We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A.C.L Locksmiths Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.8

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

ACL Locksmiths have been established for 20 years . We are a family run business based in Dunstable Bedfordshire but due where our locksmiths live we cover a large area including Beds,Bucks,Herts ans Northants.

We are NOT a call centre so when you call you will speak to a locksmith who will have dealt with your problem many times before and will understand exactly what is required.

We offer a 24 hour emergency service .
Our services include lock replacements if keys have been lost or stolen. Repairing and replacing broken locks.Upgrading locks to comply with insurance standards.
If you are locked out of the house at and time,day or night we will get you back in with no damage to doors or locks.

We are also fully qualified Safe Engineers so can cope with any safe related problem.
ACL are UPVC door specialists and deal with doors that are locked shut,damged or need repairing.

We are proud members of the Master Locksmiths Association and ICL. We are also Safe Contractor approved.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • safe engineers
    • upvc door lock specialists

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with two door locks, both of which needed adjusting. In each case they immediately identified the problem, explained it clearly and sorted it out quickly. The locksmiths - and the office manager who took my call (and later my payment) - were pleasant, brisk and professional. We will certainly use their service again when / if necessary.
Fleet92 Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Cannot fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sent an email to check if they would be interested in sorting out a broken key in lock. Responded within minutes & visit arranged at a time to suit. Cost of job provided & on following day time of arrival given. Steve arrived on time, did a brilliant job with cost as indicated. Cannot fault this firm in any way. Would certainly recommend and would be my first point of contact should a locksmith be needed in the future.
Henman Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
Prompt, professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Care on time & fitted within 30 minutes to agreed price. Will came back if any problems & fix for free.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Professional & fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was contacted 24 hours before the appointment to confirm. Chap arrived promptly, tried to mend lock but as suspected it was broken inside. Quickly & efficiently replaced too bands (lost key) and the internal workings for one. Would recommend & use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Good job but some what pricey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, polite and efficient. However we didn't agree on initial price (My fault too!) and I was surprised at the amount the job ended up costing - perhaps my naivete.
Sam, Bedfordshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living in an over 40 year old mobile home I was surprised that he got a near exact replica of the broken part out the back of his van. Prompt service & well pleased with the work done.
Roy, Bedfordshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Efficient, courteous, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our front door lock broke. We called ACL, the first concern from Andy was that we had access and we were secure. He came to make sure we were safe overnight. He returned next day and replaced the door lock. No mess, no fuss, very efficient and polite. We could not wish for a better person to call for this unfortunate event.
Christine Dunstable Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
Very prompt because of my urgency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He couldn't have been more helpful. Due to stress I had unfortunately left front door key in lock. Granddaughter had given me a lift to shop so when I returned I couldn't get in. A neighbour phoned your number explained it was urgent for me to get in because I am having to be ready for a lift to Mount Vernon for radiotherapy because I had cancer.
Phyl, Bedfordshire Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Outstanding job, professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used many traders before, but this was by far the best experience I have had as yet. Andy was pleasant & helpful on the phone when we first contacted him. He arrived on time, was efficient, professional & honest with his work. Very customer centric & friendly. Would recommend him to anyone!
Vikash, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day service. Telephoned office 12:30 approx. - Job completed 2:45pm! Good explanation. Polite and business-like. All in all excellent.
Lesley, Bedfordshire Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Fine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith did his job efficiently & corrected the fault on the front desk.
Kaye, Bedfordshire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done very quickly & efficiently.
Nasim, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Very professional, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, arrived on time and did a professional job. I would certainly recommend this company.
Sandra, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upset after locking myself out of the house. Prompt job done my Andy - ACL Locksmith came within an hour. I would highly recommend his service.
Driane, Bedfordshire Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Dodgy locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Came when they said. Very efficient, friendly, helpful & tidy.
Amanda, Bedfordshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Excellent service after waiting several hours
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done in record time. Only waited at home from 9am until 4pm.
Diana, Northamptonshire Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Solved problem efficiently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick visit to solve problem with front door lock. Efficiently carried out.
Robin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Excellent, prompt, courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ACL Locksmiths have helped me in the past. Their 24 hour emergency service is reliable, quick and efficient. Andy is brilliant in an emergency situation
Derek, Bedfordshire Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Professional & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew Pidgeon called ahead, arrived promptly, confirmed the work I wanted done & got on with the job. He is good at telling me what he is doing & why-very pleasant as well as business-like.
Katharine, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency before going away, could not lock my safe. Checked out lock and serviced it, now all working correctly.
Cherry, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service. Came out with a couple of hours. Would use them again
Janine, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Will recommend. Fast friendly service
Mary, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Polite, professional, and good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As the title says. Polite and professional, and repaired my door.
Leonard, Bedfordshire Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was great, very quick.
Owen, Bedfordshire Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to phone call, arrived on time, explained problem and how much to repair. Very neat & tidy work, pleasant manner, very pleased with the service.
Avril, Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/10/2015 , work completed 31/10/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was prompt and resolved my problem very quickly. Excellent
Robert, Bedfordshire Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locked out of house. Rang two locksmiths previously, after two hours was told no engineers could help. Earliest they could attend, Monday morning. Rang A C L Locksmiths, there within 20 minutes, opened door and replaced cylinder, as the one in door was faulty and only 7 months old. New double glazing fitted in February. Brilliant job done by all A C L Locksmiths.
Margaret, Bedfordshire Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly & efficient service. Explained fully what was going on and how it was going to be fixed. Returned quickly with part to complete job
Tanya, Northamptonshire Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and effective
Vivienne, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called and came to quote next day. Fitted us in quickly to fit our new security locks - very efficient will recommend and use again.
Linda, Bedfordshire Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service.
Keith, Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/08/2015 , work completed 29/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellence service, very prompt and clean working
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/08/2015 , work completed 29/08/2015
Really good job open in seconds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived more or less when they said they would and had us in seconds. Very pleased.
Tracy, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locksmith work and safe engineering work. Happy with the work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2015 , work completed 29/05/2015
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced front lock to front door. Efficient same day service. Kept clean and tidy when working on site.
Tony, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very polite and professional tradesman. Job well done. Would highly recommended.
Margaret, Bedfordshire Posted on 28/02/2015 , work completed 28/02/2015