We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Warwick

Profile thumb warwick
5.0

55 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–04:00
  • Monday 08:00–04:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–04:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–04:00
  • Thursday 08:00–04:00
  • Friday 08:00–04:00
  • Saturday 08:00–04:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Wayne and I’m your Warwick based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
55 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Loft access , boarding and shelving installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and his partner arrived on time and completed the job within the day. They were polite, tidy and respected our home. The installation fulfilled the quotation. We are very pleased by the end result, it is exactly what we wanted. We would recommend Wayne.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 27/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
Great loft access storage job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a loft ladder installation and boarding in our loft to provide additional storage space. Wayne at access4lofts Warwick provided a prompt quote at a very reasonable price. Our house is only 4 years old so Wayne fitted boarding on loft legs above the deep insulation as well as secure fittings for a 3-stage aluminium ladder with handle. The total job from quote to installation was completed within 2 weeks with no mess. I would definitely recommend Wayne at access4lofts Warwick for anyone in the Warwick/Stratford-on-avon or Leamington Spa area thinking of installing a loft ladder and loft boarding. Highly professional job
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
The trader replied (on 24/11/2021)
Thank you for this awesome review, really appreciate you spending time to do this, these reviews really help :)
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service, Very neat and tidy. Happy with end product and would would recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
The trader replied (on 24/11/2021)
Many thanks for leaving this review, was a pleasure to help you out with your loft access upgrade, thanks again, Jane :)
Loft boarding, hatch expand & ladder installation
Wayne & his son Lewis from Access4Lofts were superb from day 1. They replied to my enquiry quickly and followed up with a call. They both visited our home and were not at all pushy but informative and helpful. On the day of installation, they were on time, efficient and so tidy! I cant recommend them both highly enough! Especially being a father & son team, they bring trust and loyalty to the job! Thanks guys! :-) Sue & John Warburton
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 24/11/2021)
Thank you so much for this kind review, was a pleasure to meet you both and to work on your property, thanks again, Sue and John :)
First Class Service
I am absolutely delighted with my loft ladder installation carried out by father and son team, Wayne and Lewis Reid. I live in a park home with a small loft that presented a unique problem for installers as it isn’t a standard height. Both Wayne and his son were extremely knowledgeable and felt confident that they could make some tweaks that would enable me to have the built in loft ladder that so many owners on the park have failed to achieve. They returned punctually the following day to carry out the work which was done quickly and efficiently paying special attention to my needs now and in the future, I found them to be extremely considerate, thoughtful, friendly and kind. All that and such a reasonable price as well! I don’t hesitate to highly recommend their services.
Customer in Posted on 03/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 24/11/2021)
Thank you for leaving us this great review , really appreciate this :)
Friendly, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Product used is excellent and easy to use. Wayne could not have been nicer or more helpful. Would not have known they had been if loft hatch didn't look different, everything cleared up. Would recommend Wayne for the Warwickshire area.
Anne in Warwickshire Posted on 24/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Hi Anne , thankyou for leaving us this review , really appreciate it :)
Loft access
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time for quote and on the day. Good explanation of alternatives Quote presented clearly with a good breakdown of costs. Work done on day to a good standard, very clean and efficient. Very pleased with result. Would recommend no problems.
John in West Midlands Posted on 16/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
The trader replied (on 21/10/2021)
Thank you for your review, John, it really helps.
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been less than a week since I first contacted Wayne through Facebook. They came and measured up for the job and emailed me a quote. No pressure sale, everything was easy to understand and the pricing was exactly as described on the website. The price was only based on sqm of type and the cost of the ladder. Nothing hidden, very clear! Today they turned up on time, put down dust sheets and did the job. No messing around. They were done by lunchtime and everything (apart from the inside on the loft) looks exactly the same as before they arrived. Have recommended to neighbours already! 2 very nice people who are easy to talk to.
Sally in Warwickshire Posted on 13/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
The trader replied (on 21/10/2021)
Thank you for this great review, Sally, it was a pleasure to help you out with some much-needed extra storage. Really appreciate you leaving some feedback.
Loft Ladder & Boarding installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response, reasonable quotation, clean and tidy workers. No hassle easy installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 28/08/2021
The trader replied (on 29/09/2021)
Thankyou for this review , really appreciate this .
