We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Romford

Profile thumb romford
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Des and I’m your Romford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very professional and high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The x3 workmen that attended (Phil, Pete, James) were very polite and professional. They were punctual and presented me with ID. They confirmed what work was being undertaken, and then prepared the work area protecting the carpets with dust sheets. The job was completed within a couple of hours and was to a very high standard. On completion, they cleared their tools etc away, hoovered the carpet covered by the dust sheets, and then they explained how the loft ladder worked. The payment was made prior to them leaving. I would highly recommend Access4Lofts to anyone.
Carol in Essex Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Pete. He was very clean, neat and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
Really impressed and thrilled with my new space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Prompt answering of phone and replies to emails. Team turned up today Phil, Pete, Jim & Alfie. Couldn't ask for a more professional and courteous team. Prices very reasonable. Completely happy with my new loft space. Thx guys
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
High quality loft insulation and boarding, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work carried out by Access4Lofts. Phil and Pete were extremely polite, diligent and tidy throughout the installation. We had insufficient insulation so they topped it up which has made an incredible difference to the temperature upstairs. We also had a large area boarded and loft ladder installed which has been transformational in terms of our storage options in our house. Very pleased and we have already recommended them to our neighbours!
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/02/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
New loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Access4lofts as they seemed the most professional out of the company’s we contacted. We originally wanted a pull-down aluminium ladder but Des explained that we could have a larger loft opening and a fold-up wooden ladder fitted to our new loft hatch door would take less space in the loft. The young guy who fitted our new ladder, Phil, was helpful, polite and friendly and above all, he was a spotlessly clean worker! He demonstrated how to use it once it was fitted and painted the surround so it blended in with the ceiling. He tidied and hoovered as he went along and on leaving I couldn’t find a speck of debris anywhere. I would highly recommend this company.
Debra in Essex Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Great work, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4lofts Romford responded quickly to our enquiry and they gave us a competitive quote to insulate and board our lofts as well as line the roof. The guys carried out the work and did a brilliant job. They arrived at the agreed time each day, worked extremely hard all day and finished the job within the three days quoted. After each day they cleaned up perfectly, as if they hadn’t even been there. The finished job looks great. Everything has been completed to a high standard and they spent time at the end demonstrating the ladder installed and the work that had been carried out. We are extremely impressed with the professionalism and standard this company work to and would highly recommend them for all your loft requirements.
Suzy in Essex Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
very professional, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would, great group of lads very polite! The loft was boarded, new ladder and hatch installed - high-quality work done on time and they left everything spotless. Good demonstration of how to use the new loft hatch and ladder. If all tradespeople operated like this there would never be any complaints! Really enjoying having the new storage space! Thanks Pete, Jim and Phil for a great job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team have worked tirelessly to complete our job today. They left everything clean and tidy and took the time to talk us through the work and explain how the new hatch and ladder work together. Excellent service from start to finish and we’d have not hesitation in recommending them to family and friends.
Andrew in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 10/12/2021
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil, Jim and Pete completed the work today in our loft. They were amazing, worked so hard, very friendly and professional. We are so pleased with the work they have done and they cleaned up so well you wouldn’t know they had been here. I would recommend them without question to anyone needing loft renovations.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
Top Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first impression of Access4Lofts was the intelligence that the men brought to the project. Appropriately - working in lofts - they were above the standard workmanship. They carried out the work without fuss. Quiet, clean, tidy and efficient. These are highly skilled people who ‘get it’ and know how it’s done. The project dates where met, the timeline kept, the invoice precise and fully detailed. Very professional. For a loft it was…Top Job! Robert Fleming, Hornchurch, October 2021.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Jimbo arrived on time and sorted out various minor problems with no fuss. They were polite, tidy and helpful. I will reccomend your company, and especially Phil & Jimbo to all my friend. Thank you for a job well done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Great work and very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Pete were very efficient with there work and completed the job in 2 and half hours with no fuss. They showed me how my new ladder works and how to safely access my loft. They were friendly and kept me in the loop whilst the works were being carried. Two great workers and a credit to your company.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
New sturdy loft ladder fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big thanks to Jim and Phil. Quickly installed, no mess no fuss. Good demonstration of how it works. Both very friendly and hard working to get the job done. Would recommend Sue G
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the result, the time taken and the consultation during the fitting. The fitter was friendly and courteous
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completing the work, Des, Phil and Si were all a pleasure to work with. The job was done quickly, really well to a high standard and they left the area spotless. Would highly recommend to anyone having work done in their loft.
Eleni in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
Quick, Clean, Efficient, Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his colleague arrived at the agreed time, discussed with me their plans for the installation and proceeded to lay down sheets and prepare the area. They operated in a very Covid safe way ( Masks and distancing at all times) and within 3 hours the job was finished. Bill then demonstrated how to operate the new stairs and then cleaned up perfectly. Have no hesitation in recommending the company on quality, price or manner.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, my loft is so tidy now and the guys worked hard all day. Very professional and excellent standard of work. Would highly recommend the firm. The guys worked solidly through the day, I didn’t need to do anything and all cleared up by them afterwards
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would fully recommend. Excellent customer service, a reasonable quote (higher end of range we got but made you feel comfortable they would do a brilliant job) and did just that. Little fuss / no mess, got on with the job and finished product is superb.
David in Essex Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Des, was brilliant turned up on said time, paid exactly what he quoted, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, quick, and very clean workers, would Definitely recommend them. Thank you once again So pleased with my new space.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Amazing Fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company. Des had great communication, replied promptly and kept me well informed. But the fitters Phil and Jim, were amazing. They were patient, polite and considerate of my property. They kept me well informed and worked around other tradesmen working on site. They done an amazing job. They did not rush the job and took their time, making sure I was completely satisfied. Thanks Phil and Jim
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Great service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft boarded out and a new loft hatch and ladder fitted by Access4lofts Romford. We are very happy and have no hesitation in recommending Access4lofts Romford. The service was excellent from start to finish. Thank you for a job well done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021