We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Access4Lofts Wigan

Profile thumb dan birkby profile pic
5.0

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi, I’m Dan and I am the owner of Access4Lofts Wigan. I am a loft ladder installation expert and I am ready to install a loft ladder to help you utilise your loft space. I can do this by providing a quality service and installation of a new loft ladder quickly, easily and affordable, giving loft access and storage solutions to suit your loft storage requirements.

Not only can I install a loft ladder, I can also move your loft hatch or fit a brand new hatch, supply and fit loft boarding, insulate your loft to the latest standards, even install loft lighting and often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work! And for extra peace of mind, I’m accredited by the Which? Trusted Trader schem

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft lights
    • loft ladders
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft Ladder Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation, kept us posted the date and time of installation, punctual, exceptionally clean, demonstration of use was very good, very pleasant to work with from survey to completion. Would highly recommend Dan no qualms.
Customer in Wigan Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Very Efficient and Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan turned up on time and they came when they said they would come. Worked Incredibly hard. Covered all the floor to stop all the dust getting everywhere. Very hard workers and both were very pleasant and nice to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 05/06/2020
Good job speedily done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new loft hatch and ladder. I was give sound advice as to my requirements, a detailed quotation at an acceptable price. The work was carried out speedily and to my satisfaction. Dan was polite and helpful at all times and I have no hesitation in recommending his service
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our loft ladders. Excellent job done left everything clean and tidy, would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader opened up loft access put new loft ladders in, excellent job, left my property clean and tidy I would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Loft Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phone Dan to get a price to floorboard the loft and put a bigger loft door on. He was punctual on his quotation day, advises us on the work that was required. He sent his quote later that day and he was very reasonable so we never got any other quotes. It took them 1days work and we were very happy with the results. Very tidy workers and took all the rubbish away with them. We would highly recommend him.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very prompt with a visit to give a quote and completed the work on the agreed date at the agreed time. He fitted a new loft ladder and hatch quickly and efficiently. There was no mess and we were pleased with how smoothly it all went. He was very patient and polite when demonstrating how the new ladder and hatch worked. I would recommend him wholeheartedly.
Mr C Wilson Posted on 17/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Punctual, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan boarded up my loft and installed a hatch with a ladder. He came out to give me advice and followed up with a written quote. The pricing was clear with no hidden extras. This included electrical work which was undertaken by his specialist electrician. I am very happy with the service and quality of the work by both. Polite, courteous and tidy. Will definitely recommend to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan turned up on time and completed the job of fitting a new loft access door with fitted ladder. Excellent workmanship and friendly and professional. Everything cleaned and cleared on completion. Would highly recommend Dan at Access4lofts Wigan.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Professional, reliable and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was really friendly and courteous and provided an excellent service - insulated loft, fitted new boarding, a new ladder and replaced old loft hatch. We now have a clean storage area, which is easily accessible. With only a very short lunchbreak, Dan finished ahead of schedule and cleaned up thoroughly on completion of the work. I would recommend.
E. Walsh, Wigan Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
First Class Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First of all one of the reasons we employed Dan at Access Lofts Wigan was that he was clearly taking the government guidelines around the ongoing pandemic very seriously. We had for a long time wanted to fully utilise the space in our loft and although the country is going through uncertain times we wanted to try and get back to some normality and after visiting Dan's website we were comforted by the statement he had on his website. Dan fitted a new loft hatch, a loft ladder and loft shelving. His workmanship was first class, he arrived when he said he would, completed the agreed work without any fuss, the price was very reasonable and as agreed with no hidden extras. We would recommend Dan at Access Lofts Wigan without hesitation.
Damien in Lancashire Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Access4LoftsWigan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a superb service for anyone, particularly those who are unable, or can't face, clearing attic and getting rid of years of accumulated items that haven't been needed. Dan and his colleague cleared loft, improved insulation and part boarded whilst I sorted through everything. They returned what I wanted to keep to the loft and left it amazingly tidy. They then removed the rubbish I didn't want for disposal. It was a great relief to have this work expertly completed at a reasonable price with minimum fuss. I can't recommend them too highly.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
Professional, efficient and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to give a review for Access4Lofts Wigan. The service i received was first class from the quote to the completion of the works. Dan was extremely helpful and efficient in providing a quotation and explained step by step what would be involved. The loft was done with minimum mess and disruption and everything was left immaculately clean and tidy. In this day and age it is hard to find dependable, reliable and reputable firms. I can however, definitely recommend this company to anyone Hope this review helps and gives you confidence to use this company
Julie, Wigan Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 27/09/2019
Dont use anyone else for loft work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional from start to finish. Given a competitive quote after a visit, arranged date and time, Dan arrived on time worked very hard over a couple of days and completed with quality work and no mess. I cannot recommend Dan highly enough. Do not even consider anyone else. You get what you pay for with Dan. I have no problem recommending Access4Lofts they where brilliant start to finish.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 14/08/2019