We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Windows

Profile thumb synerjy window 2

4.9

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Academy Windows: domestic installation of quality uPVC and aluminium windows, doors and conservatories. With 30 years industry experience we have earned the trust of many thousands of customers. We are a FENSA registered business, the industry gold standard for replacement windows and doors. Choose Academy Windows and you are choosing quality products and service during and beyond your installation. We are happy to honour our guarantee because we believe in the quality of our products and service.

Our manufacturing arm, Windows Direct, make all our own windows, doors and conservatories in our factory in Brightlingsea. We use, as far as possible, British made components (i.e. hinges, locks and handles) which are more expensive but far superior to the mass produced products from the Far East. This ethos has gained us recognition as one of the leading manufacturers of uPVC products in the United Kingdom.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers

Customer reviews

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Academy Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from quotation to installation. Their sales team are very friendly and professional, at no point was I under pressure to purchase or rushed into making a decision - actually quite the opposite. I was offered many options and the pricing differentials to decide. Once I decided on specifications, I paid my deposit and manufacturing and installation was fast and efficient despite the COVID lockdown I suffered no delays. Their installation team on site were polite and the job finished in record time, taking with them all the waste materials and leaving behind my new windows. My order was for two large bay windows, three-bathroom windows, one kitchen window and three-bedroom windows. Their prices were very competitive without compromise of product or service includes a Ten Year Guarantee !! I would strongly recommend Academy Windows.
Paul In Brightlingsea Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Replaced 4 windows, 1 front door and 1 set of sliding doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The products supplied are excellent. Liam and Joe the installers were very helpful, liaised with me at each stage of the work schedule. Their hard work was very much appreciated and they left the site clean and tidy. Budget and schedule agreed and completed on time. Academy Windows have kept me informed at all times, especially when one of the panes was cracked and will be replaced asap. It has given the bungalow a smart and up to date look. Great service and value for money, highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 new windows and several misted panes replaced. From initial consultation and quote to completion of work the team were very friendly and efficient. No pressurised selling. All the work was completed to a high standard and everywhere left clean and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of 10 double glazed window units plus 3 replacement windowsills and lock on one original window . This was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget. All parts of the process were done in a professional and polite manner and no pressure was applied to proceed with the installation. The installers were experienced and courteous at all times. They all knew their trade and communications were faultless. One key was missing and this was replaced without fail .
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
First class, professional & very friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my windows and front door replaced, porch panels replaced and a wall built underneath my living room window. With Academy Windows everything was done under one roof so I didn’t have to look separately for a builder and plasterer. It’s was all done as part of their service. Academy Windows are very reasonably priced, of high quality, provide fantastic customer service, clean and tidy and very accommodating when I had minor adjusters I wanted to make. They provided a first class service. I highly recommend Academy Windows. It was a joy having the fitters and builders working on my house whilst I worked from home. Really friendly guys. Thank you to all the team involved especially Duncan and Aran.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
New back door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, very good product. Installer turned up on time. Appalling weather (heavy rain). A most pleasant, diligent chap. Door well installed. Trim and finish very good. He left everything clean and tidy. Would very much have Academy again and more to the point I feel safe in recommending this companies service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Garden room and replacement windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional work, prompt delivery and installation throughout. All tradesmen cleared up each night. Did have a couple of unforeseen hiccups, but these were quickly resolved after a discussion to our satisfaction. No hesitation in recommending Academy Windows for conservatory and/or replacement upvc windows.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a back door fitted. They have done work for me before & very happy with the work when finished. They turned up on time, kept site clean and tidy. I would recommend this company.
Brenda, Essex Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, respectful, professional and cleaned up afterwards. Exceptionally pleased with the end result.
Sheila, Essex Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Prompt, clean, tidy, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with workmen. Clean, tidy, hardworking and very pleasant.
Michael, Essex Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Side door to garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Product very good. Fitting took place on day scheduled and finished in good time. Fitter identified a problem with the base that the door frame would rest on but solved it by filling it with sand and cement. Very pleased with the door and the quality of the fitting.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There communication, clean and tidy work. Having had this firm in to replace windows and doors in my previous home. It was a no brainer to choose them again excellent workmanship and very pleasant fitters.
