Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Bromley

4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Ryan and I’m your Bromley based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Clean and efficient with no hidden costs!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were great. They arrived on time and the standard of the work is excellent. All surfaces were covered with dust sheets and all affected areas were fully hoovered before they left. A full demonstration of how to work the new hatch and ladder was provided. Overall cost was exactly as stated on the quote. This was an all round top job and I would not hesitate to recommend Ryan and the team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 30/10/2023
Loft Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and proceeded to do the job straight away and were very quick, excellent job and did a very good in cleaning up affterwards even though they hardly made any mess
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2023 , work completed 25/07/2023
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and competent workmen. Very punctual and tidy. Also a very good standard of work. I would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 30/08/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Ryan and Kit to complete anyone's loft insulation, provide boarding and ladder. From the start of the home visit to the installation the service was excellent. There was no hard sale and everything was explained fully so I could make my choices. I was able to secure the date of service and was sent a reminder of the appointment. They arrived on time, protected my floor, and completed all the work within a day. They demonstrated the use of the loft door and ladder and ensured I was happy with the work. Finally they left my home clean and tidy Thank you Ryan & Kit
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 04/09/2023
neat, tidy finish excellent
On time hardworking clean very tidy finish perfect no decorating afterwards no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and Keith did a great job installing raised loft boards with additional insulation and loft shelving. Very fast job and cleaned up nicely afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2023 , work completed 17/07/2023
Very good experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great from the first meeting with Ryan. He was clear, polite and informative. Clear quote and job completed perfectly by Kit. Again, he was very polite, professional and very tidy. We were very happy and we’ll definitely reuse it again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Loft insulation and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and Co from Access4Lofts in Bromley were brilliant. Arrived on time, and exceptionally polite. They did exactly what was quoted for with no hidden extras. They worked quickly and efficiently and I was very pleased with the outcome. I now have a fully insulated and boarded loft creating valuable, accessible storage. After completing the work they tidied up immaculately. I would highly recommend Ryan and Access4Lofts Bromley if you need extra usable space in your loft.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
Ryan and his team are excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Access4LoftsBromley online after a bad experience with another company. All credit to Ryan and his team for an excellent job from initial inspection visit, on the day and time booked, to installation. In fact Ryan phoned on day of survey to give an exact time for visit. He was very polite and wore soft overshoes to protect flooring. Initially I wanted old ladder mechanism repaired, there was no pressure to buy new. However, I decided to buy new and received quote same day. Installation was arranged and Keith the installer arrived promptly, again wore overshoes, and even brought a paintbrush to touch up any paintwork which may have been chipped. I would definitely recommend and am delighted with end result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 23/04/2018
Loft Ladder Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been recommended by a friend to call Access4lofts as I was in need of a ladder to be installed so that my boiler could be accessed easily. On first contact they were friendly and helpful. I booked in for an appointment for a survey and costing. After which I agreed with them their return for the installation. Could not have been easier. They turned up on time and carried out the job perfectly. Really professional and would recommend to anyone who is in need of this type of service. Not sure I have been more excited to finally get my loft ladder. Thank you so much for carrying out the work. Excellent 5 stars.
Emily in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 15/05/2023
5* / A+ / 10/10 - loft insulation and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Friday May 12th 2023, Ryan and Kit attended our property to install new loft insulation and loft boarding. Before installation, Ryan had previously attended our property to give a quote for the work to be completed. Ryan and Kit were very punctual, polite and professional. The work was completed on time, on budget, and to a high-level of finish. I would have no hesitation recommending Ryan and Kit to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Very professional job and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and colleague provided an excellent service. They worked hard to carry out the job all in one day. They were very polite and helpful, making practical suggestions as to where to site the loft hatch and ladder. They explained everything clearly and did a very professional job, very happy with the end result and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 27/03/2023
Brilliant service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honestly could no praise them more. Workmanship excellent, clean tidy a pleasure to have in the house. If you want your loft done, use access for lofts - professional, high calibre work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
Loft hatch, ladder, boarding and insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - the team worked hard to carry out the installation exactly as we wanted, even though we made changes to our order right up to the day before. Easy to contact and quick to respond to messages. Very pleased with the results and would recommend to others.
Claire in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
New loft hatch and ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very satisfied with the works carried out. Team of two and they we're very professional. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
Good job done quickly but well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced some of our loft insulation and reset the rest place a new and insulated loft access. A lifetime guarantee.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and Kit were polite, helpful, tidy and answered all my questions. The work was completed and they cleared up after themselves and all went well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 19/01/2023
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and team worked to our satisfaction .They raised and reinforced loft floor and installed loft hatch and ladder. Once work was completed they reviewed everything with us, gave us another ladder demo and made sure I was able to do it myself without any help. Left the place spotless and tidy . Very pleased with the work and recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 01/02/2023
Superb service from quote to delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not recommend Access4Lofts, Bromley highly enough. Not only was their quote value for money but my loft installation was completed with minimum fuss; excellent attention to detail; consideration for the impact on my home; and fantastic quality. I'm genuinely delighted, and wish all jobs could be completed with the same level of service and quality.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2022 , work completed 22/12/2022
Loft insulation and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an attempt to improve our meager loft insulation and access to the loft area for storage. We used Access4Lofts since they provided an effective quotation for the use of PIR insulation board and a competitive quote following a site visit. They proved reliable and neat in doing the installation work. Would happily recommend the company to others (and would advise that, although not cheap, PIR insulation board is greatly superior to rockwool insulation. It should both keep us warm and pay for itself in energy bill savings.)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2022 , work completed 01/12/2022
Professional thorough and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset and the initial quote I had immediate confidence in this firm's capabilities. Ryan explained everything clearly and concisely and what we could expect. It was a great to be treated with respect and consideration and also the same respect given to our property. They donned shoe protectors before entering our home without being asked. They arrived on time on the day the works were to be completed. The installation of the loft ladder was carried out quietly and professionally. On completion they tidied up and vacuumed down the stairs with due respect to my home. Ryan gave us a concise explanation of how to access the ladder and made sure we could do this. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. True professionalism throughout and a worthy company to be on the list of Which Trusted Traders. We are so pleased with the works they carried out in our home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2022 , work completed 28/11/2022
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had loft insulation completed quickly, with no mess. Very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
Loft boarding installation with replacement loft hatch and ladder fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely happy with the work undertaken by Ryan and Kit to board my loft and install a ladder. I made the enquiry on 4/11/22 and was responded to immediately and a site visit was organised for Ryan and Kit to assess the work. A quotation was provided to which I asked many questions but they were very patient, explaining all the details necessary. Fast forward to 16/11 and I have today had raised loft boarding and a ladder installed and the loft hatch replaced for a much lighter and easy to use one. I am happy with the price I paid and extremely happy with the end results. Ryan and Kit were very professional, polite and courteous. They arrived on time, protected my home from the ground floor to the loft room with coverings and cleaned up after the works were done on both days. You would not have even known they were there. The job was completed well within the timescales that they gave me. I would definitely recommend this company for such works!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022