Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Watford

5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Josh and I’m your Watford based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fully recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joshua and his team provided a great service. They were prompt on time, very informative with what works were being carried out and cleaned up after themselves. The loft boarding looks great and I can’t wait to use it! Highly recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/08/2023 , work completed 08/08/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh completed a new loft hatch for me. He was professional, courteous and finished the job to a high standard. I would recommend him highly.
Carloline in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Loft ladder (telescopic) and small amount of extra boarding quoted for and fitted smoothly and in good time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh was able to provide a quote quickly and also do the work before Christmas. He was very punctual on both visits. I'm very pleased with the loft ladder: it's sturdy, easy to use and fits well in a difficult space, due to the loft beams. The extra loft boarding for a modest cost is also extremely helpful, both with accessing the loft and having items ready near to the hatch to take up and down. The overall cost was very competitive, compared to another local installer. Some bits and sawdust left in loft, which I cleaned up myself with a hand-held vacuum cleaner.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2022 , work completed 05/12/2022
Good work completed as promised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt quote was provided and the work completed within the promised timescale. Josh installed our new loft ladder entirely to our satisfaction, was friendly and explained how to operate before leaving the area clean and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
A Rolls Royce Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh enlarged the hatch opening to my loft; partially boarded the loft space; and replaced and moved the light. The work was finished to a high standard; boarding that was put down some years ago in another part of the loft actually looks quite naff in comparison. I found him quite personable, polite and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/11/2022 , work completed 10/11/2022
Loft ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a very professional company, they came on time and did the job well. Very tidy workers. Joshua takes a pride in his work and I would highly recommend other customers to use their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
Replacement loft ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, reliable service from Josh at Access4Lofts replacing my existing old loft ladder. From first call to installation was fast with great communication at every step. The job was completed to agreed schedule and budget. Once the job was completed, you'd not know he'd been except that I have a lovely new working ladder - the place was spotless and the work finished to a very high standard. Would highly recommend - Josh is polite, professional and efficient.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 08/07/2022