We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Liverpool North

Profile thumb liverpool north
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Josh and I’m your Liverpool North based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked installation of a new loft hatch and ladder with this company - was offered a number of different options and chose a telescopic ladder after reviewing the different types available and considered this to be most suitable for my access - installer arrived at the time stated and explained what he would be doing during the installation - he was very professional and extremely tidy - clearing up as he went along - at completion gave us a demonstration on how the ladder worked and how it closed - he also advised that if we decided we wanted the ladder to open in the opposite direction he would come back and turn the hatch around - a very professional job and an extremely satisfied customer - would highly recommend this company.
Jeff in Merseyside Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 11/06/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Thank you Jeff for your great review - happy to hear you are satisfied with the work completed - reviews a much appreciated
Loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from this company good communication via email and phone calls arrived on time and explained all work carried out would highly recommend this company.
Christine in Merseyside Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Thank you Christine for the great review - much appreciated
Amazing service!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft completed yesterday by the guys at Access4Lofts Liverpool North and they were brilliant!! They were all lovely guys and got the job done quickly, professionally and we’re really clean and tidy! They moved our old loft hatch from our bathroom to our hallway and wow their work is so neat!! The loft looks massive now and we can finally get up there properly to store items and get to our boiler! I would recommended this company to anyone!! The communication was excellent too, from the day I requested a quote, to yesterday when the job was completed! You couldn’t ask for more! Thank you again for the brilliant service! :)
Cath in Merseyside Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Thank you Cath for the great review. So happy to hear you are pleased with the service received and the work completed. We do appreciate customers taking time to review our company
Amazing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Waited 3 months for them to fit me in but well worth the wait... They were lovely polite young men who done an amazing job on my loft making it so much better than I anticipated.. Don’t really do reviews but was so delighted with them I just want to pass on there 5*plus work … Thanks again boys fabulous.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Thank you for taking time to post the review we really do appreciate customers reviews and pleased to hear you are happy with the work from the boys
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted a loft cover and access ladder. A wide range of options were described, to suit my needs with an affordable range of alternatives. The company kept me well informed of fitting dates and turned up on time as agreed. The fitter was very polite and explained exactly what he was going to and an approximate time to complete. He was clean and very professional. He demonstrated the use of the works and provided very clear guidance on how to contact the company for further advice. Great work and I would definitely advise anyone to use Access4Lofts
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Thank you for the great review, we do appreciate customers taking time to review our works.
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good product, very efficiently installed. Professional attitude, friendly and helpful. Very clean job, cleaned up after themselves and everything went very smoothly and it is an asset to the house. Would have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer, Liverpool South Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Thank your for your review - much appreciated
Excellent! Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good, professional and great job done! Lads cleane up afterwards and demonstrated how to use ladder. They wore masks throughout the job.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Thank you for the great review - we appreciate customers taking time to review our company
Installation of new loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just to say excellent service from Josh, arrived on time, clean and tidy work. We did need to ask a revisit to install a safety handle to assist us and this was completed with excellent speedy service. Thank you,
Josh in Merseyside Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
The trader replied (on 21/07/2021)
Thank you for your great review. Happy to hear you are pleased with the work and service provided.
Efficient workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my loft boarded out by Joshua and it looks great. It looks massive too so I have plenty of storage space.They worked well and cleanly and job was done in about 6 hours. They took all the rubbish away.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. I'm delighted your happy with the outcome of the work.
Great Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A am really happy with the work from Access4lofts - from my initial enquiry to completion of work. The staff were friendly, efficient, tidy and I am really happy with the results.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted your happy with the service provided and the result of the work!
Loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft boarded for extra storage. Found Josh and the installers to be friendly and efficient. Job was done within a day, plenty of storage space and they left the area clean and tidy. We are happy with the service provided!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thank you for your review!
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Access4Lofts enough! I first hired the services of the team for my home - and then booked them to complete works at our business. Very professional from sales through to completion. Very pleased with the finished product. Thank you Josh & team!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 05/09/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
Excellent Service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I met Josh when he came to my house to give me a quote I was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I was given different options depending on my budget. Josh was very helpful and it was no problem for me to change my decision a few times. The work was completed in good time and both employees were professional and personable. The quality of the work is too notch and I have recommended this service to family and friends.
Customer in Sefton Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted your happy with the completed work and service provided.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved loft hatch and boarded the loft for storage. Very happy with the finished job and everything leading up to it. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thank you. We really appreciate your feedback.
Excellent Job
Discussed the job beforehand and agreed a price and date for the work to be carried out. Arrived on time was quick and efficient no mess and delivered exactly what was agreed, great job With no problems and would use this trader again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 22/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thank you!
Satisfiactory job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very satisfied with the work done. The people carrying out the work did a very good job and a very clean job of cleaning up after themselves. They also abided by the Corono virius guidelines, bringing their own drinks and food and eating outside in their van.
Thomas, Liverpool - Crosby Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Hi Thomas, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it!
Top job, Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Basically from start to finish the communication was excellent, turned up when they said they were going to, job was very professional and they left the place spotless and worth every penny spent
Keith, Bootle Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
The trader replied (on 09/11/2020)
Thanks Keith, we're delighted your happy with the service provided!
New Loft opening
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team created a new loft hatch with telescopic ladder in a different room. Communication throughout process was excellent. Turned up for estimate and job itself at the agreed times. A top quality job and no mess.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 22/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Hello, thank you for the review. We're delighted your happy with the outcome of the work and you found the whole experience straight forward & efficient.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, trustworthy and professional. The work was exactly what he said he would do. Clean and tidy workman.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Liz, Liverpool North Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Hi Liz, thank you for taking time to leave us a great review. We're delighted your happy with the service we provided.
One happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4lofts have done a great job boarding, insulating , installing lighting and a ladder to my property. Really appreciated that the team arrived when they said they would, kept me updated , completed the job on time and cleared up at the end. I'm delighted with the work and after 6 years I now have usable loft space. I would happily recommend Josh and his team.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted your happy with the work we carried out.
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault the workmanship and professionalism of Josh and his team. Work was excellent, completed on time and house left clean and tidy. Our loft has been transformed into a great usable space, with enlarged hatch, ladder, insulation, boarding and lights. Highly recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad your happy with your new storage area and really appreciate the recommendation!
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time to fit ladder, hatch and light. Work carried out speedily and efficiently. Tidied up after and demonstrated how to deploy ladder. Professional job.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Thank you! Where delighted your happy with the service we provide and the finished installation.
Replace loft hatch and ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact Josh was professional, courteous , timely and did what he said he was going to do. Gave good advice and is an extremely pleasant hard working young man. Really pleased with the job and he tidied up and left place immaculate. Would strongly recommend Josh to anyone as I am 100 per cent confident in his abilities Thank you
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Thank you for such positive feedback, we're delighted your happy with our service. We love to hear feedback like this!
Great job and flexible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our loft boarded today which turned into a bit of a nightmare for Josh and the lads as we had a lengthy powercut for most of the day. Despite this they worked through it as best they could and even worked late to get the job finished after the power came back on. They did a great job which was tidy and neatly finished. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for any loft work. Very friendly and professional service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Thank you for your feedback. We remember the job well! We got there in the end. We're delighted your happy with the service and end product!
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first enquiry, Josh from Access4Lofts kept me informed every step of the way either by e-mail or telephone. He was extremely polite and professional at all times. A date and time was arranged and the day before, Josh phoned to confirm. They arrived on time, supplied a very good loft ladder, fitted it expertly and tidied up after.
Victoria, Merseyside Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Thank you for your feedback. Customer service is our main priority, so we love to receive comments like this, Thank You!