Access 4 Lofts Warwickshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Googled and see a flashy friendly website, reviews looked good and when I called, I was met with a friendly voice. Wayne was prompt and accurate with the quote and final work was very good. Time keeping was good and true to his word, kept me updated on when he was arriving and talked it through with my wife what he had done. Wasn't pushy at all and knew his trade.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
The trader replied (on 29/09/2021)
Thank you so much for spending the time to leave me this great feedback , really helps my business move forward :)
Excellent People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a quote for a new loft ladder but they were able to repair the existing ladder which saved me hundreds of pounds. Very honest people. I would highly recommend and would use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
The trader replied (on 29/09/2021)
So glad to be able to help you and save you money at the same time , thank you for the feedback too , really appreciate this .
Excellent Service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Wayne and his son. Excellent service which started with an initial phone call to talk through my requirements for my loft hatch and ladder installment. Wayne advised about the installation options that were available to me during his initial visit so that I could make an informed choice on what would be the best solution. I have been kept informed throughout the business engagement with a clearly presented quote, details of the process and a phone call confirming a mutually convenient date and time to carry out the work. I cannot fault the service that I have had and have no hesitation in recommending this organisation.
Jayne in Warwickshire Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
The trader replied (on 29/09/2021)
Thank you so much for this great review Jayne , really appreciate the time taken for you to do this
New loft ladder and hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really excellent service from Access4Lofts Warwick. Loft access surveyed on Wednesday and new loft ladder and hatch fitted on Friday of the same week. Work completed to a very high standard. Wayne and his partner were excellent in their timescales, commumincations and cleaniness.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
The trader replied (on 29/09/2021)
Really appreciate the time taken to submit this review , thank you .
Excellent job and customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne did an excellent job in boarding my loft and a shelf for additional storage, together with fixing new ladders for access. He explained the ladder types when he came round to quote. He was very transparent about ladder types and associated costs. I liked the fact that even when he came with his partner even for the quote, they put shoe coverings on to keep the house clean. Again on the day of the job he ensured sheets were put in all the areas they were going to walk. The job itself was as described and matched the quote provided. They worked hard on the day, did a thoroughly professional job and left everything very tidy. They ensured I was happy with the work and gave training on how to operate the ladders safely. Would thoroughly recommend Wayne
Tom in Warwickshire Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
The trader replied (on 02/08/2021)
Thank you Tom for this awesome review, really appreciate that you made time to do this really helps us as a business :)
Professional, honest and great value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Wayne and his team to board out your loft space. On the recommendation, Wayne suggested we have our loft fully boarded on extendable legs to give us all of the area, rather than half of the storage space available. We were kept upto date with when they were arriving etc. They arrived on time, did a great job and cleaned up afterwards. We now have a usable loft for storage. Cheers guys!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you for this great review :)
Work was excellent as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and his son arrived at the time agreed and set to work straight away. We had the loft boarded, a ladder, and a new hatch installed. They informed us that if any issues came up to let them know. They wanted us to fully check their work to make sure we were happy before they left. The work was carried out to a high standard and they left our house as they found it with no mess to clear up. Also to note they completed this work on one of the hottest days of the year which just shows their level of commitment.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you for your feedback Stuart, really appreciate this, was nice to meet you and be able to help you with your loft needs :)
Excellent customer service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had work done by Wayne from Warwick Access4lofts. From start to finish Wayne was extremely quick to respond to my enquiry and very helpful. The work Wayne carried out was excellent and he was very tidy. Thank you Wayne. I highly recommend him to anyone who requires work carried out in their loft.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thank you Helen for this great review, really appreciate you taking the time to do this :)
Loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft boarded, shelves installed, light & loft ladder installed. They were really professional and helpful from start to finish. I’m really impressed with the work and the timeframe (in and out on the same day). Also very impressed with the price. There was no mess and it has made a huge difference to us in a 2 bedroom house. Highly recommend Access4Lofts Warwick, Wayne & his son in particular. Thanks again lads.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 25/06/2021)
Thank you for a really great review , we are so happy to have been given the opportunity to make this happen for you and so glad to be able to give you some extra storage, thanks again :)
A lofty experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was without problems or stress. The quality and service were marvellous. I’m so glad I took notice of Which? Magazines recommendation. Thank you to all concerned.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
The trader replied (on 25/06/2021)
Thank you for this review , and taking notice of Which?Magazines recommendation.. It clearly works well for both of us :)
Loft hatch installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service from quote to fitting to after installation care. Wayne ensured we were getting a product that suited our requirements with clearly plenty of experience and product knowledge. The work was done within the time stipulated to a high standard and they left the area clean and tidy. As I was at work during the fitting Wayne even came back later to ensure the work was completed to my satisfaction and to give detailed advice on using the ladders safely. Thank you to Access4lofts for your professionalism and great service.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
The trader replied (on 25/06/2021)
Thank you so much for this glowing review really appreciate the time taken to submit this :)
Great, reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne was able to board and shelve our loft exactly as we had asked to give us much needed storage. The price was competitive and the job was carried out quickly and professionally and to a high standard. The job was done quickly and on time and the cleanliness of my home was considered during the job.
