Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Guildford

5.0

154 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jed and I’m your Guildford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
154 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Work on loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This review is late owing to the message went into my spam box.The sales team were very polite and efficient with no pressure to purchase. All types of ladders were explained and did advise us which one would suit our loft access. The fitter was polite and explained how to operate the ladder, very satisfied.
Michael in Wokingham Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was excellent. Installation Engineer suggested a change to plan for the loft ladder which proved to be more acceptable to us.
Eric in Surrey Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4Lofts supplied and fitted a new floating floor raised above already installed insulation, and installed new loft lighting. They also converted the existing loft hatch to a drop-down hatch and installed a telescopic loft ladder. I chose Access4Lofts because they were very quick to respond to my request for a survey and quote. Communication was excellent from beginning to end. Everything was clearly documented in their quote, including how they would manage the installation in a COVID-19 safe way. They booked the installation within a week of acceptance of the quote, and the installation went according to how I expected. There were no unforeseen problems, and I particularly like how the fitter took the time to make sure I was confident in how to manage access to the loft. Overall, this was an excellent service. Extremely good value for money and executed in a highly professional way.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Telescopic loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The estimate was accepted and work started within 5 days. It took only 170 minutes to complete. The fitter was very friendly and obviously liked his work and the company he worked for. He tidied up and hoovered the affected area removing all the dust sheets. I could not applaud more the efficiency and finished product. I thoroughly recommend the company to all.
Chris in Hampshire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Exactly as required
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the whole attic boarded over as we store loads of boxes and numerous suitcases up there. Previously we just had a few boards to walk on and masses of insulation everywhere. Now it is wonderfully neat and tidy! The men did exactly what we wanted, very efficiently and at the price quoted. What more could you ask for! Would gladly recommend them to others.
Ray in Hampshire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
loft ladder repair
Words fail me! Lyndon arrived on time and spent almost one hour repairing our loft catch, it now works well and there was no charge. I have his business card and will always recommend his company. Well done.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/05/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Loft ladder and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boarding of loft floor on legs with the installation of stowable telescopic ladder. I chose to contact this company to do this work based on their positive customer reviews. Great customer service from start to finish - from my initial request for a quote/site visit to the finished job. Lyndon and Bianca responded promptly to all communications, a site visit was undertaken and a quote provided which I was happy to accept. The original appointment to do the work was brought forward, with my agreement, as they had a cancellation. Ryno arrived exactly on time, was polite, friendly and communicative. He set down sheets to protect the floor. I was happy to leave him to complete the work in my absence, and he called me when he had finished. The job was done exactly as described, the property was left perfectly and the invoice was the agreed amount. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company, and would happily use them again for any similar work on another property.
Carol in Hampshire Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a telescopic ladder installed by Pierre. He did an excellent job. Left everything clean and tidy. Very pleased with the job I had done. Would definitely recommend Access4Lofts.
Brenda in Surrey Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Loft boarding and shelving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were very professional from giving an estimate to finishing the job. Everything went smooth. They even add additional requests to my order on the day before, without making me feel a nuisance. They cover all carpets and even vacuum before leaving the house. I’m over the moon with the final result!
Maritza in Surrey Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Replacement loft door and latch.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both initial survey and the work completed on time as arranged. The price was excellent and everybody in the company was a pleasure to deal with. Definitely would recommend to anybody.
Adrian in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021