We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Glasgow South

Profile thumb glasgow south

4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A friendly and professional business that helps utilise wasted space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions. Creating space for all your needs.

We will help to advise with what is most suitable for you, we are not pushy in anyway and do not do a 'hard sell'.

We can supply and fit loft boarding (done properly and not straight onto joists), ladders (a variety of choice available), hatches (ply or uPVC), lighting (wired or battery), insulation (floor and wall), shelving (redwood timber, not chipboard). We will leave no mess. Some ladders are guaranteed for 25 years and all of our work has a minimum of 5 year guarantee.

All quotes are non obligation. We cover Glasgow, Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, Inverclyde and Ayrshire.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
5* would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. Work was completed very fast and my house was kept in a spotless condition throughout. Job done to a high standard and all social distancing guidelines were followed during this essential work. Would highly recommend.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work, good service, very pleased with my ladders. All health & safety needs addressed. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Loft flooring installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and Davis arrived on time despite a heavy snowfall overnight. The work carries out was of a very high standard and carried out quickly and efficiently. Everything was done in line with the quote and price given in advance. They complied with Covid restrictions throughout. Full explanation and demonstration of ladder workings given. The work area inside and outside was cleared completely and left in good order. Very pleased with the standard of work and the customer service given.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with my floored loft and ladder. Michael was really friendly and helpful when making my decisions. The work was carried out quickly and they made sure the house was left as they found it. I will definitely use in the future if we move and recommend to friends and family. Thank you.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
Great service , highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was searching for companies to install a loft ladder and new hatch in our home and Michael/Access4Lofts came recommended by a friend of mine. I contacted Michael and we arranged an appropriate time for him to come to our home , check out what was required and provide an estimate. Michael turned up at our home exactly at the promised time , spent a good deal of time with me understanding exactly what i required . He clearly explained the alternative solutions/costs available and we agreed on the job details and date for the fit. Michael arrived exactly at the time agreed to install the ladder and the job was complete as promised with no mess . After completing the job he spent time with me to ensure i was comfortable with the mechanism and working of the new latch and ladder. I would highly recommend Michael and Access4Lofts.
Tony in North Lanarkshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a loft hatch and ladders installed. Very professional communication from start to finish. We are very happy with the finished results. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Inverclyde Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Great work, Completed to great standard quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service, arrived on time, took great care not to scratch or scrape anything taking wood and tools up and down my many flights of stairs. Cleaned up when they left and finished the job 3 hours quicker than expected. Very happy.
Customer in East Ayrshire Council Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
New loft hatch and ladder and Floored the loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very positive, great service and very friendly. Came out on time, what I liked was he spent time on the quote to make sure we got exactly what I wanted. Careful when the work was done in regards to COVID and protecting my carpet etc. Very happy with the result, gave me a chance to review before he left the job. Very clean and tidy. He even helped get rid of some rubbish.
Eileen, Glasgow Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They on time with face masks, shoe covers and cleaned up after themselves. Very efficient workers and pleasant to deal with. Even let me borrow their screwdriver.
Claire, North Lanarkshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Excellent job - exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Michael to anyone considering work on their loft. We had a new hatch, ladder and 14sq m of flooring and insulation installed in a day. The guys were incredibly neat, courteous and professional. The job itself was just great - the brand new hatch and ladder will make life so much easier for the whole family - and I’m looking forward to not being the only one who can now get all the Xmas decorations down!! I was very surprised to see how much had been done in just one day and once they had gone you’d never had known they had been there. One of the neatest and tidiest jobs we’ve ever had done. Communication leading up to and after the job was clear and any questions I had were promptly answered.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael had arranged to do the work on 25th March which wasn’t possible due to COVID-19. Completed as soon as possible after. Kept up to date throughout. The work carried out was excellent we had a loft space which was virtually unusable poor access and walking space. This has been transformed into great storage space with easy access. Extended hatch, new spring loaded ladder. Michael made sure social distancing was adhered to. Work completed and place all tidied up in one day . Great price. We are delighted.
Customer in Inverclyde Posted on 05/07/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Loft flooring and ladders
Very friendly and professional, turned up on time and completed job speedily and with minimal disruption to us, Very happy with results.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 04/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Loft shelving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael installed a loft hatch and Flooring last year. We decided to add shelving this year. Job completed to a very high standard within timescale. No issues and would recommend with no hesitation.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Access4loft Glasgow South excellent. Michael Barrett advised on best loft ladder for our house. It was completed to the agreed time scale and budget. His work was excellent with no mess. Michael was very helpful and friendly and I would definitely recommend him to everyone.
J Shearer Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 01/08/2019
Loft ladders installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service at all - professional, helpful, accommodating. Extremely happy with the result.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 24/04/2020 , work completed 02/12/2019
Quality product & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with quality of stair ladder, professionalism & workmanship of Access4Lofts. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 10/05/2019
Great service from Michael
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was friendly and helpful when I wanted to make my loft more accessible. He talked me through the options and then did a great job. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a good honest person to do work in their home. Thanks Michael!
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 09/07/2019
Loft hatch and flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with quotation service, price and quality of work. Michael overcame unforeseen issues with transport to complete the job within the day originally agreed. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 27/11/2019
Great Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat and tidy, cleaned up after themselves no complaints. However the instructions from the manufacturer could be better, but nothing to do with the guy who installed it!
Alex, Glasgow Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Fast, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work, flooring the loft with a new ladder and hatch, was carried out in a fast and friendly manner. The time of arrival and departure were roughly as advised beforehand. I was advised as the work was being carried out as to how it was progressing which gave me a peace of mind during the process. I was delighted with the end result and was given instructions on how to safely negotiate the workings of the ladder. All in all a very professional job.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Loft Access
