Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Stafford

5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Hi, I’m Sam and I am the owner of Access4Lofts Stafford. I am a loft ladder installation expert and I am ready to install a loft ladder to help you utilise your loft space. I can do this by providing a quality service and installation of a new loft ladder quickly, easily and affordable, giving loft access and storage solutions to suit your loft storage requirements.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the first-rate, professional service from Sam and his team at Access4Lofts. As a woman on my own, I particularly appreciated the transparent pricing policy. Sam answered all my questions and gave good advice. I felt very comfortable having him & his friendly team in my home. Very pleased with the work carried out. Highly recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/01/2024 , work completed 27/11/2023
The trader replied (on 15/02/2024)
Thank you so much for the 5* review - it is much appreciated. We hope you enjoy your new loft space! Wishing you all the best. From Sam and all the team at Access4Lofts Stafford
Loft boarding with Access4lofts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was first class from the initial meeting to carrying out the work. Very professional and transparent about everything. The work was punctual, tidy and very well executed - thank you!! We couldn't have asked for more and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We will definitely go back to Sam for further work.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 03/12/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
The trader replied (on 03/01/2024)
Thank you so much for the 5* review! We really appreciate you taking time to leave the review. We're pleased you're happy with the work carried out. Wishing you a happy and prosperous 2024! From Sam and all at Access4Lofts Stafford.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to finish, Sam was excellent. He explained what would happen and to my surprise, it went like clockwork. Loft boarding lights and loft ladder were fitted. I would recommend him to everyone, once again thank you for an excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
The trader replied (on 13/11/2023)
Thank you so much for your kind words and 5* review! So glad we could help you - it was our pleasure. We hope you enjoy your new loft space. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards from Sam and all at Access4Lofts Stafford.
Work completed quickly, cleanly, and to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I called to request a quote, Sam's colleague came out the same day and answered all of my questions. They quickly followed up with a copy of the quote by email. Once the quote was accepted I was scheduled in within a couple of weeks. Any emails/calls I've made have been followed up. Sam and his colleague enlarged our existing hatch, fitted a new insulated UPVC hatch, installed a ladder, partially boarded our loft on raised feet above the existing insulation, and got an electrician to install a light. The work was finished much quicker than I anticipated and was completed to a very high standard. I really liked the fact that the quoted price is guaranteed, that work is guaranteed, and that all of their prices are completely transparent on their website - the last point is the reason that I chose to go with this company in the first place. I would definitely recommend Access4Lofts - very professional, outstanding service.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 10/08/2023 , work completed 07/08/2023
The trader replied (on 14/08/2023)
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! So glad we could help you - it was our pleasure. We hope you enjoy your new loft space. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards from Sam and all at Access4Lofts Stafford.
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service. Clear explanation of products used, work to be carried out and pricing structure. Punctual, polite and friendly on the day work was carried out - worked very hard and did an excellent job, leaving everywhere neat and tidy. Delighted and would highly recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/07/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
The trader replied (on 10/07/2023)
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're really happy that you're pleased with the completed job. Wishing you all the best - enjoy your new loft space! Kind regards from Sam and all at Access4Lofts Stafford.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional. All work completed within the time frame that had been given to me. Very little mess and all was cleaned up at the end - even had his own vacuum! I had a useful practical lesson in how to open and use the loft ladder. I am very happy with the completed project and would wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
The trader replied (on 22/06/2023)
Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad that you are happy with the work completed and your new easy stow aluminium ladder! Wishing you all the best. Kind regards from Sam and all at Access4Lofts Stafford.
Supplying and fitting a loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time. ( in fact a little early by arrangement.) The job was completed with great care, leaving nothing to have to do on our part. We were given a demonstration as to how to lower and raise the ladder and afterwards asked to try it for ourselves under their watchful eye. We were more than pleased with the service operated by Access 4 Lofts and would not hesitate to recommend others to use the service.
