Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Coventry

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Ricardo and I’m your Coventry based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo enlarged the loft opening and fitted a new door and a sturdier loft ladder. He was really organised and efficient from start to finish. He was always willing to answer any queries in a personable cheerful manner. I was particularly impressed with the care he took to protect carpets and to clear away dust when the work was completed. He even found time to paint prime the new loft door which was a great help to me.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 28/02/2024 , work completed 24/01/2024
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault the way Ricardo carried out the loft ladder replacement and the professionalism that he displayed at all times. The job was completed without fuss and the little mess that was created was cleaned up and left spotless. He is polite and courteous and was respectful of my home, even taking time to cover his shoes to protect carpets when entering. I would not hesitate to use Ricardo again and would definitely recommend him to anyone who is considering having new loft ladders.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/02/2024 , work completed 12/02/2024
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed the loft hatch made bigger, a ladder fitted, insulation and boarding. Very happy with the work completed. Ricardo was very professional and the work was carried out to a very high standard at a reasonable price. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/02/2024 , work completed 07/02/2024
Great work - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo was excellent throughout. His work was first class, he respected our home by ensuring everything was covered in dust sheets from the front door to the work area and cleaned up thoroughly before leaving. It was a pleasure dealing with him and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 17/01/2024 , work completed 12/01/2024
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great all round service from Ricardo from the quotation stage through to installation. Communication was first class as was the final product and installation
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 17/01/2024 , work completed 02/01/2024
Access4lofts Coventry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo was absolutely fantastic, a true professional & explained every step of the process, very tidy & polite Would not hesitate to recommend him for you loft access requirements
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/01/2024 , work completed 08/01/2024
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo is very friendly and his work is to the highest standard. I would not hesitate to recommend him - 100% satisfied.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
Brilliant service all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really thrilled with the service and completion of our loft after Ricardo worked his magic on it. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and Ricardo in particular to any of my friends or acquaintances should they require loft refurbishment. Job well done. Thank you.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo did a great job reboarding our loft and fitting new ladders. Attention to detail was first class. He was polite ,clean and tidy . 👍
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
A first rate installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a first rate installation, The whole process from first call to finished job was flawless. Ricardo completed the work in two days and after he left the only evidence of his having been here was a beautifully converted loft space. I would 100% recommend Access4Lofts and Ricardo to anyone wishing to convert their loft into an accessible and useful storage space.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 09/08/2023 , work completed 08/08/2023
A tradesman delivering top service and high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo was fantastic right from first point of enquiry to the finished job. He took the time to explain the process, products and quote - one thing no other company took the time to do (and we did the usual three quotes). He worked incredibly hard to get the job done to a very high standard, even if it meant working past 6pm! Very happy with the job and so pleased we made the decision to book him! You won’t be disappointed!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
Loft lader installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo came to fit a loft lader for us he was professional and polite. He did a very professional job with no problems is work was done to a high specification and we are very pleased with finished work . very good price for job quoted and house left clean after .
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 30/06/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
Fantastic job- loft flooring plus ladders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an amazing job Ricardo did in for us in our loft. It took slightly longer than expected but Ricardo put extra hours in and worked like a star. Having the loft floored and the ladders (we went for the wooden wider ladders) has made such a big difference to us and our organisation in the whole house. Everything we have in the loft is now boxed and labelled. It’s easy to get to everything and know where it is. I cannot recommend highly enough Ricardo. One of the best things I have updated in my house and I wish I had done it years ago!!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/06/2023 , work completed 30/11/2022
Repairs to loft and fitting new hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo is a perfectionist, taking utmost care to do an excellent job. We are delighted with his work and would recommend him highly to others. Personally, we found him to be a friendly and kind gentleman, who patiently explained the options available to us and was most efficient with quotes and arranging an early date for the work to be done. It was carried out as planned and to a high standard. We are glad to have met Ricardo and it was a pleasure to do business with him.