Katie in Warwickshire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 25/06/2021)
Thank you Katie for this review , was nice to meet you and be able to help you with your storage needs
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access4Lofts did an excellent job, did it correctly. Company is extremely driven. Sorted out an additional issue. Genuine people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
The trader replied (on 25/06/2021)
Thank you for your review really appreciate it
Supply and installation of access hatch and ladder to attic and boarding of floor space and shelving.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We finally decided to have our loft boarded and have an access ladder installed. We contacted Access4lofts Warwick and arranged a visit for them to quote. They attended on time as agreed and were very helpful with explaining what options were available and what this involved. We agreed the work following receipt of the quote and it clearly broke down the different costs for what we requested. They turned up on time and contacted us the day before to remind us that they were attending the next day. Wayne and Lewis worked very hard over the two days and finished within the time frame originally stated. They are very professional and personable, their work is of a high standard and they were considerate in keeping the work area tidy and clean. Overall very pleased and would highly recommend
Andy in Warwickshire Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
The trader replied (on 02/05/2021)
Thank you so much for this great feedback Andy , such a great guy and was a pleasure to meet you , so happy that you are delighted with the work done :)
Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and a great job done. Freed up so much storage space and I have got my garage back! Thanks again.
Steven in Warwickshire Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
The trader replied (on 02/05/2021)
Thank you for this great feedback Steven , really appreciate it .
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication very good, always phoned when he said he would and always kept me informed on the date he said he was going to come and rang me that morning to confirm his arrival time. They worked very well and put protective covering on the carpets and kept noise and mess to a minimum. Gave me clear instructions on how to operate the ladder and I could call him back if I had any problems. They stuck to the budget no hidden extras.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Super friendly and an all-round nice person to meet , thankyou for a great review and so glad to be able to help you with your storage requirements
Good work, very pleased with the results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a loft hatch installed and the process was very straightforward. Wayne promptly answered all my questions before the work commenced which was very reassuring. We now have a great loft hatch installed which has given us a lot more storage space in our period home. The loft hatch is also very sympathetic to the character of the house. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thankyou for a great review :)
Loft access and ladders installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company to anyone. From the first point of contact through to installation they have been very professional and efficient, sent through quotes and invoice when they said. The installation went without a hitch they arrived at the time they said they would, protected surfaces in my house and thoroughly cleaned up after themselves and ran through the operating of the ladder until I was happy operating it myself. Wayne and his colleague were very friendly and professional.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Was a pleasure to be able to help you with your Loft Ladder and Hatch installation , and thankyou for this kind review
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and courteous service. Wayne explained everything to us and listened to exactly what we wanted. The fitting was very quick and very tidy. I would highly recommend Access4Lofts.