Barry in Staffordshire Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Loft hatch enlargement and loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Access4lofts on our other property and again they did not disappoint. Excellent work carried out in a timely and professional manner. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
The trader replied (on 29/03/2023)
Thank you for kind words and allowing us once again to help create your easy storage space in your loft. We are glad you are happy with the boarding, hatch and ladder. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards Sam and all at Access4Lofts Stafford.
Excellent Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft insulation and boarding fitted. Great work at a competitive rate. Pleased with the tidy workmanship when installing the loft boarding,
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
The trader replied (on 29/03/2023)
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you are happy with the work carried out and the care taken with the install. Thanks again Sam and all at Access4Lofts Stafford.
New Loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Sam to be very obliging and assuring, explaining what the work entailed. He took his time explaining how the loft ladder worked, ensuring we knew how to use it safely. He cleaned up any mess and brought his own dust sheets. We were very impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Great service & work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact through to completion we received an excellent service. Every step was efficiently carried out. Work was completed on time and in a tidy manner. Would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 24/06/2022 , work completed 21/06/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They dId what they said they were going to do. Supplied loft ladders, insulated , boarded it the loft out, put a light in for us, they cleaned and tidied up before they left. The carpets were probably cleaner after they came.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service which exceeded our expectations. The job was professionally quoted for in writing and everything was explained to us. We are really pleased with the loft hatch and ladder. The installation was excellent – polite, neat and tidy, no mess, good workmanship and explained how to use the ladder. To be honest it's quite rare these days to actually be pleased when work is carried out in your home, so this experience was honestly a refreshing change - thank you so much
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had work carried out by Sam and kane. They were both very professional The work was of an excellent standard and we would highly recommend them.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Very professional and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and his employee were very friendly and helpful, they completed the work and even were able to add some extra work on the day. They were punctual, tidy, and respectful of my property ensuring that they protected my home from dust and dirt. I wish that all traders were as trustworthy as these.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
Great Job , No Messing , No Fuss, Brilliant Job, Good on Quality Great on Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Sam and his helper man, most importantly they are very trusting people doing a very trusted job. The job they did was no fuss, no messing and I got exactly what it said on the tin. They even cleaned all debris and mess after work. Would strongly recommend, will use this company again.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Loft door and ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleasant people who installed the ladder and the associated wood work to support the access loft door cleaned up after themselves and a real credit to their company makes a pleasant change
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Loft access and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out by Access4Lofts was To install better access to our loft space, by enlarging the opening, install a new aluminium loft ladder. To board out the loft between the roof struts and in to the eves. Sam arrived promptly on both days and ensured that all areas he accessed were covered with dust sheets. He worked diligently through out and was very polite and engaging. He was also able to show us an option to save money on his original quotation. Once he completed the work, he removed any rubbish, cleared the dust sheets and vacuumed throughout We found Sam a very honest man and enjoyed the experience of his visit
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Loft installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasant and straightforward experience from the initial quotation visit through to installation. Quality products, fitted carefully and professionally. Arrived on time and worked extremely hard and finished the installation in around five hours. Left the work area clean and tidy. I’m a very happy customer and would recommend Sam to other prospective clients.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the beginning. No pressure free quotation provided which seemed honest and fair. Once the order was placed a fitment time and date was provided. I was kept informed via email and text throughout. Sam arrived promptly on the installation date and the work was completed within a couple of hours leaving no mess tidy afterwards. I would definitely recommend to family or friends.
John in Staffordshire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, left the house tidier than when he arrived, work looks very good and everything was demonstrated clearly.
Dave in Staffordshire Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Lost ladder and boarding installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was amazing. They broaught all clean sheets to keep everything tidy and mess free. On time. Very happy. Cleaned up when finished.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very efficient, he did excellent work, I couldn't fault it. They were clean and tidy, no mess. We are very pleased with it and no problems
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic clear service from quote, to booking, to on the day service. Everything was explained, talked through and suggested some ideas we hadn’t thought about based on expertise. The fit and finish was superb, and we were happy with the price.
