We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Acute Carpentry Ltd t/a Acute Homes

Profile thumb acute homes logo
4.9

33 Reviews

About

Formed in 2009 Acute Homes provides bespoke home renovations, extensions, loft conversions, Kitchens and new builds in and around the Oxfordshire area.

We pride ourselves on delivering innovative solutions and high-quality workman ship. We offer customers a wide range of services from design, project management and all the way through to completion.

Our team of highly trained carpenters, plumbers and electricians work together to provide you a hassle-free service start to finish, and we try to minimise the disruption that a home project can have on you by committing to keep everything as clean and tidy as possible throughout the work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

  • More Services

    • new builds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Roof velux
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed today so fitting not weather tested. The guys have been brilliant. Paul has been excellent and timely and the lads Jacob, Louis, and plasterer Ryan have been a pleasure to have in. They have been courteous, considerate, and tidy. Completing a good job on time and Very professionally. Louis even took time to wash my car after some tile dust landed. I highly recommend these people and already have done.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you for this great review. I have made sure Louis, Jacob and Ryan are aware. They really appreciated your comments, as do I. Louis taking time to wash your car is nice to hear and feedback like this is always extra special as it shows that my staff care as much as I do. Best wishes, Paul.
Velux Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul's team arrived to install another Velux window and a beam across the fireplace. The guys arrived early and took the time to understand the work required and what I needed to be achieved. Whenever they came up against a problem, they took the time to explain to me what the issue was and how it could be solved, making sure I was comfortable with the solution. They were very clean and tidy, and very pleasant chaps. This was the second velux Paul's team had installed, and I am happy to recommend them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review. Your repeat custom is really valued. Best wishes, Paul.
A recommendation truly justified.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a pleasure to have such a friendly, flexible and efficient firm carrying out major work, over many months, to help transform our new home. All trades produced a very high standard of workmanship and finish, especially redecorations. Their successful liaison with other firms made our coordination of the whole work programme much easier than it might have been. Their administration has been most cooperative and helpful throughout. We are delighted with the outcome and thoroughly recommend acute carpentry. Work carried out from September 2017 to January 2018.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thanks David, for this great review. We really enjoyed doing your project. Best wishes, Paul.
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acute carpentry completed an attic conversion for us and we cannot recommend them highly enough. They are extremely professional (turning up on time every day and emailing information/decisions as appropriate), a pleasure to deal with (considerate, polite and clean) and importantly, do all work to a very high standard. We were particularly impressed with how proactive they were - never assuming any decision, however small - meaning that there were no surprises in the end product or final cost.
Caroline Johnstone Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Caroline for taking the time to submit this review. We really appreciate your kind words. Best wishes, Paul.
excellent Velux installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acute Carpentry installed a Velux skylight in a remote building with no services and did a brilliant job - helpful visit to site to agree what to do - excellent installation while we were away - all left tidy. Excellent value. Highly recommended.
Kathleen Robinson Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank Kathleen for leaving this kind review, it's much appreciated. Best wishes, Paul.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, good time keeper. Cleaned away each day.
Pauline, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thanks Pauline, much appreciated. Best wishes, Paul.
Brilliant job highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company through recommendation and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Jan, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Jan. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review in 2017. Many thanks, Paul.
Emergency work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acute Carpentry sent a skilled carpenter within an hour of our emergency (rotten chipboard under shower room and adjoining bedroom). He did an excellent job, would recommend.
Marga, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you, Marga. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review about the emergency work completed at your property in 2017. Many thanks, Paul.
Excellent work and customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication throughout. The team really worked with us to achieve what we wanted. The craftsmanship and attention to detail was superb. Not cheap, but we knew what we were going to pay in advance, and the team gave us confidence from the outset, and it was worth the money invested.
Joanne, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you Joanne. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review after our work in 2017. Best wishes, Paul.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really impressed with Acute Carpentry; very friendly & professional.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you David. I am just looking through all our reviews on WHICH, and it is still very much appreciated that you took your time to leave this review for the work we completed in 2016. Many thanks, Paul.