We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Huddersfield

Profile thumb huddersfield
5.0

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Jack and I’m your Huddersfield based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Not a foot wrong
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the 1st visit for a quote right through to our work being completed, Jack was polite, easy to get on with and very professional. Pricing was clear with none of those surprise additions to the bill; the quote was easy to read; pricing was great. The team worked hard from the moment they arrived, they cleared their mess and we are really delighted with the results. Its not very often we can say everything was good but we must make an exception in this case as it really was that good.
Kevin in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Access4lofts - Jack Ellis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service right from enquiry to completion. On time, to budget and a good job. Highly recommend this guy is no cowboy. Nice to know there are still good trades around
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Excellent Service & Products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From time of quote to installation the service was excellent. Installation quick, professional and looked great. Left the place as clean and tidy as it was before they started.
Dave Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Loft Ladder Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack has been very professional in all our dealings.Arrived on time and went about his work with the minimum of fuss- all carpets were meticulously covered ,hence no mess at all . Hardly settled down when Jack said he had finished the work Went through the operation of the ladder until I was conversant with its operation ,no mess to clear away whatsoever! Job well done a safe and essential piece of equipment in order to gain access to the attic and fully utilize this space. Many thanks!!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack and his team are professional and efficient. Jack came to measure my loft for boarding and was able to give me a quote that same day. He then booked me in as soon as possible. I was not in while the work was done, but Jack kept me updated throughout, including pictures. There was no mess left, and I even got a certificate for the lifetime guarantee. I would highly recommend Jack and his team. Thank you 😊
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack was very professional from survey to job completion. Arrived on time, covered all adjacent areas with his sheets etc. got on with the work without any fuss and completed much quicker than we expected. After completion Jack cleaned and vacuumed all areas as well as talking us through his work. We would recommend this company to anyone thinking of similar projects.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Expert Professional Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter arrived and was polite and started by covering all the floors and stairs with dust sheets. He got on with job quickly. He finished the work and removed all the old ladders and debris. After he vacuumed the entire area including the stairs. He then gave me a complete demonstration of how to use the ladders. All in all I would highly recommend Access For Lofts. They did a brilliant job. Many thanks.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Quality and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack arrived exactly at the time specified, got straight to work and completed the job very efficiently. Would recommend him to anyone looking for quality work!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Loft ladder Installation plus boarding and shelving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey to the completion of the job Jack was thoroughly professional and his work was of the highest standard. He discussed the work required and explained the quotation fully. He gave a choice of installation dates and rang the day before to confirm his starting time. He was assisted on the job by Marcus who was just as professional as Jack. When the job was complete Jack explained the use of the loft ladder fully and cleaned all his work areas thoroughly. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020