Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Shrewsbury

5.0

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

As well as installing loft ladders, hatches, boarding and insulation in Shrewsbury, I also cover the areas of Montgomery, Bishops Castle, Ludlow, Church Stretton, Market Drayton, Oswestry, Welshpool, Llanfyllin, Newtown, Telford, Newport, Ellesmere, Wem, Whitchurch and the surrounding areas. If you're unsure if I cover your area, please just give me a call. Thanks, Jonathan

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft Boarding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathon was recommended to me by my neighbours who also used his services. It was a very easy and problem free installation. I now have extra storage space which is invaluable Thanks Jonathon
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 16/05/2024 , work completed 02/04/2024
pleased with work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan explained everything clearly, was very punctual and cleaned up after work carried out. Very happy with finish, would definitely use Access4Lofts again and recommend.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 04/05/2024 , work completed 24/04/2024
Loft installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Johnathon provided an excellent service from start to finish Arrived on time , gave us a very reasonable quote High quality finish to the work, we would highly recommend him
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 19/04/2024 , work completed 17/04/2024
Excellent tradesman
The first time on meeting Jonathan for a quote on a loft ladder and loft boards in my attic I could tell he was a very professional and very friendly trader. Fantastic experience from start to finish nothing like previous people have said is too much trouble. I read reviews on Jonathan's trademanship before contacting this company. I can 100% recommend this company and Jonathan and believe and hope in writing this review he gets more work because he deserves it. He's a very reliable,professional and 100% guarantee on his workmanship he cares what he does is correct and your happy. Well done Jonathan another happy customer.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 18/03/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Johnathan as soon as he arrived to give us a quote was so professional and personable. After getting the quote the following day he confirmed he could carry out the works in 6 weeks (I can fully understand why he is so busy). After confirming the works and quote, I requested a call back at short notice; if he could do the works earlier than the planned date (a lot of tradesman promise to get in touch if they have a cancellation however: one never hears from then again), luckily a week after we confirmed the April date, Jonathan had a cancellation 2 weeks later and called to ask if we wished to take the revised earlier date. When Jonathan arrived, he carried out the loft works to an outstanding quality, his thoroughness, cleanliness and general attitude toward Customer focus is/was second to none. I unreservedly would recommend Jonathan to anyone who wants a first class service with regard to loft expansion. Thank you, Jonathan. it was a pleasure to see a first class tradesman.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 06/03/2024 , work completed 19/02/2024
A real Jewell, rare nowadays
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan supplied us with a very competitive quote for a new loft hatch with ladder. We booked him and his correspondence from quote to final invoice was quick and all correct. Jonathan arrived on time, no excuses like most, started work straight away, didn’t stop, covered the whole area with dust sheets and did a really brilliant job for us with no fuss or excuses that extra work was required. I have no hesitation in recommending him. Thanks Jonathan
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 09/02/2024 , work completed 07/02/2024
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan was really helpful throughout the process. He responded quickly to communications, and all information and quotes were clearly explained. On the day, the work was completed efficiently and to a high standard, and Jonathan showed me how to use the hatch and ladder. I’m really pleased with the work completed, and it’s made a huge difference to storage in my house. I would highly recommend Access4Lofts Shrewsbury.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 25/01/2024 , work completed 16/01/2024
Roof access, insulation and light.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lovely man, friendly and considerate. Nothing was too much trouble. Aimed to do the best job he could. Cleaned up afterwards. Will return if there are any problems. Would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 13/01/2024 , work completed 19/12/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional installation of new loft hatch and ladder by Jonathan. Very pleased with advice and work completed. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
Access4Lofts Shrewsbury - garage loft work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan is the kind of tradesman you always hope you're going to employ when making that choice. Clear communication, on time, tidy, good quality of work, pleasant to have around the house and came in on quote with no hidden extras. Jonathan even took the time to adjust a couple of minor things to make the job exactly as I wanted it. No hesitation to recommend him to others. Steve, Shrewsbury.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 24/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
Loft insulation & boarding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan was very professional in his approach & I could not be more happy with the end result. I had a couple of additional issues in the loft, which his advice & help were invaluable. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 31/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Much appreciated. Kind regards Jonathan
Loft insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had loft insulation done very pleased with the work and how tidy Jonathan was, had 3 quotes and Access4lofts was the cheapest by Quite a margin, no hesitation in recommending this company Violet
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Me and my future customers really appreciate it. Kind regards Jonathan
Loft boarding
Excellent from quote to sorting out dates to carry out work to work carried out highly recommend fabulous work.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 02/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I appreciate your time and it really helps my business grow. Kind regards Jonathan
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service provided . Jonathan installed loft ladders and a light. Very Tidy install no mess , Friendly and professional Definitely recommend
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 07/09/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to share. Kind regards Jonathan
Fitted new loft hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the work carried out, prompt quote followed by early installation and full demonstration of the product. First class tradesman and would recommend Access4lofts.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2023 , work completed 13/09/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Me and my future customers really appreciate your feedback. Kind regards Jonathan
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife oversaw his work and was impressed with the quality of his workmanship and was very pleased with his cleanup afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 10/08/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for your feedback. Me and my future customers rely on people like yourself taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards Jonathan
Loft access
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4lofts a very professional and friendly service, solved my loft access problem, very prompt and tidy installation, would certainly recommend.