Grace, Essex Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
New patio door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Windows being a local firm I was always going to give a quote I was not disappointed in price, presentation, or workmanship. Rating I gave 5 for value because the price. I gave 4 for quality and customer because only time will tell.
Derek, Essex Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We where very pleased with the work carried out by Mikey & Neil who were very good fitters. The Sash windows are really great,work was done on time and with the agreed budget. The company kept us informed and were very helpful.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Ryan fitted 3 windows and Cladding to the front of our house. They were punctual, friendly and got on with the work quickly and efficiently put covers on floor and hoovered up at the end of the day. Stayed for 3 days.
Anne, Essex Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Trustworthy, efficient and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed by the standard of the work. They came when they said they would, were polite and efficient and did the work extremely tidily. Also it was at a very fair price compared to other estimates that I had had. A wrong panel was inserted in the porch area and when I pointed it out they were most apologetic and remedied the fault as soon as they could. They were completely trustworthy.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Great care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted garage windows. All done with great care. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Stanley, Essex Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
pleasant staff who worked well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked steadily throughout the days, completed the work within specified time. cleared up well at the end of each day. Would recommend this Company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with new bathroom window and porch, just as I ordered. Tom & Luke very respectful and also thoughtful, keeping doors closed and cleaning up after themselves.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men were polite and affable, got on with their work. They were very professional and tidy workmen.
John, Essex Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced three windows, two large. It was done to agreed schedule and budget. Explained things. Answered questions fully and politely. The workmen were considerate, tidy, seemed very efficient. The work looks 'neat' and careful. Nothing has yet fine wrong. Considering having more work done (Would not hesitate if finances were open ended, more window work and wooden fascia's and soffits) A friend replacing UPVC recommended them. The mand from FENSA said everything is perfect.
Elizabeth, Essex Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted bay window, competitive pricing, great customer service, felt safe and comfortable throughout process, no need to watch over fitters.
Karen, Essex Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quotation through to completion I cannot fault anything Academy Windows did. I would recommend them to anyone.
Ian, Essex Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
VERY PLEASED WITH OUR NEW FRONT DOOR. FITTER TURNED UP VERY PROMPTLY AND CARRIED OUT WORK TO A HIGH STANDARD OF WORKMANSHIP. WE HAVE USED ACADEMY WINDOWS PREVIOUSLY FOR A CONSERVATORY AND PATIO DOOR AND WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THEM.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
He came he saw and did a great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter did a great job at changing the old wood framed window. He removed the old frame and fitted the new one in a professional manner with little mess or damage to plaster. Well satisfied overall.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, no hesitation in recommending, ethical in all work carried out.
Peter, Essex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Amazing from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Windows were incredible from the initial appointment with Tony through to the works being completed. The quality of the finish is superb and they even managed to finish a day ahead of schedule. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Windows took down my old conservatory and replaced it with a new one. Also replaced the double glazing. They did an excellent job. I was not happy with the front bay window sill. They changed it without any problems. All the staff were polite,helpful and hard working. They kept me informed all the time. I will highly recommend Academy Windows to family and friends Thanks Aran and his great team once again Margaret
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with insurance cover for any deposit paid. Good, clean, efficient service. Moderately priced and very pleased with end result.
Lea, Essex Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with all work. Workmen left everything clean and tidy. Good job!
Graham, Essex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Professional, on schedule & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was kept informed of progress, each installation explained. Happily rehung curtains so that I had privacy. Exceptionally tidy workers, all dust etc, cleared away promptly. My house has been left spotless.
Marion, Essex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy renewed our conservatory. Very professional. All the team were punctual, polite,helpful, and always clear up at the end of the day. Always very informative. Would like to thank Aran and his team for all there hard work Will highly recommend them to friends and family
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and courteous customer care. Good quality product. Delivered and fitted as promised.
