We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Wigan

Profile thumb dan birkby profile pic
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi, I’m Dan and I am the owner of Access4Lofts Wigan. I am a loft ladder installation expert and I am ready to install a loft ladder to help you utilise your loft space. I can do this by providing a quality service and installation of a new loft ladder quickly, easily and affordable, giving loft access and storage solutions to suit your loft storage requirements.

Not only can I install a loft ladder, I can also move your loft hatch or fit a brand new hatch, supply and fit loft boarding, insulate your loft to the latest standards, even install loft lighting and often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work! And for extra peace of mind, I’m accredited by the Which? Trusted Trader schem

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Loft boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted access4lofts Wigan when I wasn’t getting any replies from another company. Access4lofts replied the next day. I spoke to Dan and we arranged a time and a date for him to carry out a site survey and for him to assess our needs. Dan turned up on time and on the date we had arranged. We then spoke about what we wanted, Dan went into the loft to carry out his survey and to measure the space we had. We also wanted the hatch re sited and a larger opening fitted with wooden pull down loft ladders, and some loft shelving fitted also. This wasn’t any problem for access4lofts. We arranged a quote, which was sent over via email, with a full breakdown of costs and VAT. We then arranged a date and time and duration with Dan for installation. Dan and his assistant turned up on time, with the correct materials, put coverings all over to protect the floors and carpets, and proceeded to carry out the insulation, with no fuss. Work was finished ahead of the duration mentioned, which was good, as that meant we could start to place our belongings in the new storage space, allowing us to free up a couple of bedrooms we were utilising. Dan and his assistant then began to clean and vacuum the work area, you wouldn’t have known they had been, everything cleared up and taken away. Dan then instructed us on how to operate the ladder and hatch, and showed us the finished work. We received the invoice, and lifetime warranty.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 22/07/2022 , work completed 20/07/2022
Installation of Loft Ladder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Access4Lofts to install a loft ladder, Dan telephoned to make an appointment to visit, came as arranged and advised us on the work we wanted done and how he proposed to carry out the work. We received a written quotation via email with a contract outlining the work he would carry out and the total cost, we also had the opportunity to cancel this agreement within 14 days if we wished to. Dan arrived on the date he had given us, put down protective floor covering and carried out the agreed work without undue disruption to the household and ensured that the area was clean and tidy after completion. Before leaving he went through the process of using the ladder safely and left us written instructions. We have no hesitation in recommending this company as we are extremely happy with the new loft ladder and the professional manner in which the work was carried out.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
Loft hatch and ladder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding work, pleasent workers. Both experts knowledgable and explained in easy to understand terms. Very courtious throughout, turned up on time as expected and even cleaned up after they completed their work. Wouldn't hesitate the recommend them if ever asked.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Loft Access
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Access 4 Lofts conducted work at our property on 22.2.22 we can only add how professional they are and job well done. Would recommend their work. Keep up the good work
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service from Dan . Very professional, very quick, cleaned up, we hardly knew he was in the house!
Stephen in Merseyside Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
Friendly, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a hatch extension and new ladder fitted for better access to my loft. The whole process was easy from when I first contacted Dan to the works being completed. Friendly, efficient service; I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
14 green
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish clean tidy and also left with everything clean my loft and steps up to my loft are done in good quality materials really pleased with the finish. Thankyou Dan.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Excellent Job .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and his friend Liam came on the 4th of November to put our loft ladders in. He arrived at 8 am. Very clean van and both men looked pristine, I went out to work at 9 am. When I arrived home my husband showed me how to use the loft ladders, Excellent workmanship and how happy I can finally put things in my attic. They had expanded the hatch. It looks so beautiful, The other was horrible .fitted when built by wain homes built the house. When I arrived home you wouldn't know any workman had been in my home. Dan and Liam had cleaned up, hoovered. I would highly recommend Dan and Liam . Extremely professional and of excellent quality.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
Fabulous Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and a colleague arrived 8am sharp. The work they carried out was of a very high standard. They even cleaned up after themselves. I have no problem recommending Access4lofts to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
Dan's your Man.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan is very professional and courteous, he and his work colleague arrived at the time stated. Started work on the loft conversion immediately not stopping until the job was completed. One small problem arose but was soon sorted by Dan. He's an excellent worker and a really nice man. Would highly recommend him.
Tim in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/10/2021 , work completed 12/10/2021