Martin in Shropshire Posted on 25/07/2023 , work completed 17/07/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time. Kind regards Jonathan
Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely made up with Access4Lofts. Johnathan returned my calls/texts promptly, he came to quote the job when he said he would and then he came on the day we agreed at the time agreed and did a fantastic job of extending the loft boards. This may seem over the top but tradespeople at the moment don't seem capable of the simple basics that we as paying customers need. I highly recommend Access4Lofts, very reliable and more than capable. I am overjoyed with the work done.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 21/07/2023 , work completed 17/07/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It’s much appreciated. Kind regards Jonathan
Great Workmanship & Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
having aproahed access4lofts from seeing there work and customer reviews, I found the work to be nothing but extremely professional and customer driven, Jonathen came to my property gave me options regarding my loft and was never pushing or pressure selling, work was completed while I was away on my holidays and my parents arranged for jonathon to come and complete work and lock up whne gone and amazing job clean tidy took pride in his work and I am super impressed with how the loft looks and the extra space this will now create in my flat.
Customer in Telford and Wrekin Posted on 03/06/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Me and my future customers really appreciate you taking the time to share. Kind regards Jonathan
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The contact from the trader was emails and phone calls, confirming the cost and date of when the work would be completed. He notified me when he was 20 minutes away. The work was carried out efficiently, clean and tidy. Dust sheets were laid down and he even hoovered up when finished. I was given a full demonstration and an instruction leaflet on completion. I was extremely pleased with the work carried out, the product, and quality. The trader respected me and my property.
Jan in Shropshire Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. This really helps my business grow by giving my future customers the confidence to use my services. Much appreciated. Kind regards Jonathan
Access4Lofts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathon personified professional excellence from the initial contact through to completion of the work. He communicated very well throughout to manage expectations and confirmed timings of the work. Jonathon showed consideration and respect for our home whilst carrying out his work, and demonstrated a very high level of his craft/trade to meet our needs. I would highly recommend him to others and hope they supply him with a brew or two !!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 25/02/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. Much appreciated Kind regards Jonathan
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole service was very friendly but professional from the start. A full explanation of what would be done was given prior to, during and on completion of the work. All quotes were provided promptly. The work itself was carried out to a high standard and the area thoroughly cleaned afterwards. We are extremely pleased with the finished work and also the manner in which is was done. Recommend Highly
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Very much appreciated. Kind regards Jonathan
Quality Service & Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This project was an excellent experience from start to finish. Jonathan is very knowledgeable, courteous and professional at all points of interaction. He has boarded the central area of our loft and provided us with above-floor racking built between the roof struts so that the boxes are not on the floor. The quotation was delivered promptly, was fairly priced and was completed within the given timescales. His workmanship is precise and to a very high standard, he was respectful of our property and great care was taken in clearing up afterward. We have taken his advice for additional vents to be placed into the loft to improve the ventilation.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
The trader replied (on 05/11/2023)
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Much appreciated Kind regards Jonathan
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Jonathan highly enough. From the very first conversation he was polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Following the initial contact a survey date was agreed. Jonathan turned up at the agreed time and again listened to our requirements. After completing the survey he made suggestions some of which meant not doing something which would have cost me more and made more money for Jonathan. I really appreciated his advice and input. Following the survey a written quote was received detailing the work to be done as agreed and a proposed start date. The quote was agreed and the start date confirmed in writing. A message was received the night before to confirm the original start date for the work. On the day Jonathan turned up at the time he said he would. He worked considerately and professionally throughout and tidied up after himself before he left. We are really pleased with the work carried out and would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Jonathan
Customer in Telford and Wrekin Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
The trader replied (on 11/02/2023)
Hi Thank you very much for your kind feedback It is very valuable to me and my future business and I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Which? Community All the best… Kind regards Jonathan
