We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Absolute Gardens Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 0243

4.9

61 Reviews

About

Absolute Gardens Limited provide landscape gardening & garden maintenance services. We have established a reputation for excellent service and first rate workmanship in the South East.

We are certified by the Guild of Master Craftsman.

Our team of experienced professionals are qualified to undertake all aspects of hard landscaping, soft landscaping and maintenance for both residential and commercial projects

Whatever your needs, from garden maintenance to a detailed landscape construction project, Absolute Gardens has the expertise and proven track record to ensure the highest possible standards are always met.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • Decking installers

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Creation of a new garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I got in touch with Chris from Absolute Gardens, I had an idea what I wanted to do with the garden, but wasn't sure what it would look like and after talking to Chris I knew I was going to get the garden I wanted, he had advised me what he thought would look nice and he was absolutely correct. When the team turned up they were so nice and really worked hard to give me the garden I wanted, all the work has been carried out in the timescales given. Chris and the team were complete professionals. The garden before consisted of some decking, some grass which had a slop and overgrown flower beds, now I have a completely paved garden which has been leveled, new stairs into the garden from a paved deck outside the patio doors, new stairs into the garage, two new flower beds, the whole garden looks amazing. I also have new raised flower beds in the front garden. I am so glad I put my trust in Chris and the team and as I am not really a gardener, I will also get the team to look after my garden going forward. Thank you Chris and the team for a beautiful job
Beverley G04/10/2018
Replace and enlarge patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris from absolute gardens was the go to guy when I needed my old patio replaced and enlarged. He listened to what I wanted and explained what he could do and gave me price , which we agreed on and a date was set for the work to commence. His team of Pete and Jack were very friendly and arrived on time and set to work straight away. Even when the weather conspired against them it didn't dampen their spirits. The work was completed within time and to a high standard, they even had time to sort out my rotary washing line. All in all a fantastic new patio has been delivered for us to enjoy the rest of the summer.
neil martin17/08/2018
Transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We met with Chris after reading Which reviews and the brief was to transform our elevated garden plot of solid clay, flint and weeds into a useable space and to replace a boundary wall to create privacy. After three weeks of extreme hard graft (in extreme heat!), Chris' team of Dan and Yani did just that. The job was complicated due to the levels and steep steps up to the plot but it didn't phase these professionals. The guys were punctual, dedicated to the task, giving advice and suggestions along the way. We are now enjoying our beautiful new garden terrace and are very proud of what they have created. We would highly recommend Chris and his team.
Susan O'Connor17/08/2018
Replacement/enlaged patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The missus decided that the patio needed replacing as the existing was way past its sell-by date and therefore contacted a local trader, Absolute Gardens. Chris, the owner, came round to inspect the site last summer and due to what was required, it was agreed that the work would be done this summer when the ground had had a chance to dry out as the house has no side access and the rubble would need to go out through the garage. We received the phone call a few weeks back and the digging out started on the Monday. Jack and Pete were the combination who were here for the duration with Chris making the occasional visit to check progress. Despite the inevitable dust, the pair were as tidy as possible and appraised us of what was happening. They were also very courteous throughout
ref887716/08/2018
Delighted Customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task was to remove 50 year old crazy paving and two sets of steps from the house, removal of stone raised bed wall and erect two trellis panels. The complications were the variance of levels and slopes and a tricky corner, also a lady very prone to change her mind. We had no set ideas so Chris's expertise and professional to his fingertips guided us to a lovely new larger patio with smart brickwork and safer steps. The stars of the show were the two hard working men who completed this work in the hottest weather we have had for years. Peter and Jack are two of the nicest, most courteous and helpful people you could have working on you home. Peter consulted and informed us every step of the way. They even carried in my shopping! Oh! by the way the husband of said lady is also delighted with the end result and maybe a bit relieved his wife is! Thankyou Chris, Peter and Jack.
Matthew S21/07/2018
Re-design patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a new conservatory built we now needed our old patio taken up and reshaped. We found Chris very helpful with ideas for shape and lighting etc. I was able to view a garden they were working on and this helped when choosing slabs. The work was finished about a year ago now and still looks lovely which is why we are now asking for another area of our garden to be done by his team who we always found polite, hardworking and tidy.
