We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AC Plumbing and Heating Solutions

Profile thumb ac orange logo 2
5.0

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My business AC plumbing and heating solutions has been established for over 6 years covering most of London and Kent areas. We are based in Blackheath and we can carry out all services that involve gas or water & waste supplies .

If your thinking about installing a new kitchen, bathroom, heating system or gas appliance, or just have a simple problem with your water or gas that needs to be fixed I am sure I can help and you can be sure of a competitive price and a great service too ( see our website for a full review of the services I provide.

We are gas safe registered and fully qualified and fully insured.
We are also members of the guild of master craftsman, as like Which? is a very reputable organisation.

I look forward to providing you our services

Andy Carding

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • we can also carry out landlord checks boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Worth opening a bottle of champagne for!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We love Andy and Tom and have been using AC Plumbing and Heating Solutions for 6 years. They are diligent, friendly, punctual and really know their stuff. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they obviously enjoy their job, approaching everything with great humour and patience. They have just fitted a combi boiler for us and really went the extra mile staying late until everything was completed to Andy's satisfaction. Andy even helped us to get money back on the old boiler, hence the champagne (with Andy, but after he had fitted the boiler of course!) We would recommend this company to anyone as Andy and his team are thoroughly professional and reliable. We feel very lucky to have found them and trust them implicitly. We wouldn't use any other plumber now. Thanks Andy and Tom. Cheers! Helen and Gary
Helen C Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Add to your Contact List
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, knowledgeable, organised and friendly, a great find.
Ruth, Lewisham Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
The trader replied (on 16/09/2016)
Thank you for the feedback its very much appreciated Andy
Excellent plumber who is diligent, cares about his work and gives value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Andy and his team to install a shower, upgrade our hot water system from low pressure to high pressure (ahead of a loft extension) and to conduct regular boiler servicing/landlord's certificates. Andy takes the time to speak to the customer, talk the various options through and get a thorough understanding of their needs. He is clear about the cost estimate and agreeing and documenting any changes. An example of his approach was that he agreed that our home boiler, whilst old, didn't require immediate replacement. We really appreciated that because others had told us it did and it would have been very easy to tell us that in the context of what was already a significant spend on plumbing. We also know that on fixed fee services such as boiler servicing/landlord certificates Andy will spend as much time as is necessary to do a thorough job (whereas we have experienced other plumbers who just won't spend any/enough time on these because of their fixed fee nature). David M.
David M. Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
The trader replied (on 16/09/2016)
Great feedback David. Its always a pleasure to carry out work for you Andy
New shower enclosure and bathroom upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team of cheery tradesman did a fantastic job in transforming our tired, mouldy bathroom into a gleaming, trendy haven that would put a show-home to shame! They wrestled with multiple issues including dodgy crumbling plaster, uneven walls, scatty clients ordering the wrong things (sorry Andy!) and sloping floors. The team overcame each issue fabulously...and not once did any of them suck air through their teeth and tell me "It'll cost you a fortune, Love"! Andy organised all the tradesmen to arrive in the order required for the work to be carried out as quickly as possible and each time they arrived exactly on time and tidied up at the end of each day so you could barely tell they'd been. I was happy to leave a key with them for when I had to pop out to work. We feel lucky to have found AC Plumbing & Heating and have already requested quotes on other jobs we need doing. They are all very friendly, knowledgeable about their craft and very considerate when in your home. Work carried out: New porcelain floor tiles, fitting of new vanity basin & tap, fitting of new toilet, replacing an old radiator, installing a new thermostatic shower, new shower tray & waste, new shower door and new tiles in shower area. Plus building alcoves into shower area & re-plastering walls prior to tiling. Thank you Andy & Team!
Hazel H Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
The trader replied (on 02/08/2016)
Hi Hazel Thank you for the kind review. It was a fun and interesting job to do and it looks so much better now, funky for sure .
Amazing New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used AC plumbing twice now. Firstly for my boiler flu extension last year for my new conservatory. Now I have just used them again for my new bathroom. We are over the moon with it! We feel like we live in a show home. Andy helped me from start to finish. He even recommend where to buy my bathroom suite for the best quality and what style and type of tiles to go for. The bathroom has been finished to such a high standard all my friends and family even said how stunning it is. The service has been brilliant from start to finish. I would highly recommend them. They wasn't my cheapest quote. But you get what you pay for! I'm so glad I went with them as the I don't think anyone else can top this standard of work. Would defiantly use them again for future work. Thanks again boys x
Frenchies2012 Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/07/2016)
Thank you very much for your review its much appreciated Andy
The best plumber we have ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having solved a couple of smaller plumbing problems for us in the past few months, Andy has just done a stirling job in replacing our ageing boiler with an energy-efficient one which is working beautifully. Andy is a very friendly, competent guy, obviously enjoying what he does. He is always on time and keeps the customer fully informed with technical data, test results and the like, and always clears up the debris before he leaves. Excellent service and complete piece of mind as a result. Highly recommended.
2084446 Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/07/2016)
Hi Very kind words and we look forward to carrying out more work for you in the future Andy
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good and reliable, would recommend to anyone. Have been using for 3-4 years now
Customer Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using for 4 years, incredibly friendly, professional and brilliant aftercare
Customer Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Sound Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used twice now, always on time and provides a great job. Last work was a big job and had no complaints
Mr Simpson Posted on 11/01/2015 , work completed 11/01/2015
The trader replied (on 04/07/2016)
Hi Mr Simpson Thank you for the kind review, if there is any other services you would like provided please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Andy