Traditional Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Jonathan’s services for the first time earlier this month. We were delighted with the outcome. A fully floored loft as per original quotation. The work was done professionally , and it felt like the quality service traditionally provided 20-30 years ago, when the tradesman were keen and proud to do a first class job. We would strongly recommend Jonathan if your thinking of undertaking a similar project.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 21/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/02/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and providing valuable feedback for my future customers It’s very much appreciated Thank you for your business Kind regards Jonathan
Loft boarding for storage and access to solar inverter and battery system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan at Access4Lofts was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Communication from initial quote to finished job was spot on. Jonathan works hard and got our loft boarded in our new build property in no time. The boarded floor is raised to comply with NHSBC warranty feels very sturdy. Would highly recommend for any of your loft storage needs. Rare to find a tradesman that turns up when they say they will and does a great job and leaves your property tidy.
Customer in Telford and Wrekin Posted on 27/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
The trader replied (on 11/02/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with the which? Community It’s very valuable to me and my business and it is really appreciated Kind regards Jonathan
Bespoke loft hatch and ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan demonstrated excellent workmanship and professionalism, whilst also being very friendly and positive. The work was excellent, would certainly use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards Jonathan
Fantastic Job on my loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan was brilliant, from quote to completion, nothing was too much trouble, standard of work was extremely high with a real care not to damage anything around the house or the ceilings. Loft is now a massive useable storage space and with a new baby on the way we really need it!
David in Shropshire Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind regards Jonathan
An exemplary tradesperson with the highest of standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan comes with the very highest of my recommendations. From the initial quote, where he took his time to carefully explain the options and reasons for certain aspects of the work, through to the email quote and breakdown - Jonathan was clear and concise throughout. Dates were easy to arrange and Jonathan arrived on time to start the work. We had boarding throughout the central part of the loft, as well as extending the hatch and replacing it with a upvc one, as well as spring loaded ladders. Whilst Jonathan was working on the boarding itself he noticed a few issues that required extra work, such as levelling of some of the joists and a strengthening of a couple of beams that were squeaking under weight. Both of these amendments were factored into his work completely free of charge - an extra you simply won’t get anywhere else. He even fitted lights before finishing as a final touch! I really can’t recommend him enough as a tradesman and as a person - if you’re even so much as considering loft work, whether that’s a simple ladder addition or a full boarding plan - you simply have to pick Jonathan. His other reviews speak for themselves, and hopefully this one further confirms them.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards Jonathan
Superb job throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan fitted a new hatch and loft ladder together with boarding the centre section of the loft in the bungalow. He also fitted a loft hatch in the garage. Jonathan was the consummate professional in all disciplines and certainly worthy of a 5-star rating. He has a polite and friendly disposition, he was on time for all appointments and communications throughout the process were excellent. The installation was carried out to a high standard and quite quickly considering the amount of work involved. I was delighted with the finished installation and there wasn't a crumb of material to be seen after he'd cleaned up. I would thoroughly recommend Jonathan for this type of work.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience Kind regards Jonathan
Exactly what we wanted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As part of our house project, we asked for advice and guidance regarding our loft hatch, accessibility, and loft insulation. Excellent service from www.access4lofts.co.uk/shrewsbury who, despite a very tight schedule with plasterers and other tradespeople, fitted the required loft hatch expertly and with no fuss. We have no hesitation in recommending Access4lofts Shrewsbury.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience Kind regards Jonathan
Exceptional, fast,efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan came to insulate, board out and shelve our loft, he turned up early, covered the carpets on the ground floor, and proceeded to work in the loft. To say we were pleased with the finished product would be an understatement, given the state the loft was in when he arrived, he worked all day without a break, and on completion, hoovered up everywhere even cleaning the skirting boards! A tradesman, worthy of his hire if ever there was one.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience Kind regards Jonathan
Loft hatch redesign and ladder replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Jonathan at Access4lofts for an expert and professional job. He had to solve a tricky design problem with the loft hatch that would meet practical and aesthetic requirements. No detail was too small and he made sure to explain his ideas and reasons for them. From start to finish everything was achieved with minimum fuss, from Covid precautions to cleaning up. I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback Kind regards Jonathan Access4lofts Shrewsbury
