Endorsed by Which?

AC Heating and Plumbing Solutions LTD

5.0

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My business AC plumbing and heating solutions has been established for over 6 years covering most of London and Kent areas. We are based in Blackheath and we can carry out all services that involve gas or water & waste supplies .

If your thinking about installing a new kitchen, bathroom, heating system or gas appliance, or just have a simple problem with your water or gas that needs to be fixed I am sure I can help and you can be sure of a competitive price and a great service too ( see our website for a full review of the services I provide.

We are gas safe registered and fully qualified and fully insured.
We are also members of the guild of master craftsman, as like Which? is a very reputable organisation.

I look forward to providing you our services

Andy Carding

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • we can also carry out landlord checks boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly, reliable and very competent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We started using Andy's services as per our handyman's recommendations 6 months ago and we wouldn't go for any other company since then. He's very reliable, friendly and so helpful! He understand the situation straight away and can find a reasonable solution within blink of an eye. I would definitively recommend Andy!
ElodieMunier Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Hi Elodie Thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy to have you as our customer. We are always here for you
Two Bathrooms and a boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the quality of the work and the service I received from start to finish, from Andy and his team of Tom and Joe. They have recently transformed a bathroom into a shower room and updated an en- suite. I now have two fabulous bathrooms that have been refurbished to an exceptional standard by a team that were a pleasure to work with. Communication was excellent:; Andy even took the time to visit the plumbers merchants with me to advise on fittings and layout. Everyone, including the tiler and plasterer employed by Andy took great professional pride in their work and were constantly good humoured despite the difficulties of working in a Victorian house with very wonky walls and floors. Consistently polite, punctual, trustworthy and respectful of working in a family home while the occupants were in situ, a major project was completed on schedule with the minimum of fuss and disruption. The next job was the replacement of my 25+year old boiler, which had to be installed in the same location. Andy researched and sourced a suitable one, thereby proving other plumbers totally wrong, as I had been told it wasn’t possible. The central heating system was thoroughly overhauled and again, this difficult job was completed to time with the minimum of disruption. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. Everything from the initial appointment, to the quote to the final handover of two fully clean bathrooms was faultless. I have already recommended the company to friends and will definitely use Andy for all future plumbing needs.
Joanne83 Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/02/2017)
Hi Joanne Thank you for the great feedback , me and all the team enjoyed every minute of your amazing bathroom project and I am glad you now have a fuel efficient modern boiler too.
Friendly and got the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spoke to Andy about a shower pump problem and he came to look at the problem a few days later. After some investigation he correctly identified the issue and quickly proceeded to rectify the problem. He was very friendly and did a great job (involving changing a number of valves on various copper pipes) in very quick time. I have no problem in recommending his company, and will definitely use them again if I need a plumber or heating engineer.
armarni Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 05/02/2017)
Thank you for the kind review its much appreciated
Leaking W.C. Overflow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy of AC Plumbing & Heating provided a good service. The symptom was a very wet internal wall below the bathroom and Andy correctly diagnosed that the leak was being caused by the w.c.’s overflow. The cistern refill wasn’t completely shutting off the water and the overflow pipe to the outside of the house was much too short. Andy explained that the water was soaking through the wall from the outside and wasn’t coming through the ceiling and floor above. I suspect this leak must have been happening over a considerable period of time without my realizing it. Gaining access to fit a longer overflow pipe would have been very difficult. Andy solved the problems by replacing the siphon with one that incorporated an internal overflow and by capping off the external overflow. Andy also dealt with my kitchen taps which had become very stiff to turn on and off. I appreciate Andy’s valuable help and I would definitely approach him again.
G. Kent Posted on 24/12/2016 , work completed 24/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/02/2017)
thank you for the kind review. It was tricky job but thankfully we have very good merchants to back us up too
Fitting of three new Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy repiped 3 bedrooms to install new radiators and did a boiler service. His service was good and we would highly recommend him as well as use him again for future work.
Mark Taylor Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/12/2016)
Thank you for the great feedback and thank you for your custom
Gasfire repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very positive experience. Andy was helpful, friendly and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks! Chris
mxyzptlk Posted on 03/12/2016 , work completed 03/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/12/2016)
Hi Chris Absolute pleasure. Was certainly cheaper to repair your fire instead of replacing it
Thorough and efficient repair and service of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy from AC Plumbing and Heating gave a full assessment of our existing boiler and gave a free quote for the repair of a leak and a full service. In addition he also supplied a free quote on installing a new boiler and discussed the options open to us. We went with repair and service. Andy arrived on time, done a very thorough and efficient job and was clear in communicating exactly what steps he he had taken to fix the fault and service the boiler. Andy's quote was fair and reasonable and he did a good job, I would recommend him and AC Plumbing and Heating.
Jack C Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
The trader replied (on 18/10/2016)
Glad your boiler is fixed, certainly saves money compared to a replacement. Andy
Worth opening a bottle of champagne for!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We love Andy and Tom and have been using AC Plumbing and Heating Solutions for 6 years. They are diligent, friendly, punctual and really know their stuff. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they obviously enjoy their job, approaching everything with great humour and patience. They have just fitted a combi boiler for us and really went the extra mile staying late until everything was completed to Andy's satisfaction. Andy even helped us to get money back on the old boiler, hence the champagne (with Andy, but after he had fitted the boiler of course!) We would recommend this company to anyone as Andy and his team are thoroughly professional and reliable. We feel very lucky to have found them and trust them implicitly. We wouldn't use any other plumber now. Thanks Andy and Tom. Cheers! Helen and Gary
Helen C Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Add to your Contact List
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, knowledgeable, organised and friendly, a great find.
Ruth, Lewisham Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
The trader replied (on 16/09/2016)
Thank you for the feedback its very much appreciated Andy
Excellent plumber who is diligent, cares about his work and gives value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Andy and his team to install a shower, upgrade our hot water system from low pressure to high pressure (ahead of a loft extension) and to conduct regular boiler servicing/landlord's certificates. Andy takes the time to speak to the customer, talk the various options through and get a thorough understanding of their needs. He is clear about the cost estimate and agreeing and documenting any changes. An example of his approach was that he agreed that our home boiler, whilst old, didn't require immediate replacement. We really appreciated that because others had told us it did and it would have been very easy to tell us that in the context of what was already a significant spend on plumbing. We also know that on fixed fee services such as boiler servicing/landlord certificates Andy will spend as much time as is necessary to do a thorough job (whereas we have experienced other plumbers who just won't spend any/enough time on these because of their fixed fee nature). David M.
David M. Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
The trader replied (on 16/09/2016)
Great feedback David. Its always a pleasure to carry out work for you Andy