We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Blackpool

Profile thumb untitled design

5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Nov 19
Jul 2019

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Josh and I’m your Blackpool based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Josh for the first time the entire process was fantastic. We had a bit of a wait for the work which we had no issue with as it shows the sign of a good busy company. The guys boarded our loft and fitted steps and a new hatch. When we got home from work you would never have known they had been the place was spotless. 10 out of 10 I could not recommend them highly enough.
Ian in Lancashire Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Loft Ladder Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first telephone call to arrange a time and date for a quotation until the agreed job was completed I found the people I spoke to and was in contact with very polite, honest and professional in what they did. I had a loft ladder, extra loft insulation and some flooring installed. The installers arrived on the time and date as agreed and promptly got on with the job after first covering the hallway and stairs with dust sheets, the job went ahead without any issues and completed within the day. After completion the work area was left clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Again very professional, polite and informative.
Roger in Lancashire Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Highly recommended team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm delighted with the boarded-out loft and installed lighting. Josh and his team kept me informed, were punctual and efficient. The loft is now a tidy storage area, as well as being safe and easy to navigate. I highly recommend this team.
Robinson in Lancashire Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Created loft opening and fitted loft ladder and boarded the loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved from a larger property to a small bungalow, we were very short of space. Not only that, but we had belongings piled from floor to ceiling height for about a third of the lounge space and could hardly move around. Josh came to quote for the work and saw the plight we were in. He apologised that he was currently very busy but would try for a cancellation as soon as was possible. True to his word, his 2 colleagues had a cancellation and they turned up on time and worked a full day and cleaned up behind them. This did not finish the job, and Josh arrived 2 days later to complete the work. He was aware that I had a hospital appointment and worked non-stop to finish in time. He also cleaned up behind him and showed my husband the completed job before we paid. All was done timeously, by three colleagues working in unison. They were professional, polite and didn't stop until the job was done. A brilliant service by a great team for a fair price. Thanks so much. We can now move around our new home with ease.
Sue in Lancashire Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on time, did everything they said they would. Very proficient, 10 out of 10.
Customer, Lancashire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with our newly boarded-out loft and loft ladder (far better than the rope ladder we had before!). Communication from Josh was brilliant. He and his team turned up exactly when they said they would and worked quickly and efficiently, finishing ahead of schedule and leaving no mess behind. They've turned a wasted space into a very useful storage area. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was first class. Left no mess whatsoever and I'd recommend them to anybody.
Denis, Greater Manchester Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thanks Denis, we really appreciate your review.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Access4Lofts who provided a solution to fit a new ladder with an agreed date, time and price. The work was carried out as described, in a very professional manner, leaving a clean, finished solution. We are very pleased with the work and the company could not have been more helpful.
John, Lancashire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted your happy with the work.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work they did was brilliant. The two lads who came to do the work were very polite, clean and tidy.
Kim, Lancashire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thanks Kim, we really appreciate your review!
Boarded the loft with aladder and lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellenat freindly service. They were very punctuall and very tidy. explained everything and worked to a high standard
Customer, Liverpool Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you for your review!
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work carried out by Josh and his workmates. They arrived on time, they worked non stop, the cleaned up after themselves, they were polite and friendly but also professional. I would highly recommend this company to anyone thinking off having loft work done.
Joanne, Fleetwood Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Hi Joanne, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you found the experience a pleasant one!
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with everything they did. They arrived when they said they would and carried out the work very quickly and to a very high standard. Everything that had been agreed on the initial survey was done without any difficulty.
William , Lancashire Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you William, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
Very prompt, polite and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a loft ladder for us, they were very efficient and clean and polite. My husband was pleased with the overall standard of work
Phyliis , Liverpool Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you!!
Really Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived bang on time, really professional. I wouldn't have even known they were here, they were so clean and tidy. I have alreadt recommended them to someone. Kept in contact over lockdown.
Jane, Blackpool Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Hello Jane, thanks for your review. We're delighted you found the experience good enough to recommend to other people!
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite and when they found it was a small simple fixing job, they didn't even charge my elderly parents. What a great experience. Would thoroughly recommend this firm.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to a very high standard, they came on time as promised, cleaned up after themselves and explained how the loft worked as I will be using it by myself and showed me how to use it.
Anne, Blackpool Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 03/05/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thanks Anne, we really appreciate your review!