Loft work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had insulation fitted, some boarding, and a loft ladder installed. The work was done as requested, on time and at the agreed price. All communications were replied to quickly and satisfactorily. He was very particular about cleaning up, leaving the loft neat and clean and cleaning the carpets below, having previously protected with dust covers. Overall a good job done.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback Kind regards Jonathan
Our loft is no longer out of bounds.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A search of the internet for companies offering a loft ladder installation service showed that Access4Lofts Shrewsbury (Jonathan O'Connor) was the best choice. Various reviews by his customers showed a high standard of workmanship with a fixed price for the job. I contacted Jonathan and arranged a survey to find out what was required. He arrived on time and discussed with me the various options available. I received a fixed price quotation by email with a proposed installation date. He arrived on time and the loft hatch and ladder were fitted in the time quoted. He worked in a clean and efficient manner and the loft ladder and its operation was demonstrated. I would definitely recommend Jonathan to anyone requiring safe and easy loft access.
Anthony in Shropshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience Kind regards Jonathan
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of loft hatch, ladder, boarding & light. Jonathan has a professional and friendly manner, and did an excellent job leaving the site clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend.
Keith in Cheshire East Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to share your experience Kind regards Jonathan
Friendly quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work comprised relaying attic flooring and fitting new loft hatch. Prompt and friendly response to initial query. Knowledgeable in providing quote, including options. Work carried out on time and to high quality. Full clean up at the end of every day. COVID compliant. Timely and accurate invoice.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience Much appreciated Kind regards Jonathan
Thoroughly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. Compared to other quotes seemed a fair price. Jonathan arranged a fitting date and kept us informed as to what was happening. Arrived on time, was Covid safe and cracked on with the job. Very clean worker. Went beyond what was expected by returning the following day to resolve an issue he found while doing the job. Would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience Kind regards Jonathan Access4lofts Shrewsbury
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan delivered. He clearly explained the work, options, timescales and costs. The work was undertaken on the agreed date, no fuss, minimal mess. The Loft Hatch and Ladder have been professionally installed and provide the access I require. Expectations 100% met.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience Kind regards Jonathan Access4lofts Shrewsbury
Access4lofts - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a loft ladder, trap door and several metres of loft shelving fitted by Access4lofts recently. From start to finish the entire process was excellent. A thorough survey, an accurate quotation and finally a very tidy and professional installation. Nothing was too much trouble. When the job was finished you wouldn't know there had been work done in the house. And of loft ladder that works exactly as it should. Dust sheets laid before the work started. Social Distance maintained throughout. Everything tidied and vacuumed on completion. Everything explained. I fully and completely recommend Access4 lofts. An excellent job well done.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2022)
Thank you for sharing your experience and leaving a review Kind regards Jonathan Access4lofts Shrewsbury
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent service, punctual, hard working. He was wonderful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Loft space utilization and insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From coming to our home and quoting a competitive price we were comfortable with Jonathan from Access 4 lofts Shrewsbury at the start. Friendly and informative he completed the work on time in a very tidy fashion and was helpful when we altered the plan. We had boarding including raised boards, racks, and insulation. We've now got a huge usable storage space. I am happy to recommend Jonathan. He also demonstrated Covid awareness.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Friendly, efficient, perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan is such a friendly guy but professional at the same time. He turned up on time, did a great job, was even able to put in a little more boarding than we were expecting. It has left us with a clean, safe, usable space, even better than we anticipated. He gave me a clear demonstration of the use of the loft ladder. He left whole area more clean and tidy than before he started. His communication was great. I would thoroughly recommend Jonathan. I wish there were more tradesmen like him.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan came and discussed what I was after in advance, providing me with all the necessary paperwork. The job was done as discussed except for a minor communication breakdown which he immediately sorted once we'd discussed it. He even put up with the cat getting in the way!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Did what he said he was going to do.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, really tidy. Came when he said, did what he agreed to do and did a really great job.