D Johnson02/07/2018
Highly Recommend Absolute Gardens
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team created a large wrap around patio for us last year. From the initial contact through to on going garden maintenance he has been nothing but professional. He helped us choose the right paving stones for our patio and advised us which ones would be harder to maintain than others. The quality of the finished product is fantastic. Total attention to detail and very hard working - in all weathers! It looks really superb. Can't recommend highly enough! Clare Chappell
Clare3503/05/2018
What a great company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A large part of my garden had become overgrown with bramble and other weeds, a tree had outgrown its spot and a boundary fence was nearing the end of its life. The Absolute Gardens team sorted all this out exactly as agreed and left me with renovated areas of the garden ready for planting. Dan, Yani, Stephen and Aaron were all very hard workers who were reliable, left a clear and tidy site and took a pride in their work. Chris was great in advising me on the job at the outset and in calling round to make sure that the guys were clear on what was required. I have already recommended Absolute Gardens to friends and will have no hesitation is using them again for future garden projects. Book in advance - their services are in demand - and rightly so!
HelenGardens17/04/2018
new patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having lived with our weird shaped decking for a few years we decided to upgrade to a paved patio, we had a number of quotes from various people but when we spoke to Chris we decided to go with Absolute gardens, nothing seemed to be a problem and we felt confident they would do a great job.... we were right we now have a lovely level slate patio with a couple of steps down to the garden. Dan and his colleague were helpful, polite and hard working, we are really pleased with the work they have done and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anyone! Great job guys, thanks!!
nickdale117/03/2018
Absolutely Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garden needed a a huge overhaul, and having spoken with a few companies I chose Chris from Absolute Gardens..... and I'm so glad I did. Not once through the 6 week project did I ever worry about quality of work or progress. the work ethic of the team ( I mostly had Chris and Yani) was phenomenal, they worked so hard and to such a high standard that even my ex army elderly father was impressed (he couldn't fault them)! My garden is large, terraced and on clay (so difficult soil), but Chris and Yani overcame any issue they faced, and Chris made suggestions along the way which were welcomed, as he has a brilliant eye for detail, and could see potential which I had overlooked. The end result was stunning and it is now a pleasure to look out on to a garden with beautiful hard and soft landscaping, and I know that the stonework will last a lifetime. I was so impressed I've rebooked Absolute to come back and do my front garden wall, and also to come in 4 times a year to keep on top of things. I really can't fault this company and would not hesitate to recommend them. I work hard for my money, and I know that the end result Chris achieved was worth every penny!!
Joanne Stowell28/12/2017
Removal of old fencing and erection of new fencing - Alan and Marion Clifford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by two previous garden companies - they didn't turn up to give estimates as promised - we decided to phone Absolute Gardens. Chris booked an appointment and came at the time arranged. He was very pleasant and explained the different types of fencing to us and showed us different types on the laptop. Having chosen the fence he sent an acceptable estimate to which we agreed. The fencing work was carried out during the very cold period in December. The men never complained about the weather they, just got on with the job in hand. The work was carried out both efficiently and to our total satisfaction. When the men left each day it was as if they hadn't been there. They cleaned and tidied everything before leaving our property, even down to sweeping the kitchen floor. The work was carried out tidily with minimal disruption and damage to the plants in the garden. We have a fish pond, which could have been a problem, but they solved that by covering it and no damage was down either to the pond or the fish. They worked throughout the day and were always cheerful and pleasant and uncomplaining about the cold conditions and very wet soil they had to dig for the fence posts. The men worked as a team - they never appeared to communicate instructions to each other - it was as if they knew what they had to do and "got on with it". We would recommend Absolute Gardens for their efficiency, workmanship, friendliness and politeness. A great job by a great company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2017
Landscaping and log cabin base
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Absolute Gardens having heard good reviews of their work. We wanted to change the layout of our patio at the same time as changing the slabs themselves. We took on board Chris' ideas and recommendations and it quickly became clear he knew his stuff. We also wanted to build a log cabin and a shed at the bottom of our garden so needed two concrete bases built. On top of the two main projects we had some old garden walls removed and replaced with sleepers, a hedge removed and replaced with a fence and a pergola built on the new patio. All of these were carried out well and have dramatically improved our back garden. Our house had just been re rendered and our requests for care to be taken during the patio laying stage were carefully adhered to. Dan and his team are very courteous and were very tidy throughout the job which took about 6 weeks. Dan has some good ideas and is clearly passionate about his work. The process from quoting to finishing the job was carried out in a very professional manner and we would not hesitate in recommending them.
