We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Absolute Mobility Limited

Profile thumb absolute logo final   copy

4.8

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Absolute Mobility specialise in accessible bathrooms. Established in 2009, we install walk-in baths, easy access showers, wet rooms and power baths for private individuals who require safe to use and easy to access bathing facilities.

We also serve care homes and nursing homes.

We have been a member of Checkatrade since 2012 and a member of Which? Trusted Traders since October 2016.

Our appointment only showroom in Henley on Thames is the place to view and try out examples of walk-in baths, shower trays and a Windsor power bath.

Alternatively, a mobile showroom can bring an example of a walk-in bath to you for demonstration.

There are very few places to see a walk-in bath, so if you are considering one, please get in touch to try before you buy.

We design and install easy access/level access showers and wet rooms ensuring they are suitable for safe and easy access.

If you require a bathroom adaptation that is designed with your easy access needs in mind, please get in touch today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
    • Home adaptations
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

4.8
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was completed in the specified time, for the specified price and was in every way highly satisfactory.
Mary Meryl, Berkshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Mike & Nigel were professional, helpful and carried out work to the agreed timescale. I would definitely recommend this firm for your bathroom conversion.
David, West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Mobility bathing - advice and installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received from Absolute Mobility has been of the highest standard with no sales pressure at any stage. On the appointed day and time, the surveyor arrived in a van fitted with two different baths so we could assess these particular products in advance of any order being placed. He advised us about their use and also on other options we had been considering. The survey he carried out was thorough and the budget we agreed remained unchanged. In due course, the team of two installers arrived on schedule, protection was provided for carpets, the walk-in bath with height adjustable seat was installed and remedial carpentry and tiling was carried out neatly and professionally. The installers were very helpful explaining carefully and demonstrating how to use the equipment. They were courteous, and cleaned up thoroughly each day. The electrician was very efficient and the electrical certificate was provided without delay. Communication with head office was excellent throughout. Absolute Mobility listened carefully to our needs and we are very pleased we followed their advice.
Customer in Poole Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Good fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom - into a bathroom for disabled use. Good fitter, on time. Cleaned up at end of day and were happy to work round me in my home.
Dennis, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Excellent service and wonderful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design to completion the work was undertaken in a very efficient manner. The work was done in a very clean way, and to an excellent standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of shower cubicle. Came out with speed and efficiency. Very good customer relations. First class result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Refurbishment of whole bathroom with walk in bath fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole bathroom was refurbished with walk in bath fitted. Professional, friendly service from survey of the bathroom to completion. The fitters did a great job, they were punctual, polite and tidy. After care very good, a small fault on the walking bath door was resolved promptly.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bath was removed and a new shower tray fitted, plus a seat, wall mounted, wall cladding, bi-fold doors and weighted shower curtain. All work done professionally and all was left tidy and clean. Tony, the workman, was friendly and hard-working. We could not have wished for a better outcome.
Derek, West Sussex Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an existing bath removed and an easy access shower installed with new tiling and floor. The work was carried out to an excellent standard and all dealings with the company were courteous and friendly. We received good advice on the best way to proceed with adapting the bathroom.
Sally, London Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Very efficient service.
Kenneth, Wiltshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018