Endorsed by Which?

Absolute Mobility Limited

4.8

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Absolute Mobility specialise in accessible bathrooms. Established in 2009, we install walk-in baths, easy access showers, wet rooms and power baths for private individuals who require safe to use and easy to access bathing facilities.

We also serve care homes and nursing homes.

We have been a member of Checkatrade since 2012 and a member of Which? Trusted Traders since October 2016.

Our appointment only showroom in Henley on Thames is the place to view and try out examples of walk-in baths, shower trays and a Windsor power bath.

Alternatively, a mobile showroom can bring an example of a walk-in bath to you for demonstration.

There are very few places to see a walk-in bath, so if you are considering one, please get in touch to try before you buy.

We design and install easy access/level access showers and wet rooms ensuring they are suitable for safe and easy access.

If you require a bathroom adaptation that is designed with your easy access needs in mind, please get in touch today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
    • Home adaptations
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Plumbers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • More Services

    • walk-in baths
    • accessible shower
    • bathroom design installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
124 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
New Wet shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to my husband getting stuck in the bath, we had to consider a new way of life, without a bath! We did have a few Mobilty Bathroom companies come to visit us, but we finally decided upon Absolute Mobility. They were extremely encouraging about what they could do to make it perfect for us. They came on the appointed day and kept us informed of their progress everyday. Everything seemed to be so simple although it was a huge job. They were extremely tidy, rubbish in one place outside, and they kept to the one room. Thank you guys. Finally, I have to say on using our new room, that I feel I am on holiday in a posh hotel bathroom and it's now in my home!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
The trader replied (on 03/08/2023)
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. Completing this project has been a pleasure, we are glad that you are so pleased with the end result, it certainly looks beautiful. Should you require anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
New Bath Fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Review is based on my Knowledge as a retired electrician and that in the past have fitted bathrooms myself. Due to my wife having an accident a bath with a lifting seat and entry door was required. We compared several baths that met these needs' are choice was not influenced by price. The size and width compared to what we already had. The bath entry door on their product has the strongest hingers and the thickness of it allows for better thermal insulation. The locking mechanism is fit for purpose I would recommend avoiding glass doors and ones with a button release system.(noticed because of the position of door my wife places her hand on it and her full body weight). I went to ABSOLUTE MOBILITY showroom at Henley-on-Thames to see the bath they offer supply only if required (distance to fare for wife to travel) The salesman will bring two baths with him for you to try. Once agreed a surveyor called and worked out flow rates, fill times, water temperature and electrical needs. The day of fitting was like a military operation at 8.00 the electrician arrived all work tested and certified, as he left the fitters arrived and the bath was delivered. We received a telephone call both days to check on our satisfaction. The fitters stayed at a local B&B so arrived the following day before 9.00am. The fitters are a credit to their company. The company had predicted 3 days for the work, but they did it in 2 Days. After using the bath for 2 weeks we are totally satisfied and pleased.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 19/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
The trader replied (on 20/07/2023)
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you have been pleased with your experience, and that you were able to experience our showroom and mobile showroom. I believe the installers completing your install were our team Ben and Matt, I will pass on your feedback the them. Should you require anything further in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Adapted bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and courteous, also cleaned up after themselves very well and left the place as they found it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 07/06/2023
The trader replied (on 20/07/2023)
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. These quality's amongst are teams are what we pride ourselves on. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Outstanding professional customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was doubtful that it was possible to convert my mother-in-law’s downstairs toilet into a wet room walk-in shower in order to accommodate her advanced immobility. However, from the first contacts with Darren and his team, our crisis was resolved by means of their technical expertise, professionalism and top-quality and prompt customer service. At every stage of the process, we were kept informed of progress and the work was completed on time and on the agreed price. I don’t normally bother with reviews but the level and class of service my family has received from Absolute Mobility has compelled me to report our experience.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 20/07/2023)
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. This installation was a pleasure to complete, we are delighted to have provided the best solution for your mother-in-law. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
A reconfigured bathroom for my elderly parents
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before I start I want to say completed bathroom for elderly parents (88/90) is more than the best I could have ever imagined- It looks like a 5 star hotel bathroom. Mother has dementia, CKD, more and father is unstable, wobbly and more. So to start from beg. I contacted Absolute Mobility March to ask for a quotation as needed to find a solution for their bathing. (By the way, I did contact other companies but decided to go with Absolute Mobility) Designer James came, offered a complete solution for parents. He was brilliant and gave advice on their ability/safety. Safety for James was paramount - his concern/kindness was untold. We had lots of discussions with my father as to design. James pointed out things I had never thought of. The design was set, with an option to change if we wanted to. But not needed. James' experience proved to be exactly what was required. So, now we have design and then we meet Errol. Now Errol is one fabulous man who came to do the survey, the real nitty gritty of measuring. Such a gentle, kind man to my parents. Then agreement/installation. Well, Errol was coming back - brilliant and with him over the course of 2 weeks - Trevor then Andy. Such a team of kind people. I cannot thank Errol and his colleagues who were so patient with my parents. The bathroom is brilliant we have paneling on the walls, looks like marble. non slip floor, new sink, fab shower, bidet, mirror, radiator. It looks wonderful. Mum and Dad miss them now they've gone!!! But they now have a luxury Bathroom!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/06/2023)
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, it is a pleasure to read. I am delighted that yourself and your parents are delighted with their new accessible bathroom, it has been lovely to work on this project with you. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Installation of mobility bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath installed on time and work done to a high specification. Done the job on time and on budget. All of the skilled workmen did their job with understanding and were extremely polite. From the first survey to the finished job could not give them higher praise. My wife and I would highly recommend Absolute Mobility in the future.
Brian in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/05/2023 , work completed 17/05/2023
The trader replied (on 05/06/2023)
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. I am delighted that yourself and your wife are so happy with the process and subsequent installation of your Tub Style Walk in Bath. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been over two weeks now since the installation of our Absolute Mobility bathroom so just wanted to post a review. From start to finish we cannot praise them enough. So helpful from first moment we visited showroom in Henley to meeting Darren in our own home to give us an itemised quote. Our fitter (Andy) was superb. Every day he turned up on time and worked non-stop. His workmanship was faultless, and every evening he hoovered and left workplace tidy. We thoroughly recommend Absolute Mobility to anyone requiring future bathroom installations.
Joan and John in Berkshire Posted on 24/03/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/06/2023)
Dear Joan and John, Thank you for your feedback, working with you both on this project has been a pleasure. I am delighted that you are both so happy with your new accessible bathroom. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new walk in shower and non slip bathroom floor. It was an efficient and friendly organisation, from the initial meeting to the finished result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/06/2023)
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, it is lovely to read. Should you require anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Sarah McCabe Operations Manager
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Absolute Mobility to alter an existing bathroom so that my mum could have an accessible shower. The entire bathroom was stripped out and we installed new fittings, new tiles and new flooring. We were really impressed with the company's services from start to finish. The design stage was carried out carefully with plenty of time spent establishing what would work best. Communication was prompt & efficient throughout. The work on site was carried out to a really high standard. Martin was happy to discuss small details and very patient making sure all the small details were correct. Highly recommended.
Customer in High Wycombe Posted on 22/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
Going one step further
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bath taken out and a shower put in to replace it. Absolute Mobility came out gave us a quote and kept us up to date on progress of job. When the tradesman Andy came to do the job he informed us each day what he was doing and even when we had a problem not to do with bathroom he helped us fix it. We are so pleased with the work he did and would recommend him and Absolute mobility to everyone. 15 out of 10 for everything. Thank you Andy for everything.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023