Peter and Lisa Hannaford08/12/2017
New Hedge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and his colleague removed a long line of fencing which had some stubborn posts and concrete! They were diligent in preparing the ground for our Cherry Laurel hedge which was suggested and sourced by Chris, the owner, whose ideas were very helpful. Dan also extended our shed base ready for our new larger shed. They were punctual, polite and hard working and the price was reasonable. Would definitely recommend them.
Shirley Donoghue06/12/2017
Great professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team have successfully transformed both our back and front gardens. We’re on a sloping plot and they have installed terracing that provides useable spaces and beds that we can now plant up with ease. While we had vague ideas of what we wanted from our garden, Chris was able to respond to our sketchy thoughts with a solid design plan. The work on the back garden was completed a few years ago and they have recently completed the front. On both occasions the work plan was discussed with awareness of how the weather would potentially affect the timetable. When working on the back we had one of the longest periods of snow on the ground, but as it had been anticipated the programme continued with awnings and heaters on hand while the patio was laid. A few years on it still looks great. We have always found Chris and his team professional and courteous, easy to get along with and keen to get stuck into the job in hand.
Helen Tyler02/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with my front garden, a real transformation which a lot of people have commented on. When Chris quoted for this job he came up with ideas and solutions which gave me confidence that he was a true professional and knew his job. Dan oversaw the job and worked with another colleague, he had patience helping me choose the right paving, They worked hard and well together, they always tidied and cleaned up at the end of each day. Dan is a perfectionist and clearly takes pride in his work, Altogether a job very well done. I would certainly use Absolute Gardens again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Sue, South Croydon29/10/2017
Patio and Wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team have just completed a patio and low wall for us. Chris is very knowledgeable and advised on the best plan for the area. We trusted him completely to choose the right bricks and slabs and they work perfectly. All the team were reliable, polite and extremely hard working. We are very happy and have no hesitation in recommending Absolute Gardens. Will be using them again in the future for a couple more projects.
Tracy S14/10/2017
New drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with a fantastic new drive. Totally transformed the front of the house. Dan and his team worked very hard through a difficult job. Chris was always on hand for expert advice and help. First class workmanship and attention to detail. Would highly recommend them.
e.hehir29/09/2017
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris the owner provided excellent help and advice on the work we required in our front garden. We were allocated a team of workers, led by Dan, who were professional and diligent in completing the hard landscaping and fencing work. Chris was always on hand to monitor progress and ensure that the work was of the highest standard. A very friendly and helpful company. Eamon Connolly 22/7/17
Maureen Connolly22/07/2017
Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team worked tirelessly to clear our garden and build a bespoke privacy screen, large raised patio area, pergola and concrete base for the new summer house. Dan in particular was great and has great attention to detail. It's hard to find someone who you would trust for such a big job and we are very happy with the final result from Absolute Gardens. They used high quality materials and it was all at a good price. Highly recommend and have already referred them to friends!
Mike Snowdon16/05/2017
Delighted with the work and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the construction carried out by Absolute Gardens Ltd. The team worked tirelessly to construct a pergola and rose arch and the workmanship is first class. We would have no hesitation in recommending them. In fact friends called them in on our recommendation to repair their fence and they are delighted with the finish. Many thanks to Chris and his team.
Richard 22/04/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Absolute Gardens Ltd to be prompt, punctual and polite. Their workpeople were considerate, conscientious, skilful and tidy. The work was reasonably priced. I shall be calling them again.
John, Surrey21/03/2017
Front and Back Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The owner Chris is very professional and friendly including all his guys. Very open to all your ideas and takes the time to explain everything as the landscaping takes shape. They did our back garden and have just done our front garden. I would highly recommend Absolute Gardens. Lovely guys, always on time and puts in 110% every time!
