Endorsed by Which?

Absolute Blinds Ltd

5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–15:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Absolute Blinds Ltd have been supplying custom made Blinds, Shutters, Curtains and Awnings to both residential and commercial properties throughout Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire London and the South East for over 15 years.

We offer a free no obligation survey and quotation and aim to install your blinds within 7-10 working days.

We supply various types of manual and motorised Blinds including Venetian, Roller, Vertical. Vision and Roman blinds plus Conservatory blinds, Shutters, Canopies, Awnings and Curtains. You will find more details on our website where you can complete a quotation form or contact us by email or phone if you would like more details.

We also have a lovely showroom where all our products and fabrics can be seen. Come in and meet the team and have a look at everything we can provide.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

  • More Services

    • curtain poles and upholstery
    • wooden shutters
    • roof blinds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had hardwood shutters supplied and fitted by Absolute Blinds to both the downstairs and upstairs windows of our son's new-build house at Blakemore Manor in Hertford. Everything about the process was first class and couldn't be faulted. The price paid was extremely competitive compared to other suppliers in the Herts area; Stuart, the director was always available to discuss any question we may have had; Nigel and Alex, the fitters, were great guys and did a first rate job in fitting all the shutters. The big difference, however, between Absolute and their competitors was that they were able to come up with a solution to the problem of shutter frames on inward-opening windows - all the other companies seemed only to supply a standard frame which would not allow the window to open. Absolute tailored the frames which would allow all the upstairs windows to open fully, which from a H&S point of view is extremely important. Would wholeheartedly recommend Absolute Blinds to anyone looking for top quality window shutters.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/05/2024 , work completed 21/05/2024
Skylight Blind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Blinds fitted us a Skylight Blind for our orangery. We were very pleased with it, the tradesmen were excellent. We were kept informed during the process from measuring up to placing the order. With updates on fitting date. I would recommend them very professional and pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022
Absolutely great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed blinds throughout our new house around 6 years ago. Very professional job. Had to have a blind motor replaced recently . Speedy, friendly professional job by the same guy who did the original installation (Nigel), I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
Absolutely great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Showroom staff knowledgeable and patient Fitting team are very quick, tidy and professional but still took time to make sure our electric blinds were properly set up and programmed
Yvonne in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/09/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
The perfect response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blinds fitted in 2015 had, I thought, broken... Absolute Blinds were helpful and friendly on the phone but said they probably couldn't mend them. In the end I booked a free consultation for new blinds – they came... and fixed the cord within 2 minutes. No charge. If only more companies were like that!
Customer in Welwyn Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Excellent products & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was looking for a shutter for an awkward window in an old house. Had a few quotes which were both expensive and would take 3 months plus to manufacture and install. Absolute Blinds came and gave a competitive quote and were able to install within 6 weeks. The product looks terrific and has been very well installed in a 'less than straight' window frame. Everyone at Absolute Blinds has been extremely helpful and friendly at all times. Everything was completed to the agreed timeframe and price. The bonus is that we've been able to support a local business. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Absolute blinds. Absolute stars!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been seriously let down by a high street name. Enter absolute blinds. They gave me Excellent advice to enable me to get rid of a poor product. Then they measured up reassured me I would have further issues, gave me a timeline and fitted my shutters in a timely manner. No fuss Just clean and efficient service with excellent friendly staff. Highly highly recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Fantastic product and experienced company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a garden awning fitted and cannot praise enough the product and the service we received. Stuart was both experienced and fair with his quoting and the fitting was both efficient and professional. Our awning has made such a difference to the rear of the property and we are looking forward to using it in the summer months ahead, 10 out of 10 guys.
Alan and Jo Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Excellent products and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have ordered both Venetian and fabric blinds over a period of 5 years for a residential property. Without exception I have always been pleased with the blinds and excellent service. On one occasion a mistake was made and rectified before I had even noticed. Excellent value for money too. Highly recommend.
Tracey Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our new place recently and we were not sure about installing blinds as we have always had curtains. Ever since we got in contact with the Absolute Blinds team they were great in advising on colour schemes, blind types etc. From point of order we were kept well informed on the delivery timescales and within our budget. Keep up the good work!
Dipesh Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 15/12/2017
Superb service & quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Blinds have installed two sets of blinds and the service has been professional and the finish high quality.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Absolute Blinds through Which Trusted Traders. Martyn arrived on time to measure and then again to fit the blinds. His advice was spot on. He worked efficiently, was clean & tidy. I ordered 11 blinds and I am delighted with them all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Blinds installed 5 Venetian blinds for me. Shortly after making a telephone enquiry I received a home visit, was offered very helpful advice and my windows were measured up. The blinds were installed very efficiently with a minimum of disruption and far exceeded my expectation. Customer service was excellent throughout. Professional, courteous, efficient and prompt. I would not hesitate to recommend Absolute Blinds.
