Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Leicester And Kettering

4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Access4Lofts Leicester supply and install loft hatches, loft ladders, boarding, lighting and insulation so that our customers can utilise the wasted space in their loft. 'Creating space the easy way'.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work in question was boarding our garage loft. Excellent standard of work, delivering what they said in a relatively short time. They have also previously installed a loft ladder, which went very well too. They were very clean & tidy on both jobs. They were running a bit late, but called me to let me know, and advise when they would arrive, which was very helpful, and did arrive at that time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2023 , work completed 20/11/2023
Loft Floor Replaced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two workers arrived on time. Very professional, considerate and communicated well. Work completed within the agreed schedule and the original quote was reduced to reflect the time it took to complete the work.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 08/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
Work done: loft ladder + new loft hatch.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent and smart-looking job. The installer was friendly, helpful and courteous. From start to finish of my dealings with Access4Lofts (Leicester) I had the impression they are a well-organised and efficient company. I would be more than happy to use them again should the need arise, and more than happy to recommend them to others.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 23/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
New loft access & ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response to my enquiry, great service and good communication. Gave me a quote and as soon as this was accepted and an installation date and time. The work was carried within the time and no mess was left, very professional I would recommend their services.
Stephen in Leicestershire Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
Loft Insulation, no fuss.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We all get pestered by 'Energy Consultants' wanting to come and do surveys, which of course will lead to spending money, probably more than needs to be spent. I knew exactly what I needed. I needed my existing loft insulation topping up by adding a further 200 mm layer to bring it up to current standards. This is what I asked for and this is what I got. No sucking of teeth, no unsolicited advice about doing something different [i.e. more costly]; just 'yes' we can do that for you. Sensible price and they arrived on time and completed the work is half a day. No mess, no hassle. What a breath of fresh air.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were friendly and reliable and I would reccommend them to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
Very pleased to now have some much needed space,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, approachable and professional service, from survey and quotation for loft boarding and insulation through to the installation. Scott worked efficiently and with great care in a difficult and limited area. We are very pleased with the finished result and have booked a further installation for the remaining area of our loft. Many thanks for giving us some much needed space
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 16/11/2022
So pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed access to our loft, we saw the advert for access4lofts and contacted them. A few days later Scott called and explained he would be able to come the following Tuesday. They explained what was needed and gave the quote. The job was then arranged for the 8th November. They got on with the work, he was clean and thorough. Once complete he demonstrated the work to us. He explained that any other questions or issues he could come back to go over it again. I was so impressed by the work. Scott did a great job and I am so glad I saw the advert in the local news. Ten out of ten from us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022
Installation of loft hatch with extending ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, carried out work to a really high level of expertise. Excellent materials, and no mess. A real pleasure to deal with them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was polite and did a very good job. Would recommend him
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acces4Lofts put added insulation in my loft, installed new flooring and put in a new trap door. The quality of the work was good. The company was accommodating (they did the work in two stages, allowing me to move stuff from one half of the loft to the other in between the two stages). The price was reasonable. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The pricing was straightforward and the job was done within two days of agreeing the price. The lads who installed the ladder were friendly and helpful and left everywhere clean. I would definitely use access4lofts again.
Anthony in Leicestershire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arranged a loft ladder installation through Kevin, and the service was excellent. The work was carried out quickly and in a professional manner on the scheduled day. Very impressed and highly recommended it.
Lee in Leicestershire Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the service and the loft hatches and ladders installed by access4lofts. From the first quote, all the workers were very courteous, professional, adhered to covid rules and left no mess. I am very happy with the quality of the products, great value for money. I would happy recommend them to anybody, and will use them again in the future.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Access4lofts new loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time carried out the installation in a timely and efficient manner, whilst observing covid protocols. Installation tidy up and removal of rubbish completed in the promised timescale. Invoice paid in full on completion very satisfied with the job.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Friendly and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4lofts did me some elevated loft boards and ladder in my property. Kevin was very informative and adhering to my requests, including my budget. The work itself was completed in around 4/5 hours. Very tidy, friendly and focused.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 17/10/2020
Great Service - Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would definitely recommend Access 4 Lofts. They have provided us with a a very fast, efficient and professional service. The work was carried out on time and on budget as quoted and we are very happy with the quality of work.
