We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Absolute Mobility Limited

Profile thumb absolute mobility png

4.8

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Absolute Mobility specialise in accessible bathrooms. Established in 2009, we install walk-in baths, easy access showers, wet rooms and power baths for private individuals who require safe to use and easy to access bathing facilities.

We also serve care homes and nursing homes.

We have been a member of Checkatrade since 2012 and a member of Which? Trusted Traders since October 2016.

Our appointment only showroom in Henley on Thames is the place to view and try out examples of walk-in baths, shower trays and a Windsor power bath.

Alternatively, a mobile showroom can bring an example of a walk-in bath to you for demonstration.

There are very few places to see a walk-in bath, so if you are considering one, please get in touch to try before you buy.

We design and install easy access/level access showers and wet rooms ensuring they are suitable for safe and easy access.

If you require a bathroom adaptation that is designed with your easy access needs in mind, please get in touch today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
    • Home adaptations
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an awful old bathroom transformed into a brilliant one. Completely meeting my needs as an old lady with some mobility issues. The work was to a very high standard and the firm are by far the best of the 4 who visited and gave estimates.
Diane, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Brilliant & Exceptional Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received highly professional, friendly, patient and on time service from our countless queries which Antony graciously endured with boundless patience; to James coming out to competently complete a survey and acceding to our limitless requests to guarantee that our needs were met in terms of the design, style and functionality of the walk-in bathtub which was to be installed. These prerequisites were followed by fast, skilful and quality service from Trevor the courteous fitter who removed our existing tub and installed the new one along with a beautiful splashback, all done with meticulous precision. We were impressed with Trevor’s attention to tidiness and order as he ensured that our home remained mess free! Mark the electrician’s work showed that this was a customer focus team as he went the extra mile, literally up into our loft to ensure that no unsightly trunking would be seen since he had to provide power to the tub. Nathan is to be commended for his superhero ability of bringing the bathtub up the stairs and his friendliness of ensuring that we were satisfied with the job. Finally, all the rubbish was cleared from our drive within just a few hours of the completed job. This service, along with the lovely bathtub and splashback was second to none. Thank you all.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work good & tidy, man good, found after they had gone the bath door could not open, came back & resolved, fixed now.
Mollie, Kent Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Best bathroom company I have ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done was exactly as described, there were no issues. The whole process was easy and pain free. All appointments were on time and i was advised as to who to expect before the appointment, something that is very reassuring for someone with mobility issues and alone. The fitter that came to do the job (Nigel) could not have been better, he worked hard, tidied up as he went along and was polite and friendly. The best company I have worked with for home improvements by far. I was 100% at ease through the whole process.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was completed in the specified time, for the specified price and was in every way highly satisfactory.
Mary Meryl, Berkshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Mike & Nigel were professional, helpful and carried out work to the agreed timescale. I would definitely recommend this firm for your bathroom conversion.
David, West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Mobility bathing - advice and installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received from Absolute Mobility has been of the highest standard with no sales pressure at any stage. On the appointed day and time, the surveyor arrived in a van fitted with two different baths so we could assess these particular products in advance of any order being placed. He advised us about their use and also on other options we had been considering. The survey he carried out was thorough and the budget we agreed remained unchanged. In due course, the team of two installers arrived on schedule, protection was provided for carpets, the walk-in bath with height adjustable seat was installed and remedial carpentry and tiling was carried out neatly and professionally. The installers were very helpful explaining carefully and demonstrating how to use the equipment. They were courteous, and cleaned up thoroughly each day. The electrician was very efficient and the electrical certificate was provided without delay. Communication with head office was excellent throughout. Absolute Mobility listened carefully to our needs and we are very pleased we followed their advice.
Customer in Poole Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Good fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom - into a bathroom for disabled use. Good fitter, on time. Cleaned up at end of day and were happy to work round me in my home.
Dennis, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Excellent service and wonderful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to completion the work was undertaken in a very efficient manner. The work was done in a very clean way, and to an excellent standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of shower cubicle. Came out with speed and efficiency. Very good customer relations. First class result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018