We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AC Plumbing and Heating Solutions

Profile thumb ac orange logo 2
5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My business AC plumbing and heating solutions has been established for over 6 years covering most of London and Kent areas. We are based in Blackheath and we can carry out all services that involve gas or water & waste supplies .

If your thinking about installing a new kitchen, bathroom, heating system or gas appliance, or just have a simple problem with your water or gas that needs to be fixed I am sure I can help and you can be sure of a competitive price and a great service too ( see our website for a full review of the services I provide.

We are gas safe registered and fully qualified and fully insured.
We are also members of the guild of master craftsman, as like Which? is a very reputable organisation.

I look forward to providing you our services

Andy Carding

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • we can also carry out landlord checks boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and the team installed a new boiler and six radiators in just over two days. They were extremely efficient and disruption was kept to a minimum - much less than I had anticipated. I am very pleased with the quality of the work and I'm already noticing the difference to the heating and hot water. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for any plumbing work you might need.
PJK1312 Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called A C Plumbing & Heating in the morning for a small emergency plumbing job and Andy and his apprentice were here by lunchtime. Very professional and friendly. Job sorted, with very reasonable charge. Highly recommended.
ianmowat Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
No problem he didn't solve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A number of minor plumbing problems, such as dripping taps, had accumulated. We contacted Andy, who seemed very happy to come and do these jobs. He turned up on schedule, was cheerful and explained what he was doing. He seemed to take a logical, ‘problem solving’ approach to plumbing repairs. There didn’t seem to be anything he couldn’t fix, and everything he looked at is now in good working order. We were so impressed that we asked him back to do some more jobs, including replacing an exterior hopper and down pipe and making a cistern more environmentally friendly. He came to do these jobs the following week. We were similarly impressed. Yes, we can thoroughly recommend him.
John F Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Andy is a great find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Andy today for the first time yesterday and found him to be an extremely competent plumber, cheerful to have around the place, and very respectful. I was having problems with pipework under my kitchen sink which affected the outflow of my new washing machine. He took off the u-bend and tested right round to the soil stack for blockages, then decided on a course of action to solve the problem which needed a new u-bend part which could raise the outflow pipe higher. He went out and found and bought the exact part for the job, fitted it all together again and checked it repeatedly for leaks and it was fine. I also asked if he could tighten my washbasin hot tap which was tricky as it had a plastic bolt on it, but he laid on the floor, used a special tool and now its rock solid. I was very impressed by the knowledge he had of his trade and also his fast application of it. I would be delighted to use him again.
Carole Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Hi Carole Lovely feedback and it was pleasure to assist and resolve with your plumbing issues
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Andy in for an annual boiler service. He was on time and took about an hour to carry out the service - as he said it would when he arrived. It was a straightforward service with no extra work required and the price paid was the price Andy quoted, which I thought was quite reasonable. Andy was personable and got on with the job and at the end gave me some advice on maintaining the boiler pressure at correct levels. All in all I was pleased with the job that Andy did and would happily have Andy back again.
Danosan Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Tank you for the positive feedback. See you next year for another boiler service
Friendly, reliable and very competent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We started using Andy's services as per our handyman's recommendations 6 months ago and we wouldn't go for any other company since then. He's very reliable, friendly and so helpful! He understand the situation straight away and can find a reasonable solution within blink of an eye. I would definitively recommend Andy!
ElodieMunier Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Hi Elodie Thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy to have you as our customer. We are always here for you
Two Bathrooms and a boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the quality of the work and the service I received from start to finish, from Andy and his team of Tom and Joe. They have recently transformed a bathroom into a shower room and updated an en- suite. I now have two fabulous bathrooms that have been refurbished to an exceptional standard by a team that were a pleasure to work with. Communication was excellent:; Andy even took the time to visit the plumbers merchants with me to advise on fittings and layout. Everyone, including the tiler and plasterer employed by Andy took great professional pride in their work and were constantly good humoured despite the difficulties of working in a Victorian house with very wonky walls and floors. Consistently polite, punctual, trustworthy and respectful of working in a family home while the occupants were in situ, a major project was completed on schedule with the minimum of fuss and disruption. The next job was the replacement of my 25+year old boiler, which had to be installed in the same location. Andy researched and sourced a suitable one, thereby proving other plumbers totally wrong, as I had been told it wasn’t possible. The central heating system was thoroughly overhauled and again, this difficult job was completed to time with the minimum of disruption. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. Everything from the initial appointment, to the quote to the final handover of two fully clean bathrooms was faultless. I have already recommended the company to friends and will definitely use Andy for all future plumbing needs.
Joanne83 Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Hi Joanne Thank you for the great feedback , me and all the team enjoyed every minute of your amazing bathroom project and I am glad you now have a fuel efficient modern boiler too.
Friendly and got the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spoke to Andy about a shower pump problem and he came to look at the problem a few days later. After some investigation he correctly identified the issue and quickly proceeded to rectify the problem. He was very friendly and did a great job (involving changing a number of valves on various copper pipes) in very quick time. I have no problem in recommending his company, and will definitely use them again if I need a plumber or heating engineer.
armarni Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 05/02/2017)
Thank you for the kind review its much appreciated
Leaking W.C. Overflow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy of AC Plumbing & Heating provided a good service. The symptom was a very wet internal wall below the bathroom and Andy correctly diagnosed that the leak was being caused by the w.c.’s overflow. The cistern refill wasn’t completely shutting off the water and the overflow pipe to the outside of the house was much too short. Andy explained that the water was soaking through the wall from the outside and wasn’t coming through the ceiling and floor above. I suspect this leak must have been happening over a considerable period of time without my realizing it. Gaining access to fit a longer overflow pipe would have been very difficult. Andy solved the problems by replacing the siphon with one that incorporated an internal overflow and by capping off the external overflow. Andy also dealt with my kitchen taps which had become very stiff to turn on and off. I appreciate Andy’s valuable help and I would definitely approach him again.
G. Kent Posted on 24/12/2016 , work completed 24/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/02/2017)
thank you for the kind review. It was tricky job but thankfully we have very good merchants to back us up too
Fitting of three new Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy repiped 3 bedrooms to install new radiators and did a boiler service. His service was good and we would highly recommend him as well as use him again for future work.
Mark Taylor Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/12/2016)
Thank you for the great feedback and thank you for your custom