We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Blackburn

Profile thumb blackburn
5.0

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Access4lofts I pride myself on providing outstanding customer service for loft access solutions to the Blackburn, Burnley, Clitheroe, Whalley and surrounding areas.

I install:

Loft access
Loft Ladders
Loft hatches
Loft boarding & flooring
Loft insulation
Loft solutions

I aim to wow my customers with my friendly, clean & efficient service.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Gary in April, with a view to having my loft boarded out, and a light and ladder fitted. He replied to my online enquiry the same day and phoned me that very evening, to me that's always a good sign - The number of tradesmen who never return your calls! Within a week he'd made a visit and given me a quote, no hard sell, even offered to lay some insulation that was already in the loft for no extra charge! The day of the job just happened to fall on what must have been the hottest day of the year! They arrived early, before the agreed time, and finished the job in no time, cleaning and tidying as they went, they even hoovered the landing - No sign of any mess. You couldn't wish for a more friendly and professional service - I'm very happy with the work that was carried out, and would have no hesitation in recommending Gary to anybody else.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came to fit us a new loft hatch and ladders. He turned up early which is always appreciated and explained what he was going to do. He then left the house clean and tidy, even down to the skirting boards! He showed how to safely use the ladders. We are very happy and can't wait to have the rest done!
Emily in Lancashire Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Fantastic service for loft boarding out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had this service for the 2nd time to board out the second half of our loft, having had the first half done 18 months ago. Gary is swift, efficient, tidy and professional in his service from first contact to payment. Simple easy process and excellent quality finish.
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Gary as I had a minor problem with my loft ladder. He arranged to visit me and then fixed the problem very quickly and advised me that the existing ladder was fine and did not need replacing. It was very refreshing to get such honest and good service. He clearly cares about his customers and doesn't just try to make a big profit. Thoroughly impressed with the whole process and would highly recommend
Chris in Lancashire Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service. Everything, from the initial survey, to the installation of my new loft hatch/ladder and boarding was carried out to a very high standard. On the day of the installation, Gary and Liam arrived early and worked non-stop until the job was completed. They were polite, cleaned up after they had finished and fully demonstrated how the loft ladder worked to my satisfaction. I would not hesitate to recommend Gary to anyone who is looking to have work carried out in their loft.
Bernard in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came to my house after I contacted him for a quote on boarding out my loft. He arrived as planned explained what he did and showed me examples (photos) of work carried out. Gary measured up and then told me he would email me the same night with a full quote and will list what work it to be carried out. This he did, Gary gave me a date to start and a couple of days earlier emailed me to ensure everything was ok for him to start on the Friday. Gary came explained what he was going to do and how long it would take. He kept me updated throughout his visit. Once completed I inspected the loft and he had done a very professional job. Payment was easy and straight forward. Gary has excellent customer service skills and is true to his word if he gives you a price for the work to be carried out he sticks to it. Excellent service. I would recommend this company to carry out work.
Chris in Burnley Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not much else to say other than he did what he said he would do at the time he said for the cost he said and with a smile. Defo recommend.
Fran in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Top Drawer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, Gary did an excellent job. He arrived when he said he would, very punctual, courteous and you don't across such great tradesman very often.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary provided excellent service from beginning to end. The initial quote was undertaken and completed within 24 hours, to which we confirmed our acceptance and booked a date. The job itself was completed with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. Some work had been done by Gary, prior to the day, which enabled him to work much more efficiently. The whole job was completed within approx’ 3 hours without any fuss or issue. He also checked out our garage to inform us of any issues we may have had and we were pleased to find out that everything seemed fine. He cleaned the area in which he worked thoroughly upon completion, and ensured all areas were covered in dust sheets during the job, also. It was as if he’d never been! We would highly recommend Access4Lofts to anyone and will definitely pass on his details for any future business.
Emma in Lancashire Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 27/03/2021
Clear, Courteous and Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary provided a clear and efficient service, starting with being on time for providing a quotation and for the work, which is refreshing! Very pleasant, he ensured the job was done to our satisfaction and explained every step - both prior and post-installation. Offered advice regarding some electrical wire of concern in the loft space and cleaned up nicely afterwards. We’ve recently had our water tank removed and so will be contacting Gary again to quote us for the other half of the loft!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 14/02/2021
Loft ladder & raised storage platform inc light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary fitted a loft ladder, light and raised storage platform in our loft with excellent workmanship & quality throughout at a very competitive price-& a very Covid safe manner, very clean, no mess & sheets up the stairs-Excellent all round.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 23/01/2021
Excellent Job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you very much Gary for boarding our loft. Great job done, good price, very efficient. They were very professional, carried out the work in one day, perfect job, we now have lots of space. Thanks again :)
Laura in Lancashire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Excellent Service, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Gary was extremely friendly and thorough. The work was completed on time and all functions explained well. I have a new build house and the new floating floor offers great storage. Would recommend you give Gary a call and see what he can do for you.
