We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Plymouth

Profile thumb dave rees profile pic
5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Dave and I’m your Plymouth based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceptional service
Dave thoroughly inspected my loft space and advised that it was unsuitable for the improvements I had planned. Offered extremely valuable advice. Unable on this occasion therefore to use his services, but hugely impressed by his honesty and genuine desire to help. Will certainly use Access4Lofts Plymouth whenever the opportunity arises in future, and can strongly recommend this company to all.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 01/05/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you so much, hopefully we can help one day in the future.
Helpful, friendly and great quality from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave at Access4Lofts couldn't have been more helpful. From initial enquiry to booking to completing the job everything was made so easy for us and the workmanship and finish were of great quality. Would be more than happy to recommend Access4Lofts to anyone. We had a small access hatch in our old Victorian home and Dave has created a new hatch, fitted and secured a ladder and created solid, safe access to be able to get into the loft. Great job, Thanks.
Andy in Plymouth Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you Andy, great review.
Great work and good quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a loft ladder including replacing & enlarging the hatch. Also fitted boarding in the loft. Work was completed to agreed timescale and budget, with the work taking around 5 hours. Communication with Dave was great, clear and concise. After initially discussing I left him to his work, staying downstairs and out of the way and then later Dave appeared to let me know everything was finished. He then offered to Demo the use of the ladder and ensured I knew about the lifetime guarantee and how to contact etc. Dave put protective floor coverings down during work and the property was clean and tidy when Dave left. There was some spare boarding left so he created a shelf on two loft beams. Value wise, the price was about what I was expecting. The ladder and hatch are of a nice quality with the hatch being lower profile than the wooden hatch and surrounding woodwork that was there previously, making a narrow landing appear a little more spacious, oddly (despite being the ceiling) Would definitely recommend!
Darren in Plymouth Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you Darren, glad you're happy with your new loft space.
Fitted a drop down hatch, ladder and flooring in the attic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived smack on time, very tidy, excellent job will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you so much for leaving a great review.
Incredibly professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, clean, friendly and professional throughout. The price was reasonable and I would recommend anyone in the local area looking to have their loft altered then please do get in touch with them. You won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 01/01/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
Loft Ladder fitted with full instructions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to installation, everything was spot on. All correspondence was followed by an email confirmation. The work carried out was professional and done cleanly. Dave was polite and friendly. If you want a good job done and completed as per all instructions these are the guys to do it. Can't think of any reason why you wouldn't.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Fantastic review. Thank you so much!
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted out loft with flooring boards. Thoroughly impressed with the professional approach and work that was carried out. Except for the odd sawing noise hardly heard the guys working, even more so with wife working from home upstairs also. From start to finish no mess no hassle, given information on how to open/close ladder and all done within quoted price. Would recommend to anyone wishing to floor loft space. Already passed details to a neighbour.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you so much for the review and the recommendation!
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm delighted with the boarding in my loft. I wasn't sure what I needed, Dave showed me the different options, and suggested the best solution, to give me the storage I needed, at a sensible price. Dave used dust sheets to ensure my cream carpets didn't get any dirt on them and the whole job was carried out professionally with great care. Dave was very friendly and polite and it was a pleasure to have him carry out the job. Thank you!
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a fab review!
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say Access4lofts were very professional from start to finish, excellent workmanship, very tidy and clean as well as very polite. Very highly recommmended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review :)
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy, professional, good value for money, really pleased with everything they have done. Quite simply 10 out of 10 and would highly recommend. Really pleased customers. J & C Blake Plymouth
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Thank you so much Mr and Mrs Blake :)