We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Acer Tree Services LTD

Profile thumb fullsizeoutput 443

5.0

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Acer Tree Services provide a specialist Arboricultural service. We have been providing a quality service to clients, both commercial and private, across the South East for many years. We pride ourselves on our skilled and knowledgeable workforce who deliver a professional service with high levels of safety, quality and customer care. We are fully insured for our operations, we adhere to British standards and legislation, and ensure that our staff are certified to the NPTC industry standard.

Our services include:
• Removal of dead wood and dangerous branches.
• Crown cleaning, crown thinning and crown reduction.
• Crown lifting.
• Sectional felling and dismantling.
• Fruit tree pruning.
• Hedge trimming, reduction, removal and replanting.
• Pollarding.
• Coppicing.
• Site clearance.
• Stump grinding.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • felling
    • pollarding
    • hedge maintenance
    • site clearance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Work by friendly people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acer Tree Services did a brilliant job in our garden, trimming our trees and big yew hedge. They did exactly as we asked and more, by cleaning and leaving the place as they found and better!! We would happily recommend them! Thank you Team!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and team did a wonderful job rejuvenating the overgrown hedges in our largish garden with a lot of tall beech and laurel. He listened to my requirements and carried out the job exactly as I'd hoped. The clean up was great and I really appreciated that Michael walked me round to check I was happy with everything BEFORE the clean up was finished to check that everything was okay (it was!). I'm looking forward to using Acer again next year to keep my hedges looking good and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Trimming trees and bushes back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work, from coming to quote to arriving on time to do the work. I would highly recommend this company. Thank you Acer Tree services for A great job.
Alison in Surrey Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Excellent service - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have always enjoyed excellent service from Mike and his team. This time he sorted out storm damage ahead of the scheduled time and in grotty weather conditions. Cannot imagine better service at such a reasonable price.
Rudi Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Amazing transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team arrived on time, and completed an excellent transformation. We have four large trees removed, various hedges trimmed back on the top edges and sides. Will definitely be using again next year.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual Mike and his team arrived on time to cut back some large trees at the bottom of our close. Efficient, polite and as ever very knowledgeable regarding his craft. Not only do we only ever use Acer Trees for our Residents Association work, virtually everyone of the Residents always choose Acer Trees when they require work to be done in their gardens. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 23/12/2019
Hedge trimming and tree reshaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team came on time he had to come back and finish the work no fault of his and no extra charge. As always he and his team left the garden very tidy. We have no hesitation in recommending Michael and his team.
Miriam Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out, Removal of 3 very large old Conifers including stumps. Removal of large shrubs including roots. Removal of Privet hedging at front of drive. Cutting back, sides and top of Privet hedging in front and rear gardens, trimmed conifer hedge sides and top. The work was carried out in good time and for the agreed price. Mike was good at keeping me informed at each stage. Acer Tree Services are a very professional company and am happy to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a tree pollarded. I got a few quotes from different companies and chose Acer. The Acer team arrived on time and did a fantastic job, tidying up (leaf blowing) both the back AND front gardens, even though the tree is located in the rear garden. They are friendly and efficient. Would definitely use them again. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael arrived promptly to remove a Sycamore tree from my front garden. The team were very pleasant and professional and tidied up after. They did an excellent job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019