We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Access Able Limited

Profile thumb access able logo newer small

5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Access Able has been supplying the community with mobility and homecare aids since 2003 and we are proud to be able to help our customers to retain their independence and quality of living. We operate from our friendly showroom in Bedminster, Bristol, with our team of knowledgeable staff and professional, trained engineers. We supply a vast range of products including mobility scooters, stairlifts, wheelchairs, rise and recliners, power chairs, beds and more, as well as daily living aids. We also offer a Rental service on many of our items such as mobility scooters, stairlifts and wheelchairs, as well as Maintenance and Repair services for many items including almost all makes and models of mobility scooter.
We pride ourselves on our aftercare, offering out of hours breakdown assistance and emergency repair for our customers.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Bathing aids
    • Home adaptations
    • Stairlifts
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • scooters
    • wheelchairs
    • powerchairs
    • stair lifts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter came on time and was clean and presentable. Left premises as found.
Phillip, Avon Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 26/04/2017)
Thank you for your comments Phillip, very much appreciated
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Digby, Avon Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 26/04/2017)
Thanks Digby, always here for you and Cath. Just phone if you need us and we will try to be there the same day
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman arrived at 12 noon, he was polite, well dressed and clean. He worked without tea breaks and we were using the stair lift at 4pm. Very good worker.
Kenneth, Avon Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 26/04/2017)
Thank you Kenneth. Thought you were talking about me at first (Bob - surveyor) . Even more pleased to realise it was one of my engineers. Thank you for your kind words and custom, both are very much appreciated
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with Access Able for many years, they are very reliable, give good service and their customer service is second to none.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Denise, Wiltshire Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Friendly, punctual & they do what they say on the tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced my disability scooter, fitted new batteries and repaired a loud squeak. Excellent job - can't fault them. Charged less than quoted. They go above and beyond to help the customer.
Mrs Leigh, Bristol Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
thank you Lady Di, always a pleasure to from you Regards Bob
Excellent! Would recommend to anyone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 2 new tyres on a scooter. Did a good job, and have had no problems. I have been using them for years & will continue to do so.
Mrs Northcott, Bristol Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
Thank you Mrs N. Nice to know that you rely on us just as much as we rely and value your continued custom Regards Bob
Excellent - I can't fault them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service on a scooter on the mobility scheme. Fitted new batteries & a new display. Picked up scooter & loaned me a similar one while it's away. Very friendly & always keep me informed of progress. Have used them for several years.
Mr Gunningham, Bristol Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
Thank you for your continued support Mr G, glad to hear that you are feeling better now, pop in for a cup of tea when you are passing Regards Bob
Couldn't fault them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
Many thanks Mr/Mrs ?Happy to have been of service Regards Bob
Nice guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this service to purchase a mobility scooter for myself. It is within the local area and whenever I've had an issue they'll come out the same day to see to it, they even provided me one to borrow whilst they fixed my scooter. Lovely guys.
Lisa B, Bristol Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
Always a pleasure Lisa B - keep spreading the word Regards Bob