Loft Ladder Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation, kept us posted the date and time of installation, punctual, exceptionally clean, demonstration of use was very good, very pleasant to work with from survey to completion. Would highly recommend Dan no qualms.
Customer in Wigan Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Very Efficient and Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan turned up on time and they came when they said they would come. Worked Incredibly hard. Covered all the floor to stop all the dust getting everywhere. Very hard workers and both were very pleasant and nice to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 05/06/2020
Good job speedily done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new loft hatch and ladder. I was give sound advice as to my requirements, a detailed quotation at an acceptable price. The work was carried out speedily and to my satisfaction. Dan was polite and helpful at all times and I have no hesitation in recommending his service
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our loft ladders. Excellent job done left everything clean and tidy, would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader opened up loft access put new loft ladders in, excellent job, left my property clean and tidy I would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Loft Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phone Dan to get a price to floorboard the loft and put a bigger loft door on. He was punctual on his quotation day, advises us on the work that was required. He sent his quote later that day and he was very reasonable so we never got any other quotes. It took them 1days work and we were very happy with the results. Very tidy workers and took all the rubbish away with them. We would highly recommend him.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very prompt with a visit to give a quote and completed the work on the agreed date at the agreed time. He fitted a new loft ladder and hatch quickly and efficiently. There was no mess and we were pleased with how smoothly it all went. He was very patient and polite when demonstrating how the new ladder and hatch worked. I would recommend him wholeheartedly.
Mr C Wilson Posted on 17/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Punctual, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan boarded up my loft and installed a hatch with a ladder. He came out to give me advice and followed up with a written quote. The pricing was clear with no hidden extras. This included electrical work which was undertaken by his specialist electrician. I am very happy with the service and quality of the work by both. Polite, courteous and tidy. Will definitely recommend to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan turned up on time and completed the job of fitting a new loft access door with fitted ladder. Excellent workmanship and friendly and professional. Everything cleaned and cleared on completion. Would highly recommend Dan at Access4lofts Wigan.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Professional, reliable and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was really friendly and courteous and provided an excellent service - insulated loft, fitted new boarding, a new ladder and replaced old loft hatch. We now have a clean storage area, which is easily accessible. With only a very short lunchbreak, Dan finished ahead of schedule and cleaned up thoroughly on completion of the work. I would recommend.
E. Walsh, Wigan Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
First Class Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First of all one of the reasons we employed Dan at Access Lofts Wigan was that he was clearly taking the government guidelines around the ongoing pandemic very seriously. We had for a long time wanted to fully utilise the space in our loft and although the country is going through uncertain times we wanted to try and get back to some normality and after visiting Dan's website we were comforted by the statement he had on his website. Dan fitted a new loft hatch, a loft ladder and loft shelving. His workmanship was first class, he arrived when he said he would, completed the agreed work without any fuss, the price was very reasonable and as agreed with no hidden extras. We would recommend Dan at Access Lofts Wigan without hesitation.
Damien in Lancashire Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Access4LoftsWigan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a superb service for anyone, particularly those who are unable, or can't face, clearing attic and getting rid of years of accumulated items that haven't been needed. Dan and his colleague cleared loft, improved insulation and part boarded whilst I sorted through everything. They returned what I wanted to keep to the loft and left it amazingly tidy. They then removed the rubbish I didn't want for disposal. It was a great relief to have this work expertly completed at a reasonable price with minimum fuss. I can't recommend them too highly.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
Professional, efficient and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to give a review for Access4Lofts Wigan. The service i received was first class from the quote to the completion of the works. Dan was extremely helpful and efficient in providing a quotation and explained step by step what would be involved. The loft was done with minimum mess and disruption and everything was left immaculately clean and tidy. In this day and age it is hard to find dependable, reliable and reputable firms. I can however, definitely recommend this company to anyone Hope this review helps and gives you confidence to use this company
Julie, Wigan Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 27/09/2019
Dont use anyone else for loft work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional from start to finish. Given a competitive quote after a visit, arranged date and time, Dan arrived on time worked very hard over a couple of days and completed with quality work and no mess. I cannot recommend Dan highly enough. Do not even consider anyone else. You get what you pay for with Dan. I have no problem recommending Access4Lofts they where brilliant start to finish.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 14/08/2019