Rachael Clower17/03/2017
Absolute satisfaction!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris,Pete and team had a tricky task in tidying up the side of our garden after some building work but produced an attractive split level patio which involved lifting our shed to an appropriate level. We are very pleased with the work.
MartinP13/03/2017
Great work and efficiently done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my garden completely made over including removal of what was there, terracing of the garden and flower beds and with a wonderful new patio installed. Great workmanship and a quality finish.
Martinh03/03/2017
very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team were professional, reliable and completed an excellent job in clearing my garden and removing trees and stumps. I will use them again and recommend them to friends Karen
karen ann morris19/02/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team cleared our garden and erected a new fence. They arrived on time and worked hard even though the weather was freezing, The finished fence was excellent. They cleared everything up and left our garden clean and tidy. I would unreservedly recommend them.
Michael24/01/2017
Professional, reliable and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with my new patio, paths, steps, walls and fencing in the back garden. Initially Chris advised us on our ideas and answered all our questions. Chris' team - Peter, Dan, Josh and Jack - worked tirelessly for 5 weeks on this large project. They arrived on the date arranged, kept us informed of the plan for the next day and were happy to explain and answer any queries. I highly recommend Absolute Gardens and would use them again.
Alison Waite19/12/2016
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I new of this company and I am very glad I decided to use them. they built a lovely wall which has had many compliments from passers by. I also had new fencing which I am pleased with. I would recommend them to all. a very friendly polite professional team.
Happy Customer17/12/2016
New patio and fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team Pete and Dan produced a great result which exceeded our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble. They were professional, reliable, courteous and friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending them for landscaping works.
PhilStapley08/11/2016
Reliable and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time every day and worked solidly. A big job, it took 3 weeks to complete, and they didn't let us down once. All the team were very pleasant, polite and friendly. Site left tidy every day and we were kept informed of what was happening next. Very pleased with resulting patio and driveway. No hesitation recommending them.
Shaun & Trish27/09/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter introduced me to Chris Clarke after having her garden totally redesigned. Initially arrived and went through with me in detail some of my ideas and he then suggested his plans which were perfect for my small garden. I was very happy with his plans and he gave me a start date which was in July. His work team arrived on the day and Dan who was the project man for my garden overseen by Chris Clarke was always on time and all the staff were exceptionally polite. Dan and his team every day left the site clean and tidy, swept and hosed. I cannot speak too highly of Absolute Gardens a great company, value for money and professional in every way.
B SCro18/09/2016
New patio, path and shed base
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived at my property to discuss the details of my project and made several helpful suggestions to my design. Peter and his team who undertook the work were friendly, hardworking and totally reliable. They arrived early in the morning and did a full days work in some of the hottest weather this year. Peter always kept me informed if they were delayed. I was impressed with the methodical way they worked and the attention to detail. The team also cleared away an old brick, greenhouse base halfway through the project as we all agreed it was an eyesore. The finished job is simply superb in beautiful sandstone paving with brick edges, a new drain cover and concrete shed base. I can't stop looking at it and neither can my neighbour!! Afterwards, my garden was completely cleared of rubbish and rubble leaving it clean and tidy. I thoroughly recommend Absolute Gardens.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/09/2016
Patio Creation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and the team recently constructed a new patio in an area of our garden. They were very efficient and the quality of the finished job is excellent. We are very happy with everything and also felt they priced very competitively for the work. We would have no hesitation in recommending Absolute Gardens to anybody looking for any landscaping services.
AJTurnham22/07/2016
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team have transformed my patio and garden path and have just finished my hard standing. All works were professionally carried out and Dan, who was did the majority of the work on the hard standing was lovely. Always punctual, courteous and friendly. I have already booked them for works to my front garden. I am not very creative so Chris gave me guidance on materials etc and I couldn't be happier with the end result. Would highly recommend them.