Customer, Baschurch Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Great Work fitting loft ladder and Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan was very professional, reasonable price and did everything he said he would. He cleaned up after the work was completed. He even called to explain how to use the loft ladder and to ensure how to safely operate it.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan is very friendly and very tidy. He always turns up on time and gives a full quote which he sticks to. We would highly recommend him.
Ruth, Shrewsbury Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathon installed loft boarding and ladder at our house. We wanted boarding to give us as much storage space as possible and Jonathon did a wonderful job based on our loft being very awkward trusses loft with very little standing space. Jonathon provided a quote based on what would be suitable and useable for us. Other lofting companies quoted us on boarding areas that would never used. Near the end of the job, Jonathon would check we were happy with the work and asked us to use the loft. Jonathon made further enhancements suited to how we used the ladder and loft which we really appreciated. Having now used the loft for several weeks after the job was completed, we are 100% happy with the work carried out and appreciate the extra effort he goes to make sure the job is completed to a good standard. Thank you!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Excellent service from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received from Jonathan throughout the process of getting my loft boarded and a ladder fitted was superb throughout. From providing good advice, keeping his promises, his clear/dependable pricing structure and his responsive communication, he made the whole process as straightforward as possible for me. When it came to fitting time, not even the prevailing heatwave slowed him down, made him any less amenable or seemed to affect the end result he produced! His services aren't cheap, but I consider the quality of his workmanship and my the experience of employing him well worth the money spent. I took his previous Which? reviews on trust and am happy now to add to them.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were more than satisfied with the whole process, he came out, he surveyed, he gave us the quote, told us how long it would take, and when he could fit us in. We are very happy, he came he did the job, simple, efficient and safe. Would recommend to others.
Mac , Chelford Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan did an excellent job at a very reasonable price. He is very clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
The trader replied (on 13/07/2020)
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. Its very rewarding for me to hear that you feel you have experienced a professional and reliable service and was happy to recommend my company. Kind regards Jonathan...
Loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything ran smoothly. Polite, and he did what he said we was going to do.
Mark, Shrewsbury Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 13/07/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review. Kind regards Jonathan...
EfficIent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan conducted a very thorough survey during which I discovered that the original loft hatch had been installed incorrectly. This made the installation of a ladder less than straightforward but he gave me options and a recommendation. He provided a written quote and communicated professionally at all times. Jonathan arrived at the agreed time and completed the work quickly and cleanly. He is obviously very proud to be a Trusted Trader and takes great pleasure in providing a high quality service. Jonathan is also very friendly and personable and I have no reservations in recommending him.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 13/07/2020)
Thank you very much for a great review and taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards Jonathan ...
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient, knowledgeable. Was excellent.
Mark, Shrewsbury Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
The trader replied (on 13/07/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave an excellent review and for sharing your experience. Customer service is everything to us and its very rewarding to hear that my efforts are paying off and giving future customers the confidence to choose Access4lofts Shrewsbury Kindest regards Jonathan
Excellent and prompt Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan's communication was very good, he made an appointment to come and look at the job and give us a quote. Arrived when he said he would, pleasant and helpful. When we accepted he gave us a date and time. When he found out he was delayed he rang us to let us know in plenty of time. Turned up at that time, did the job quickly, very satisfactorily and cleaned up very well, even vacuumed the front of the house. All in all very pleasant and good tradesmen and at a reasonable price.
Mr Hunt, MARKET DRAYON Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
The trader replied (on 13/07/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the WHICH? TRUSTED TRADER community and for leaving such good feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the experience of dealing with Access4lofts Shrewsbury. Kind regards Jonathan ...