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked our loft work before the coronavirus pandemic and while we were trying to complete our house move. Communication was excellent all the way through and Josh answered all our questions and reassured us that as soon as it was safe to do so our work would be carried out. We appreciate him following the order of appointments as booked before lockdown. Matt carried out the installation. He was punctual, professional and tidied up after himself. He followed strict health and safety steps regarding coronavirus, using appropriate PPE and maintaining a safe distance from us, our only contact being opening the door to let him in and see him out, all done at a 2 metre distance. The work has been done to a high standard and is guaranteed should we have any issues further down the line. This is the second house we have used this company for and are very happy to recommend them to anyone who is thinking of having work done in their loft. Thank you!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it!
Loft ladder & flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The loft ladder and flooring was completed to a high standard and we are so pleased we picked Access4Lofts Blackpool to do the work and we will highly recommend them to our friends and family. On completing the work, you would not have known they had been as the area was cleaned and tidied - fantastic. For ease but more importantly we wanted safety when going in and out of the loft and we got both.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Hello, thank you for your review, it is much appreciated! The fact you would recommend us to your friends and family is the best feedback we could ask for. We are delighted you are happy with the work. Thank you for your business!
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial interview; very polite, very professional. When he actually did the work, it was professional, clean and tidy. Efficient, quick job.
Carolyn, Lancashire Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 09/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Hi Carolyn, thank you for taking time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted you found our services an easy and efficient.... We aim to please!!
Mr Ross Fothergill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional throughout. Initial contact/explanation of product and services and estimate very clear. Filled us with confidence. Work carried out as quoted, clean, tidy work. Excellent service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/12/2019)
Thank you for feedback Mr Fothergill, we really appreciate.I’m delighted you found your experience with us efficient and satisfactory! We aim to please. Enjoy Christmas & New Year!
Great work, tidy and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh arrived on time, he rang when he was on way so I knew his arrival time. He is very professional, tidy and honest with his advice. I would highly recommend him to carry out work
Mrs K, Preston Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 05/12/2019)
Hello Mrs K, thank you for taking time to leave us a review. It’s much appreciated! We’re delighted your satisfied with the work and are happy to recommend us!
brilliant service and aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some loft ladders fitted 12 months ago. Recently we found the hatch was sticking so I rang Josh to come and have a look. Access4Lofts offer a 5 year guarantee with their work. Josh came to have a look the next day and corrected the problem immediately with no cost to ourselves Josh is a really nice guy, very friendly and helpful and his work is excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Thank you!
Job done in a day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The loft was boarded out, a light fitted and a new loft hatch with ladder fitted. The workmen arrived on time and worked pretty much solidly all day. They were very friendly and efficient. Once the work was complete they hoovered up any bits and also took all the rubbish away too. I was very impressed with the whole service from start to finish.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 23/10/2019)
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We’re delighted your happy with the installation. Thank you for your business.
Loft boarding and access ladder fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh arrived on time, completed the work, a clean and tidy professional operation. On inspection of the loft I was amazed at the space he had created and the quality of the work carried out. I would highly recommend access4lofts for any work of this type.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 23/10/2019)
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, your feedback is much appreciated. We’re delighted your happy with the service we provide and would be happy to recommend us! Thank you for your business.
Loft ladder & boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite simply a very good job, arrived on time and completed on time, despite the soaring temperatures 29c. Very clean work I would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted your happy with the results!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh and his colleague arrived on time and did a brilliant job. He stuck to his quote price and even went out of his way to go and buy some insulation to go under the boards and just added the cost price of this onto my quote. He left the area clean and tidy and showed me how to access my new loft space. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thank you for your positive feedback. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction so these kind of comments make our day!
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, excellent customer service.
Paul, Lancashire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thanks Paul, we're delighted your happy with the service we provide.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh, did a super job boarding my loft, plus putting in 2 double sockets & light. Couldn't fault his work or him. Very polite & very clean worker. Did the job on time & on budget. I would certainly use him again & recommend him. Thanks again Josh & Matt.
David, Lancashire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thanks David. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are delighted your happy with the installation. We look to potentially working again with you in the future.
Access for lofts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Really pleased with the result. Josh and colleague were fantastic. The lads were efficient, clean workers, would have no hesitation in recommending or employing again in the future.
Ellen, Lancashire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thank you Ellen. We're delighted you found our services good enough to recommend to other people. Thanks for your custom.
Loft ladder,hatch cover and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work and service. Great job. Clean, efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend to anybody.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thank you. We're glad your happy with our service and delighted you'd be happy to recommend us.
