We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Absolutely Clean

Profile thumb 2

4.9

50 Reviews

About

Absolutely Clean is one of the most established and professional upholstery, hard floor and carpet cleaning companies Glasgow has to offer with over 25 years of experience within the cleaning industry.

The owner is also the operator, giving a very personal and tailored service. The person who answers the phone is the person who calls at your home to inspect and discuss each job and indeed is the same person who carries out the actual cleaning work.

As we have no employees, sub-contractors or the like, the margin for a misunderstanding or mistakes is eliminated. All our equipment is up-to-date and highly maintained resulting in a reliable and punctual service. Customers are sent written confirmation of jobs booked over the phone and receive a courtesy call or text on the day to confirm the timed appointment.

As we offer fantastic value for money, it's not a surprise more than half of our work comes via referrals or repeat business.

visit https://absolutelycleanglasgow.co.uk/ for more details.

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • General household cleaning
    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Tile and grout cleaning
    • Stone cleaning
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Steam cleaning
    • Carpet cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
    • Leather suites
    • Moth and dust mite treatment
  • Steam cleaning

  • Rubbish Clearance

  • More Services

    • specialist cleaning
    • restoration
    • flood extraction
    • drying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had my sofa for 4 years now and felt it needed a wee freshen up. Graeme arrived promptly at the arranged time and got set up for the job ahead. He put sheets down to ensure there was no mess on my floor but there really was no need as he created none at all. My sofa looks good as new now so their is life in it yet. Thank you so much Graeme for a 1st class service.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 02/12/2020)
Thank you for your kind words. Absolutely Clean
Perfect! Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend Absolutely Clean carpet cleaning services. Our carpet was a mess, with little kids and many animals in the house, and many accidents, it had stains everywhere... we felt ashamed to invite anyone in! However, Graeme came to our house and did an amazing job. Our carpets look so good - there are no words to describe it. All the stains, smell etc are gone! Its amazing. We are very glad that we have chosen Absolutely Clean company to come and do this job. Even all the corners in our house are clean! Its just perfect. Thank you so much Graeme! If we need this job done again, we know who to call now. Thank you times thousands! Great value for money. Also, we have asked for advice how to look better after the floors and Graeme was very helpful and gave us useful information. Thank you!
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Graham saved us a fortune.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was renewing carpets in home and by chance heard about Graham’s service. Got him along for a quote and decided to get them cleaned. Well I can only say his work was amazing as were our carpets. Arrived on time and went to work and never stopped until job was completed. I actually felt I had bought new carpets as they were refreshed and cleaned to what I can only say was beyond our expectations. I trust this man and his service. Would highly recommend him and nothing was too much bother. 10 out of 10. Thank you Graham.
Agnes in South Ayrshire Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 26/08/2019
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme cleaned our very grubby, large 'Creche' rugs which had been used and abused over the years. The rugs now look brighter, cleaner and smell fresher than before. Thanks Graeme!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation in recommending Absolutely Clean to family and friends. Excellent service. Graeme was very professional and did good job for a reasonable price.
Yvonne, Lanarkshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Graeme turned up promptly, cleaned my couch thoroughly and overall did a first class job.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Absolutely Clean for the past few years to clean our carpets and sofas annually. It is always a pleasure to work with Graeme; he is very professional, friendly, arrives at the agreed time, and carries out his work diligently. He has always been able to attend on a date suitable to ourselves. We would have no hesitation in recommending him and Absolutely Clean to others.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme has been cleaning our carpets, chairs and tiled floors for many years. His work is excellent - cleaning even the most challenging carpet stains! He is always prompt and efficient, good at communication and reasonably priced for the quality of work provided. Graeme also cleaned carpets in our sons flat after a bathroom was renovated. His excellent work meant a new hallway carpet was not needed. Great value! Would definitely recommend
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned front room carpet. The carpet cleaning was great, his manner and efficiency was good and his equipment was impressive.
John, Lanarkshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Prompt, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned bad stain, and carpets are much fresher and clean. Professional and polite, I would happily recommend this company.
Ann, Lanarkshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham provides a very efficient service. I have used him several times for home and business to clean carpets and upholstery. In the past companies I have used left carpets as dirty as when they started or they quickly became dirty. The method he uses is very effective, everything looks as good as new once done and stays that way! No nasty chemicals and quick to dry. Prompt and efficient, 5 star service.
Margaret, Lanarkshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely Clean, cleaned lounge, hallways, stairs carpets. Quick, professional service with good results, no mess.
S, Lanarkshire Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Experienced & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An experienced and professional individual. Friendly and helpful.
Ian, Lanarkshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and went through all cleaning details. Very pleasant man.
Jean, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and well-organised. A professional job done in cleaning a fairly old carpet which didn't take overlong to dry. Also useful advice given on how to care for carpets generally. Will definitely use this company again.
Smith Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
Professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very careful and thorough job, explained products and methods to be used in detail, excellent time keeping, most pleasant around my home - already recommended to friend - would use this firm again.
Marjorie, Lanarkshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual. Excellent job - very pleased indeed.
Anne, Lanarkshire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Marchbank came on time and did a very good job of cleaning my carpets. The pale beige one in the sitting room was quite grubby as it's about 17 years old. It came up like new!! Would certainly recommend him. Tidy worker with a pleasant manner.
Linda, Lanarkshire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my carpets cleaned quickly, Graeme was extremely accomodating, well priced, efficient and arrived when he said he would. Would highly recommend
Tara Quasim Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Quick efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme came out and cleaned all of the carpets in my flat. Managed to get stains out of my carpets. Very quick and efficient and really improved my carpets so I didn't have to replace them.
Kathryn Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme came out immediately and started to lift carpets, strip walls and install drying machines. He was attentive and we were especially impressed that he took on the job when he was supposedly on holiday break for Xmas. This ensured that we had a head start on beginning the drying process as otherwise valuable time would have been lost.
