Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Bedford

5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jamie and I’m your Bedford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very impressed with price and the finished article.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my own loft boarded about 4 years by another company and was pleased with the result. However, Jamie from access4lofts Bedford is on a much higher level. He did the work at my sons house. I went with him as his quote was comprehensive and he fully explained the process and what materials he would be using. Day of installation went as smooth as clockwork and the result is fantastic. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Jamie. You will not be disappointed.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 19/03/2024 , work completed 14/03/2024
Loft Insulation Top Up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came to install additional loft insulation. This required lifting an existing loft floor, fitting the insulation and then relaying the floor. He arrived as scheduled and started to work immediately. The job did not go according to plan and Jamie put in a lot of extra effort to make sure it was completed to a very high standard. The terms of their contract say that the estimate is a final price and, although some additional materials were required, Jamie stuck to the price. The finished job was everything we wanted and the floor was improved over the original one by eliminating bumps. We recommend Jamie without reservation.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 26/11/2023 , work completed 24/11/2023
Loft Ladder Installation
Jamie was very thorough and completed the loft ladder installation very efficiently and professionally, ensuring that carpet was covered with a clean dust sheet before commencing the work and had a very pleasant manner throughout the conduct of his work.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 11/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came to give us a quote for loft insulation and was very professional and thorough, offering us advice regarding what we wanted and not pressuring us into anything we didn’t want. After we decided to use his services, he communicated with us regularly up to the date he installed our loft insulation. On the day we arranged for him to visit us, he arrived at the time he said he would, completed the work in the time schedule he had estimated and left the area clean and tidy. We would not hesitate in using his services again in the future.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
Installation of additional loft insulation, loft ladder and hatch covers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with the advice given during the original survey and the quality of work done. He arrived on the day and at the agreed time and we were kept informed of the progress. The work was completed on the day and at the agreed price. During the work and on completion the house was kept clean and tidy. Friendly and courteous service.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 24/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the entire service we received. Questions we asked were comprehensively answered; particular requirements we requested were accommodated; pros and cons of available options eg whether the loft ladder should face away or towards the stairs were explained. Safety considerations were clearly accorded the importance they deserved and all of this was done alongside a very rapid completion of the work. We would be very happy to repeat the experience.
Robert in Bedfordshire Posted on 10/02/2023 , work completed 07/02/2023
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie re-insulated and boarded our loft. He provided an excellent service. He was really helpful and knowledgeable and answered any queries we had. He arrived on time and worked continuously to complete the work and cleaned up thoroughly each day after his work.
Helen in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and first class service. Jamie did a great job in a not easy circumstance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2022 , work completed 02/12/2022
Loft Boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boarding which was laid has opened up a big unused space in our loft and will allow us to store a number of cases and boxes not generally used for most of the year. The ability to walk around easily over the boarded area is an added bonus! Thank you for the excellent service. Kim and Pauline Clark, St. Ives, Cambridgeshire
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/11/2022 , work completed 25/11/2022
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was very helpful and explained just how our new loft ladder worked , he was polite , friendly , clean and tidy . A good job done and no complaints!
Customer in Bedford Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
Lott ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy from initial enquiry about a loft ladder being fitted to the work being completed, I was kept well informed of my options and given a thorough demonstration for the safety and use of the ladder, payment was simple and easy. The installer was polite and courteous with no pushy sales techniques.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 03/11/2022
Nothing was too much trouble for Jamie.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was Jamie’s second visit to us, the first part of the loft boarding and insulation topping plus fitting of loft ladder was carried out previously. As per the last time Jamie turned up on time and ready to get started. As well as carrying out the work specified, Jamie also went above and beyond by helping us by moving boxes that we were unable to. We are now the proud owners of a fully boarded loft that has up to date insulation levels with plenty of room to store our piles of stuff. Thanks Jamie for an exceptional service.
Jeremy in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/08/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
Good price very good finished loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out on time on the days agreed. The loft has been very nicely boarded and insulated as agreed and a very competitive price. Happy to recommend Jamie. Also due to Covid we had to rearrange the installation dates, Jamie was happy to do this with no problems.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 16/07/2022
Jamie was brilliant from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie of Access4Lofts/Bedford was spot on from start to finish. He arrived on time for his first visit and continued that through to the end. We felt comfortable discussing our requirements and Jamie was able to not only answer our questions but point out a number of things we hadn’t thought about. All correspondence was answered in less than twenty four hours which is something we find rare in this day and age. Jamie arrived and departed at the times he estimated, left the house as he found it on arrival and went above and beyond in every task he carried out. Jamie has helped us in moving heavy boxes and sorting rubbish that we have saved over thirty years. He lifted old boarding, raised the floor height and put in new insulation. The new ladder installed makes getting in and out of the loft an absolute breeze compared to what we had before. Half of our loft now looks immaculate and Jamie will be returning to finish the other half soon. We would recommend Jamie to anyone looking to have their loft insulated and or boarded. Nothing was too much for him and we’d give him six stars if that were possible.
Jeremy in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
Excellent installation of new loft ladder and hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault Jamie both during the pre-installation visit and while installing my new loft ladder. Excellent workmanship, polite and professional, everything was left really tidy and demonstrated how the new ladder worked. The price was very competitive and responded very quickly to my emails. Would definitely recommend Jamie and Access4Lofts.
Louise in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 26/03/2022
Loft Insulation and Loft ladder installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time and to an excellent standard. They carried out the work efficiently and was informative on what needed to be done. Would employ him again.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021
Loft Insulation and loft ladder installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed in one day as planned. Quality of work excellent. They were very informative as he carried out the work. Would not hesitate to employ him again.
David in Bedford Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021