We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Windows

Profile thumb synerjy window 2

4.9

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Academy Windows: domestic installation of quality uPVC and aluminium windows, doors and conservatories. With 30 years industry experience we have earned the trust of many thousands of customers. We are a FENSA registered business, the industry gold standard for replacement windows and doors. Choose Academy Windows and you are choosing quality products and service during and beyond your installation. We are happy to honour our guarantee because we believe in the quality of our products and service.

Our manufacturing arm, Windows Direct, make all our own windows, doors and conservatories in our factory in Brightlingsea. We use, as far as possible, British made components (i.e. hinges, locks and handles) which are more expensive but far superior to the mass produced products from the Far East. This ethos has gained us recognition as one of the leading manufacturers of uPVC products in the United Kingdom.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers

Customer reviews

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Side door to garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Product very good. Fitting took place on day scheduled and finished in good time. Fitter identified a problem with the base that the door frame would rest on but solved it by filling it with sand and cement. Very pleased with the door and the quality of the fitting.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There communication, clean and tidy work. Having had this firm in to replace windows and doors in my previous home. It was a no brainer to choose them again excellent workmanship and very pleasant fitters.
Grace, Essex Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
New patio door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Windows being a local firm I was always going to give a quote I was not disappointed in price, presentation, or workmanship. Rating I gave 5 for value because the price. I gave 4 for quality and customer because only time will tell.
Derek, Essex Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We where very pleased with the work carried out by Mikey & Neil who were very good fitters. The Sash windows are really great,work was done on time and with the agreed budget. The company kept us informed and were very helpful.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Ryan fitted 3 windows and Cladding to the front of our house. They were punctual, friendly and got on with the work quickly and efficiently put covers on floor and hoovered up at the end of the day. Stayed for 3 days.
Anne, Essex Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Trustworthy, efficient and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed by the standard of the work. They came when they said they would, were polite and efficient and did the work extremely tidily. Also it was at a very fair price compared to other estimates that I had had. A wrong panel was inserted in the porch area and when I pointed it out they were most apologetic and remedied the fault as soon as they could. They were completely trustworthy.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Great care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted garage windows. All done with great care. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Stanley, Essex Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
pleasant staff who worked well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked steadily throughout the days, completed the work within specified time. cleared up well at the end of each day. Would recommend this Company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with new bathroom window and porch, just as I ordered. Tom & Luke very respectful and also thoughtful, keeping doors closed and cleaning up after themselves.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men were polite and affable, got on with their work. They were very professional and tidy workmen.
John, Essex Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019