We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Plymouth

Profile thumb dave rees profile pic

5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Dave and I’m your Plymouth based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceptional service
Dave thoroughly inspected my loft space and advised that it was unsuitable for the improvements I had planned. Offered extremely valuable advice. Unable on this occasion therefore to use his services, but hugely impressed by his honesty and genuine desire to help. Will certainly use Access4Lofts Plymouth whenever the opportunity arises in future, and can strongly recommend this company to all.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 01/05/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Helpful, friendly and great quality from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave at Access4Lofts couldn't have been more helpful. From initial enquiry to booking to completing the job everything was made so easy for us and the workmanship and finish were of great quality. Would be more than happy to recommend Access4Lofts to anyone. We had a small access hatch in our old Victorian home and Dave has created a new hatch, fitted and secured a ladder and created solid, safe access to be able to get into the loft. Great job, Thanks.
Andy in Plymouth Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Great work and good quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a loft ladder including replacing & enlarging the hatch. Also fitted boarding in the loft. Work was completed to agreed timescale and budget, with the work taking around 5 hours. Communication with Dave was great, clear and concise. After initially discussing I left him to his work, staying downstairs and out of the way and then later Dave appeared to let me know everything was finished. He then offered to Demo the use of the ladder and ensured I knew about the lifetime guarantee and how to contact etc. Dave put protective floor coverings down during work and the property was clean and tidy when Dave left. There was some spare boarding left so he created a shelf on two loft beams. Value wise, the price was about what I was expecting. The ladder and hatch are of a nice quality with the hatch being lower profile than the wooden hatch and surrounding woodwork that was there previously, making a narrow landing appear a little more spacious, oddly (despite being the ceiling) Would definitely recommend!
Darren in Plymouth Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Fitted a drop down hatch, ladder and flooring in the attic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived smack on time, very tidy, excellent job will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Incredibly professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, clean, friendly and professional throughout. The price was reasonable and I would recommend anyone in the local area looking to have their loft altered then please do get in touch with them. You won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 01/01/2021
Loft Ladder fitted with full instructions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to installation, everything was spot on. All correspondence was followed by an email confirmation. The work carried out was professional and done cleanly. Dave was polite and friendly. If you want a good job done and completed as per all instructions these are the guys to do it. Can't think of any reason why you wouldn't.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted out loft with flooring boards. Thoroughly impressed with the professional approach and work that was carried out. Except for the odd sawing noise hardly heard the guys working, even more so with wife working from home upstairs also. From start to finish no mess no hassle, given information on how to open/close ladder and all done within quoted price. Would recommend to anyone wishing to floor loft space. Already passed details to a neighbour.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm delighted with the boarding in my loft. I wasn't sure what I needed, Dave showed me the different options, and suggested the best solution, to give me the storage I needed, at a sensible price. Dave used dust sheets to ensure my cream carpets didn't get any dirt on them and the whole job was carried out professionally with great care. Dave was very friendly and polite and it was a pleasure to have him carry out the job. Thank you!
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say Access4lofts were very professional from start to finish, excellent workmanship, very tidy and clean as well as very polite. Very highly recommmended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy, professional, good value for money, really pleased with everything they have done. Quite simply 10 out of 10 and would highly recommend. Really pleased customers. J & C Blake Plymouth
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Excellent conduct and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional communication throughout, from the presentation of the website to the emails before and after. The job was completed while I was absent - when I returned, there was no evidence that anyone had visited the property, save for the work completed, the instructions and the rod to extend the ladder that were laid out for me - very pleasing. The work was completed ahead of time. I am very satisfied with the result, and would recommend access4lofts services.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 26/01/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a fantastic review.
Brilliant in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely amazing, fantastic loft ladder installation. He turned up when he said he would.
Linda, Devon Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much for the great review Linda.
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Clean and tidy. Good, clear communication with the quote. Easy to arrange when to get the work done. Good covid procedures. Good customer service.
Shaun, Devon Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you Shaun!