Michael, Essex Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Knowledgeable, Professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 5th package of work that Academy Windows have carried out for us - to date they have designed and installed a Storm Porch, installed the French Doors/Windows in the Lounge, replaced the Bathroom window, designed and Installed a Conservatory and replaced both Bedroom window assemblies. In our experience, Academy Windows provide a knowledgeable and friendly design/contract service, they supply high quality products in a timely manner, with all construction and installation aspects carried out by professional and courteous personnel. Academy Windows' communications with us have been prompt and unambiguous - and their post-installation customer care has been exemplary, with any questions or concerns being promptly addressed and resolved. Thankyou.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Patio Door Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, one week ahead of schedule. Steve the fitter did a very professional job. very impressed. this is the second set of doors fitted on our property and both jobs have been excellent. Needed some adjustment in the summer which was carried out swiftly. Price is very competitive. Local company so pleased to use local labour . Would definitely use again. Thank you
Robert Lodge Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Conservatory extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living in a small mid terrace house might put a lot of people off having an extension due to everything having to be carried through the house! However, Academy Windows rose to the challenge. They took time to talk through the schedule, and even started a week earlier than planned. Every step of the build was carried out promptly and professionally, from digging out wheelbarrows of clay soil for the footings, excellent brickwork, efficient installation of windows, doors, solid roof & sky lights, electrical fittings and superb plastering. Everyone arrived when planned and on time, their workmanship and attention to detail was superb and they left the site tidy every evening. I’m delighted with the results, and the excellent service from start to finish, and would be confident in recommending Academy Windows to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Great work,very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company, everything was great from original quote to finished conservatory. The guys were great, I would highly recommend this company, can't wait to have my new front door fitted in time for Xmas !!
Maggie and John Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
A Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the professional job carried out from Design Manufacture and Installation of are new conservatory. We would thoroughly recommend Academy Windows.Thank You. Linda & Tony West Mersea
Linda & Tony West Mersea Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I have used this firm I found them very efficient. Special mention for 'Dan' who installed the doors and windows. This man is a tradesman and a credit to Academy Windows.
John, Essex Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man that put our new door in, was very good and we are very happy with the work he has done. I would recommend him to all my friends. Thank you.
Doreen, Essex Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
The job was well planned and executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very old bathroom and adjoining room window replaced by new. We were visited by the very pleasant and competent head of firm who listed the work needed to be done! Gave us a price and a time. All went according to plan, the work was carried out most efficiently and tidily and competently during a day.
Neil, Essex Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Windows installed new French doors for us. We are delighted with the results. The service was efficient, the staff helpful and friendly and no mess left behind.
Patsy Cosgrove Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows were installed exactly as agreed and fitters were professional in both manner and workmanship. Would certainly use them again.
Barbara, Essex Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
First class in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy windows recently installed a porch for us. Delighted with finished product. Quality workmanship and everything done as and when the fitters said it would be. We will most certainly use Academy again. Thank you.
Carol Cook Posted on 26/08/2018 , work completed 26/08/2018
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to replace 2 French doors and it was arranged for the work to be done on the 26th February 2019. The trader arrived promptly but I was surprised that only one person was to do the job! However, he worked steadily & efficiently all day and left everything absolutely clean & spotless. A friendly, pleasant & hardworking young man.
Edna, Essex Posted on 26/08/2018 , work completed 26/08/2018
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After shopping around a whole bunch of conservatory suppliers we were pleased to discover that a company local to us was one of the most affordable. They invited us to their factory to see how it was made and we signed up. The different selection of guys that came to do the various stages of construction were all brilliant. They worked quietly and efficiently, never asking for anything and cleared up after themselves every day. The workmanship is brilliant and they repeatedly told us: "We're not happy with the work until you are". We'd recommend Academy wholeheatedly and will definitely go back to them if and when we need any double glazing sorted.
Jake & Ros Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a excellent standard, workers were friendly and kept us well informed about what they were doing and the specs of the products. Site was cleaned and tidied at end of each day.
Richard, Essex Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were very professional from the ground up and very clean workers, pleasant personality's all round. Job done to my satisfaction and top side of conservatory done in a week, ground work done in a week also. In all superb job.
Chris, Essex Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Top work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Cooperative and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work of replacing a double glazed window in the cloakroom, and the centre panel on the front door was performed accurately, and to a high standard.
Betty, Essex Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Great workmanship and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy have carried out a number of works for us all of which I have been very pleased with. The current works were for windows/ door/ roofline which have been completed on time with good workmanship and value as they never offered false discounts. All Academy workmen I have met are skilled and leave a clean site.