Jon Taylor Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Venetian & roller blinds fitted throughout the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If searching for blinds , I would certainly strongly recommend Absolute Blinds. From the very start to finish, they have provided such an excellent customer service. I made my initial contact and they responded within the same day. I was then given a time for Stuart to come over and measure up, at my convenience. This was done right before Christmas so we had a bit of time to think about what options we wanted. I then changed my mind on a couple of options and this was no problem at all. Stuart made a 2nd visit to make sure we were happy with what we wanted and any changes made. The blinds were quickly ordered then fitted, with the fitting date brought forward at my convenience. Myself and my husband both agree that the price for fitting 7 x Venetian blinds, plus 2 x roller blinds was excellent value for money! Stuart also added a magic wand mechanism free of charge for our new nursery blind. We only had to pay 50% initially as a deposit then pay the rest on completion. Martyn , who came to fit the blinds, was very hard working and got the job done in a morning. He also did a couple of extra bits with one of my loose fitting curtain fixtures that I previously had installed by someone else- he managed to sort this problem out for me. He also demonstrated how to work the blinds. I was then contacted several days later from the customer team at absolute blinds to check that I was happy with everything. I was able to pay off the balance. Thank you for a super service.
Eleanor Hammill Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our blind was installed last year. Just decorating - so blind had to come down - rang the office as we were not sure how to remove it. Got it down with instructions over the phone - but then had trouble putting it back. Someone was round within 15 minutes of calling to sort it out for us. What great personal service!
Patricia, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Clean and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, approachable staff. Very good workmanship, would recommend.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Excellent customer service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company to supply and install blinds throughout our new build property. Very professional service, great quality product and installation. Happy to come back to rectify any problems or queries. Would not use anybody else for blinds or curtains.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We visited the show room in Welwyn which was informative and helpful. The house call was arranged for measuring all windows which was extremely punctual. All samples selected and more were brought and we were given as much time as we needed to select and ask questions. Whilst all windows were measured, there was no obligation to have any/some/ all of the windows fitted. The fitting date and time was at our convenience and this was extremely quick. The fitters were knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. We have recommended 2 other households to Absolute Blinds who have both been completely happy with the whole experience.
Susan M Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Very helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, above & beyond. Extremely helpful, took old blinds away & cleaned before putting up new blinds. Would recommend them to anyone.
Sheila, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Absolute blinds are an absolute find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited their showroom and I ordered a bespoke motorised roller blind for my kitchen window. After choosing the fabric, design and trim Stuart visited my house and took the measurements. After placing my order, when the blind was made I was called to arrange a convenient time for the fitting. The blind was expertly fitted by Stuart and it looks even better than I had envisaged. It is beautiful. All the staff are delightful and they take a genuine interest in their customers requirements and advise accordingly. I was called after the fitting by a lady in the showroom to ensure that I was happy with the blind. From start to finish my experience with Absolute Blinds has been second to none and I am now planning to have more blinds made for my living room. If you are looking for quality made to measure blinds combined with exceptional customer service and amazing staff then look no further than Absolute Blinds. Perfect.
Anne LFC Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Shutters and Curtains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and his team are absolutely fantastic. Stuart provided advice on the type of shutters that would look and fit the best and has also provided me with a pair of living room curtains which look stunning. I am so impressed I have now put in an order for more shutters and plan to have new curtains upstairs. I really cannot fault them.
Samantha Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
PLANTATION SHUTTERS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and the team were fantastic. From the initial quote, measure and fit they had great customer service. My shutters look fantastic and I would thoroughly recommend them
Karen Y Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Motorised awning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Blinds were the best price among four quotes we had for our 4 m wide motorised awning and the company delivered and fitted on time, carried out a clean efficient installation on the agreed day and we are extremely pleased with the finished product.
georgie Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
absolutely spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company three times in the past few years and cannot recommend them highly enough. Excellent quality and value, staff are always helpful and pleasant from first contact through to fitting.
Lisa M Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I called the office I was greeted by a friendly and very helpful team.They offered me great advice & sent me out a fitter who answered my questions and provided me with the advice and reassurance I was looking for.Thank you so much for your help.
GemmaMatt Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Excellent service from first phone call to fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only say that if you go anywhere else to have blinds, you will regret it. I dont know who does the recruiting but customer service here is service as it should be. Thanks to the office team and Matt the fitter. Brilliant Jackie Cox
Jackie Cox Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ordered some blinds at very short notice for my office and Absolute Blinds were able to supply and fit by my deadline. The two fitters were very quick, methodical and professional. I am very pleased with the blinds and several of my colleagues have commented on how good they look. We have used Absolute Blinds in the past and would not hesitate to do so again.
Janet McLay Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Supplied and fitted bespoke roller blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute did a fantastic job. They measured supplied and fitted the blinds in less than a week. The quality is great and all the staff are pleasant and helpful.
Bernadette Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Supplied and fitted curtains & blinds - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Absolute Blinds several times in recent years and they have always done a great job. They have just supplied curtains and blinds and the service was excellent. Very efficient, helpful and reliable. I always recommend them to my friends.
HelenBC Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Recently fitted some bespoke blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them three times and have always been happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016