We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Peterborough

Profile thumb paul norgate profile pic

4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Paul Norgate and I’m your Peterborough based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and clean/tidy workers. Dale & Kieran excellent advertisement for your company.
Adam, Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Great job, super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and Dale did a great job. Really high quality, done efficiently and with a smile. Highly recommended!
Alex, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Fast and Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and Kieran were very professional, working quickly and efficiently. They were also very polite and helpful. I would certainly recommend this company. An excellent job!
Anne, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Very professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale was very professional and efficient whilst boarding my loft. His knowledge of the job put my mind at ease. Very clean worker and swept up once completed. Would highly recommend.
Adam, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thanks for review Adam. Much appreciated. I've passed your feedback onto Dale.
A professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and Keiron have carried out a thoroughly professional job. They arrived promptly and we are thrilled with the work they have done. Thank you to two competent and friendly operatives.
Jeremy, Lincolnshire Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thanks for the feedback Jeremy. I've passed your comments onto Dale & Kieran. Kieran will be pleased as he only started with us last week. Paul
Loft Boarding & Roof Lining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start Paul provided a most professional service. We are extremely happy with our loft and would highly recommend Paul and Dale to anyone. They are reliable, trustworthy and only need the odd cup of tea and biscuits to keep them going. Paul was recommended to us and he lived up to that and more. The work carried out has changed our loft completely and has now become an excellent, much needed storage space for us. I don't recommend people lightly but I fully recommend Paul & Access4Lofts Peterborough to anyone wanting a good job doing...
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thanks for your feedback. Really appreciated, we're pleased your happy with your new loft storage solution. Paul
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Paul for the efficient and excellent work carried out today. You went above and beyond our expectations by accommodating changes made to our original order. We needed a light, which you said was no problem and one was soon fitted along with a loft ladder. A section of the loft was boarded out and we are delighted with the finished work and the usable and easily accessible space we now have in our loft.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the job Paul has done. Very professional and friendly. Would happily use him again and would recommend him to anybody who needs any work doing to their loft.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 21/09/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Access4Lofts to board my loft and provide a ladder to access the loft having moved into a new property. They were friendly, efficient and did a great job. I was really pleased with the service they provided and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or recommend.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Loft boarding and side shelves.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first visit, quote, work carried out and cleaning up after. All completed on schedule despite the extreme heat in the loft. Invoice reflects exactly the work carried out and received promptly. Fair price for the work done. Would definitely use again for any carpentry work.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
Professional & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first contact on the phone to completion of work. Prompt written quote, confirmation of date, copy of insurance and code of conduct via email. Had installation of loft boarding, shelving & electric light, plus refitting of loft ladder and placement of new loft hatch. Arrived on time, work carried out efficiently and tidied up afterwards. Very professional and would use again if needed, and will certainly recommend the services to others
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 30/06/2019)
Thanks or your feedback. Really appreciated. Kind Regards Paul
Fixing loft ladder
My loft ladder had fallen off its hinges. I rang Paul on Tuesday lunch time and he offered to come round Wednesday at 6.00pm to put on new hinges and some board to secure it. Quite simply, a fantastic job that I couldn't do and the service to back it up. He even did this free of charge.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 06/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks James. Much appreciated. Glad I could be of service.
Great work lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a loft hatch and ladder fitted today, turned up exactly on time and finished the work quickly and very efficiently with no mess left. Lovely chaps and a super job done, would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks for your feedback. Really appreciated. Kind Regards Paul
Superb work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out to create a large storage area above bedroom with a loft ladder and hatch. Clean and tidy workmanship, friendly and professional job. Very happy with the work provided
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 20/04/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit loft ladder. Fit loft light. Fit boarding. Bang on time. Clean, tidy professional job done. 10/10.
Jean, Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good tidy up after them.
Hazel, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Very pleased with our loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our new boarded loft. Paul was very professional got on with the job in hand. We will definitely get the other half of our loft boarded in the future and have recommended him to a friend! I wouldn't have used him if it wasn't for local advertising in Deepings Magazine.
Fiona, Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install new loft access and loft ladder. It was completed on budget but a few days behind schedule. Friendly and efficient. However, communication on schedule change and time of arrival could have been better.
Derek, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team completed a fantastic job of the loft and made it a really useful space. They were friendly and efficient and would definitely recommend access4lofts to anyone who needs loft work.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a great job of our installation. Fast, efficient, came when he said he would and completed the job quicker than expected. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul communicated well, arrived promptly, worked hard, kept work area clean and tidy. The loft area was fully boarded which makes a massive difference to the usable space. The ladder is easy to use, strong, safe and I have no concerns going up to the loft now and would strongly recommend.
Beverley, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Professional and would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first communication Paul was highly professional, accommodating and friendly. He has done a great job boarding our house loft and garage, creating additional space in a safe and tidy manner. I would highly recommend.
Katherine, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very well and tidied up each evening. He was polite and efficient. I would recommend this traders work.
Jackie, Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Organised, tidy, nice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with Paul from the attentive call and service given by Paul's wife at the end of the phone. 'Good old days' workman and tradesman. On-time, polite, attentive to needs, nothing a problem. Great work done with no fuss. Thanks Paul and team.
Charles, Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Storage space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted storage space in the loft and Access4lofts provided that service without us having to consider a full loft conversion. Paul was easy to deal with and showed us options for access and ladders. The cost was substantially less than another quote we had. I would happily recommend Paul and his service.
Julian Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything you want in a trader - good communication, friendly, professional and excellent value, replaced loft hatch and boiler cupboard floor.
Anna, Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018