We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Windows

Profile thumb synerjy window 2

4.9

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Academy Windows: domestic installation of quality uPVC and aluminium windows, doors and conservatories. With 30 years industry experience we have earned the trust of many thousands of customers. We are a FENSA registered business, the industry gold standard for replacement windows and doors. Choose Academy Windows and you are choosing quality products and service during and beyond your installation. We are happy to honour our guarantee because we believe in the quality of our products and service.

Our manufacturing arm, Windows Direct, make all our own windows, doors and conservatories in our factory in Brightlingsea. We use, as far as possible, British made components (i.e. hinges, locks and handles) which are more expensive but far superior to the mass produced products from the Far East. This ethos has gained us recognition as one of the leading manufacturers of uPVC products in the United Kingdom.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers

Customer reviews

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced three windows, two large. It was done to agreed schedule and budget. Explained things. Answered questions fully and politely. The workmen were considerate, tidy, seemed very efficient. The work looks 'neat' and careful. Nothing has yet fine wrong. Considering having more work done (Would not hesitate if finances were open ended, more window work and wooden fascia's and soffits) A friend replacing UPVC recommended them. The mand from FENSA said everything is perfect.
Elizabeth, Essex Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted bay window, competitive pricing, great customer service, felt safe and comfortable throughout process, no need to watch over fitters.
Karen, Essex Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quotation through to completion I cannot fault anything Academy Windows did. I would recommend them to anyone.
Ian, Essex Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
VERY PLEASED WITH OUR NEW FRONT DOOR. FITTER TURNED UP VERY PROMPTLY AND CARRIED OUT WORK TO A HIGH STANDARD OF WORKMANSHIP. WE HAVE USED ACADEMY WINDOWS PREVIOUSLY FOR A CONSERVATORY AND PATIO DOOR AND WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THEM.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
He came he saw and did a great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter did a great job at changing the old wood framed window. He removed the old frame and fitted the new one in a professional manner with little mess or damage to plaster. Well satisfied overall.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, no hesitation in recommending, ethical in all work carried out.
Peter, Essex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Amazing from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Windows were incredible from the initial appointment with Tony through to the works being completed. The quality of the finish is superb and they even managed to finish a day ahead of schedule. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Windows took down my old conservatory and replaced it with a new one. Also replaced the double glazing. They did an excellent job. I was not happy with the front bay window sill. They changed it without any problems. All the staff were polite,helpful and hard working. They kept me informed all the time. I will highly recommend Academy Windows to family and friends Thanks Aran and his great team once again Margaret
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with insurance cover for any deposit paid. Good, clean, efficient service. Moderately priced and very pleased with end result.
Lea, Essex Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with all work. Workmen left everything clean and tidy. Good job!
Graham, Essex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019