Denise M30/06/2016
Amazing transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garden was desperate and completely awful. Having been completely paved over 20 years ago and full of weeds it was not a nice place to be. Chris and his team completely transformed it by removing all the paving and replacing it with a fabulous lawn complete with water feature and beautifully edged curving beds, along with a large new patio. Chris listened to our design requests and either implemented what we had asked for or gave honest replies and advice when he thought that a better way was possible. He was usually right! We couldn't envisage that a garden in such a depressing state could be make into such a work of art but somehow he managed it He and his team proved to be extremely trustworthy and reliable. We would recommend him without hesitation
Graham Sagar05/06/2016
Patio work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good local business based in Sanderstead. They filled in some ponds and then put a new wall and patio in. The workmanship was very good. There were no problems at all in dealing with them and they did what they said they would. I would definitely recommend.
Chris P23/05/2016
New drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 4th project we've used Chris and his team and we are again delighted with the results. Chris came and did the initial scope of the work and he gave a lot of helpful advice on what we could or couldn't achieve. During the build the team were very good, clean and tidy, and kept us informed of any changes or decisions that needed to be made. When excavating a couple of issues were discovered and these were discussed when we asked about them. Chris and the team are good at coming up with ideas and solutions and informing us of our options, Overall we are really happy with what they have done and would definitely hire them again.
Jonathan S10/05/2016
New drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team have done a fantastic job creating my new front drive. Chris took the time to discuss the design to make sure it would look good and make best use of the space. The finished result exceeded my expectations. Chris and his team were reliable and professional and I would definitely recommend this company.
Fiona G31/03/2016
Sue R
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team have done a wonderful job on my mother's garden. It had been neglected for a couple of years and she was unable to use the outdoor space, it is now clean, tidy and user friendly. Thank you so much.
Susan R20/03/2016
another excellent project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first met Chris when embarking on a major project to completely renovate our large jungle of a back garden which required large areas to be levelled, patio built, steps and walls constructed and planting. Chris and his team have done an amazing job and the garden continues to improve as the shrubs and plants mature. Some of the pictures on this website are of our garden. Since the initial project Chris has returned to rebuild our drive and replace some fencing on a difficult slope. We have always found Chris reliable and easy to work with.
pdlloyd25/02/2016
Removal of old hedge and erection of a new fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided that it was time to remove 5 trees from one side of our garden. Not knowing who to ask we read through Purley Pages and decided to try Absolute Garden Ltd (we had also seen then in and around the neighbourhood). Chris came around to give us an estimate and recommended Jacksons Fencing. When the time came they turned up on time, were always courteous, worked conscientiously, cleared away each evening and removed all rubbish at the end of the job. Would highly recommend this firm for 'one off' tasks around the garden. Their order book would appear to be rather full so don't expect the work to be completed immediately. Quality comes at a price and one of these is that you have to wait however the wait was worthwhile. Thank you Chris and Dan.
David D23/02/2016
Garden patio area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a wasted area to the back of our garden which, as it is north facing, captures the last of the sun before it sets. The team from Absolute Gardens flattened the area removing a lot of soil, moving two sheds in the process, and then laying a lovely sandstone patio area, with a neat path leading towards it. Always courteous to the client, I have no hesitation in recommending them.
David B19/02/2016
Absolute Gardens, Purley, Surrey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first met Chris in about 2001 when he came to price landscaping the garden of the home I had just purchased. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He landscaped the whole back garden for me, clearing it of all but a couple of healthy shrubs, putting down weed suppressant covering and planting new shrubs. A couple of years later he laid a new patio of beautiful stone for me and then did my driveway in small bricks. In the last couple of weeks I have used his services again to reshape the now mature garden. All their work has been excellent and the companies gardeners are very trustworthy and friendly and discuss exactly what you would like to be done and what the options are. I am now going to use them as my regular gardeners as I realize I cannot mange the garden all by myself. Top marks to Chris and his fellow gardeners.
B91966109512/02/2016
Landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought our house new in 2009 and the front and back gardens needed a considerable amount of landscaping work in order to make them attractive. Absolute Gardens Ltd has carried out virtually all of this work over the years since we moved in. The major jobs were: 1. The whole of the back garden (design, walls, steps, patio, turf); 2. The whole of the front garden (design, patio, turf, some planting); 3. Re-laying the front driveway and garden path (design, low walls, patio); and 4. Back garden fence (new brick wall and pillars). It is a measure of our appreciation of this firm's work that we have engaged them to come back and handle all of these, quite substantial, jobs over a period of 6 years now, and we have been very pleased to allow photographs to be posted in local magazines to illustrate the work the firm has carried out. A very competent and thoroughly reliable business!
