We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AC Plumbing and Heating Solutions

Profile thumb ac orange logo 2
5.0

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My business AC plumbing and heating solutions has been established for over 6 years covering most of London and Kent areas. We are based in Blackheath and we can carry out all services that involve gas or water & waste supplies .

If your thinking about installing a new kitchen, bathroom, heating system or gas appliance, or just have a simple problem with your water or gas that needs to be fixed I am sure I can help and you can be sure of a competitive price and a great service too ( see our website for a full review of the services I provide.

We are gas safe registered and fully qualified and fully insured.
We are also members of the guild of master craftsman, as like Which? is a very reputable organisation.

I look forward to providing you our services

Andy Carding

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • we can also carry out landlord checks boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team had a difficult job of replacing our very old and badly fitted bathroom but they were up for the challenge and he has transformed the space! Andy was responsive, professional and understanding of our needs throughout. He and his team fitted the bath & sink to a high standard including sorting out some of the old pipe work behind the toilet. The tiling was also perfect and advice was proved throughout on what would look best with the space we had. The flat was always tidied up at the end of then day which we really appreciated and the rubbish was taken away in a timely manner. We would thoroughly recommend AC Plumbing and will be looking to them to assist in any future projects we might undertake.
larastanley829 Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andy and his team to strip out and replace our upstairs bathroom and downstairs toilet (including re-tiling). He did a great job and the work has a very professional finish. He was quick to respond and deal with any issues and his team were also really good. Also worked hard to keep the house clean and tidy while the work was taking place. Would definitely recommend and would be happy to use again in future.
James Park Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Install tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, came when he said he would and charged the amount he quoted. Said up front what the work would involve, nice guy, happy with the result, what's more to be said! Would recommend Andy.
JR2000 Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
Replacing a kitchen tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came exactly as planned, gave me a quote and an appointment a few days later. He advised me on buying a good quality tap online. Rust made removing the old tap tricky, but Andy was patient with his apprentice, and made sure that the job was done to high standards. I recommend Andy very highly.
frenchinblackheath Posted on 16/07/2017 , work completed 16/07/2017
Renovation of toilet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Andy and his team to remove an old toilet, replace it with a new one in a different location, install a basin and associated plumbing, and lay floor tiles in a small room in my house. They were very professional and prompt, and they did exactly what they said they would quickly and tidily. The result works well and looks good. Their quote wasn't the lowest I received but I liked how responsive Andy was, how well he listened to my requirements, and the transparency of his quote - I felt confident in him and he didn't disappoint. Recommend.
Eleni Romanou Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/06/2017)
thaNks for the kind review , it was a pleasure to carry out the project for you and we look forward to your future custom ndy
Great Service All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was prompt, friendly and efficient. The service was fantastic and the work done was the best I've seen by any standard! He also gave me additional advice on how to best improve the efficiency of my gas and plumbing systems, above and beyond the quoted job! Great value service. Highly recommended.
Tim Bray Posted on 17/06/2017 , work completed 17/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/06/2017)
Hi Tim Thank you for the kind review. It was always a good idea to get rid of all that old iron gas pipe from the walls and under the floor. Good luck with the rest of the renovation Andy
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, efficient, friendly, tidy and reasonably-priced. Exactly what you would want from a professional person working in your home.
44821 Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Andy do some work for me at my rental property including fixing leaking taps and installing a shower diverter unit. Andy's estimate was good and he was able to bring the final completion price down after the actual work. The tenants were extremely pleased with the work and in particular that Andy cleaned up thoroughly after the work. They described him as a "keeper". I'll absolutely be looking to Andy again if I have any issues at the property going forward.
tweeks Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
New Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and the team installed a new boiler and six radiators in just over two days. They were extremely efficient and disruption was kept to a minimum - much less than I had anticipated. I am very pleased with the quality of the work and I'm already noticing the difference to the heating and hot water. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for any plumbing work you might need.
PJK1312 Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called A C Plumbing & Heating in the morning for a small emergency plumbing job and Andy and his apprentice were here by lunchtime. Very professional and friendly. Job sorted, with very reasonable charge. Highly recommended.
ianmowat Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017