Great work and spotlessly clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his colleague arrived on time, were polite and courteous and just got on with the job! Everything was left spotless, dust sheets were put down. A very neat job was completed in the time frame estimated. The workings of the ladder were clearly explained to me and I was also left an information leaflet too. To say I’m over the moon to now have all that extra safe storage space is an understatement! It’s the highlight of 2020 for me, my house will be able to breathe again and be clutter free at long last . Thankyou
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fab review.
Great service, great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have reviewed anyone, so in itself speaks volumes. As per the other good reviews on the website, I found Dave to be very professional and punctual throughout. The work was completed well and with no mess through the house. Great job by Dave and Tony. Highly recommended.
Darren Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much Darren, much appreciated.
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed price quote, 2 individuals came out to do the work, covered everything with dust sheets, no mess left. Full instructions left on how to use the ladder. Everything went without a hitch, very pleased.
Dave, Plymouth Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much Dave.
Excellent service and top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with my new loft hatch and ladder installed by Dave and colleague. They were professional, friendly, on time and carried out the work quickly and to a high standard. Highly recommend! Thank you!
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much, very appreciated.
Loft boarding and ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Punctual, polite, professional pair. I couldn’t have asked for better. Excellent job and very satisfied with that final bill met the estimate given. Well done and would recommend them to friends.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you for an amazing review.
New boarding and hatch for bungalow Loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were excellent. They managed to complete it in one day. explained it all, it has a lifetime guarantee.
Graham , Plymouth Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you very much Graham.
Excellent Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Rees of Access4lofts was very efficient and helpful. He was on time, the place was left clean and tidy and he did the work, we considered quickly. We spotted one small issue, we emailed him and within 10 minutes he rang us with a full explanation which we were happy about. So we would have no problem recommending him for loft ladders and lining out the loft with breathable felt.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review.
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my loft fully boarded by Access4Lofts. I’m super happy with their service. It has unlocked so much needed storage making this excellent value. It’s no longer a chore putting things up the loft like a game of Tetris :D The communication before having the work was excellent. Always fast and helpful replies. Dave arrived on time and was super tidy. He had to remove some old loft boards before fitting new and after the work was completed I was a little surprised I didn’t even need to get the hoover out! I’m really happy with the service. Highly recommended Access4Lofts.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much, enjoy the storage space!
Loft Hatch Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Access 4 Lofts to get a quote to replace an old loft hatch - service was professional, communication very good and I was happy with the free quote which had no obligation Scheduled work to be completed, which has now been done. Dave was punctual, professional and friendly - very pleased with the work which was completed much quicker than I thought and everything cleaned and tidied away. Would definitely recommend the service if you are looking to get your loft hatch changed or loft boards or loft insulation fitted. Very good service
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2021)
Thank you so much for a great review.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service we received and the quality of work done. Quote was clear and options were explained with no pressure. On the day, Dave was bang on time and even completed the job quicker than expected. He was polite, professional, clean and very respectful. The job itself is completed to a high standard and he made sure we were completely happy before he left. We love the new storage space and have already recommended him to our friends and neighbours. Overall a fantastic service and we couldn’t be happier.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2020)
Thank you so much for the recommendations and for taking the time to leave a review. Its very appreciated.
Awesome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where do I start. I contacted Access 4 lofts for a quote. The communication was great from the start with dates and time to come and do the quote. I was surprised at the quote as it was way under for what i thought it would be considering the work I wanted done. Once I agreed to the quote i was given a date and time to come and do the work, for me it was a bit far away so when I asked if I could have it done earlier they came back with an alternative date which i accepted. I also emailed access 4 lofts explaining that I would be at work and that my partner would be able to let him in as he is very slow on his feet. That wasn't a problem for access 4 lofts and on the day they turned up on time and done an amazing job which I am very very happy about. I highly recommend Access 4 lofts as the customer service, communication and workmanship is second to none.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
The trader replied (on 17/06/2020)
thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!
New loft access and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish a very professional job. Prompt visit to measure up and discuss the work, followed by a quick fixed price for the job. This was accepted and a date fixed. Sadly lockdown delayed this but as soon as Dave was able to start he arrived to start. The job was completed in the time given and with no fuss or bother. On completion everything was tidied up and left clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dave, or from using him again.
Nick Fisher Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
The trader replied (on 03/06/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Mr Fisher, its very appreciated.
