We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Peterborough

Profile thumb paul norgate profile pic
4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Paul Norgate and I’m your Peterborough based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a telescopic ladder installed along with fitting out our loft with boarding to make the wasted space useful for storage. Access4Lofts came and quoted us swiftly, and I have to say that the price was pleasantly competitive. They arrived on the day and were very courteous and respectful of our property and the fact we were working from home. The job was completed in record time and the quality of the installation is excellent. I'd recommend Access4Lofts to anyone based on our experience.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Thrilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work that was done. They fitted a really safe loft ladder, so I am quite happy now going up and down to the loft. They left no mess at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Great work and Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was all completed very efficiently and well. The team of 2 arrived on time on the day it was booked for and set about preparing the area and putting cloths down to protect our floors etc. They worked very hard all day and completed it the same day, which was quicker than I had expected. They left the site very clean and tidy. I am very impressed with the work, it has given us a very usable loft space now for storage and more. Excellent work, very professional and friendly team and left everything clean as they found it.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 02/09/2021
Exactly as described, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We suddenly have a massive new room in the house that we never knew existed! My sons love it and are planning a darts room in the loft. Access4lofts turned up on time and actually finished ahead of schedule. A really good job with good quality. It was on budget (although they guarantee that they will pick up any costs over the agreed estimate anyway). Only slight disappointment was that they couldn't sort out the lighting for me as apparently they don't have the right electrical authorisations. They did tell me how to do it myself and which parts to buy though. Very highly recommended.
Nick in Lincolnshire Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Loft ladder was installed quickly and efficiently with no mess left. The operative was friendly and helpful. The price was within the range I had researched.
Peter in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Great Work to a High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done on my loft included moving the hatch and boarding out the loft and adding extra storage among the cross members. This was done to a very high standard. They also took the time to walk me through how the loft hatch and ladder operated. They were very clean, laid dust sheets and cleaned up all mess before they left. I will be using them again and would recommend them with full confidence.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
Loft Hatch and Boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Workman Dale was very courteous, professional and extremely tidy. Our loft hatch was lengthened, ladder installed, some re-insulating undertaken, and boarding of central loft area. Dale was keen to explain each step of the process, set out clear time scales (and kept to them), and did a thoroughly professional job, ensuring that both the wife and I had an opportunity to review the completed job. He explained the mechanisms for using the ladder, and let us each set it up in turn, ensuring we understood the safety features. At the end of the job, our house was left as if no work had been undertaken, all areas were cleaned to a good standard. Extremely pleased with the finished product.
John in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Acces4Lofts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team turned up on time and made sure that the surrounding area and stairs were protected for the duration of the work. I was briefed on the work that was going to be completed over the 2 days and then the guys got on with the job without any interruption to myself. I was updated at the end of day one on the progress and remaining work. At the end of day 2 the team gave me a full demonstration of the completed work and function of the loft ladder. Everything was done to a high standard with the minimum of fuss and the team turned an awkward inaccessible space into an additional spacious storage area that will be very useful for us.
Frank in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Great loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4lofts came out to install loft boards, shelving, and easy stow loft ladder and lighting. We're so pleased with the job that was done and the amount of space it has created. It also means it's a 5-second job to get into the loft now instead of having to lug the ladder around the house. Paul and the team were friendly and knowledgeable and did a quick, tidy job at a great price. It's been over a year since the work was done and were still so happy with the job.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 03/01/2020
Loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from start to finish, lovey and clean and tidy. Matt was really informative and showed us how it all worked. Lovely bloke.
Marina in Lincolnshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
The trader replied (on 18/03/2021)
Thanks Marina great feedback. I'll pass onto Matt. Paul
Loft hatch and loft ladder installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smooth and seamless. Arrived at the time agreed to measure up to enable a suitable quote, discussed options no hard sell. Quote agreed and accepted , smooth instsllation , quick clean thorough and professional. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Thanks for your review, really appreciated. Paul
Polite service with great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial free consultation to the finished product we received a professional, polite and friendly service throughout. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was explained clearly during installation to final demonstration upon completion. Great level of workmanship, knowledgeable, tidy and respectful of property. Above and beyond in all aspects including COVID safety and everything has exceeded our expectations. Keep up the great work!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Thanks for your feedback. We're really happy you're pleased with our work. Paul
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I have found Paul and Hannah professional, transparent and diligent. I had a tricky and high loft that Paul managed to fit a ladder, board and supply light. Communication was wonderful and Covid safe guidelines sent prior to arrival. Would thoroughly recommend it.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2021)
Thanks for your feedback, always welcome. I'll pass on your comments to Hannah. Paul
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was brilliant he turned up early, explained the job clearly, fitted all the dust sheets, fitted the ladder and was finished in five hours. He charged me less than the quote. Thank you very much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
The trader replied (on 24/02/2021)
Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated. Paul
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our loft was reboarded and insulation relaid as per the quotation given. The work was carried out professionally and without any fuss. Any extras that were found in the loft were taken away which I was very grateful for. The loft and hall were left in a clean and tidy state. No hesitation in recommending this company. Excellent job all round.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Access4Lofts via Which? Trusted Traders. An assessment of the job (supply and fit new loft access hatch and ladder) and the estimate was done by Paul. From the outset, we had a good feeling about the company, and the job was started and completed exactly on schedule. The work was carried out by Dale, a friendly, extremely professional tradesman whose standards of work and attention to detail impressed me greatly. The preparation of the area was very good, with Dale providing more than adequate dust sheets (and vacuum cleaner), and there was very little mess or disturbance during the job. Clear up afterwards was excellent too. The finished job was of a very high standard, so much so that we have contracted them to carry out further work to reinsulate and floor our loft. I highly recommend this efficient and professional company.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was finished quickly and well done. Good price. Have used before and would recommend. Many thanks
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and clean/tidy workers. Dale & Kieran excellent advertisement for your company.