Customer in Blackburn Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Quick and Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Gary to install a new loft hatch. His quotation and documentation processes are outstanding. He is clear and concise when describing the work to be completed. Moreover, he is friendly and took the time to explain things to me. He set a date and time to complete the work and arrived on time. The work was done quickly and he protected my floors throughout his route through the house. The finished, installed product was very neat, clean and functions as it should. He demonstrated its use to me and left the parts of the house he visited clean and tidy, especially given we have a very dusty loft! As a final note, Gary is taking the necessary precautions with regards to working during the pandemic, I trust him to work in my house safely. I would definitely recommend his services!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
The trader replied (on 23/10/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review for me much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Great service! Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary gave me a free quote for the work I wanted to part board my loft and answered all my questions. After receiving the 1st quote I altered my specs and on phoning him he provided an updated quote. I found him very friendly and helpful. We agreed the job and the date the work was to be undertaken. He arrived on time and undertook the work, cleaning up after him. He took great care when on my property and on completion showed me the finished result to ensure I was satisfied. His work was of a high standard and the service he provided was reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend him and if I need any other similar work be using him
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
The trader replied (on 23/10/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the completion of work, Gary was very professional. Replied straight away to messages, sent over clear and competitive quote, arrived bang on time. Really friendly guy and did a fab job on my loft. Will def recommend to anyone. Thanks Gary
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
The trader replied (on 23/10/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted boarding on a floating floor also fitted lighting all in the loft of our house. All of the work was carried out at the agreed time and price. The work was all carried out to very high and excellent standard and the staff from this company were very friendly and helpful. They turned up at the time they said they would and left the house as they found it, I cannot recommend this company high enough, brilliant work.
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
The trader replied (on 23/10/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for me much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Boarding loft, with ladder and light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional, friendly service. Price was clearly explained with quote via email. Great job, I would highly recommend Gary.
(your username) Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading reviews and receiving a quote from Gary I had no reservations about choosing him to insulate and board my loft. A thoroughly decent guy who did a great job and took great care to protect my premises. Thanks Gary!
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 28/07/2020 , work completed 25/07/2020
The trader replied (on 23/10/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for me, very much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was fantastic, very professional, turned up when he said he would with PPE and explained how everything worked. Really nice fellow.
Ian, Blackburn Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
The trader replied (on 23/10/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for me Ian. Much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Brilliant - Better than what asked for!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Gary to carry out any loft boarding. He is friendly and his work is to a very high standard. He is professional and brought his own floor protectors and tidied up any mess he made. My house probably looked cleaner than it did before he arrived! Gary was great from start to finish and provided me with a few boarding options, with no pressure to choose. Unfortunately, due to Covid-19, the work was delayed by some months, but when it was safe to begin working again, Gary contacted me to reschedule. He followed all social distancing and wiped down all surfaces he came into contact with, with disinfectant before he left. Very pleased with end result!
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Glad that you are a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Boarding out loft and fitting new access hatch and loft ladder.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from first meeting to review and quote for job. He completed the work to a very high standard in the allocated time he was polite, professional and did a great job while maintaining the required personal distancing. I would recommend Gary to anyone looking to get their loft sorted.
Kevin Slimmon Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review for me Mr Slimmon much appreciated. Glad that your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was great from the first moment of contact through to the finished job. His advice was invaluable and the work done is faultless. Very happy customer and would recommend Access4Lofts to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
The trader replied (on 06/04/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for me Glad that you are happy with the service I provided. Many thanks Gary
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary’s work was exceptional. He turned when he said he would, was considerate and polite and clean and tidy throughout the whole job. I can’t believe the difference it’s made. There is way more space than I thought possible in what was previously an unused area. The new ladder is a dream compared to the old one, and it’s actually a pleasure going into my attic when it used to be a bit of a chore. I would not hesitate to recommend Gary to anyone. Brilliant work, thanks so much.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 07/03/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
The trader replied (on 13/03/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for me. Glad you are a happy customer and the new found space is making a difference for you. Kind regards Gary
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my loft done today boarded and a new left hatch and ladder excellent service from start to finish arrived on time did a brilliant job and cleaned up after himself would definitely recommend.
Jason Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