Satisfied repeat customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave from Access4Lofts did a great job supplying and fitting a ladder to the main loft in my house in Peverell - so much so that I called him back a month later to install a hatchway in the ceiling of my rear extension. Both jobs completed speedily, tidily and well within budget . Happy to recommend.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
The trader replied (on 27/04/2020)
Thank you for your review and your recommendations.
Tidy, professional & great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When looking for someone to complete my loft hatch Dave came up with the highest ratings and the most positive reviews so there was no decision to make. Whilst the work could not be completed as soon as I had hoped the fact he was that busy was another sign that he was probably a popular choice for good reason. My quote came through promptly after the visit and was reasonable for the work I wanted to do. On the day of the job Dave turned up on time, covered his work area completely as well as his route in and out of the house. I had a new loft hatch created and the loft space boarded out for storage. I am more than happy with the work completed which was done so to a high standard. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this service to anyone else. It's rare, in my experience, to actually get exactly what you paid for these days and to also get a high level of customer service with it!
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
The trader replied (on 27/04/2020)
Thank your for your time in leaving a review. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction of dealing with Access4lofts.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4Lofts delivered a professional service from the outset through to successful completion of the project. Pleased we chose them and with the outcome.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
The trader replied (on 27/04/2020)
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did an excellent job. We are very pleased. Good quality product. Very nice man who did the job, David. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
David, Devon Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 27/04/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Relocate loft hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the work that Dave has done for me today. So helpful and friendly. Left the area very clean. Communication was very good. Turned up on the times and dates he said he would. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Thank you very much for a wonderful review.
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work installing my loft ladder and hatch. Was on time, was very clean (left no mess). Also very helpful and well mannered, would recommend him.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you for a great review!
Loft hatch, ladder and flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having seen the trader on the Which? Trusted Trader site, with many good reviews, I felt confident I would receive a good standard of service. I requested a quote for a new loft hatch to be installed in the hall (the current one is inconveniently sited in the bathroom), a fixed loft ladder and flooring to be fitted to the majority of the loft. Dave came to the property quickly after I requested a visit to discuss the options available and was promised a quote would be sent by email. The quote arrived that day which laid out the pricing for each element of the work, allowing me to exclude any I didn't wish to go ahead with. Following my acceptance of the quote, a date was agreed when the work could commence, two months on, which suited me well. The day duly arrived and Dave arrived promptly. The work took two days to complete, as was previously estimated. All the work was done to a high standard, a demonstration of how to operate the ladder was given and instructions, invoice and other paperwork given. Once payment for the work was made, Dave made clear that all work was guaranteed for life and the ladder has a 25 year guarantee. Care taken over the way my property was treated, keeping carpets clean from dust and debris, made me feel I had made the right choice of installer. I am very satisfied with the work done, the parts used and the guarantees offered. I would recommend this company and would wish all traders could offer a similar high standard.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. Its very much appreciated.
Boarding in the centre of our loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Listened to what I wanted and made an excellent job of it, he was quick reliable and made no mess. He went above and beyond, as the two small areas we had in the loft he took up, so it's now all one level. He even made a couple of shelves with leftover boards he replaced, giving us some extra storage, without extra charge to us!
Paul, Devon Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thank you so much for the great review!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quote. Professionally installed from start to finish. High quality job and friendly service.
Paul, Devon Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied with the job. Dave was excellent. The workmanship was wonderful. Would recommend them to any body.
Micheal, Devon Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
The trader replied (on 31/01/2020)
Thanks so much for your time.
Boarded out loft, loft ladder and shelving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very clean and tidy at a good price. Quote tailored to requirements at a date to fit the customer. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 08/01/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review!
Second positive review from me!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Dave from Access for Lofts for a second time after moving house and wanting a loft ladder, hatch and boarding done in the new property. Having done an excellent job at my previous house I had no hesitation in booking Dave again. Once again quote and work date agreed easily and all works completed quickly and to a high standard. Very tidy too! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 04/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. I am happy that you are please with the service.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job, clean and tidy. Very professional. Would reccomend
Emma, Devon Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 04/01/2020)
Thank you for the review Emma, glad you are happy.
