We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Plymouth

Profile thumb dave rees profile pic
5.0

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Dave and I’m your Plymouth based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft Ladder and Hatch Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service from the company. The fitter arrived on time and completed the work quicker than he originally estimated. We confirm everything already said in the previous reviews and if we require the service again we will not hesitate to call. The area was left very clean and tidy too. Many thanks.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted loft ladder and drop down hatch, supplied and laid loft floor insulation and boarding (a floating floor). Everything I had asked to be done, all carried out within the time scale expected. Ladder operation explained hatch and plus very tidy.
Matt, Cornwall Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to end, Access4lofts were professional, punctual and friendly. Dave explained how to use the ladder. He left the house clean and tidy. I will be back for extra flooring! Excellent service. Thank you
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 30/08/2018
Very prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impressions, a very neat & tidy young man, very pleasant, introduced himself & told me what he would have to do - i.e., put covers down on the carpet & stairs before starting the job. It took 2 hours to complete the job. He kept me informed at each stage throughout. On completion, demonstrated how to use the ladder etc. Gave me all relevant paper work and asked if I was happy with everything, which I was.
Ian, Devon Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication and customer service. Friendly efficient service. I was very impressed with the work done, it has transformed our loft to a useable storage area. Very clean job and all tidied up. I would highly recommend.
Heather, Devon Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Good quality. Clean & tidy. Speedy but thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is very pleasant to deal with. Gets on with the job without fuss. Explains everything as necessary.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2013
Prompt and excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy work installing loft boards, hatch and ladder. Arrived on time and provided instructions on how to use my new loft ladder. Left my house just as clean as he found it. Would 100% recommend and use again.
Tim, Cornwall Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did an excellent job of installing a loft ladder for us. He visited promptly, gave realistic advice and gave a reasonable quote. He turned up promptly, as arranged, was pleasant and respected our home, did a good job and cleared up well. Strongly recommend!
Dave, Devon Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first visit for a quote to the completion of the Job Dave was Polite and Professional We had our Loft boarded ,lights and a loft ladder installed all done to a very high standard and all mess cleaned up on completion I have no hesitation in recommending Access4Lofts Plymouth and we will certainly use them again
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with Dave's work. He arrived on time and just got straight on with the job & was clean & tidy. We would recommend him to our friends.
Kelly, Devon Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018