We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Acorn Window Services Limited

Profile thumb showroom 003
4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

We are a friendly double glazing company, running for over 20 years. We pride ourselves on a job well done. No job is too big or too small, from a window to a whole houseful, we're happy to help.

We also carry out all repairs to UPVC windows/doors/conservatories.

Please call us to discuss the double glazing work you would like to have carried out at your property.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Outstanding for Product Quality, Customer & Installation Service, and Price!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't know where to start Acorn were so brilliant! From the first phone call Acorn's service was fantastic, helpful, knowledgeable and honest! Everything had to be done by phone so I couldn't go and see their range but chose it from their advice over the phone! It so easily could have been a disaster but they are so honest and open, when the installation team arrived (nice and early) they had the old windows out and the new ones in with no mess and no fuss. The new windows are absolutely excellent! I love the profile, they are so quiet you can't hear the road at all, they look amazing, have an excellent energy rating and are even easy to clean. And to boot they were the best price by far for 5 windows into my first floor flat. Of all the double glazers I have every used, Acorn are head and shoulders above any of them for best product quality, customer and installation service, and price. I cannot thank them enough and am already recommending them.
Katy in Essex Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 07/12/2020
Dropped PVC front door
Called Acorn Windows to ask for help with a pvc door that had dropped, this caused the old lady considerable upset as she couldn't open the front door. Excellent service from the start, phoned them, told them the issue and they went the next day, price was good and the door sorted so that the old lady could open the door herself, she is extremely grateful and was full of praise for the engineer. Thank you.
Peter in Essex Posted on 11/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would happily recommend Acorn windows services. They replaced a back door and window with no fuss. They were prompt with timings and pleasant people to deal with.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Acorn Windows review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After some 'issues' with another way of getting windows, I was introduced to this company, not only was the quote the lowest out of all the other quotes I had received, these guys were absolutely awesome! 10 out 10! So pleased with the outcome of my windows and dealings with this company. I will never use another company for double glazing doors, or windows. I would highly recommend this company to anyone that would need their services.
Mike 289 N A Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out to schedule. Fitters were very polite and helpful. Everything left clean and tidy and all rubbish removed on completion.Would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Great service from local company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 7 x windows, 1 x patio doors, 1 x residential door replaced with uPVC. Excellent service from Acorn Window services. The installation was carried out in agreed time and agreed price. The installation team were polite and helpful. We are delighted with the standard of quality, they were tidy and careful not to disrupt the house whilst working we would certainly recommend this company to family, friends & others.
Colin, Essex Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Polite & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was carried out cleanly, prompt and professionally. Fitters very polite and tidy. Quote was very competitive, would use this company again and recommend.
Christine, Essex Posted on 19/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a garage door, soffits and gutters. Punctual and completed work in one day. Value for money.
Marie, Essex Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acorn installed a new front door for me. I was given a quote and this did not change. They took a deposit as agreed and gave me a date and time they would be back. They were prompt and efficient, friendly and helpful answered all queries satisfactory. Good communication with payment and accepted a mix of cash and online payment. They were on hand to answer all queries. Very happy with the work.
Elizabeth, Essex Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Courteous & helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 windows, 1 bay window & new front door. All fitted on time & to an excellent standard. All staff we dealt with were very helpful & explained the process from beginning to end of job. Would 100% recommend them.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door & side panel - great job. Worked well - friendly, helpful & on time.
Kizzy, Essex Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 01/01/2019
Satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality doors and windows fitted by friendly, competent fitters.
David, Essex Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers, polite and friendly. Windows and door look great. Very tidy and clean.
David, Essex Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Leonard, Essex Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality product. Fast and efficient installation with no damage to property. Overall excellent service and no pushy salesmen! I would highly recommend this company.
Jenny, Essex Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and professional. Clean and tidy. Would recommend company. Very pleased with work completed.
David, Essex Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure to sign price agreed, price paid, quick efficient workers.
S, Essex Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb.
Richard, Essex Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service from the start. Prompt, very friendly, clean job done. Very pleased, will use again and recommend.
Beverley, Essex Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work from start to finish, good communication, no pressure selling, work completed very quickly from initial enquiry. No mess, good quality workmanship. Overall - very happy.
David, Essex Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the professional approach and completion of job. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Exceeded all expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact, through all phases from quoting to installation, Acorn were exceptional and exceeded all expectations. Considerate, no mess, punctual and first-class workmanship. Could not be faulted, well done to them! Brilliant job!
Raymond, Essex Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One garage side door and two non opening windows replaced. Good workmanship. Friendly and professional. Would recommend to others.
