Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Watford

5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Josh and I’m your Watford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh was professional, knowledgeable and above all, friendly. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants a job done expertly in a unpessured way. Highly impressed. Thank you
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/06/2024 , work completed 24/05/2024
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joshua fit a new loft hatch and loft ladder for us. He provided a great, friendly and helpful service. Everything was completed as promised and he advised on what he thought best for our requirement. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/05/2024 , work completed 15/03/2024
Loft Insulation and Boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joshua and his colleague upgraded the loft isulation,boarded over where rquired and insulated the outer shell of my son's bedroom in the loft.He carried out essential work and understood the loft space had to ventilate.I obtained 3 quotes and his was the most competative but we chose him because he inspired confidence and certainly lived up to expectations.I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/05/2024 , work completed 29/04/2024
Access 4 lofts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joshua was extremely professional and I would use him again without a second thought. His workmanship was first rate and he even tidy up the area in the loft before he left fantastic
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2024 , work completed 27/03/2024
Highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, Joshua of Watford Access for Lofts went above and beyond, on installing he found electrical wires which could have caused and fire and fixed these. The job was done quickly and with no mess at all. Have a great loft space and new ladder. Would definitely recommend them to anyone price was really good as well.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/11/2023 , work completed 28/11/2023
Access 4 lofts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh and his partner were polite on time and done a excellent job would recommend yo anybody who wonts extra loft space.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 06/11/2023
Replacement loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and very pleased with my new loft ladder which was fitted quickly. From the initial contact that I made with the company to the final installation I can’t fault the service. Josh arrived on time and, prior to that, I was kept up to date either by a phone call, message or email. Would highly recommend Josh and the company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2023 , work completed 02/11/2023
Fast but never furious
From the day Josh arrived to estimate the job to the minute he finished installing our new loft ladder he was a pleasure to deal with. He was quick, quiet and courteous and he left our house tidier than he found it. I'm very pleased we chose him and for the record his very reasonable quote was almost half of what another company wanted to install an identical ladder.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent, efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, efficient. Could ask for nothing more. Very good explanation of how to work the new ladder. Warmly recommended without any reservation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
New extendable loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh fitted a new extending loft ladder in our existing loft hatch, which was a non-standard size and height. He was timely, friendly and professional and offered a solution that retained our existing loft hatch (whereas others had proposed installing a new hatch) and the work was cost effective.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/09/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023