Jean, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three ratings below say it all, it was a relief to have someone - Graeme in this case - who obviously knew what he was talking about - what could and could not be undertaken.
Kenneth, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme cleaned the carpets professionally and efficiently. Due to ill health he was considerate of my well being. Thank you.
Janet, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Efficient courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, work done quickly and efficiently. Completely satisfied with quality of the work and would use again. Have recommended him to friends.
John, Lanarkshire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Unbelievable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was on verge of ordering new carpets but decided to try Absolutely Clean. Results are incredible and I am "Absolutely" delighted. Will not hesitate to recommend Graeme who was so professional, helpful and friendly.
Irene, Lanarkshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. High standards carpets and suite looking like new first class tradesman. Well mannered young man.
Senga, Lanarkshire Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Absolutely clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional approach. Very good.
Anne, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/08/2017 , work completed 06/08/2017
Fantastic Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme cleaned our floor tiles and they are as good as new! Extremely professional & reliable service, would highly recommend Absolutely Clean to anyone
TurnerG Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Sofa back to life
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by Graeme. Fast and efficient. Considering our sofa is a very large L shaped with lots of cushions, was finished in 90 minutes and was completely dry within a couple of hours. First time we have used Absolutely Clean, will definitely use again if required and will recommend to others.
Laura, Hamilton Posted on 27/05/2017 , work completed 27/05/2017
Brilliant job & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Absolutely Clean on a few occasions and continually are pleased with their results and expertise. No hesitation in recommending them.
Shirley, Lanarkshire Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my stair and living room carpet cleaned by Graeme on the above date. He arrived promptly at arranged time and did an excellent job. Graeme is very pleasant and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to family and friends.
Ilene, Lanarkshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and informative.
Alexander, Lanarkshire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used absolutely clean on a number of occasions and would recommend Graeme highly. He sticks to timings given and always completes an impressive and thoroughly professional job.
Evelyn, Lanarkshire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Tried and trusted over years.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Absolutely Clean for a number of years. Painstaking and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Prompt, professional - good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme Marchbait provided an excellent service, he was recommended by a friend & I would definitely use them in the future & recommend.
Hilda, Lanarkshire Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full inspection prior to work being carried out, work carried out to 100% satisfaction. Honest, friendly, caring, great service as used several times.
Bruce, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the reliable and professional clean of our carpets and rug, we were delighted with the end result. They looked brand new, following the years of foot-tread from our over enthusiastic boys. A new lease of life was given to all rooms as a result. Thank you.
Nicola, Ayrshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service with great attention to detail. Extremely satisfied with all aspects of service and information supplied. We have now used this company on several occasions and would highly recommend.
Ronnie, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Highly skilled and passionate cleaning professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We regularly use Graeme from Absolutely Clean at least once a year -for spills and a general clean up of all our carpets and sofas. Loves his job and does quality work. Highly recommend!
meisterfitz Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Good explanation of the job to be done. Excellent result. Lots of information given on how to care for floor. Pleasant manner. Will definitely recommend.
Joyce, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Excellent job on Pet soiled carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made a very happy customer of us by removing the dirt and pet urine marks from a reasonably new carpet. The cleaning process included a solution which has even managed to put the dog off going near the carpet so even better . Thanks again.
Ian Fraser Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Remarkable job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into a house with pale carpets which were fairly stained. Six months later the carpets have eaten most of my 4 year old's dinners too. One trip from Graeme and they look superb and will be staying put for a few more years. Added bonus is that they also feel fluffy underfoot - you don't get that with the ones you hire from the supermarket!
Karen, Ayrshire Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Great job again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme regularly does work for me. We leave him to it while we are at work.
John, Renfrewshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Very professional job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job done. Prompt, efficient, courteous. cannot fault the work undertaken and would definitely use Graeme and Absolutely Clean for all my carpet and upholstery cleaning needs.
Kirstin, Ayrshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Hotel carpets cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outcome very good, they are considerate of hospitality environment and guests. Their interraction with the team was very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Absolutely Clean ~ Contract Cleaners
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Commercial Retail Unit at Silverburn Shopping Centre ( Glasgow ) Full builders Clean with a return visit to carry out a sparkle clean before the unit traded to the general public. Absolutely Clean came highly recommended from another Contracts Manager at Oracle Interiors. The service provided was to an exceptionaly high standard at every stage of their involvement. I am unable to make any recommendations as to how they can improve their business, as although they are a small business they set a benchmark other companies seek to achieve.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Care home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet cleaning. Good service and great final result. Graeme is very knowledgable and organised. Great service, reliable and great outcome
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service & quality work yet again! Used absolutely clean to shampoo carpets when moving out of rented accommodation - immaculate result. Previously used to clean a much loved couch that had suffered with dog & kids - looked like new. High quality service, highly recommended.
Arlene, Ayrshire Posted on 06/03/2016 , work completed 06/03/2016
Extremely high quality of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets cleaned in my home. Top quality workmanship and equipment, the carpets are greatly improved. They smell good as well. I think that his method of cleaning carpets really makes a difference to them, I don't think other carpet cleaning methods come anywhere near it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/05/2014 , work completed 05/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, easy to talk to & no pressure to take service - important as its not the cheapest but I feel carpets have been properly cleaned.
Dimac Posted on 15/07/2009 , work completed 15/07/2009