Endorsed by Which?

Absolute Mobility Limited

4.8

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Absolute Mobility specialise in accessible bathrooms. Established in 2009, we install walk-in baths, easy access showers, wet rooms and power baths for private individuals who require safe to use and easy to access bathing facilities.

We also serve care homes and nursing homes.

We have been a member of Checkatrade since 2012 and a member of Which? Trusted Traders since October 2016.

Our appointment only showroom in Henley on Thames is the place to view and try out examples of walk-in baths, shower trays and a Windsor power bath.

Alternatively, a mobile showroom can bring an example of a walk-in bath to you for demonstration.

There are very few places to see a walk-in bath, so if you are considering one, please get in touch to try before you buy.

We design and install easy access/level access showers and wet rooms ensuring they are suitable for safe and easy access.

If you require a bathroom adaptation that is designed with your easy access needs in mind, please get in touch today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
    • Home adaptations
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Plumbers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
  • More Services

    • walk-in baths
    • accessible shower
    • bathroom design installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
124 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Bathroom Conversion with walk in bath.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company, they made it so easy from quote, when they came out with a mobile showroom so mum could try the bath out, to the final installation and payment, there were no issues at all, great communication at all points. When it came to fitting, Martin and his colleague (I feel bad, sorry I can’t remember his name) we’re brilliant, everything was done to a really high standard, the bathroom looks great, everything was left tidied away and rubbish cleared. All in all I can’t recommend Absolute Mobility enough, you won’t be disappointed if they’re your choice for a bathroom conversion
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm carried out instructions as asked. Everything was done on time. The workmen went over and above completing the tasks they had to do, excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
Absolute Mobility
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Friendly, helpful staff. V clean and tidy job. I'm really pleased with this company. I will absolutely use them again. I negotiated a small reduction in the price which they agreed with. I could not ask for a more efficient company and helpful staff. Absolutely Excellent.
Customer in Kent Posted on 28/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
An absolutely first-class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact the team was professional, helpful, friendly and efficient. They happily gave lots of very welcome advice on how best to convert a small bathroom to a shower room to give elderly Mum more independence. From the initial survey and discussions about what would best help her, through to the fitting and tidy up, the whole experience was exceptional. Martin and Josh did an excellent job of the installation despite the cramped conditions, and handled any unforeseen issues (like the stop tap not working!) with no fuss and total confidence, completing everything on schedule and on budget. One minor issue found after completion was also dealt with by Will with no fuss and on the same day we let them know about it. Exceptionally happy with the service and no hesitation to recommend them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/06/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a first class job fitting our walk in bath. He was punctual, very clean and tidy. Would happily recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Creation of shower room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bathroom was converted to a shower room to make it safer to use. The work took place and completed most satisfactorily as scheduled. Also within budget - I think. Will, the chap who did the work, was one of the best workmen I've had. He was so helpful, friendly and understanding of disabled needs as well as being very good doing the tasks required.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
An exceptionally well executed disabled bathroom/wetroom project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of the job was carried out exceptionally well, from assistance with the definition/specification of features to be incorporated, through planning, to all aspects of implementation and final inspection. The quality of workmanship was outstanding, and the project started and finished on schedule. All work, including clearance of existing fittings and other preparatory work, was carried out in a remarkably clean, tidy and efficient manner. The way in which the fitters devised and executed solutions to the inevitable minor unforeseen installation problems illustrated their exceptional professional skills. I cannot recommend Absolute Mobility too highly - they exceeded my expectations in every respect.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Replaced Bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upstairs bathroom replaced, tiles removed and replaced by wall panels. Non-slip flooring installed, shower, toilet and sink replaced. Quote given and accepted and date agreed for installation, we asked for a cancellation if possible to install quicker and this happened. Fitter arrived on time, covered the stairs and floors to protect them and kept us informed when he would be making noise. He was professional, helpful and friendly throughout. Very pleased with the finished bathroom and would highly recommend the company and staff.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
Installation of a walk in bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Absolute Mobility in September and placed the order after negotiations in September for delivery and fitting in my bathroom on Tuesday 4th January. They started fitting the bath on the 4th January and the job was finished to my complete satisfaction at an agreed date Friday 7th January The fitter (Andy) and the electrician were excellent and were well qualified. They finished off with some minor adjustments around the bath to my complete satisfaction and I have no reservations in recommending Absolute Mobility
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 02/09/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team
All round very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round very please, their service was excellent. They were very professional and did a very good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2022)
Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words, it is gratefully appreciated. We are pleased that you were happy with the service from Absolute Mobility. Best wishes The Absolute Mobility team