We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

ACME ARB Ltd

Profile thumb logo
5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Welcome to Acme Arb Ltd

Specialists in all aspects of tree surgery, from planting to stumpgrinding in Sheffield and surrounding areas. We have a proven track record of excellence in both the commercial and domestic markets.

A good arborist (more commonly known as a tree surgeon) understands how important it is to take care of your trees, garden and property. We at Acme Arb, Sheffield, take great pride in providing a professional service at all times. We became Arboricultural Association Approved Contractors in 2015 to show our commitment to high standards of tree maintenance and customer care for both domestic and commercial.

To help us to do this, and for your peace of mind, we issue our unique written work plans before any tree cutting commences. This includes all work requested in detail, waste clearance agreement, our customer policy along with details of our insurance and quotation price.

We also supply Fire wood and logs to keep you warm in winter

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were a real pleasure to deal with. They arrived promptly and went over the work required before starting to remove the trees. They completed the work in a timely and professional way. All debris was either removed or mulched and the site left tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Acme Arb Ltd.
Susan, South Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
If you have a log fire use Acme Arb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They deliver dried logs for me 3 or 4 times a year. When I want it and very speedily. In excellent condition
Sheffalan Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Professional and knowledgable - swift service and very tidy - happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hawthorne hedge tops and sides trimmed Mixed laurel/beech/holly hedges - both sides and top trimmed Annual maintenance trim to compact the crown, thin out dead branches and raise the lowest hanging branches to an even height of approximately 1.2 metres for a Willow
CC of Sheffield Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Friendly, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cutting back and tidying up of tall conifer trees in our back garden. They did a very good job and also left no mess, debris or conifer leaves behind. Very professional job and extremely trustworthy company
Ally G Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Acme Arb Ltd satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a sycamore tree felled, a rowan reduced and an old apple tree restored to hopefully save it from having to be removed. Acme Arb ltd had previously completed work for me in a different house and I was completely happy by their professionalism then, so had no qualms about contacting them again. Geoff in particular is very knowledgeable about trees, and I felt confident that he understood my needs. The acme team were prompt, efficient and conscientious and I would definitely recommend them to others.
Dawn Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017
Pine Tree Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Acme team felled a huge pine tree that was in my front garden, i have used them before on previous work. All work was carried out on time (although i gave very short notice) and i am very happy with the result. my garden was left very tidy. I would highly recommend Geoff and the team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Total satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 40 foot silver birch trees taken down and removed. From the first phone call to them they were totally professional. They carried out a survey and listened to my request and then fulfilled all i had asked. They were also one of the cheapest companies that had quoted me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017