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service Dave provided was first class from start to finish. I wanted a drop down loft hatch and ladder installed. Everything was included in a fixed price which was very competitive. We agreed a date for the installation and Dave was very punctual and carried out the work to a very high standard. Left the working area clean and tidy and spent time before hand prepping and covering everything. Explained the installation and went through the operation of the hatch and ladder on completion. I couldn't fault any part of the process or the work Dave carried out. Excellent service.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted to hear that you are happy with the products and services from Access4lofts
Loft Ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really please with the work undertaken and the explanation given. Very friendly, polite and helpful young man. Would recommend to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 23/11/2019)
Im pleased to hear you are happy with the installation and service Thank you for your feedback
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service prompt arrival cleared up after quick job done. New hatch fitted. Would highly recommend Dave.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/11/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review
A really excellent result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last, we found someone prepared to install our loft ladder (a present from my daughter nine years ago) All the tradesmen we had approached previously only wanted to supply and fit. Dave was a pleasure to work with, polite and presentable. On the day of the survey Dave was punctual and informative and the quote was fair. On fitting day, Dave was punctual, eager to get started, no time wasting (phone calls/radio) installed the ladder and a new hatch door, explained how to operate it, told us if there were any problems not to be afraid to contact him. I was more than impressed with how clean and tidy he had left my landing, you would never believe he had been there. If only more tradesmen were like him. Thanks Dave - a job well done. I would be more than happy to recommend Dave and his company to anyone needing similar work done.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/11/2019)
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, your feedback is much appreciated. We’re delighted your happy with the service we provide and would be happy to recommend us! Thank you for your business.
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is an excellent tradesman. Work is of the highest quality, he is punctual, quoted accurately, and is very tidy. Not only that, within a day our loft has been transformed into a storage heaven. So so satisfying to stick my head up into the new space for the first time to see all that new space!!!! Fantastic!
Customer in Devon Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/11/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, its much appreciated. Im glad you were so pleased with the results.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On both occasions Dave arrived on time - almost an unusual occurrence these days! First appointment to give me the quote for replacing existing defunct loft ladder and for partial loft boarding. Second appointment Dave did the most professional job. Everything up to expectations. No mess. A very pleasant guy whose work I thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 10/11/2019)
Thank you for your positive feedback I am delighted you are happy with the service I provide
Very Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave arrived promptly and immediately got on with fitting a new hinged loft door, which had previously been made, and a light-weight, pull down, three section ladder. I would have no hesitation in recommending this service to anyone. The mechanics of it were all explained and demonstrated before he left plus I was given a well organised pack with the invoice, all instructions and contact details. Despite the house being a bit chaotic as bathroom being renovated at the same time he was totally professional and a pleasure to meet.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish very friendly and professional , clean and tidy would recommend to anyone who requires a new loft hatch or ladders .
Kim, Plymouth Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Personalised service and solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having an attic with a not standard access, I was extremely pleased when Dave tried different ways of fixing the ladder. It is now in the most perfect place and giving me the best access. Needless to say: I am very happy with the polite, professional and creative service& work Dave delivered.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the word Dave has done in our loft. It has completely transformed the space. One of the best home improvement decisions we could have made.
Customer in Devon Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Really impressed with the service received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted a light, loft ladder and loft boarding to a section of the loft in my new build home. The work was undertaken on time and at a reasonable price. The quality of the work was excellent and it has provided me with some much needed additional storage. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dave
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Would recommend this service to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This couldn't have been easier. Dave arrived on time, was incredibly tidy and clean. The installation went smoothly and on time. The operation was explained in detail to me. From the initial quote to the finished job, all of my dealings with Dave have been harmonious and I would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed with no issues. You would not have known the fitter had been. Everything cleaned and tidied away. Excellent job.
