We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by



Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Leicester And Kettering

Profile thumb leicester


13 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed


Access4Lofts Leicester supply and install loft hatches, loft ladders, boarding, lighting and insulation so that our customers can utilise the wasted space in their loft. 'Creating space the easy way'.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

13 reviews
Customer Service
Sort by
Better than expected
Customer Service
Contacted 2 company’s to fit loft ladder and board my loft. One company said it could not be possible two tight. Kevin from access for lofts came and explained they could enlarged the access from my hallway. This was brilliant but I was still a bit apprehensive when Scott came and fitted the hatch and boarded my loft it was excellent better than expected. The communication was spot on everything went as expected on time with no problems. I cannot give this company enough praise thank you.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Amazing Difference
Customer Service
From the quotation to the finished job, it was done with 100% professionalism and within budget. The lads where punctual, tidy and kept us informed throughout the job. The loft is now boarded so we can use every possible Inch for storage and on top of that we now have a Pull Down Ladder which is sprung loaded so virtually puts itself away. We cant thank these guys enough. We now have a full 3rd floor for storage! 5 STARS !!!!!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Sadly, the finished job looked like a DIY project gone wrong.
Customer Service
I would not recommend these contractors. In Summary... Job: Loft Hatch Enlargement Expected duration of work: 1/2 day Availability to do the work: Less than 1 week Quote: Acceptable Result: The estimated 1/2 day to do the work ended up being 2 men for almost all day. Sadly, the finished job looked like a DIY project gone wrong. There were too many things awry to list here - the photographs I took show the extent of the shoddy workmanship. Revisit: A revisit to rectify saw the job totally redone except for the enlargement of the loft access taking - 2 men about 7 hours. Loft-side is more acceptable - Loft access door hinges and corners on the architrave (which is worse than the first time they did it) are still misaligned. The photos I have tell it all. Overall: I would not recommend these contractors to enlarge any loft access. The shoddy workmanship and lack of attention to detail persisted despite the time overrun and attempt at rectification. I've arranged for someone else to rectify these issues. As I said, I would not recommend these contractors.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Hi, thank you for your comments. At Access4Lofts maintaining a high level of customer service and workmanship is of the utmost importance to us. We pride ourselves on delivering a excellent job every time and we are extremely sorry that this appears to have not been the case on this occasion. As you state in your review, we did indeed come back to rectify the problem and again apologise if you were still unhappy with the work. Having received full payment for the work, and not being informed of any complaint, we assumed that you were now satisfied with the job. As you have already instructed someone else to rectify this issue, we will be in touch with you directly to discuss refunding the costs you have incurred in getting the job to the standard you should have received.