Brian, Essex Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Windows installed two double-glazed windows to my bedroom. I have used them several times before. As usual, their representatives were prompt, polite, and professional. All was straightforward. All stairs and corridors were covered with good, clinging dust sheeting so that it did not slip. They are a first-rate firm.
Evelyn, Essex Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Academy Windows. They installed our conservatory and from start to finish the workmen were excellent, courteous and nothing was too much trouble. They arrived on time and tidied up at the end of the day. The quality of the product is first class and finished to the timescale we were given. Pam and Steve Brightlingsea Essex
Pam Dagnell Posted on 29/04/2018 , work completed 29/04/2018
Very professional/tidy/pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prices and quality of material used was brilliant.
K, Essex Posted on 21/04/2018 , work completed 21/04/2018
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and friendly service. Work completed ahead of schedule!
Jane, Essex Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced and fitted 3 new windows and 1 door, removed tiles, old cladding and refitted with new at front and side. This is the second time I have used Academy Windows, an excellent "Family" firm . The best company in this area, I have no hesitation in recommending.
Michael, Essex Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived on time installed patio doors, bathroom window and back door in good time and cleaned all areas with minimum fuss. Both workmen were very pleasant and courteous. The appearance of both doors enhances our property. We consider the product is good value for money.
Ralph, Essex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 rear garage doors. Very efficient workman, very skilled, delivered on time.
Peter, Essex Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is a trader I can honestly trust completely. They are polite & if you have any problems they are very quick to sort them out. This is the third time we have used them.
Bernard, Essex Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Exactly what we wanted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional from the salesman through to the fitters. Good job. Thank you.
Barry, Essex Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only all traders were this good. Requested quoted - appointment made. Rep arrived on time as promised. Quote received as promised. Booked order - confirmation received. Filters came as promised. Quality and courtesy. Good job done!
K, Essex Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Excellent, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, thorough, professional, excellent, recommended from other satisfied customers.
Doreen, Essex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything is about quality - quality of service from sales team, quality of products and of the installation, and after service.
Nigel, Essex Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with new bathroom window and surrounding facia. The fitter was efficient and tidy very courteous. Thank you for a good job.
Patricia, Essex Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Good idea.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when promised and carried out the work professionally.
Thomas, Essex Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, but friendly company. From initial enquiry to completion salesman very informative but not pressurizing. Installation excellent. Precision to detail, pride in work, considerate to my home and when completed there was no evidence that patio doors had been replaced. Absolutely recommend.
Gail, Essex Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly workmen, tidy workmanship. Good job, very pleased with supplier and installers.
Doug, Essex Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Friendly and professional, prompt and tidy. Couldn't ask for more.
Shirley, Essex Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a door fitted and the service from viewing at the saleroom, visit by Tony to measure and fitting by Tom was excellent; appointment times were kept to and fitting was done in a morning.
Frances, Essex Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
Professional, efficient & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to do business with.
James, Essex Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was started on the agreed date and was carried out professionally. The workers were polite and informative. The site was left clean & tidy.
Alan, Essex Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Have used them 4 times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Academy Windows four times now. They came by recommendation and I will also recommend them. There is no messing about with price and their follow up is excellent.
Sonia, Essex Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Great work with customer service as No1 priority
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you to the guys who did the work on the house. Both workmen were an absolute delight and nothing was too much trouble for them. Both knew what was needed in respect of the down pipes for the guttering. The work was done very well and is as was promised. Would thoroughly recommend Academy Windows (Great prices as well)
MRI_Colchester Posted on 19/11/2017 , work completed 19/11/2017
From start to finish excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Windows was excellent, all workmen who did all the work were very good, no problems at all. All did a brilliant job, always on time.
Sandra, Essex Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Karen, Essex Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Lovely conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the three recommended quotes for our conservatory, with the base work being completed ourselves. We decided to use Academy Windows, firstly for being a local business and secondly for Tony’s knowledge & expertise working with us and within our budget to achieve a lovely conservatory. There were no pressure sales to try and secure a deal, unlike some other companies. Dan and Ryan arrived for the weeks installation and were punctual, friendly, professional and worked to a very high standard leaving everywhere so tidy. We have been so impressed with Academy Windows, you have a lovely team that you must be very proud of. We would highly recommend this company.
