We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AC Plumbing and Heating Solutions

Profile thumb ac orange logo 2
5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My business AC plumbing and heating solutions has been established for over 6 years covering most of London and Kent areas. We are based in Blackheath and we can carry out all services that involve gas or water & waste supplies .

If your thinking about installing a new kitchen, bathroom, heating system or gas appliance, or just have a simple problem with your water or gas that needs to be fixed I am sure I can help and you can be sure of a competitive price and a great service too ( see our website for a full review of the services I provide.

We are gas safe registered and fully qualified and fully insured.
We are also members of the guild of master craftsman, as like Which? is a very reputable organisation.

I look forward to providing you our services

Andy Carding

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • we can also carry out landlord checks boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast, professional, top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A visit within a week of contacting AC Plumbing, a quote received a couple of days later, and the work was booked in within the month. Super service. Andy understood exactly what I wanted in terms of my replacement radiators, and was very helpful when taking me through the options. The plumber who actually fitted my rads (Dan) was incredibly hard working, and cleaned up all the mess made (floorboards had to be cut so there was a lot of sawdust). I felt very happy leaving Dan to finish and let himself out when I had to leave the house for an appointment. Top rate company, top rate staff and top rate job. Can’t recommend highly enough.
Pamela in Greater London Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Brilliant Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new boiler into a new position. They carried out all the work perfectly even when faced with several problems all of which were overcome with ease by them, even a burst radiator. They could not have done anything better and I would recommend to everyone for their can-do friendly attitude. We will use them again as the first choice for any gas or associated problems.
Ian in Greater London Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
10/10 Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy's team removed and reinstalled a new boiler in my flat. They did a very thorough job and were very professional and friendly. After almost 1.5 months without a hot shower suffice to say we are VERY happy ! Will absolutely recommend and will look to employ them again in the future for any plumbing needs.
Regina in Greater London Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Cannot praise them high enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his excellent team have rescued me twice in the last month - first with a faulty gas fire and today with water pouring through the ceiling. Both times they have come as an emergency and resolved my problems efficiently and considerately. They are a fantastic company and I have absolutely no reservations in recommending them. I am definitely doing to use them again - the level of service and expertise is second to none.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Brilliant work under lockdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler packed in just as lockdown was upon us. Andy gave us thorough advice backed up by detailed paperwork for his quote. Tom arrived completely covered in protective wear and replaced our boiler within a day. Andy also came to back up what was an excellent service. At that particular time, we were very anxious about the lockdown and what was expected of us and the AC team were very reassuring, having no trouble in sourcing what was required. It had been a very cold spell and we were very pleased to have our new boiler working.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Beautiful bathroom and brilliant kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team completely refurbished my bathroom and kitchen at different points in the past year - and in both cases, I was very impressed with the level of professionalism, punctuality and quality of work. Andy was full of brilliant ideas at planning stage for both projects, and was very responsive to all my annoying questions throughout the process. Him and his team also rectified a lot of dodgy pipework that hadn't been noticed so that was a relief! Both rooms have been completely transformed, and the level of finish is really high. Would definitely use AC plumbing again in the future, and couldn't recommend enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2020 , work completed 15/04/2020
Brilliant team. Professional, courteous, punctual - what more could you want?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy organised a complete bathroom refit for me - everything from removing and disposing of the old suite and tiles, to replacing the rotten subfloor, reboarding the walls, plastering, tiling, plumbing and decorating (not to mention new lighting and extractor fan). At the quote stage, Andy gave helpful advice but was absolutely flexible and respected our choices. His guys were friendly, turned up on time, were quiet and self-contained, and their attention to detail is superb. From the outset we knew who was booked in when, and when the project was scheduled to finish. When things changed (mostly when a catch-up day wasn't needed), Andy kept us informed, and the whole job was finished ahead of schedule *including* some extra electrical work and a boiler service. It's top quality work and we love the I really can't rate this team highly enough - they're the best in the business.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/04/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Professional, reliable, and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very impressed with Andy and his team. Andy diagnosed the source of my bath leak and sent a quote for the work promptly. A lovely guy called Daniel did a great job. He replaced the bath taps, the mastix on the bath glass pane and some of the grout in my tiles. The invoice matched the quoted price. I found Andy to be trustworthy, reliable (turns up on time) and fixes what he considers necessary. I'm going to be hiring Andy and his team again to complete a bathroom refurb later this year.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 30/03/2020)
many thanks taking time to a leave a review its much appreciated
Couldn't have gone better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was time to replace my existing set up of tank, cylinder, boiler and radiators with a much more efficient Viessmann combination boiler and I was recommended AC Plumbing & Heating through word of mouth. Great experience from start to finish with a clear and detailed quote and the work all happening when it was scheduled to. The upgrade was complicated by crumbling plasterwork but that was all dealt with and hassle-free. And with the old system disposed of and no rubbish left, peace of mind and a wonderful warm home after only a few days. Thank you to Andy and team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019
The trader replied (on 30/03/2020)
thanks for the lovely review we are happy you love the new boiler and radiators
Boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting a new boiler installed via AC Plumbing and Heating Solutions I was able to secure the 10 year manufacture warranty instead of 5 years I was quoted by the so called big house hold energy company “British Gas”. I can’t fault the work Andy + team has done. When it was noticed that the water tank in the attic was still connected to the system and this would not be ideal with the new boiler, Andy gave me sound advice (no BS) what needed to be done. Once the boiler system was installed and tested to be working the after sales services was second to none. Highly recommend proper tradesman that know what they are doing
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
The trader replied (on 30/03/2020)
thanks for the lovely review Im happy you love the new boiler and radiators