We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Windows

Profile thumb synerjy window 2

4.9

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Academy Windows: domestic installation of quality uPVC and aluminium windows, doors and conservatories. With 30 years industry experience we have earned the trust of many thousands of customers. We are a FENSA registered business, the industry gold standard for replacement windows and doors. Choose Academy Windows and you are choosing quality products and service during and beyond your installation. We are happy to honour our guarantee because we believe in the quality of our products and service.

Our manufacturing arm, Windows Direct, make all our own windows, doors and conservatories in our factory in Brightlingsea. We use, as far as possible, British made components (i.e. hinges, locks and handles) which are more expensive but far superior to the mass produced products from the Far East. This ethos has gained us recognition as one of the leading manufacturers of uPVC products in the United Kingdom.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers

Customer reviews

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional, on schedule & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was kept informed of progress, each installation explained. Happily rehung curtains so that I had privacy. Exceptionally tidy workers, all dust etc, cleared away promptly. My house has been left spotless.
Marion, Essex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy renewed our conservatory. Very professional. All the team were punctual, polite,helpful, and always clear up at the end of the day. Always very informative. Would like to thank Aran and his team for all there hard work Will highly recommend them to friends and family
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and courteous customer care. Good quality product. Delivered and fitted as promised.
Michael, Essex Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Knowledgeable, Professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 5th package of work that Academy Windows have carried out for us - to date they have designed and installed a Storm Porch, installed the French Doors/Windows in the Lounge, replaced the Bathroom window, designed and Installed a Conservatory and replaced both Bedroom window assemblies. In our experience, Academy Windows provide a knowledgeable and friendly design/contract service, they supply high quality products in a timely manner, with all construction and installation aspects carried out by professional and courteous personnel. Academy Windows' communications with us have been prompt and unambiguous - and their post-installation customer care has been exemplary, with any questions or concerns being promptly addressed and resolved. Thankyou.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Patio Door Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, one week ahead of schedule. Steve the fitter did a very professional job. very impressed. this is the second set of doors fitted on our property and both jobs have been excellent. Needed some adjustment in the summer which was carried out swiftly. Price is very competitive. Local company so pleased to use local labour . Would definitely use again. Thank you
Robert Lodge Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Conservatory extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living in a small mid terrace house might put a lot of people off having an extension due to everything having to be carried through the house! However, Academy Windows rose to the challenge. They took time to talk through the schedule, and even started a week earlier than planned. Every step of the build was carried out promptly and professionally, from digging out wheelbarrows of clay soil for the footings, excellent brickwork, efficient installation of windows, doors, solid roof & sky lights, electrical fittings and superb plastering. Everyone arrived when planned and on time, their workmanship and attention to detail was superb and they left the site tidy every evening. I’m delighted with the results, and the excellent service from start to finish, and would be confident in recommending Academy Windows to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Great work,very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company, everything was great from original quote to finished conservatory. The guys were great, I would highly recommend this company, can't wait to have my new front door fitted in time for Xmas !!
Maggie and John Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
A Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the professional job carried out from Design Manufacture and Installation of are new conservatory. We would thoroughly recommend Academy Windows.Thank You. Linda & Tony West Mersea
Linda & Tony West Mersea Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I have used this firm I found them very efficient. Special mention for 'Dan' who installed the doors and windows. This man is a tradesman and a credit to Academy Windows.
John, Essex Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man that put our new door in, was very good and we are very happy with the work he has done. I would recommend him to all my friends. Thank you.
Doreen, Essex Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018