Adam, Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Great job, super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and Dale did a great job. Really high quality, done efficiently and with a smile. Highly recommended!
Alex, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Fast and Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and Kieran were very professional, working quickly and efficiently. They were also very polite and helpful. I would certainly recommend this company. An excellent job!
Anne, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Very professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale was very professional and efficient whilst boarding my loft. His knowledge of the job put my mind at ease. Very clean worker and swept up once completed. Would highly recommend.
Adam, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thanks for review Adam. Much appreciated. I've passed your feedback onto Dale.
A professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and Keiron have carried out a thoroughly professional job. They arrived promptly and we are thrilled with the work they have done. Thank you to two competent and friendly operatives.
Jeremy, Lincolnshire Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thanks for the feedback Jeremy. I've passed your comments onto Dale & Kieran. Kieran will be pleased as he only started with us last week. Paul
Loft Boarding & Roof Lining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start Paul provided a most professional service. We are extremely happy with our loft and would highly recommend Paul and Dale to anyone. They are reliable, trustworthy and only need the odd cup of tea and biscuits to keep them going. Paul was recommended to us and he lived up to that and more. The work carried out has changed our loft completely and has now become an excellent, much needed storage space for us. I don't recommend people lightly but I fully recommend Paul & Access4Lofts Peterborough to anyone wanting a good job doing...
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2020)
Thanks for your feedback. Really appreciated, we're pleased your happy with your new loft storage solution. Paul
Excellent, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Paul for the efficient and excellent work carried out today. You went above and beyond our expectations by accommodating changes made to our original order. We needed a light, which you said was no problem and one was soon fitted along with a loft ladder. A section of the loft was boarded out and we are delighted with the finished work and the usable and easily accessible space we now have in our loft.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the job Paul has done. Very professional and friendly. Would happily use him again and would recommend him to anybody who needs any work doing to their loft.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 21/09/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Access4Lofts to board my loft and provide a ladder to access the loft having moved into a new property. They were friendly, efficient and did a great job. I was really pleased with the service they provided and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or recommend.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Loft boarding and side shelves.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first visit, quote, work carried out and cleaning up after. All completed on schedule despite the extreme heat in the loft. Invoice reflects exactly the work carried out and received promptly. Fair price for the work done. Would definitely use again for any carpentry work.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
Professional & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first contact on the phone to completion of work. Prompt written quote, confirmation of date, copy of insurance and code of conduct via email. Had installation of loft boarding, shelving & electric light, plus refitting of loft ladder and placement of new loft hatch. Arrived on time, work carried out efficiently and tidied up afterwards. Very professional and would use again if needed, and will certainly recommend the services to others
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 30/06/2019)
Thanks or your feedback. Really appreciated. Kind Regards Paul
Fixing loft ladder
My loft ladder had fallen off its hinges. I rang Paul on Tuesday lunch time and he offered to come round Wednesday at 6.00pm to put on new hinges and some board to secure it. Quite simply, a fantastic job that I couldn't do and the service to back it up. He even did this free of charge.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 06/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks James. Much appreciated. Glad I could be of service.
Great work lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a loft hatch and ladder fitted today, turned up exactly on time and finished the work quickly and very efficiently with no mess left. Lovely chaps and a super job done, would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks for your feedback. Really appreciated. Kind Regards Paul
Superb work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out to create a large storage area above bedroom with a loft ladder and hatch. Clean and tidy workmanship, friendly and professional job. Very happy with the work provided
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 20/04/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit loft ladder. Fit loft light. Fit boarding. Bang on time. Clean, tidy professional job done. 10/10.
Jean, Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good tidy up after them.
Hazel, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Very pleased with our loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our new boarded loft. Paul was very professional got on with the job in hand. We will definitely get the other half of our loft boarded in the future and have recommended him to a friend! I wouldn't have used him if it wasn't for local advertising in Deepings Magazine.
Fiona, Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install new loft access and loft ladder. It was completed on budget but a few days behind schedule. Friendly and efficient. However, communication on schedule change and time of arrival could have been better.
Derek, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team completed a fantastic job of the loft and made it a really useful space. They were friendly and efficient and would definitely recommend access4lofts to anyone who needs loft work.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a great job of our installation. Fast, efficient, came when he said he would and completed the job quicker than expected. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul communicated well, arrived promptly, worked hard, kept work area clean and tidy. The loft area was fully boarded which makes a massive difference to the usable space. The ladder is easy to use, strong, safe and I have no concerns going up to the loft now and would strongly recommend.
Beverley, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Professional and would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first communication Paul was highly professional, accommodating and friendly. He has done a great job boarding our house loft and garage, creating additional space in a safe and tidy manner. I would highly recommend.
Katherine, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very well and tidied up each evening. He was polite and efficient. I would recommend this traders work.
Jackie, Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Organised, tidy, nice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with Paul from the attentive call and service given by Paul's wife at the end of the phone. 'Good old days' workman and tradesman. On-time, polite, attentive to needs, nothing a problem. Great work done with no fuss. Thanks Paul and team.
Charles, Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Storage space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted storage space in the loft and Access4lofts provided that service without us having to consider a full loft conversion. Paul was easy to deal with and showed us options for access and ladders. The cost was substantially less than another quote we had. I would happily recommend Paul and his service.
Julian Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything you want in a trader - good communication, friendly, professional and excellent value, replaced loft hatch and boiler cupboard floor.
Anna, Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018