good to see that we have delivered. Absolute Alarms.
Excellent job, helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, tidy and helpful throughout. Made sure we were completely comfortable with everything before leaving and did an excellent job. Highly recommended.
Leo, London Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Leo, your kind words will be passed on to the engineer concerned. It is our business to do an excellent job and leave the property tidy but it is very nice of you to acknowledge it. Absolute Alarms
Security installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys worked very hard, listened to our requirements well (grade II listed so plenty of these). Good demo of equipment, guys were pleasant.
Paul, Suffolk Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Paul thanks for your very kind words. We make it our business to listen first before recommending any security solution especially where the demands of Grade II listing have to be met. I am also pleased that the demonstration fulfilled your expectations. Best wishes Absolute Alarms.
Awesome system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good and easy to use alarm system, professionally installed and explained. A happy customer.
Vasily, Essex Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Vasily, Awesome is praise not normally given to alarm installations. We were so pleased to see this that we looked up the definition. It said "Extremely Impressive" and "Inspiring Awe" enough said. Thanks Absolute Alarms.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation CCTV/Alarm
John, Essex Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
John, We appreciated your very high score. Thanks Absolute Alarms.
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have previously used this company before and, again, very good service. Alarm system very easy to use.
Susan, Essex Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Susan, Thanks for your kind words. When customers return again and again we believe this is because we have offered them a very good service. It is nice to see it written. Thanks Absolute Alarms.
Brilliant job, great guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were organised, helpful and efficient. They cleared up after themselves and took time to demonstrate the alarm.
Sarah, Suffolk Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Sarah, Cleanliness is next to godliness so they say. So it nice to see that not only the installation and demonstration were to a high standard but also the cleaning up afterwards. Thanks Absolute Alarms.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of alarm was very efficient and professional. Very pleased to feel secure.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Dear Customer, feeling secure after an alarm installation is one of the main objectives. It is so nice to see that we achieved this in a professional and efficient way. Absolute Alarms.
Excellent job. Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie and Keith were fantastic, friendly and professional. Did a great and thorough job installing the alarm system. Everything was very well explained, also very tidy when going about their work. Absolute Alarms 5 star overall.
Humza, Essex Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Huzma, your 5 Star rating is much appreciated and will be passed on to Ronnie and Keith. It is great to hear that you rate your installation so highly. Thanks Absolute Alarms.
Very professional and Clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and able to explain the alarm very simply, very happy with the service, would recommend to everyone.
Scott, Essex Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Scott we appreciate your top score and your kind words. We are glad to see that we have served you well and look forward to your recommendations. Thanks Absolute Alarms.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All very clear - no issue
James, Suffolk Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, neat & tidy, very helpful. Great job so far.
Katie, Essex Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm install with app.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was done with little fuss, work was done to a high standard. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Tony, Essex Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, quick & professional.
Ben, Essex Posted on 19/11/2016 , work completed 19/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Helen, Essex Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Job was done satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting was done quickly and explained well by Simon. Joshua explained the process and the alarm was fitted on first initial visit.
Adrian, Essex Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Prompt, professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite sales team. Good installation.
Stan, Essex Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, very happy.
Amanjot, Essex Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was very professional and explained job throughout. Would highly recommend.
Norman, Essex Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Burgular Alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Alarms are responsible for providing the burglar alarm in our new build property in Chelmsford, Essex. The engineer who visited my property was very good and helpful. He was patient with us and provided the level of service we expected of a professional company. The not so great thing was that there was no out of hours support for a newbie. The alarm went off our very first night in the property and there was no emergency number we could contact for help. It blasted on through the night for hours and it was just sheer fortune I was able to guess a code that turned the alarm off after keeping most of our neighbours awake as a result of the noise.
Okundili, Essex Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
The trader replied (on 14/02/2017)
Dear customer thanks for your post which we have investigated. Your system was fitted by us for a major developer. What normally happens is that before you move in they explain that you require a handover and an appointment is then made for one of our engineers to attend, explain the system, enter your preferred user codes and at this point you are given access to the 24hr Emergency procedure. Unfortunately this procedure was not carried until you had moved into the property. You could have also contacted the developers 24hr number. We are sorry that this has inconvenienced you but are please that this was rectified.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Richard, Essex Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and competitive price. Also friendly service.
Mohammad, Essex Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Brilliant job. Patient when dealing with questions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearly explained installation process. Explained turning alarm on & off. Would recommend to other houses.
Shefali, Essex Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Stewart, Essex Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and clean and gave all information needed.
Laura, Essex Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Neat and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat job and quickly done. Very pleased.
Anna, Essex Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very reliable.
Emma, Essex Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company. Excellent engineer. Would highly recommend.
Nicole, Essex Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Alarm Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional, swift fitting. Well explained, all questions answered. Very happy with service.
T, Essex Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, speedily done and very well explained.
Carol, London Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Alarms replace existing system with new following building work. Have been a customer for 11 years.
Tim, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Abayomi, Essex Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service provided, definitely recommend.
Nichola, Essex Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Mike, Essex Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, tidy and informative.
Richard, Essex Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, prompt and professional alarm system
Prem, Essex Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very pleasant engineer.
Barbara, London Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Omer, Essex Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fabulous
Elaine, Essex Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the work, neat, clean and fast. Would recommend!
Tomas, Essex Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Alarm installation with app
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfactory customer service and engineer.
Abraham, Essex Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Grand job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed in a professional manner.
Pat, Essex Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Very friendly, great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and polite very informative and really pleased we found absolute alarms.
Amy, Essex Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team of guys. Professional in all aspects. Friendly and informative. Would recommend to friends without a doubt.
Jean, Essex Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & a pleasure to have in the house. Very professional & explained operation of alarm very thoroughly.
Den, Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Job appears to be done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will use new system & can comment further, familiar engineer- Polite.
Regina, London Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two guys were polite, efficient and unobtrusive and updated our system.
Rebecca, Essex Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
James, Essex Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over again first class service - this is the fourth alarm from Absolute and the service and every aspect has been excellent. A very good firm to deal with.
Graham, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
A*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - highly recommend
Happy Customer Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional installation. Clean & neat job. Very full explanation of all functions of the systems.
David, Essex Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith & Max fitted our cameras & explained everything to us. The picture quality is very good, we are very happy with the cameras & the quality of the picture. They were both very professional & explained everything very well.
Happy Customer Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall, great installation, work and suggestions.
Saurabh, Essex Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done!!
Chitralekha, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with and done exactly what they said.
Nahide, Essex Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job and very quick, very polite service person.
Marta, Essex Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm fitted quickly & efficiently, great customer service & well explained. Very happy, would definitely recommend to others! Thanks!
Stephanie, Essex Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, hew was a really nice guy, & everything was explained easily. Really happy.
Genevieve, Essex Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Helpful & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys were very professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed house alarm and 3 monitors and 2 door connectors / sensors. Very happy with Josh's work, very professional, very clean and explained how they work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Very happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed house security alarm. Happy with the work.
Ravi, Romford Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Installed home alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed our home alarm system. Faulty sensor but came straight back and replaced immediately - no issues. Happy to recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015