Customer Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
So happy to be able to help you out with your storage needs , and thankyou for your feedback :)
All around a fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints to be made. Super friendly and easy to communicate all the way through. They were very upfront about the quote, made our options clear but didn't force more expensive options on us - in fact they advised us to have less work done because we wouldn't have been able to use the extra space efficiently. We had 8sqm of boarding fitted, with a ladder, hatch, and a battery light. All in all the price was very reasonable, and we could pretty much work it out from their website. They made a great effort to accommodate us in their schedule and had the whole job done in a day, less than a week after we took up their quote. Standard of work is excellent, they were very transparent about what they were doing, and they cleaned up after the work was done. Also want to commend their attention to covid handling, and the lifetime guarantee offered with their fitting. Would absolutely recommend to anyone in the area looking for loft boarding.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thankyou for this amazing review , really appreciate your time taken to submit this
Another great job from Access4Lofts Warwick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had Wayne round a few weeks ago to replace my loft hatch, I subsequently suffered a fault with my old loft ladder and gave Wayne a call to discuss. Clear options were provided along with a quote for the work, and having agreed to this Wayne arrived the same afternoon to remove my old faulty ladder and replace it with a new one (with a lifetime guarantee). Once again, the installation was quick, clean and very professional, with time spent at the end to show me how to use and secure the ladder, and to ensure I was happy with his work. A great experience from start to finish.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thankyou for this feedback , really appreciate this .
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this company in as many months. This time they fitted floor boards to allow for extra storage space. They told me that they could get boards down in two areas, one of which I thought would be impossible to get to. On the day of the installation, I had to work away and my wife was working all day on skype on the ground floor. This meant that they would be let in the front door and had to just get on with it as she would not be able to even speak to them. They turned up on time, were greeted at the door and then left to it. Wayne is the only person I have let in my house and left alone without any supervision at all for two and a half hours. They did a great job and the two areas are well finished and easy to get to. Once again the bill was more than reasonable for the standard of work done. Wayne Reid can be trusted to do a good job at a reasonable price and work around you to make the process as hassle free as possible. I have no trouble in recommending him to others.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
The trader replied (on 30/01/2021)
Thank you for this amazing review , really appreciate you taking the time to do this.
Fabulous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was made so easy by Wayne. He came to look at the work to be done and provided us with a quote the next day. Communication was fab. Wayne arrived on time and completed the work to a high standard. We are thrilled with the work and would definitely recommend.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
The trader replied (on 30/01/2021)
Really appreciate the review , thank you .
New Loft Hatch and ladders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my initial inquiry, Wayne contacted me and arranged to visit to quote for the work required. Wayne explained how he would do the hatch and showed me several different ladders I could have. The choice was mine. That evening I rec'd a official quote for the work and accepted. Wayne and his assistant got to work and within the quoted time had fitted a new hatch and loft ladders. On completion, Wayne showed me how to use the ladders, making sure I was happy and able to operate myself. Wayne and his assistant left no mess. Would definitely recommend Wayne.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
The trader replied (on 30/01/2021)
Thank you for this review , glad to help you out and really appreciate your time taken to submit this .
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work undertaken by Wayne. He was very quick to respond to my initial enquiry (fitting a new loft hatch), came round very soon afterwards to review and cost the work and quickly provided a very competitive quote. Having just had the work done, I’m very pleased - not just with the quality of his work but also with how he undertook the work - not least given the additional precautions required during the pandemic. Overall I’m delighted and would not hesitate to use Access4Lofts again if required.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
The trader replied (on 30/01/2021)
Was a pleasure to deal with you and happy to be able to help you … Appreciate the feedback - Thank you
Top class finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Wayne to replace an old broken loft hatch. He came around quite soon after making initial contact with him in order to measure up and discuss the work. I received a quote there and then followed by an email quote a few hours later. When we discussed it, he gave me multiple options and didn't push for the most expensive one either, just the best for the job. It was not an easy job as the door that had been there before was an unusual size. As I have a job that changes a lot, I could not fix a time for the job until the last minute. Wayne worked around this and and came at my convenience. He and his colleague did the work quickly and to a very high standard. They cleaned up everything and did not leave any mess behind. I got a brand new lost hatch fitted in no time at all. I am looking to have further work on my loft in the future and will definitely go back to Wayne.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/01/2021 , work completed 16/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/01/2021)
Thankyou for this great review .