Boarded my loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given Jonathan’s details by a friend who recommended him. I wanted to have my loft boarded and when Jonathan arrived, he explained exactly what he would do and didn’t try to beguile me with false expectations, which I really appreciated. He worked to an extremely high standard and clearly listened to what I wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. He was cheerful, focussed and extremely tidy, leaving no mess to be cleared up after he left. He also worked very hard, is trustworthy and my loft looks wonderful, my storage problem is solved and I am so pleased I was given his details. I would recommend Jonathan to anyone who wants work done in their loft.
Maggie, Shrewsbury Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 13/07/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and helping Access4lofts Shrewsbury to continue to grow. Kind regards Jonathan ...
Repalced Insulation and Fitted a new loft hatch and ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellenat service! He told us when he would do the job, and turned up exactly on time. very reliable. The work itself is immcautlate, no mess or anything. We are bery pleased the result.
Laurie, Wrexham County Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave an excellent review ! Kind Regards Jonathan
A Job Extremely well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft bedroom needed outer walls finishing, very punctual, was extremely professional, tidy, great communication, cleaned after himself, also pointed out wasp infestation that needed sorting.
Anne and Philip, Wellington Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for taking the time. It makes me very happy to hear that my attention to detail pays off and makes very happy customer ! Kind regards Jonathan
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan carried out an excellent job, very impressed with the service he provided and how effeciently he worked. Would recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave an excellent review and for sharing your experience. Customer service is everything to us and its very rewarding to hear that my efforts are paying off and giving future customers the confidence to choose Access4lofts Shrewsbury Kindest regards Jonathan
Perfect service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Jonathan enough. He actually started laying loft legs and an hour or two in I was concerned about them not being high enough to retain all the insulation (new build home so 400mm+ of insulation) and I decided the loft legs XL would be a better choice. This essentially meant a wasted morning for him, but he was super helpful, understanding and professional and helped me weigh up the best option and re-booked me back in for a second fitting. His only concern is doing a good job and making his customer happy. Throughout his service his communication, courtesy emails and timekeeping were perfect. He was extremely tidy also - I think the stairs and loft were cleaner when he left than when he arrived. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. Its very rewarding for me to hear that you have experienced a professional and reliable service and was happy to recommend my company. Kind regards Jonathan...
Access4Lofts Shrewsbury
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan was recommended to us by relatives he had recently completed a job for. He contacted us quickly after our initial call and following a loft survey quickly arranged a mutual date for install of the access ladder, door and flooring. As expected, he was prompt, worked very efficiently and left no mess whatsoever. A very friendly and professional individual, the work was done in the time frame he stated and to the agreed quote. The door was damaged on delivery (not his fault), but he quickly ordered a replacement and came back and fitted it today. Very happy with the job and already making use of the great new space we now have. Very happy customers and would highly recommend Jonathan. Thank you!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and leaving such a great review. Its very rewarding to hear such positive feedback. Kind regards Jonathan
Ladder and loft board
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very very tight space. Jonathan recommended the ladder type perfect. The boarding also in a tight area between loads of roof struts, was remarkable We couldn't be happier with the outcome and would recommend his services even if you think it won't work. When he left you couldn't tell he had been!!! Left the place spotless
Steve - Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. Its very rewarding for me to hear that you have experienced a professional and reliable service and was happy to recommend my company. Kind regards Jonathan...
Great work and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out, work completed within 1 day. I found there was no mess left and left everything very tidy. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review ! Its so nice to hear that our attention to the customers experience and satisfaction has such a positive result Kind regards Jonathan ...