PaterCR205/02/2016
Highly recommended, reliable, quality and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started using Chris and his team for tending to my mothers garden initially, which was getting out of hand. His team came round and gave valuable advice on what was needed to keep it looking good an from then on they turned up, regular as clockwork every two weeks and managed ever part of the garden. It was so good, that I then added them to keep my own garden as well, and have had them now for the whole of 2015 and I wonder why I didn't do it earlier! They have set such a good standard that now I have my neighbours asking to use them, and I am always more than happy to recommend them. They do my regular maintenance and then also will do one-off jobs as required such as tree removal etc. Always polite, always a quality job and only ever charge me for what they need to do. Superb and I highly recommend them.
Neil-M08/12/2015
Great and professional services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced an old patio area adjacent to our lawn with a new one, and replaced the steps leading to this area. In the process, we also converted what was previously a paved area into lawn. Chris has been great to deal with throughout the process and is very attentive to any detail. To start with, Chris came several times to discuss the job and prepare the quote, including on week-ends when requested. Chris is also pro-active in making suggestion and improved my original idea doing so. Chris stuck to the agreed price -if unexpected extras appear during the works Chris let us know first, provided a quote and we could decide to go ahead or not. The job was meticulously done, the works area is kept well organised and clean, and Chris employees are equally very nice and polite. After finishing the job, Chris did not hesitate to come several times to finish the clean-up etc. I would definitively recommend Chris and will use him again.
Alexis04/12/2015
Patio re-design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our patio, create a new paved area at the front of the property and replace the steps leading up to street level. Right from the start Chris was a pleasure to work with. He came to see us several times to talk through what we wanted and offered lots of advice on design and materials. This was a major project for us and we appreciated his expertise and input. When the time came for the work to start the team turned up right on time and continued to do so every day. Although it was a messy job especially at the start Peter and his team were unbelievably clean and tidy up. The end result was amazing and completely transformed our outdoor space - special thanks to Peter and his team for working so hard - you should be proud of what you achieved. We have no hesitation in recommending Absolute Gardens, the standard of their work is excellent. We are so pleased we've found them and will definitely be using them again in the future.
Christine 25/10/2015
Gorgeous Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never really appreciated my garden until after Absolute Gardens arrived and transformed it. Within a few weeks I have a fantastic outdoor space that I can't stop showing off. The garden came into it's own when the sun finally shone and my family and I had brunch on the new terrace. Chris Clarke was brilliant at suggesting design ideas that evolved as the job progressed. Dan also had great ideas and was as enthusiastic at the end of the job as he was as the beginning. A super team of chaps who I would thoroughly recommend to anyone and hope to have return to do the front drive.
D Taylor23/09/2015
Brand new outdoor living space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Dan are extremely hard workers, polite and courteous at all times. They worked long hours and always tidied up at the end of the day. Their work, and the materials they use, is of the highest standard and this is reflected in the finished result- admired by friends and neighbours. They landscaped my small, but awkward garden, including excavating, building a brand new patio and steps, brick work, trellis and planting out, as well as a new front patio and steps.I now have an amazing outdoor space to enjoy all year round. For the amount of time, effort, materials and sheer hard work, plus the end result I consider that I have got true value for money and I would highly recommend Absolute Gardens to anyone considering a garden project. Thank you Chris and Dan.
Denise V21/07/2015
Patio Recostruction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work of Chris and his team (particularly Dan). Once a start was agreed, they were on time. extremely polite and considerate (especially as all the materials had to come through the house). Work was of a high quality and we are very pleased with the result (as are our neighbours!). Very happy to recommend them without qualification and would use them again. Alan
Alan, Croydon21/07/2015
A first rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team did a great job . The patio was laid to a very high standard- everyone knew their job- a highly skilled team. We are thrilled with the above ground pond they built. At all times they were polite and tidy, keen to please and meet our requirements. Chris was very straight forward to deal with - flexible but didn't 'add' to his original price. Would recommend them without hesitation.