Valerie, Essex Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Acorn Windows, they were all professional & friendly. The standard of work was perfect.
Stacey, Essex Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab service
Joanne, Essex Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time. Clean and tidy, easy to talk too and ask questions. Good quality of work. Great service.
Georgina, Essex Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all work, professional and polite service. Fitters were as non-obtrusive as they could be, cleared up and swept before leaving. Some minor snagging issues were dealt with quickly. Would definitely recommend.
Nicola, Essex Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly, exceedingly pleased with my doors. Professional and clean workers.
Ellen, Essex Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Acorn before and have always been satisfied with their work.
Maureen, Essex Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the whole thing very tidy workmen & polite also neat job would use them again and recommend them.
Elizabeth, Essex Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Could not fault Acorn Window Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was a very high standard. Workmanship was excellent and the product outstanding. After care was also very good with operating and maintenance guide provided. Would have no hesitation in recommending Acorn Window Services Ltd.
Paul, Essex Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From previous experience I had no hesitation in using Acorn Windows. From quote to completion it was a friendly, professional service.
David, Essex Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Excellent service, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will be using Acorn Windows again for further works. Would most definitely recommend to friends and family.
Caroline, Essex Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly service & fair price quoted. Good job done, very minor follow up issue quickly sorted.
Nigel, Essex Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Good quality door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great product, quickly and painlessly installed. Many thanks.
David, Essex Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got 7 quotes, 3 from well known large window companies and 4 from local trades. The larger companies were all very pushy and controlling types. The guy from Acorn was the most laid back non pushy quoter and was even quite helpful with suggestions on what might work. They were also the most reasonable of all 7 quotes. The work done was to a excellent standard and the 2 guys were very easy going, helpful and hard working. They replaced a porch with 2 patio doors, another patio door and 7 windows all in 2 days without stopping for more than 5 minutes all day. This was appreciated as it was one day less disruption. They were very polite, professional, helpful, tidy and accommodating
1573643 Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice & clean, tidy workers.
Sheila, Essex Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Fabulous job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two men came to do the work, and boy did they work hard. Not only did they work from the time they arrived, and didn't stop, even for a lunch break. Professional and really nice guys. I would recommend them to anyone.
Thelma, Essex Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
Great job, very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No over top salesman. The price is the price. From start to finish windows fitted in 3 wks. Workmen very tidy in their work. Have used this company several times, no job too small.
Philip, Essex Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. From the information on which windows was best suited to me (not just trying to make as much money as possible), to the quote, to the gentlemen that came to install, I couldn't of asked for more. Would highly recommend!
Graham, Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows are of a high standard, and were fitted by friendly and professional fitters. Well done.
Terence, Essex Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Excellent work, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acorn Windows were helpful form start to finish of the installation of my windows. I would not hesitate in recommending them to family and friends.
Valerie, Essex Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Skilled professional window fitters, very good product, efficient, speedy fitting, no fuss, clean and very polite.
Anne, Essex Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both this time and previously, I have been very impressed with the work carried out in my home by Acorn. All the work force involved have been polite and careful with my property. Their work has been finished to a very high standard.
Avril, Essex Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with work and follow up customer service.
Jodie, Essex Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acorn did a brilliant job installing our patio door. They were prompt, tidy and friendly.
Geoff, Essex Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean and efficient.
Frederick, Essex Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with quality of product and service.
Ed, Essex Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My front door developed a fault towards the end of it's guarantee cover. Acorn, the original installer, contacted the manufacturer for a replacement . Despite the fact the manufacturer was reluctant to honour its guarantee, the manager at Acorn persisted on our behalf. Eventually the matter was resolved & we now have a new front door. The manager dealt with the problem with patience & a pleasant manner at all times.
Bandsaw Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
Excellent work & service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and very professional job done. Can highly recommend and would use them again, hopefully next year for windows after doors replaced this time.
Rosemary, Essex Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Installed 9 windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used 3 times. Always been friendly, personable and not pushy. Helpful and good communications.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
2 doors and new front fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used them before and any issues that arise are quickly sorted. Good continuity over 5-7 years of using this Co. Same team turned up at 2nd property to do latest work. Reliable and do not do anything that is unnecessary. Customer Service is fantastic.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil installed new windows and doors throughout. He also altered my existing French doors. Clean & Tidy with good communication throughout.
Sue, Basildon Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and Fitted New Windows and Doors.Which Included a Bow Window.Also Cladding. Excellent Service and Workmanship.
DPOK Posted on 30/12/2007 , work completed 30/12/2007