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Access for lofts for a quote for flooring the loft area and providing access to it. Details where taken and a local agent contacted me shortly after and arranged a site visit immediately. On attendance checked out the area and worked out a quote discussing all the options available with no hard sell pressures adopted. This was followed up with a quote by email listing all items separately and the expected duration of the work (one day) on accepting the quote he arranged a suitable date and arrival time. On the day he arrived as stated and carried out the work with the minimum of disruption and completed on schedule. On completion offered an inspection of the work carried out and gave instructions on the ladder use. Received all necessary paperwork with the guarantee and left a clean and tidy work area. Very satisfied from start to finish of the process.
Customer in East Ayrshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, fair price. There was no fuss or mess. Workman was polite and courteous at all times. Job finished on time. Would definitely recommend to all family and friends.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
A good job done quickly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was an excellent worker, conscientious, really polite and a good communicator. He was asked to enclose an unused part of our attic with insulated panels to give us extra storage space. We were originally to have the floor raised and strengthened but it was found to be unnecessary and a new quote was given. We very pleased at this and impressed at Michael's honesty. He worked tirelessly to complete the job in a far shorter time than predicted and this was a huge help to us as it caused minimal disruption in the house.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the quality of the work carried out by Michael Barrett of Access4Lofts. Michael was very courteous and cleaned up as he went along. The work was done when agreed and at the agreed price. Michael topped up the insulation in our loft then floored it and fitted a ladder then added shelving. We would not hesitate in recommending Michael of Access4Lofts to anyone.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael completed a job to floor my loft. The work was completed to a high standard. He tidied up the mess afterwards. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Alison, Glasgow City Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
New loft hatch and ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the work carried out. On time, quick and left no mess. We would recommend this company.
Sandy Fleming Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The loft ladder fitted was for a room with a high ceiling. I'm very happy with result and would certainly recommend him, very professional.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Great job, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased from initial enquiry to actual job being done. Called and turned up when agreed. No hidden extra costs. Left place tidy and cleaned up. Thank you.
Karen, Lanarkshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of loft ladders was done within time/day stated, work was completed to highest standard, no mess, our trader was very polite, explained all work to be done/completed. Would definitely recommend to other customers waiting ladders fitted. First class job !!!
William, Lanarkshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft ladder installed. Very professional company from start to finish. Competitive price quoted and carried out on time with minimal disruption. Michael was friendly and very informative on product. Follow up visit on minor issue, resolved quickly and effectively. Would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Elaine, Renfrewshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fantastic job this company did in flooring our loft and providing us with a ladder for access. The trader was prompt, hardworking, excellent work and cleaned up after! Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Many thanks for the great review. Much appreciated.
professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending. Customer service was 100 percent from initial contact to job completion. Michael was very helpful and a tidy worker. Very happy with my new loft ladders and boarding.
Dorothy, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Professional, reliable, value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with service, form quotation of works, through to completion. Offered great advice, explained quote breakdown & followed up in writing within 24 hours. Work has completed within 1 week of acceptance. On day of work, arrived promptly within 1 week of acceptance, on day of work, arrived promptly, work carried out efficiently with minimum disruption to remainder of home. All mess tidied & cleaned afterwards. Explained workings of new loft ladder & left all paperwork in clear branded folder with guarantees. Would have no hesitation in recommending this service.
John, Lanarkshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Completely happy with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are no negative aspects to the work done by this tradesman. See review title! No need for further comment.
Brian, Lanarkshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Loft flooring and new ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Michael after receiving his flyer through the door. Timing was ideal as we had not long moved in and I wanted to put some flooring down in the loft to provide additional storage space. I contacted Michael and he was out in no time giving us a quote for the work. He confirmed the guarantees he offers and that the price is the final price regardless! Very pleasant and professional and I had no doubts about asking him to go ahead and do the work. The work was completed in 1 day with flooring put down, a new drop down ladder installed and he turned the hatch around for easier access. Delighted with the work and if I decide to add to the flooring I will be straight on to Michael.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
I appreciate your great review, many thanks!
I have no hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional & respectful service. From the initial contact, I received all of the information I requested in a timely manner. Very good job. competitive price and would recommend to anyone looking for loft, flooring or hatch.
Deborah, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with standard of work. Replaced loft hatch and the surrounding framing. I thought it was a little bit expensive but was nessesary.
Charles, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conscientious and focussed on doing the job I asked, in a friendly manor.
Richard, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael from access4lofts provided an excellent service when fitting a loft ladder and flooring a section of our loft. His quote was reasonable, he was very punctual and his work was of a high standard! Would not hesitate to recommend him.
Robert, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Loft ladder & new hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very professional came on time did a great job no mess has been one of the best tradesman we have ever had price was very reasonable and the price he gave was the price you paid even if you had to have extra work done would highly recommend him Janice Robb
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Thank you so much for this great review.
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service! Great value for money and excellent customer service. I would not hesitate to recommend Access4Lofts.
Caroline, Lanarkshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote was arranged quickly for ladder and flooring. Very courteous service from Michael. On installation day, prompt arrival, efficient working and so tidy. Very professional.
Lucy, Lanarkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thank you for your review!
Neat and tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new hatch installed that was drop-down, accessible with a pole. We also had drop-down ladders installed. It was discussed with me at the estimate, price and features of ladder types. We had a light already, but poorly situated, so we discussed option of relocating, etc. Both Michael and Tim were clean, presentable tradesmen, who got on with the job in the allotted time, on specific day. Gold star.
Angela, Lanarkshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Very glad you were happy with everything and your review is indeed appreciated.