Responds quickly, friendly, professional and job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response after initial message left. Arranged for a visit for a quote which I received by email within a couple of hours after visit. All options explained, set a date for work to be carried out. Received a call a few days prior to work being done to confirm all still ok to go ahead. Arrived on time and completed work within time scale set. Josh was polite, friendly and professional and cleaned up after himself. Excellent work carried out. Really happy with result. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thank you for your detailed review, emphasising our dedication to customer. The greatest feedback we can get is knowing a customer is so satisfied they would be happy to recommend our services.
New Loft Ladder and Hatch Cover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Access4Lofts in November and left a message. Josh came back to me virtually straight away and arranged a suitable date to provide me with a quotation for the installation of a loft ladder and increase in the size of the hatch. The quotation was provided immediately after his visit by EMail detailing what was included. I contacted Josh and we agreed he would complete the installation on the 4th January 2019. On 3rd January 2019 I confirmed with him that he was still scheduled to attend my property and he arrived promptly at 08.30am on the 4th January 2019. He put down sheets so that he would not be leaving dirt on my carpets. He completed the job to my complete satisfaction and cleaned up after himself. He gave us a demonstration of the ladder and hatch and advised us about the guarantee available on the equipment. He told me not to hesitate if I required any further help. I would have no hesitation in recommending Josh to any of my friends if they were thinking of having this kind of work completed. An excellent job all round.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thank you for your review. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we're delighted we have achieved this! Thank you for your kind words and custom.
Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh completed the work in one day with time to spare. Very tidy worker and we are so pleased with the work that was carried out. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New loft hatch fitted. From our initial phone call to end of job, very good. Only wished other local businesses were the same. Great job Josh - thank you.
Dorothy, Lancashire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Friendly, professional, prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boarding out loft space around skylight over stairwell. Josh is very friendly, hardworking and tidy. Would definitely recommend - we have used his services more than once.
Lynne, Lancashire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out as promised. Prompt attention. Very clean and professional.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
An Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh and his colleague insulated and boarded out our loft. From our initial enquiry through to completion - It has been a straightforward process. This is due to Josh’s excellent customer service, professionalism and workmanship. They arrived on time, were very polite, worked non-stop and made sure all of the carpets were kept clean and tidy during the work. The loft boarding is of a high quality, and perfect for storage. All of the work carried out has been exceptional. I would highly recommend Josh and will be sure to use Access4Lofts again in the future.
Adele1 Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Great job and fast fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft boarded with shelving to one side and a ladder fitted. Josh was friendly, professional, turned up on time and did a great job. In just a few hours we had a fantastic usable, easily accessible space. I would definitely recommend Josh from access4lofts to anyone wanting to have their loft boarded or a ladder fitting! Thanks
abj2001 Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So happy with the work. They have done exactly what was said at the quote appointment. Full demonstration given once finished to ensure we were happy. Can't recommend them enough.
Amanda, Lancashire Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Excellent Service and Workmanship standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh responded very quickly to the initial enquiry and provided a detailed quote and advice on options available for ladders too the loft. Once we confirmed the order a date for installation was agreed. The works commenced on the agreed time/date and were completed within the advised timescale to an excellent standard. A slight saving was achieved on the original quote by utilising our existing loft hatch. Overall a good and professional contractor. Highly recommended
Michael Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Very Professional and great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Access4Lofts, Blackpool, using google search for my area, after contacting Josh, we arranged a time for a quote, Excellent communication. Job arranged and done when agreed . Really pleased with the work done . Josh was Very professional and polite Also very tidy. Left area spotless when finished.Excellent price . We have gained a large area for storage, the new loft hatch and telescopic ladder are perfect for my requirements. Would defiantly recommend and use again .
Sawksm Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, thorough, clean and tidy. Really pleased with the work. Josh did a great job.
Jane, Lancashire Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Perfect service & fantastic workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Access 4 lofts on Facebook as I noticed someone I know had used them. I sent a message via Facebook and Josh got back to me very quickly and explained their service, what to expect and we organised a visit for quotation. The quote was slightly less than a couple of competitors quotes and Josh struck us as very personable, polite and professional. We booked in for the work to be done as soon as possible and I am absolutely delighted with the results. We have a new build home with a lot of insulation and Josh has constructed a raised floating floor on stilts above the insulation and has installed an easy stow aluminium ladder. The access and new floor works brilliantly and it's really helped us having a great new storage space which is out of sight! Couldn't have wished for more, especially considering the very reasonable cost! Would recommend Access 4 lofts Blackpool to anyone, professional and personable service from start to finish, would rate more than 5 stars if I could! Thanks Josh, we're genuinely made up with the results!
Mike C Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018