The trader replied (on 13/03/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for me Jason, much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was super efficient from his quotation to completing the job of fitting a loft ladder on time and without fuss or mess. I have no hesitation in recommending Gary to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave the review for me. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
G & J Riley - Cannot praise enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is brilliant, cannot find fault with his work and happy outlook to complete a perfect, satisfying value for money, completion to sort our loft which was a hideous mess. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Gary anytime for a guaranteed, peace of mind job to be well done in all aspects.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Hi Mr & Mrs Riley, thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Hope you enjoy your new home, and you settle into the area well. Kind regards Gary
Brilliant service, highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Gary highly enough. Talked me out of spending money I didn't have to, arrived when he said he would. No hidden costs. Left literally no mess, I wasn't even sure he'd been when i got home from work. Work was top quality. Spot on bloke and spot on service!
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer! Kind regards Gary
Professional, friendly, efficient and would highly recommend Gary to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Gary's details via a web search and saw he had many excellent reviews for his workmanship. We hadn't purchased our new house but Gary visited the show house and estimated the work required to board the loft and provide a loft ladder. Booked the installation date for today and Gary double checked last week that the date was still okay and to let me know what time he'd arrive. He was punctual and friendly and throughout the day gave me progress updates. He'd even been to purchase some lights for the loft space as none were provided from the builder. So thoughtful and great customer service. He worked tirelessly all day and when he finished he hoovered up any dust that was left both on the landing and in the loft. Full demo was also given. Quite honestly can't say anything negative about the job; was brilliant from start to finish. Highly recommend Gary for all your loft needs.
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer, and I hope you enjoy your new home. Kind regards Gary
A happy customer(again!)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Gary has done work for us. We wanted to extend our loft space area. After a quick email, a quote was sent over and we’d arranged a date for Gary to come. On the day, Gary arrived early as I was going to work and I left him with a key to lock up and post through. I received a text to inform me he’d finished the work and when I got home you wouldn’t have even known he’d been! The space is fabulous and just what we needed! No fuss, fast and great value service. Thank you!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer (again!) Kind regards Gary
Loft access and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary surveyed the job, quoted me a fair price and that is exactly what I paid when the job was completed. We agreed a date to do the job, he confirmed again the day before and arrived on time. He fitted a new hatch, ladder and boarding. He was very polite, clean and efficient. I was happy with the completed job and would definitely recommend him. A true professional.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. As you mentioned I always charge the quoted price. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Definitely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did loft boarding. The process was professionally handled throughout.
Anders, Lancashire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Many thanks Kind regards Gary
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional and exceptionally clean from providing the quote through to job completion. We are very pleased with our boarded loft, new hatch door and ladders, we would highly recommend Gary. Laura and Ian from Langho.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Hi Laura and Ian, thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced loft access by enlarging the hatch, building a support frame, fitted a maintenance free UPVC hatch. All done in three hours. Kept me up to date with cost and when the work would be carried out. Very reliable, no mess and left everything spotless. Extremely polite and smart. Respected my home at all times.
Marian, Lancashire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Hi Marian, thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Amazing Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is an outstanding professional - from getting in touch, visiting the property to quote for loft ladders, fitting and providing the invoice he was both courteous and transparent. The icing on the cake was him hoovering the landing post-ladder fitting. I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Highly recommended and fast servive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary surveyed the job gave me a price and that is exactly what I paid. He was polite clean and quick , I had a new hatch, ladders and boarding , and he even used some off my spare boards to make extra shelving , there was no mess and I have no hesitation in recommending this trader
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for me, much appreciated. Glad your a happy customer. Kind regards Gary
Excellent service, quality tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very satisfactory outcome to the whole trader experience. Access4Lofts were recommended by a neighbour, from start to finish, the process was completed in record quick time and to a very high standard. We are completely satisfied with the standards of the workmanship and with the quality of the components. We would have no reservations about recommending the company or service to anyone requiring this type of conversion work.
Anthony, Lancashire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 28/12/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to send a review for me Anthony, much appreciated. Happy New Year. Kind regards Gary
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic efficient service to board out an area of my loft plus install a ladder and a light, all done in less than a day. Would highly recommend to anyone
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 28/12/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the loft work I completed for you. Happy New Year Kind regards Gary
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft insulation to recommended standards. Quick, clean, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended. He also took photographs as we couldn't access the loft space.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/12/2018)
Hi Brian, many thanks for taking the time to tell Which your thoughts on the work I completed for you. Kind regards Gary