Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Guildford

5.0

159 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jed and I’m your Guildford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
159 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Enlarging loft hatch, fitting ladder, insulating and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4Lofts were a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end. The surveyor arrived at the agreed time to quote for the work and the quotation was emailed to me later that day. The job went ahead on the day planned and the two man team arrived promptly. The men were super polite, worked hard all day and did a great job. They took time to show me how the new ladder worked and cleaned up after themselves beautifully. I would highly recommend this company
Sue in Wokingham Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
Good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company to be very easy to deal with, they didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t need, the communication was clear, the price reasonable and the installation went well.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
An excellent job and a very good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Access4Lofts to fit a loft ladder and board up a large area of floor. The two employees arrived on time and were very friendly and explained clearly what they were going to do. We were very pleased that they wore masks all the time they were working with us and they worked cleanly and tidily and cleaned up excellently when the job was completed. We would certainly recommend Access4lofts without hesitation and we are very pleased with the improvements they have made to our loft.
Alan in Surrey Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 23/12/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4lofts fitted a loft ladder and boarded the floor of the loft. They arrived on time were friendly and polite. They wore masks the whole time they were here, they put dust sheets on the carpets and cleaned up after they had finished the work. they worked very hard and did an excellent job, I would certainly recommend Access4lofts without any hesitation. I am very glad I chose them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/12/2021 , work completed 22/12/2021
Quick and efficient, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full insulation, boarding, hatch, ladder and light installed. Excellent service all round. Very friendly and completed the work ahead of schedule. All work was to a very high standard and raised no issues. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/12/2021 , work completed 22/12/2021
Loft Boarding - Brilliant service, quality customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted the Access4Lofts team at Guildford to quote for boarding a large section of loft and increasing hatch size / new ladder. The communication from start to finish has been brilliant. Both the person quoting and the workman that installed were always on time, friendly and efficient. Whilst work was being done there was minimal mess or disruption and the house left very clean. We are pleased with the final result, very happy with the team at Access4Lofts and would have no hesitation in recommending to others for similar work.
Teresa in West Berkshire Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially approached 4 loft insulation installers for this job which was to remove and replace the current damaged boarding from a loft storage area and top up the insulation throughout the loft from the current 100mm to a minimum of 270mm. Access4lofts were the selected supplier since they were the only company to complete a site survey and discuss the job requirements as well as make recommendations about the job. I was impressed from the outset with the thorough and itemised proposal right through to completion of the job and care taken throughout the entire process from start to finish. Installation was excellent. The installer was very helpful and kept us informed of any problems requiring our agreement as and when they arose during the course of the job, suggesting possible solutions and completed the work to an excellent standard. I have absolutely no reservations recommending Access4lofts. The business is a role model on service delivery and I just wish others would aspire to this standard.
Martin in Hampshire Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
What you get and what you pay is what you were told you will!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On contact via the website, a survey was booked, during which our expectations were set as to what would be done, what I'd be getting and how much I'd pay for those. There were few options to choose from, the bulk of the talking being about the experience on workday, and certainly no hard-sell. A quotation was subsequently received by email with an invitation attached to get in contact and book the work. Immediately prior to the booked date, reminders were sent to confirm that all was well which, in the current circumstances, was very well received. We all have to be cautious but people need to make a living too. Operative Johan arrived on the dot of nine o'clock, was thoroughly courteous and friendly, donned and removed overshoes on entering or leaving the premises, laid dust sheets from the front door, up the stairs and to the work area, completed the work inside the quoted period, did all of the dirty work outside and cleaned up behind himself most diligently before demonstrating the work to ensure we knew how to operate the installation safely. Could I have done the work myself? Absolutely. Could I have done it cheaper? Almost certainly. Would I have done it as well, as quickly once I'd started or indeed started it any time soon? Probably not! I am a satisfied customer! When expectations are managed this well, and then delivered to so exactly, there cannot be any cause for complaint, but then they guarantee their work anyway.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
Impressive, competitive and hassle free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Access4Lofts too highly. I needed all my loft to be topped up to about 10 inches of insulation and raised boarding for part of the loft. The surveyor listened carefully to my needs and the estimate was prompt and very competitive and with a reassuring and important caveat that if they found they had to do any additional work that the surveyor hadn't spotted then they would cover the cost. With the estimate came very comprehensive Covid safeguarding instructions. On the day Andrew, the installer, worked hard, cleaned up well and even offered to take rubbish that had been left in my loft by the previous owner some 30 years ago! An impressive and hassle free firm to deal with.
Mike in Surrey Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
Good job, done well by a good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Access4Lofts in to expand a loft hole, fit a heavy-duty ladder and extensively board a loft above the insulation The initial consultation was excellent, Jed reviewed both loft spaces and gave some really helpful advice and options on what the team could do; I found his suggestions to be fair and impartial with no pressure or "upsell" at all, it definitely felt like their aim is to find the best fitting solution rather than miss sell a service After the consult I received some very fair quotes, kindly broken down to give different options in case I wanted to do mix and match which potential services to go with I chose to expand the loft hatch in the main roof, have a heavy-duty ladder fitted and have a large area boarded up On the day, the team arrived exactly at the time they agreed and set to work. I appreciated the efforts they made to dustcloth a wide area and left the place spotless. The job was done to a very high standard and it was clear that the guys took pride in their work. They were a pleasure to have around, polite and cheerful and would recommend without a moments hesitation. The completed job was done to a high standard and the communication was good throughout the day. Absolutely great company to deal with, exceeded all expectations on every front.
Simon in Surrey Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021