Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Glasgow South

5.0

108 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A friendly and professional business that helps utilise wasted space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions. Creating space for all your needs.

We will help to advise with what is most suitable for you, we are not pushy in anyway and do not do a 'hard sell'.

We can supply and fit loft boarding (done properly and not straight onto joists), ladders (a variety of choice available), hatches (ply or uPVC), lighting (wired or battery), insulation (floor and wall), shelving (redwood timber, not chipboard). We will leave no mess. Some ladders are guaranteed for 25 years and all of our work has a minimum of 5 year guarantee.

All quotes are non obligation. We cover Glasgow, Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, Inverclyde and Ayrshire.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Access4Lofts after reading the Trusted Trader site. I was very impressed with the initial visit, everything was clearly explained and a detailed quote was provided. Even though the job couldn't be done for several weeks the price quoted would not change. I was pleased with the price quoted for my loft, shelves, lights & ladders. The team arrived on time and immediately started laying sheets. The workmen were very polite and professional. The work was carried out in less than the expected time and not one bit of sawdust was left behind. The guys vacuumed up when finished and you would not have known they had been there. I would highly recommend Access4Lofts.
Carol in North Lanarkshire Posted on 01/01/2022 , work completed 02/12/2021
Loft ladder, flooring, shelves & light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work, very neat & tidy job completed in half a day. Joiners were friendly, respectful, polite, and professional. Cleanliness during and after completion was exceptional. Ladder use clearly explained. Very pleased with finished work, . Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a new loft ladder and some boarding in loft. I did not want the loft fully boarded and Michael did not push for that but suggested a pathway from one end of the loft to the other which is ideal for our requirements and looks great. Great communication from first visit to quote for the job until completion. Emailed the quote the same day and when it was accepted sent date and time when the work would be done. Michael and his colleague arrived on time, covered carpets didn't stop until job was complete Arrived just after 1 pm, job all done by 3 pm, great stuff. Did not rush when demonstrating how to use ladder. All in all, delighted with this company and job well done.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
Loft boarding and ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Michael from Access4Lofts Glasgow South to board my loft and install a set of loft ladders. I found Michael to be very professional, he arrived on time and completed the work to an extremely high standard within the agreed time. Overall my wife and I are delighted with the completed work. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. 5 star service
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a first class job,the loft ladder was installed in no time and not one bit of mess,would highly recommend this company plus the engineers were amazing and so helpful.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! The work done was done by 2 professionals. More than happy with the work done and the efficiency.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Loft ladder and flooring installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4lofts visited, provided quotation and then subsequently supplied and fitted an access ladder, flooring and light in loft space. They advised different options Work was completed to a good quality, on time and at the agreed price. Would use them again and recommend to others.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I did my first ring around, they came out within an hour 2, very reasonably priced. Michael was a very pleasant. Spotted the ladder we already had and replaced the bits that were missing rather than fitting a whole new ladder.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
Can't recommend enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional job. Replaced hatch and gave me a ladder. No mess and you couldn't tell they had to extend the opening!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I 1st heard of Access4Lofts when I saw their van driving up my street. I called them & within 48 hours Michael visited my house & sent me a quote to floor my loft. The only downside was I had to wait a few months for the work to be done as they were fully booked. I’m so glad I waited. On the installation day Michael & another man arrived on time, perhaps even a touch early. They worked solidly for about 3.5 hours. When completed I had a full demonstration of how the loft ladder worked & advised the work has a lifetime guarantee. The men were exceptionally tidy & clean. There was absolutely no mess. I cannot recommend this company more. Very professional. I’m very satisfied with a good job very well done.
Liz in South Lanarkshire Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021