Mark in East Staffordshire Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Boarded the loft floor and put in a light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the work. He was polite and got on with it without wasting. He did a very good job. Left everything clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
Thank-you for your kind review.
Loft hatch and ladder fitment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam Whitworth at Access4lofts Stafford fitted a new loft hatch and fold away ladder. All work was carried out to a high standard in the price and time scale set out in the quote. Area was cleaned after completion of work and dust sheets used during work. Sam was very helpful and polite in explaining the work to be carried out and all work was carried out using Covid regulations.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
The trader replied (on 10/03/2021)
Thank-you for the super review. Great to hear that you are pleased with the work! Kind Regards, Sam
Great work, fast & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Sam for a quote to board over our loft, add a light, hatch and ladder. The quote was great but in the end, we decided to just go for the hatch and ladder for now as my partner's car broke so we had to get a new one as well. The original quote was itemised so it was easy to see how much it would cost for just the work we needed. Sam was more than happy to complete the work and we set a date. Sam by the way is super friendly, I didn't feel awkward having him in my home, he was polite and wore PPE. He seems like a genuinely lovely guy. On the day he arrived on time and got straight onto working. He was much quicker than we imagined he would be and even completely cleaned up afterwards. The actual work is to a high standard and we're really happy with it. We plan to have the loft boarded over at some point so will only go to Sam and honestly can't recommend him enough.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
The trader replied (on 28/01/2021)
Hi, Thank-you for your kind review. I look forward to seeing you when you require the loft boarding to be done. Kind Regards, Sam
Extremely pleased customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had the loft boarded and insulated by Access4lofts and from the initial contact to completion of the work was extremely easy. After the initial inspection, I received the quote, which was detailed with the work information, material, costs and the date of installation. This was followed by a confirmative email the week before. On the date of installation, the fitter (Sam) arrived on time and with the material required. The installation was over two days and Sam was very polite, information, clean and professional. The work appears to be of a very high standard and my wife and I are extremely pleased and would highly recommend Access4lofts.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Hi, Thank-you for the kind review. It's great to hear that your pleased with the work, from consultation to completion. Kind Regards, Sam
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our loft hatch enlarged and a telescopic ladder fitted making access so much easier. Sam the fitter was really nice, very helpful and explained everything in detail before carrying out the work and also boarding and insulating the loft. He was very prompt and carried out the work in a most professional manner taking great care and cleaning up thoroughly afterwards. We are very impressed with the standard of the work and would highly recommend this Company and Sam to anyone thinking of having similar work done
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 08/12/2020)
Hi, Thanks for the recommendation. Pleasure to have met you.
Provision of Loft Access to Enable Essential Maintenance Work on Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Sam to supply and install a Youngman Deluxe loft access ladder (an excellent product in its own right) including formation of a new, enlarged hatch / mounting frame, boarded-out landing platform etc. The work was carried out in an efficient and timely manner, actually for very slightly less than the originally quoted sum - he knocked £2 per sq m off the landing platform ie £4 total! But seriously, he's a very pleasant bloke to deal with, tidies up meticulously, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services to anyone. Will undoubtedly employ him again myself for any further work as required.
Steve in Nottinghamshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
The trader replied (on 08/12/2020)
Steve, Thank-you for the kind recommendation. Great to meet you. Next time I am around that area I'll call in and take you for that pint we talked about! Covid allowing of course!!
Excellent work - friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a loft insulated and raised flooring added in part of the loft to allow storage. The work was carried out efficiently and to a high standard. Care was given to avoiding mess while working and to clearing up afterwards. I'd definitely recommend this company to others.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Loft boarding, insulation, ladder & light.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam made this whole process a breeze from quotation through to completion of the job. He was punctual and completed the work within the given time frame and to a very high standard (and thoroughly cleaned up afterwards). He was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout and I am delighted that I now have a functional storage area in my loft and I would not hesitate to recommend Sam in the future! Thank you.