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Access4Lofts Shrewsbury after looking for a recommended tradesman close to my home town. Was immediately impressed with the positive reviews and completed work gallery on their website, but even more so by the positive feedback about Jonathan himself. And we were not disappointed. After replying to our initial enquiry very quickly and discussing our requirements, Jonathan carried out a survey of our loft ,and advised on how best to achieve the result we wanted. He was very knowledgeable, and thoroughly explained all options available to us. His work was excellent quality and completed on schedule as quoted. And on top of that he left the bedroom where the new loft hatch was located, hall, stairs and landing spotless after every days work. We are delighted with the work he carried out and really can't recommend Jonathan highly enough! Work carried out - Relocation and installation of new access hatch. Installation of telescopic loft ladder. Fitted Earthwool top up insulation to 54 sqm loft area. Created 17 sqm boarded area on raised floating floor. Completed October 2019
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and leaving an excellent review. Its very rewarding to me to hear. Kind regards Jonathan
Access4Lofts Shrewsbury
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had not heard of the Which Trusted Trader Scheme before finding this company. I can say that the trader fulfilled all the requirements that could be expected from this Scheme. They were at all times prompt, helpful polite and friendly. Work was carried out to schedule. In particular the Trader was adaptable/flexible in meeting our requirements for any alterations to the work when carrying it out. This was exceptionally helpful. The work was carried out to a very high standard.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 20/10/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with me and the Which? community and leaving me such a great review. Its a great pleasure to read your feedback Kind regards Jonathan ...
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, efficient and thoroughly professional from start to finish, I can unreservedly recommend Access4Lofts. Having moved house last year, I have been in contact with a number of traders to do a range of jobs on my property. Here is one I would unhesitatingly use again. If only all the others provided a similar high-quality service.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
The trader replied (on 20/10/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such an amazing review ! Its so nice to hear that our attention to the customers experience and satisfaction has such a positive result Kind regards Jonathan ...
A task performed well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John O'Connor arrived as requested on the 26th and proved how good he was ans I was glad that his company Access4Lofts was the right one chosen, John was extremely helpful during the two days of the work tasked as he had to negotiate - with my help - past my Stairlift. All done without difficulty. It was a very good professional job. Whilst I do not as a rule make recommendations, I have no hesitation in suggesting that Access4lofts should be worth considering in any group of three quotes and possibly a first choice of them.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/10/2019)
Thank you very much for such a glowing review. Its very rewarding to hear that after your experience and satisfaction you are happy to recommend me and my company. kind regards Jonathan ...
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish l was very impressed with the installation of my loft ladder.l was given a quote prior to installation and a date and time agreed which was adhered to.Following installation Jonathan cleaned up and l was given verbal and written instructions on use of the ladder.l couldn’t have wished for a more friendly and professional company. l highly recommend them.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/10/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. It is very satisfying to hear that my attention to the customers experience and satisfaction is the key factor in providing a professional service Kind regards Jonathan ....
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Access4lofts. I had contacted a few loft ladder companies and Jonathan from Access4lofts was the only one to get back to me. From start to finish I found him professional reliable and the e d product has not disappointed me either. I would highly recommend Access4lofts if you are looking for someone to install your loft with a ladder.
Kate Burn Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/10/2019)
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. Its very rewarding for me to hear that you have experienced a professional and reliable service and was happy to recommend my company. Kind regards Jonathan...
Excellent, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathon did an excellent job installing a wooden loft ladder, and fitting loft flooring. He was thorough and professional, pleasant to deal with, and left the work area spotlessly clean.
Customer Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 20/10/2019)
Thank you very much for such a positive review and for taking the time to share your experience. Its nice to hear that my attention to the customers experience and satisfaction is having such a positive affect Kind regards Jonathan ...
Installation of loft ladder, boarding and insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent confidence building survey and presentation of options. Firm fixed-price quotation and start date based on the work required. Installation started on the agreed date/time and finished to schedule the following day. Jonathan is highly efficient and competent: notably a total focus on the work, no residual mess including removal of all waste materials and a high quality installation. All aspects of the use of the ladder and hatch were covered in the hand-over. No hesitation in recommending Jonathan and Access4Lofts to anyone who needs any similar work.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 20/10/2019)
Thank you for such a glowing review and for taking the time to share your experience with me and the rest of the Which? community It is very rewarding to hear that all my hard work and attention to detail the customers experience is recognised and has such a positive impact on my business Thank you once again ! Kind regards Jonathan
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to installation all very professional. I would recommend this Company, and wish that all companies worked to this standard.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Thank you for such a wonderful review ! It makes me very happy knowing that you loved your experience and it is very rewarding to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day so thank you once again. kind regards Jonathan ...