We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Access Able Limited

Profile thumb access able logo newer small

5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Access Able has been supplying the community with mobility and homecare aids since 2003 and we are proud to be able to help our customers to retain their independence and quality of living. We operate from our friendly showroom in Bedminster, Bristol, with our team of knowledgeable staff and professional, trained engineers. We supply a vast range of products including mobility scooters, stairlifts, wheelchairs, rise and recliners, power chairs, beds and more, as well as daily living aids. We also offer a Rental service on many of our items such as mobility scooters, stairlifts and wheelchairs, as well as Maintenance and Repair services for many items including almost all makes and models of mobility scooter.
We pride ourselves on our aftercare, offering out of hours breakdown assistance and emergency repair for our customers.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Bathing aids
    • Home adaptations
    • Stairlifts
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • scooters
    • wheelchairs
    • powerchairs
    • stair lifts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service (Dan) been going there 11yrs now. Always extremely helpful and does a fantastic job. New battery ordered and fitted for mobility scooter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite helpful clean goes above to ensure all working (mobility) scooter. I have been going here now for 11yrs, highly recommended.
Dennis in Bristol City Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and tidy work. Explained the workings to me well. Recommended.
Roy, Avon Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Wonderful company.
I write this on behalf of my mum, Mrs Green, she purchased a scooter and realised that a month later she could not get on with it due to her disability, I spoke to a wonderful man called Doug who i believe went above and beyond to ensure my mum was looked after and sure enough he did! I cannot thank Doug and this wonderful family run company for being so understanding and caring, they totally put their customers first, they believe in 1st class service but most of all they are compassionate and care about the needs of people with disabilities, I would highly recommend them, its rare to come across a company that delivers both excellent service with a kind, caring, compassionate customer service. Thank you so much ❤
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 13/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Amazing service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting 'Access Able' requiring a stairlift for my father after a fall. Within 1 hour they were at his house to do a survey. And installing the stairlift the following morning. Unbelievable service with a very caring approach. Thank you.
Mandy, Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with demonstration. Andy was very good. Explained everything. Very clean & tidy at his work. Thank you.
Kathleen, Avon Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted external stairlift. Arrived quickly & worked effectively to install within couple hours. Friendly & professional service.
Josephine, Avon Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and polite. The stairlift makes such a difference, its perfect.
Arthur, Avon Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 28/06/2018)
Thank you Arthur, pleased to have been able to help you out.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, clean & prompt. Nothing too much trouble & kept moving out of the way for us to pass.
Brenda, Avon Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Thank you Brenda, we aim to please and we really appreciate your custom
Stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access Able is a first class company they supplied a good product and fitted it within 24 hours, the fitting was quick and efficient and they did what I wanted - nothing seemed too much trouble. I highly recommend this company.
Beryl, Avon Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
It was a pleasure to help you out. Thank you for making our Engineer Andy a cup of tea, he really appreciated it. Any issues with the lift you know you only need to phone and we will try to be there the same day to resolve your problem
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was clean, tidy, friendly & thorough.
Sue, Avon Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Thank you Sue. It was lovely to be able to help out and give a solution to your problem. We very much appreciate your custom, and hope we can be of further assistance in the future
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter came on time and was clean and presentable. Left premises as found.
Phillip, Avon Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 26/04/2017)
Thank you for your comments Phillip, very much appreciated
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Digby, Avon Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 26/04/2017)
Thanks Digby, always here for you and Cath. Just phone if you need us and we will try to be there the same day
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman arrived at 12 noon, he was polite, well dressed and clean. He worked without tea breaks and we were using the stair lift at 4pm. Very good worker.
Kenneth, Avon Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 26/04/2017)
Thank you Kenneth. Thought you were talking about me at first (Bob - surveyor) . Even more pleased to realise it was one of my engineers. Thank you for your kind words and custom, both are very much appreciated
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with Access Able for many years, they are very reliable, give good service and their customer service is second to none.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Denise, Wiltshire Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Friendly, punctual & they do what they say on the tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced my disability scooter, fitted new batteries and repaired a loud squeak. Excellent job - can't fault them. Charged less than quoted. They go above and beyond to help the customer.
Mrs Leigh, Bristol Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
thank you Lady Di, always a pleasure to from you Regards Bob
Excellent! Would recommend to anyone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 2 new tyres on a scooter. Did a good job, and have had no problems. I have been using them for years & will continue to do so.
Mrs Northcott, Bristol Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
Thank you Mrs N. Nice to know that you rely on us just as much as we rely and value your continued custom Regards Bob
Excellent - I can't fault them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service on a scooter on the mobility scheme. Fitted new batteries & a new display. Picked up scooter & loaned me a similar one while it's away. Very friendly & always keep me informed of progress. Have used them for several years.
Mr Gunningham, Bristol Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
Thank you for your continued support Mr G, glad to hear that you are feeling better now, pop in for a cup of tea when you are passing Regards Bob
Couldn't fault them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
Many thanks Mr/Mrs ?Happy to have been of service Regards Bob
Nice guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this service to purchase a mobility scooter for myself. It is within the local area and whenever I've had an issue they'll come out the same day to see to it, they even provided me one to borrow whilst they fixed my scooter. Lovely guys.
Lisa B, Bristol Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
The trader replied (on 25/10/2016)
Always a pleasure Lisa B - keep spreading the word Regards Bob
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had 2 scooters from them in the passed few years and they are brilliant. I pay with a monthly fee and they are always willing to chat to me about any queries I have
Brian, Bristol Posted on 20/07/2012 , work completed 20/07/2012
The trader replied (on 02/12/2016)
Thank you Brian, always a pleasure to see you and your good lady out and about on our scooters. Your continued custom is much valued and appreciated. - Regards Bob and the crew