Very efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and Lewis did a fantastic job boarding our loft. They were done in under two days and left everything clean and tidy. Wayne was happy to explain the whole process and flexible when a few adjustments were made. Highly recommended.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
The trader replied (on 30/01/2021)
Appreciate this great review , thank you
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the service provided by Wayne and his colleague throughout the whole process from the original enquiry to when completing the loft boarding and ladder installation at my home. Wayne responded to all communications promptly and was a pleasure to deal with. We are very happy with the extra loft space and only wish we had done it sooner.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 30/01/2021)
Nice people to deal with and really happy that they are happy with the end results , thank you for the feedback
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional service throughout. Would highly recommend their services. Very considerate and quality of job is excellent
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
The trader replied (on 30/01/2021)
Thankyou for great review
Friendly and professional. Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since the day I enquired for a new loft access installation Wayne was very professional and answered all my questions about the different options for the loft access and the loft boarding/ insulation. They worked hard and finished the work on time as scheduled, a very well-done job! Very pleased with the service and the way they worked. Definitely will recommend.
Maider in Warwickshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 30/01/2021)
Great customer to deal with and happy to have been able to give the customer exactly what was asked from us , and thank you for great feedback
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, nice people to deal with. They were punctual and clean. 5 star service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Great review thankyou , glad to help :)
Quality service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice to meet people who value the work they do and the service they provide. I had Access4Lofts survey my 15-ish Sq.ft loft, and instantly went with them, as it was clear they knew what they were doing, and could explain the work so well even I could understand. They were able to complete my loft, including shelving, in about 9 hrs and I think I delayed them rabbiting on about football. They were so personable. All in all am over the moon with the quality work they did. If being busy is a sign of success, I hope this review fills their bookings for years. All the best to them!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Really enjoyed the experience from start to finish with this customer , from the start , really approachable and super friendly , explained exactly what he wanted , and we gave him exactly that .. Thank you for this glowing review , really appreciate the time taken to submit this :)
Great, honest and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially asked for several quotes and they were the only ones to answer. They came a first time as they were around and I was at home to provide a first quote. Great explanations and they seemed very careful and honest in their descriptions and offers. We decided to go forward and could get the loft conversion done very quickly. It lasted less than a day and the result is great. I felt reassured a lot by the explanations about the work, the materials used and the ladder. Would recommend 100%
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thank you for review :)
Polite, efficient with no issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and his son fitted out about 15sqm of boarding in my loft and fitted a ladder for easier access. It was completed to the agreed schedule and prior budget. There was clear unambiguous communication through email, text and over phone. Wayne was generally quite quick to respond. Wayne was happy to explain and answer all questions I had in detail. The work was done with no problems in a single long day of work 9:00 - 19:00 for Wayne and his son. Various custom cuts were done to fit the flooring around the awkward hatch shape and pipes I have running to the water tank so that I can still access everything. I only really realised these features were there afterwards and was glad that it was taken care of in the most sensible manner without any issue. I would hire Wayne and son again if the next house required similar loft work. No hesitation to recommend them to others.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thank you for this great feedback , really appreciate this :)
Excellent work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne, his son and colleague attended prior to work being conducted to offer survey and advice on what would best suit my needs. After a discussion we agreed on what was needed and the work was completed in good time. Over the 2 days they were here, they were friendly, professional and covid aware. They boarded my loft to a great standard and cleaned up after themselves as well. I was thoroughly happy with their work and professionalism, I would recommend their services without question.
James, Lemington Spa Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Really nice to meet James and from the off he let me know exactly what he was looking for and we delivered exactly what he wanted , thanks again for great review :)
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning communication was very good. The team turned up promptly to provide an all in quote and did the job two days later. Their advice was first rate, their prices were good (no extras) and the work was excellent and tidy. Very good service and highly recommended.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thank you for great review
Replace Loft Ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and son performed a detailed survey and explained options. They also gave very helpful advice on the boarding already in our loft and potential storage / use. Came on another day to fit ladder. Prompt and tidy and very good quality work. They are are friendly and helpful and we have no hesitation in recommending them. Thanks
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thank you for submitting this review :)
New Loft Hatch fitted and ladders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They always came very punctually for appointments, which is great. Communication was perfect, they were very polite. Wayne, his son and paul were lovely people. They explained in detail what they were going to do, and sorted it all for us. They worked until quarter past 9 that night, i don't think they even stopped for lunch. they were amazing and great to have around. Really good!