Customer in Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Loft insulation upgrade & boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our loft insulation brought up existing regulations and partial boarding for better usable storage space. Pleased with the service provided and completed job for a satisfactorily reasonable price. Would recommend Many thanks to the team
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Fast and precise work, recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out quickly, professionally and with products that were described on the quote. I am very happy with the work and the manner in which it was completed.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin replied to my initial enquiry quickly & came to visit my property with a few days. I particularly liked that the pricing was available online so I was able to come up with a ballpark figure of cost before getting him out for a 'proper' quote. He explained why something I suggested wasn't a good idea gave me a quote which met my expectations. On the day of the work, the guys turned up on time, worked efficiently & cleared up well after themselves. They worked round the existing items that I had in the loft saving me extra work of having to clear everything out. I now have usable loft space with additional shelving & a topping up of insulation that was desperately needed. I'd be more than happy to recommend Kevin & his team.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Great Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job!! Thank you. Even with the complications of an old house, you went above and beyond to make absolutely sure that the job was top-notch, I would recommend you without a second thought.... Many thanks!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Good work and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys boarded my loft and enlarged the hatch and installed a drop down ladder. I can now use my loft space for tons of storage. They worked quickly and neatly, cleaned up after themselves and i am very happy with the results. The price was good and well within my budget.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Better than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted 2 company’s to fit loft ladder and board my loft. One company said it could not be possible two tight. Kevin from access for lofts came and explained they could enlarged the access from my hallway. This was brilliant but I was still a bit apprehensive when Scott came and fitted the hatch and boarded my loft it was excellent better than expected. The communication was spot on everything went as expected on time with no problems. I cannot give this company enough praise thank you.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Amazing Difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quotation to the finished job, it was done with 100% professionalism and within budget. The lads where punctual, tidy and kept us informed throughout the job. The loft is now boarded so we can use every possible Inch for storage and on top of that we now have a Pull Down Ladder which is sprung loaded so virtually puts itself away. We cant thank these guys enough. We now have a full 3rd floor for storage! 5 STARS !!!!!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Sadly, the finished job looked like a DIY project gone wrong.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not recommend these contractors. In Summary... Job: Loft Hatch Enlargement Expected duration of work: 1/2 day Availability to do the work: Less than 1 week Quote: Acceptable Result: The estimated 1/2 day to do the work ended up being 2 men for almost all day. Sadly, the finished job looked like a DIY project gone wrong. There were too many things awry to list here - the photographs I took show the extent of the shoddy workmanship. Revisit: A revisit to rectify saw the job totally redone except for the enlargement of the loft access taking - 2 men about 7 hours. Loft-side is more acceptable - Loft access door hinges and corners on the architrave (which is worse than the first time they did it) are still misaligned. The photos I have tell it all. Overall: I would not recommend these contractors to enlarge any loft access. The shoddy workmanship and lack of attention to detail persisted despite the time overrun and attempt at rectification. I've arranged for someone else to rectify these issues. As I said, I would not recommend these contractors.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Hi, thank you for your comments. At Access4Lofts maintaining a high level of customer service and workmanship is of the utmost importance to us. We pride ourselves on delivering a excellent job every time and we are extremely sorry that this appears to have not been the case on this occasion. As you state in your review, we did indeed come back to rectify the problem and again apologise if you were still unhappy with the work. Having received full payment for the work, and not being informed of any complaint, we assumed that you were now satisfied with the job. As you have already instructed someone else to rectify this issue, we will be in touch with you directly to discuss refunding the costs you have incurred in getting the job to the standard you should have received.