Anne-Marie, Cornwall Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Arrived on time and got on to the jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Dave's work. Easy communication and very clear explanation when the job was finished. Clean and tidy, you would not know they had been and done the job
Keith, Devon Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Boarding of central area of loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave boarded the loft in my new build house. It took less than a full day and Dave completed the work with no fuss or bother. He showed me how to take the loft ladder down safely and allowed me to look at the work he had done before he left. He arrived promptly and covered the whole access area with dust sheeting - entrance hall, stairs and landing, which was very pleasing. I would recommend him to anyone wanting work completing in their loft. Thank you Dave.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Dave boarded and renewed the insulation & fitted a loft ladder in our neglected loft. We are delighted with the results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave carried out all work to the agreed schedule & budget. He demonstrated the highest level of skill and customer service. No fuss, no mess, punctual and polite. I would recommend Dave without hesitation.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
High Standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat, tidy and high quality work. We have a large loft which wanted the insulation topped up, floored and a fair bit of shelving created for. All the work was competed to a very high standard. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Very punctual. Extremely tidy. Work was completed to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - loft ladder put in. Very pleasant young man, explained the way it worked, very clearly. He said we should get in touch with any problems. Would recommend him to others.
Linda, Devon Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Perfect tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional from the start, Dave provided a fully inclusive all-in quote then went on to do a great job quickly and quietly. Punctual, courteous and reliable, Dave did exactly as requested and left the job site immaculate. Top notch service, would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
A very professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave visited the premises, gave a full description of the task. I was happy with the price and the job was completed within one week. A very professional company. The loft access was fitted within the half day and I am very pleased with the result.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 31/07/2018
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly Professional job from start to finish. Puntual, curteous, clean, efficient. Very Impressed. Would certainly recommend to others.
Customer in Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 04/07/2018
Friendly and tidy tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and easy installation. Friendly and tidy tradesman. Very happy with the result and we should have had it done ages ago
Customer in Devon Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 12/07/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this young man to anyone. So helpful, polite and excellent work. He was spot in time. No mess at all and very little noise.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/07/2018
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inspection and quote was done on same day as initial enquiry. Loft ladder was installed neatly and tidily Dave,the installer, was friendly and helpful and demonstrated use of ladder clearly. Price was as per quote and reasonable. Highly recommend this firm.
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Loft Ladder and Hatch Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service from the company. The fitter arrived on time and completed the work quicker than he originally estimated. We confirm everything already said in the previous reviews and if we require the service again we will not hesitate to call. The area was left very clean and tidy too. Many thanks.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted loft ladder and drop down hatch, supplied and laid loft floor insulation and boarding (a floating floor). Everything I had asked to be done, all carried out within the time scale expected. Ladder operation explained hatch and plus very tidy.
Matt, Cornwall Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to end, Access4lofts were professional, punctual and friendly. Dave explained how to use the ladder. He left the house clean and tidy. I will be back for extra flooring! Excellent service. Thank you
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 30/08/2018
Very prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impressions, a very neat & tidy young man, very pleasant, introduced himself & told me what he would have to do - i.e., put covers down on the carpet & stairs before starting the job. It took 2 hours to complete the job. He kept me informed at each stage throughout. On completion, demonstrated how to use the ladder etc. Gave me all relevant paper work and asked if I was happy with everything, which I was.
Ian, Devon Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication and customer service. Friendly efficient service. I was very impressed with the work done, it has transformed our loft to a useable storage area. Very clean job and all tidied up. I would highly recommend.
Heather, Devon Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Good quality. Clean & tidy. Speedy but thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is very pleasant to deal with. Gets on with the job without fuss. Explains everything as necessary.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2013
Prompt and excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy work installing loft boards, hatch and ladder. Arrived on time and provided instructions on how to use my new loft ladder. Left my house just as clean as he found it. Would 100% recommend and use again.
Tim, Cornwall Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did an excellent job of installing a loft ladder for us. He visited promptly, gave realistic advice and gave a reasonable quote. He turned up promptly, as arranged, was pleasant and respected our home, did a good job and cleared up well. Strongly recommend!
Dave, Devon Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first visit for a quote to the completion of the Job Dave was Polite and Professional We had our Loft boarded ,lights and a loft ladder installed all done to a very high standard and all mess cleaned up on completion I have no hesitation in recommending Access4Lofts Plymouth and we will certainly use them again
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with Dave's work. He arrived on time and just got straight on with the job & was clean & tidy. We would recommend him to our friends.
Kelly, Devon Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018