We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Academy Heating Ltd

Profile thumb new header
4.9

134 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Proud winners of the acclaimed Worcester Bosch 2020 environment awards for gas fired boiler installations, we deliver competitive and high quality installations of heating and hot water systems.

Academy Heating Limited has the technical knowledge, experience and expertise to provide specialist advice, high quality installations and an effective after care service.

We aim to deliver the most cost effective and efficient service at every stage of the lifespan of your heating system with minimum disruption.

We provide services for all domestic and light commercial work:

Free Survey and Written Quotes
Complete Boiler Installations & Servicing
Breakdown & Repairs
Radiators & Under Floor Heating
Power Flushing
Time & Temperature Controls
Gas safety Certificates
Unvented hot water storage
LPG
Solar hot water system's
Air to air heat pumps & air to water heat pump's

As Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers we provide up to 10 years manufacturer’s guarantee.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • unvented hot water storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
134 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
All as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by previous man who retired. Appointment over telephone. Arrived promptly and work done efficiently, quickly - no moans or groans, will definitely be using them in the future and highly recommend them
Linda, London Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 01/03/2018)
Hi Linda, Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation :) Kind regards, Clare
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler broke down Claire was very helpful and polite to sort it out very fast. The job performed by John and Glen was very professional. The were very friendly and efficient at fixing our boiler in a timely manner. We will definitely use the in the future. We highly recommend them. Thank you Academy Heating!
Nikos1 Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Nikos, Thank you for your kind works and feedback. It was my pleasure to help get you back up and running as fast as i could. I am delighted to read you are pleased with the work carried out by John and Glenn, I have passed your kind works on to them :) We look forwards to working for you in the future. Kind regards, Clare
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his mate did a good job with the minimum of fuss. Efficient and tidy.
Mark, London Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Mark, I have passed your feedback to John and Glenn and they thank you for your kind words. Thank you for the recommendation and time you have taken to leave this for us. Kind regards, Clare
Professional from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John turned up, told me exactly what needed to be done, then installed the new boiler a few days later. Efficient communication (Thanks Clare) and professional job.
Peter, Essex Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Peter, It really was no problem at all, i'm so glad we managed to get your new boiler in so quickly for you and that you was pleased with the install and service you received. We look forward to seeing you again next year for the annual service. Kind regards, Clare
Gas Explosion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Major problem when a Gas Water Heater exploded in my in-laws kitchen leaving them without gas and hot water, no cooker and a gas leak was also detected. Several traders came, promised quotes then never to be heard from again. On the Friday, after sending many emails to traders, I received a call from Academy that they could visit the property that afternoon. They came as arranged, evaluated the situation quickly, quoted on the Monday morning and completed the job to a very high satisfaction level next day on the Tuesday. New Water Heater installed, old gas pipes disconnected and new piping installed. Minimal disruption was caused to my in-laws who are both disabled. Would fully recommend.
BillericayR Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Jeremy, Essex Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Heating Problem Solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with heating identified and rectified quickly with no fuss.
SS Woodford Green Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service. Prompt arrival, work done within time scheduled at price agreed, despite extra work having to be done. Polite, informative and friendly. Professional in all respects, would certainly use again.
Susan, London Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Bolier Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would echo previous reviews that Academy are fast, efficient, polite and friendly. They found the problem easily and without delay. Would recommend.
Anonymous Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Professional Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From estimate to installation the service and quality of communications and work was excellent. Good time keeping, fuss free installation and clear up - highly recommended.
P.A., Essex Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017