The Leonard’s Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Professional
Judy, Essex Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience was 1st class from first enquiry, quotation, ordering & installation.
Austin, Essex Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Bi-fold doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product and service after sales care 100% would definitely use and recommend.
Tony, Essex Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd job done by this company. High quality and standard of finish. Minimum disruption and cleaned up thoroughly. Turned up when they said on every visit. Easy to contact on phone.
G, Essex Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call to the completion of the window replacement, we experienced a very professional service with a no-fuss survey and a very efficient completion of a new bathroom window replacement. Excellent.
Ruth, Essex Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have asked for a more professional service.
Sue, Essex Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and new door fitted. Great job, good product, really polite installers and considerate.
Mrs Murty Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship, clean & tidy
Trevor, Essex Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used them. Both excellent work!
Robin, Essex Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice from salesman. Fitting done by experienced tradesman who was good at his job. Very efficient and tidy.
John, Suffolk Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was later than expected, but arrived before the new time slot. I was apologised to and kept informed. The later time was convenient to me. The fitter did a really good job fitting a door to an old building. We are very pleased with the result.
Dorothy, Essex Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Paul, Essex Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service, pleasant workforce. Polite & prompt would use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Great job and very friendly guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came around and fitted in few windows plus a door. The windows looks great and there was no problem. I noticed that the door didn't have a letterbox and so I message them in early morning and they came around really quick! They fitted in a new door before afternoon! I was really please and happy really fast service! Aaron has been really helpful in answering my questions and messages. Would use them again in future!
Jonathan Posted on 10/09/2017 , work completed 10/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done by two very professional workmen. This is the third time we have used them and each time the work has been superb.
Michael, Essex Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Good professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, pleasant, reliable and tidy workers.
Richard, Essex Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good product, excellent tradesmen
Russell, Suffolk Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as promised and all left clean and tidy. We plan to use them again.
Diana, Essex Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I did my research on window companies before getting an appointment with this company. Tony (sales) was not pushy, I told him what I wanted, he listened to me, made a couple of suggestions, which I agreed with. Installers Steve, Lee and Dave came and really took their time or it could have been the old windows were difficult to get out! Anyway the kitchen frame was damaged and this was only noticed once it was installed and the following day the new frame was ready. There was a window unit that had a blemish in it, not a big issue as Aaron came and replaced with no problem a week later. Customer service was next to none, nothing was any hassle. One thing I will say, the installers do like their cups of tea and slice of toast in the morning, so make sure you have plenty of teabags, milk and bread! I also had all 20 windows replaced in the conservatory as most of the seals had gone and poor Steve had the pleasure of doing them all. Would highly recommend academy windows.
Pearcey Posted on 26/08/2017 , work completed 26/08/2017
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third or fourth instalment of successive vital replacements at this address. The preliminary arrangements have been made most effectively beforehand. On each occasion the installation has been carried out to the letter, with faultless performance
David, Essex Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the windows & French doors no fuss or mess. Would definitely recommend this company the fitters were very polite and good at their job.
Michaela, Essex Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed - we have used them before in 2014.
John, Essex Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Good job. Clean Workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installer Arrived on time. Worked continuously through day. Left everything clean and tidy.
Maureen, Essex Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival. Preparations quickly done. Removal of old window efficiently carried out and necessary tidying done. New window fitted absolutely perfectly, no sign of previous installation. Polite, very friendly service throughout.
Joyce, Essex Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Truly impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Magnificent from the reception staff to the initial survey and completion of the installation. The fitters Daniel and Ryan were polite,professional,tidy and efficient two lovely chaps who worked through some horrible weather. I would recommend this company and all their staff.
Valeriejean Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 very large double glazed windows installed yesterday and we are so pleased with them, the windows look lovely and the 2 fitters Dan and Ryan , used plenty of carpet and furniture covers and hoovered up at the end and to be honest it is almost impossible to see that 2 new windows have been fitted , no damage around the window , not a mark anywhere, incredible . We are very happy with both the price for the work and the quality . Definitely recommend this company.
Livebythesea Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015