We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Absolute Mobility Limited

Profile thumb absolute mobility png

4.8

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Absolute Mobility specialise in accessible bathrooms. Established in 2009, we install walk-in baths, easy access showers, wet rooms and power baths for private individuals who require safe to use and easy to access bathing facilities.

We also serve care homes and nursing homes.

We have been a member of Checkatrade since 2012 and a member of Which? Trusted Traders since October 2016.

Our appointment only showroom in Henley on Thames is the place to view and try out examples of walk-in baths, shower trays and a Windsor power bath.

Alternatively, a mobile showroom can bring an example of a walk-in bath to you for demonstration.

There are very few places to see a walk-in bath, so if you are considering one, please get in touch to try before you buy.

We design and install easy access/level access showers and wet rooms ensuring they are suitable for safe and easy access.

If you require a bathroom adaptation that is designed with your easy access needs in mind, please get in touch today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
    • Home adaptations
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Refurbishment of whole bathroom with walk in bath fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole bathroom was refurbished with walk in bath fitted. Professional, friendly service from survey of the bathroom to completion. The fitters did a great job, they were punctual, polite and tidy. After care very good, a small fault on the walking bath door was resolved promptly.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bath was removed and a new shower tray fitted, plus a seat, wall mounted, wall cladding, bi-fold doors and weighted shower curtain. All work done professionally and all was left tidy and clean. Tony, the workman, was friendly and hard-working. We could not have wished for a better outcome.
Derek, West Sussex Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an existing bath removed and an easy access shower installed with new tiling and floor. The work was carried out to an excellent standard and all dealings with the company were courteous and friendly. We received good advice on the best way to proceed with adapting the bathroom.
Sally, London Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Very efficient service.
Kenneth, Wiltshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had bathroom gutted and replace with a walk in shower and basin light. Work done was very good, very neat and tidy. Workman very helpful.
Jean, Essex Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, clean and polite.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Mobility designed a new disabled bathroom. Their fitters cleaned out the old bathroom and built it back in line with the agreed design. Their two fitters worked continuously for 11 days until the job was finished. They were skilled and conscientious and a pleasure to have in the house.
John, Berkshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Prompt, professional, very helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer arrived on time, took his shoes off immediately and was very pleasant. Installation went very smoothly and he showed me again how to operate the equipment and how to recharge the battery. Very satisfied.
Anne, Berkshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly service and aftercare, very satisfactory all round.
Brenda, Berkshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with result - exactly as requested and really high quality finish. Smooth process of knocking 2 rooms into one and putting in bathroom without any problems.
Julia, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018