S Osbourne Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Right job, right price, on time, wholly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam created 2 access hatches to different spaces that had been inaccessible voids, with problems. He arrived on date, on time and dust sheeted all routes. Both hatches were cut 'blind' (unaware of what was behind) requiring on-the job adjustment and change of hatch plans. He kept us informed, made sure he was doing the required job and finished the job efficiently to a good quality of fit, requiring no remedial decoration He showed us how to use the hatches (2 different types) and cleaned up. A thoroughly professional job. I'd be happy to recommend.
Stuart Jobbins Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Attic now fully usable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam turned up when he said he would (date and time) and worked steadfastly for the two days he was with us flooring our attic and installing a drop down ladder from it. He also made a very neat hatch in the ceiling of an extension we have thereby opening up the extra attic space and allowing us to properly insulate it (which Sam did for us). He was punctual, tidy and diligent in his work. The only thing that let his work down was that he put soiled and contaminated waste in our recycling bin instead of our general waste bin - but then to be fair he was probably unsure about our council's policy and practice on recycling. Thanks Sam for the good work undertaken so professionally.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Loft Boarding. Access loft ladder & light.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam, I would definitely recommend for loft boarding etc. A very punctual and tidy gentleman.He will cover your carpets on entry and hoover up at the end of the job. I am very well pleased with the work carried out. Regards.
Graham Stokes Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Excellent experience from quote to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend Sam. He was professional and considerate at all times ensuring we were happy. He gave us options on the quote that meant we could balance our needs to our budget. We then got the exact outcome that we were looking for. Plenty of items we want to store have immediately moved into the loft space removing clutter from our living area. Great quality, value and customer service.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Entirely satisfied with the service offered, very pleasant workman to have in the house, very good job indeed, efficiently and carefully executed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Great job done by Sam.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new loft ladder and a new loft hatch fitted, Sam was very thorough, tidy, clean and very friendly. We would definitely recommend him to other people.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Great standard of work. Fast, friendly and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam has just re-insulated and boarded out our loft in addition to fitting a loft ladder and new hatch. He did a brilliant job and I'd recommend him to anyone in the area thinking of having any loft work done. I loved that the pricing was completely transparent and it seemed very competitive as well. The work was completed on time and not a spot of mess was left behind.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with new loft ladder and shelving. Sam is courteous and professional and simply gets on with the job. Punctual, tidy and reliable. Good price and good job. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 21/09/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam has just completed a new access hatch to the loft, new ladder, new insulation and boarding. I cannot praise him enough he worked hard and has given me excellent and easy access to the loft and with the new boarding i now have a huge amount of storage space. Really good and considerate man, arrived and just got on with the job. Very tidy cleaning up before he left on each day. I would highly recommend him to anyone .
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam arrived on time, installed the loft ladder quickly and made a great job. Cleaned up! So no mess. No extra charges. So bill exactly as quoted. Very satisfied. Nice man. Good work
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, was very impresssed with the work and they cleaned up afterowards, would certainly recommend.
Guy, Donisthorpe Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Creating space the easy way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service during & before installation.
Joan, Staffordshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam turned up on time, he was friendly and knew work we needed inside out. The work was done to a high standard and cleaned up afterward, leaving no rubbish or mess. We are very happy with the work carried out. Shame some tradesmen are not to Sam's high attention to detail.
Paul, Staffordshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement loft ladder and a small area of attic flooring done. The work was done well and the workman were obliging. Would recommend.
James, Staffordshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A superb service and standard of work throughout. I would highly recommend!
Matt, Staffordshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft ladder and hatch fitted. It was a good quality product. We chose this trader because it was the best quote we were given. The trader did a lovely, neat job.
Julie, Derbyshire Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
Professional and high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advice and quote was done professionally and the budget was adhered to. Communications were excellent at all times. The work was carried out to a high standard and Sam was extremely helpful at all times. Would not hesitate to recommend him to our friends.
Jeffrey, Staffordshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Prompt, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did an expert job of fitting loft ladder. Took care not to leave mess. Besides making access easy for us it has also added value to the property. Assurance given on ongoing advice should it be needed. Thank you Sam.
Arthur, Staffordshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019