Reg in Warwickshire Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 27/05/2023
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed the team did a fantastic job I am more than pleased I would recommend them to anyone
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
Loft ladder replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed from start to finish with Ricardo's professionalism and the quality of his work. Always courteous and we would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 27/03/2023
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted the insulation in our loft upgraded and improved. Ricardo installed a raised boarding system and also a breathable membrane on the inside of the roof. The attention to detail was excellent. Absolutely no mess. We are delighted with the work carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 26/03/2023
Great work, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo provided good and thorough advice to help us choose a replacement loft ladder. He talked us through options on how to improve the safety of the access to our attic. He gave an in-depth demonstration of how to use our new ladder and attic door. He answered all of our questions. We would be very happy to recommend him to others in future.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Great Loft Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service Ricardo, from 1st response, right through quoting & install, professional, well informed, pleasant and straightforward, nothing to improve to be honest, very pleased all round, thank you.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/02/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
Loft ladder upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo initially came to me as I thought that I needed a replacement loft ladder to replace my existing one which is more than 30 years old. Rather than sell me a new ladder he was able to carry out some adjustments which made my ladder serviceable again. He did suggest adding a rail to one side to make using the ladder easier and safer. Although my ladder was so old he was able to fit a rail and was meticulous in ensuring that it was fully functional and spent some time in carrying out minor adjustments to ensure I was fully satisfied. Ricardo also gave me some advice on how to maintain my ladder in the best condition. Throughout my dealings with him he was very customer focused and very polite. I would certainly use his services again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted our loft partially boarded, better insulated and an insulated loft hatch and loft ladder installed. We approached three companies. Ricardo took great care with the quote and with the work. I was impressed by the professionalism shown at all stages. Price was competitive and work was carried out to a very high standard. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 16/11/2022
New loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new loft ladder fitted. Initial quote was the agreed amount on the invoice. Fitter arrived on time, and provided great work. The finished job was professionally installed and the site was left clean and tidy. All materials (old ladder etc) were taken away at end of job.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 11/07/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
Good efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo of Access4Lofts Coventry carried out the works at the agreed schedule and on budget he even cleared up redundant items left by previous contractors. The area of work was left clean and tidy and I would be happy to recommend this trader.
David in Warwickshire Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 03/06/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo did a very professional job and I was very pleased with it
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo supplied and fitted loft insulation to top up the inadequate amount we had. His approach and service were excellent in every way. We particularly appreciated his willingness to fix a broken catch on our loft ladders and he would not accept any additional payment for this. We found Ricardo to be very professional and reliable in terms of his punctuality, care with our property, for example, he carefully covered the hall, stairs and landing with sheets before beginning his work, and the helpful and positive manner in which he dealt with us. Without hesitation, we would unreservedly recommend him to others
Anne in Warwickshire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
Good job, neat, clean and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was enlargement of the hatch, loft ladder, boarding, insulation and placing a membrane. Ricardo arrived on time and he worked till approximately 18.30 hrs. He was polite throughout and he did not waste time talking on the phone for long hours, as some workers do. His breaks were reasonably timed and he left my home very clean. Am very satisfied with his overall work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Repair of a loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job was done in freeing the loft ladder and the hatch. It's a relief to be able to gain access to the loft again after some considerable time. A very polite courteous and efficient service I would highly recommend it. I wish the company every success in the future
Peter in Warwickshire Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed (undated)
A good job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend Access4Lofts Coventry to others. From quote to completion of work Ricardo was professional, helpful and courteous throughout. He arrived on time and took care to lay down sheets to protect our carpets. He worked all day each day and finished the job in the time expected even though a couple of extra things came up during the work. We are very happy with the finished job and it will make storing our belongings in the loft much easier and more organised! We were also very grateful to Ricardo for fixing our existing loft ladder at no extra charge.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Exemplary service from a standout character!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Ricardo Scomparin from Access4lofts of Coventry to insulate and board our loft and provide us much needed ladder access. Ricardo stood out by providing a clear appraisal and explanation of the time and cost associated, making us feel comfortable with him to work on our home. We appreciated Ricardo’s care for his own business franchise and were reassured he would complete the work to satisfaction, without extra charge and with a workmanship guarantee. Ricardo efficiently followed up with a clear and detailed formal quote via email and even provided extra considerations in light of the COVID19 pandemic which we greatly respected. Ricardo was polite, considerate and respectful throughout putting us first with nothing being inconvenient. From survey to completion Ricardo provided an efficient and exemplary standard of service and even gained a noticeable regard from our neighbours with his professional appearance and well kept van :) Completing the work at the agreed schedule and cost with no hidden extras, taking time to adjust elements of the work without any fuss, even working late on the last day to ensure the job was left immaculately clean and tidy. Throughout the work he was not in the least disruptive and exceptionally tidy in his work. We could not have chosen a better person for the job, and definitely worth it. :) Thank you again Ricardo for a fantastic job!!
Suresh in West Midlands Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
The trader replied (on 24/08/2021)
Hi Suresh - thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. Customer satisfaction is so important to me so your feedback means a lot. It was a pleasure to carry out your installation and I would like to thank you very much again for your business.
Professional, clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo provided us with two options for a new loft hatch, explaining the process on how he would install it. The job was completed in a few hours as described, and to a high standard. He left the work area clean and tidy and was professional throughout. Would highly recommend Ricardo if you need a new loft hatch installing.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 24/08/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for the recommendation - it means a lot!
Great work, polite & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricardo attended my bungalow for a quotation for a loft ladder. He gave me the options available and the prices for each option. On choosing an option we arranged a date and time. Ricardo was punctual and arrived exactly on time stated. Once the job was completed he ran through the workings of the ladder and asked if I was happy with how he explained it. When Ricardo had left my property you would not have known I had had any tradesman there. The property was left extremely clean. Ricardo was polite and courteous from start to finish. I would highly recommend him to all.
Mrs Reeves in Warwickshire Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
The trader replied (on 24/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind review, Mrs Reeves and for choosing Access4Lofts. All the best, Ricardo