Robert 02/06/2015
Excellent - highly recomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Gardens landscaped our entire back garden. Shed base, two patios, steps, turfing and four raised beds built with sleepers and fencing. They had the vision to help us create the garden, are super hard-working, very friendly and responsive and have done an amazing and thorough job - we love the garden! Thanks! Chris and the team are great and always available to help and talk through options. No hesitation in recommending.
Ben Fisher15/05/2015
Complete new garden design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot find a fault with the company.Right from the initial consultation to the completion of the job was all carried out very professionally. I needed a complete garden makeover - Chris arrived on time and spent over an hour on our first meeting running through ideas that he thought would look good listening to my thoughts and ideas as well. He returned a couple of times with stone samples before the job commenced so that I could see what it looked like in all weather conditions etc. I knew that I would have to wait 9 months due to his work load before he could start - Chris made the time to phone periodically just to keep in touch.The work commenced as planned.He has to be commended on his time keeping.His team worked extremely hard every day - never did they disappear off site for long periods of time and then not return for a couple of days. Every evening they left both my under construction garden and outside my garden very tidy.No hazards were ever left around and the area was hosed down. His design changed as he completed areas of the job to compliment it further. His team are polite and very helpful. My garden is now totally transformed into a patio garden with raised beds etc. The brick work is faultless with further planting areas.He also recommended a shed company and he assisted with the ordering of it. I would therefore have no hesitation in recommending this company 100%
Jo - South Croydon08/05/2015
Garden landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Dan did an excellent professional job including clearing untidy trees and overgrown vegetation, building a pergola and putting in a path on our back garden and we are happy to recommend this company.
Frank and Helen03/05/2015
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for several years. They were invariably reliable, trustworthy and friendly and gave good service. Pleased to be able to recommend the company.
G E, Surrey08/04/2015
Would Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Gardens Ltd carried out landscaping to our rear garden ,including brickwork ,paving and fencing. Chris and his team were professional ,friendly and polite and carried out the work to our complete satisfaction. The team took pride in their work and gave us valuable advice throughout. Would certainly use again. Highly Recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/03/2015
Brilliant job - great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out and the helpful advice given throughout with the replacement of patio and border wall, which was carried out to very good standard with much care. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Alan, Surrey20/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend. Trader & efficient and impressed with services given.
Patricia, Surrey11/02/2015
Great, would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't fault their service. Absolute Gardens carried out work to remove an old patio and replace it. They have transformed our patio and garden into a beautiful outdoor area. They were professional, friendly, polite and tidy during the job. I would definitely recommend them for their service and quality of work carried out.
VJF10010/02/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our major project entailed a complete re-landscaping of our back garden (which involved a significant amount of preparation, prior to the laying of lot of paving, much brickwork, and a new lawn); a continuation of the paving down the side of the Property; and then a complete re-design, preparation and re-paving of the front garden area. Even before any agreement had been reached, or any commitment on our part to the work, the company invested a significant amount of time with us in the form of visits to discuss various design options, review samples of stone-work and generally talk through all aspects of the work. Having agreed to proceed, the personal service and attention to detail subsequently proved to be exemplary, and the work (including various changes of mind ‘mid-stream’) was carried out in a very pleasant manner, to a superb standard, by very personable operatives. Based on our experience, we have ABSOLUTELY no hesitation in recommending Absolute Gardens! The only reason we haven’t gone for a full 5 Stars for value, is that we have no expertise nor any other benchmarks for comparison. This was a one-off – and, by our standards at least, an expensive project; we are absolutely delighted with the work, but frankly we have no objective way of assessing the 'value'.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/12/2014
A pleasure to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first met Chris Clarke of Absolute Gardens in 2002, when he designed and landscaped the rear garden of the new house my wife and I had just moved into. We were both delighted with the result and have employed Absolute Gardens ever since to maintain our garden. We have also recommended the company to various people, and feel sure anyone who uses Absolute Gardens will be entirely happy.
Desmond, Surrey16/03/2014