Linda , Cubbington Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thank you Linda for a great review , was a pleasure to meet you and help you access your loft space effortlessly :)
Really Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Father and son work together brilliantly as a team. They were bang on time. They put covers everywhere during the fitting and were polite and courteous. Stayed to make sure I could work the ladder.
Nicola, Warwick Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Happy to help , and thank you for review :)
Loft access and telescopic ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and son surveyed our loft - discussed our requirements and quoted for the work. Our ceiling was not in great shape and the job was therefore not straightforward - but Wayne talked it through and has done a neat piece of work making access to our loft far better than it was.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Glad to be able to help and thank you for great feedback
Excellent workmanship, polite and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and his son fitted a loft ladder and boarded part of our loft yesterday. Wayne inspected the job last week and provided a detailed quotation sent by email by the next day. Following my acceptance by email he informed me that he had had a cancellation for this week so was contacting me over the weekend offering to carry out the work on Monday morning. This I agreed. He arrived, as promised, promptly just after 9am and put down dust sheets on the hall, stairs and landing. They worked for about 6 hours continuously to complete the job. Wayne informed me of minor adaptations to his usual method of finishing the hatchway necessitated by the position of joists and existing boarding which again was agreed. Once completed he showed me how to lower the loft ladder and secure it in extended position and I was then able to inspect the boarding in the loft. Everything was neatly done and well finished. All waste was removed and the house was left clean and tidy. Wayne and his son were polite and friendly through out. An invoice for the work was sent by email last night and conformed to the original estimate. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone needing a loft ladder or boarding in the attic.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
The trader replied (on 11/09/2020)
Thank you for this great review , was a pleasure to help you out so you could access your loft safely
Fast, efficient, value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quote to installation within 2 weeks. Wayne and his assistant worked quickly, efficiently and cleaned up afterwards. Am very pleased with the new ladder and part boarding of my loft and happy to finally have full and easy access to my loft for the first time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Wayne and his team.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thankyou :)
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was very good, admin around the work was good aswell. I was keep informed throughout the whole process. Work is very neat, they evidently take pride in their work. Reasonably priced too.
Andrew, Leamington Spa Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you for your review it’s much appreciated
Very professional and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne was very flexible to support my request. He arrived on time and assessed my requirement which were not standard ones. He recommended a solution which we agreed on. He arrived on the agreed date on time and started clearing the loft very willingly without a fuss (although it was agreed that we would do that)...they worked tirelessly for 12 hours with minimal breaks and delivered a superb results. Brilliant workmanship and professional approach in delivering results. I have no hesitation to recommend Wayne and Louis any day.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
The trader replied (on 10/09/2020)
Thank you so much for your great feedback and was a pleasure to help you out
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our loft ladder installation. Wayne and his team are very professional and gave good advice. They arrived on time for both the initial survey and installation. The quotation was concise and quickly received. They are very helpful and considerate and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you for your review , was a pleasure to be able to help you out
Great service, speedy, clean and exactly what I asked for at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The title says most of it. Quoted, booked and installed in less than two weeks. The guys were quick and efficient but clean and tidy with it. The product is great and I have full easy access to my loft for the first time. Thank you and I would highly recommend them if you are thinking of any loft services.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you for your review , really appreciate this ..
Great and and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne and his team were very helpful from the start and gave us very good advice and variety of options to choose from. The work was done to a very high standard and to agreed schedule and budget, which I think was very reasonable. They were very professional all along and made a very good first impression by turning up exactly on time, which in my opinion is a very good thing. It took them just one day to complete the work, which considering the size of my loft is very efficient. I would highly recommend Access4lofts to anyone.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you for a great review , glad to help
Exceptional work!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so grateful to Wayne and his colleagues for the exceptional and quick work he did for us. We needed a special loft floor with loft legs. He was so helpful from the beginning until the end. We were given very good information on everything from material used to the pricing. The prices were very reasonable and well worth it. He was very professional from the beginning till the end. Did all the work and finished in one day as informed by him when he accepted the work. We are very pleased with our loft and would highly recommend Wayne and access4lofts without a doubt. Very happy and satisfied customer
Ashani Posted on 13/04/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you Ashani for this review , really appreciate the positive feedback and was a pleasure to help you achieve your extra storage requirements