We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Heating Ltd

Profile thumb new header

4.9

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Proud winners of the acclaimed Worcester Bosch 2020 environment awards for gas fired boiler installations, we deliver competitive and high quality installations of heating and hot water systems.

Academy Heating Limited has the technical knowledge, experience and expertise to provide specialist advice, high quality installations and an effective after care service.

We aim to deliver the most cost effective and efficient service at every stage of the lifespan of your heating system with minimum disruption.

We provide services for all domestic and light commercial work:

Free Survey and Written Quotes
Complete Boiler Installations & Servicing
Breakdown & Repairs
Radiators & Under Floor Heating
Power Flushing
Time & Temperature Controls
Gas safety Certificates
Unvented hot water storage
LPG
Solar hot water system's
Air to air heat pumps & air to water heat pump's

As Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers we provide up to 10 years manufacturer’s guarantee.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • unvented hot water storage

Customer reviews

4.9
118 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Academy Heating Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, the boss and his workers were a pleasure to deal with. John spent 1 1/2 hours looking at early problems with the boiler that another engineer caused without any charge. Once I decided to buy a install a new boiler the service was prompt and very professional.
Anthony, Essex Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased you were happy with the service we provided. Kind regards, Clare
Thank you! Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly recommend Academy Heating if you are considering a boiler replacement. John provided a quick, competitive quote and he and Clare patiently answered all my queries and concerns whilst I was trying to make a decision. I felt their edge was their personal service and I felt I would be a part of their 'boiler family' after installation rather than a number on a spreadsheet. John and his team carried out the works quickly, neatly and efficiently. Thank you to Academy Heating for a job well done!
Graham, Essex Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Graham, First off let me welcome you to our ever growing boiler family :) Thank you for your lovely feedback. We understand that making a decision on getting a new boiler is not one that is taken lightly and there are certain anxiety's with choosing the right installer and company. I am pleased that we helped ease this for you and that you felt supported with the questions you had. We look forward to seeing you next year for your annual boiler service. Kind regards Clare
An excellent and very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After just having John and his team fitting a new boiler and water cylinder, I can highly recommend them, it is so good to find capable, knowledgeable tradespeople who complete work to a high standard on time, at an agreed price.
DaveWend Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased you are happy with the service we provided and we thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again next year for the annual service. Kind regards, Clare
Really Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John & his team arrived on the day arranged & on time. They worked cleanly & efficiently. One part of the boiler casing had a slight scratch & John ordered a new part without me even having to mention it. A very professional job. Clare, their office manager is really organised & answered my emails very promptly. I would highly recommend them.
Kate, London Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Kate, Thank you for your lovely feedback and kind words. It was our please to work for you and we are delighted you are happy with the service you received from us. We look forward to seeing you again next year for the annual service. Kind regards, Clare
5 Star work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Academy Heating a few times now, so happy with their work and service.
Daniel, Essex Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. Its is always such a pleasure to do work for you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Clare
5 Star work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Academy Heating a few times now, so happy with their work and service.
Daniel, Essex Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Boiler service and safety certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John gives a first class professional service second to none. I have used him for some years and would highly recommend his company Academy.
Stanley, Essex Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Stanley, Thank you for your feedback. Academy has indeed been doing your work now for several years and we feel you are most certainly one of the family :) Always a pleasure. Kindest regards, Clare
Superb Customer Support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother called during the extremely busy 'Beast from the East' period. Clare's remote support (pending fixing a time the engineer could visit) was superb, even with my mum's layman description of the issue, Clare correctly diagnosed the problem and sent a handy you tube link to allow us to 'self help' as the first measure. She also promptly and patiently responded messages and calls. Her advice was spot on and she got us back and running. Once the rush is over, we will definitely be getting some maintenance work done by this genuinely helpful company. Thanks a lot
SM1300 Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/05/2018)
Hi there, Sorry I can not see your name, However I have a very good idea who you are :) It was my absolute pleasure, I was just so glad I could assist you and your mother in that very busy cold period. You and your mum were a delight to assist in all the chaos that was the beast from the east, you really did make me smile though the day. Take care and I hope we see you in the future. Kind regards, Clare
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Angela, Essex Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and review. Every feedback left for us means the world and helps us so much. Kind regards, Clare
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived at the agreed time and did a good job. Pleasant no nonsense guy; efficient, knows what he is talking about and can explain things clearly so you can understand the reasoning behind his answer. Have been a customer for the last 10 years.
K, Essex Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/05/2018)
Dear K, Thank you for your feedback and very kind words. It means a lot to us that our new customers can see that we have returning custom for over 10 years + and hopefully will help people to understand just how we do things at Academy Heating, our customers are not just a number, they become apart of the Academy family. Kindest regards, Clare